Profile photo for Kate Long
3069 messages
active 6 hours ago

Kate Long

What places and activities do you specialize in?

"We specialized travel service in Japan, where we excel at creating personalized itineraries that perfectly align with the unique travel preferences and desires of our clients.
With our unwavering commitment to precision and thoroughness, we guarantee that every aspect of your trip will be meticulously planned and executed, catering exclusively to your specific requirements and needs.
Allow us to craft a remarkable and unforgettable experience of Japan, tailored exclusively for you."

How did you get involved in travel?

"When I am feeling down, I firmly believe in the power of immersing myself in nature, embracing its freedom without any boundaries. Exploring breathtaking mountains, rivers, lakes, and seas, meeting diverse individuals, and experiencing unique cultures invigorates my spirit. It is during these transformative journeys that everything seems to fall into place, enlightening my perspective on life. I am deeply aware of the profound beauty that travel holds and how it possesses the ability to mend my soul. This realization compelled me to join China Highlights immediately after completing my studies, driven by the desire to craft indelible and remarkable travel experiences for every individual."

Please share a unique travel experience you will never forget.

"In 2017, I embarked on my graduation trip to Fangchenggang, a city in China.
One of the long-held dreams I had was to witness the vast expanse of the sea, a dream that finally materialized after my arrival in Fangchenggang . The anticipation built up as I neared the coast, and when I caught my first glimpse of the sea, I was overwhelmed with emotions. The sounds of crashing waves enveloped me, immersing my senses in the raw power of nature. It felt as though time had momentarily stopped, and I stood motionless, captivated by the enchanting symphony before me."

Kate is part of the following groups: Japan Travel Agents
Top itineraries and travel advice

Recent trip reviews for Kate

An amazing trip and great value for money!
Japan | May 31 - Jun 13, 2024

Sunita
Sunita K.
Elmhurst, IL | Reviewed on Jun 14, 2024
Our trip to Japan was amazing! Working with the Kimkim team was Simply wonderful. I have not used Kimkim previously and was initially skeptical of going with an online travel agent/agency. But it was the best decision I made. My travel contact was Katie and she was prompt with communication from the very beginning and especially during my stay in Japan. Starting with planning they came up with sample itineraries based on the number of days I was planning to spend and the cities I wanted to... Read more

Our trip to Japan was amazing! Working with the Kimkim team was Simply wonderful. I have not used Kimkim previously and was initially skeptical of going with an online travel agent/agency. But it was the best decision I made. My travel contact was Katie and she was prompt with communication from the very beginning and especially during my stay in Japan. Starting with planning they came up with sample itineraries based on the number of days I was planning to spend and the cities I wanted to visit. I went off some suggested itineraries on the Kimkim website and looked up the cities on travel guides like lonely planet, and worked with Katie to find the itinerary further. I visited Tokyo, Matsumoto, Kamiki, Takayama, Kyoto with side trips to Nara, Araya and Hiroshima. Katie provided me with the local guide who is very helpful in navigating transportation, especially in Tokyo and Kyoto. Booking tickets for Japan rail, including Shinkansen trains was all done by them! The hotels they booked were simply amazing both in terms of location and service. I would highly recommend using them

Hotel Reviews
Shiba Park Hotel
Tokyo

A great hotel with a wonderful breakfast buffet That allowed me to sample Japanese cuisine (besides sushi). The hotel’s amenities and staff were simply wonderful. A great mid-century modern decor with a library. I have not seen a similar concept in any of the hotels I have visited in the US. The hotel location was walking distance from Tokyo Tower and subway stations. I will definitely be staying here again if I visit and reserve one day to spend at the hotel exploring there, Library.

Authenticity & Character
I have not stayed at a “book/library” hotel before! Each floor was dedicated to a category like cooking, art and architecture with books by Japanese authors! I regretted not spending enough time at hotel
Location
Close to subway, Tokyo tower, restaurants. It had a coin laundry which was convenient to use. Had luggage forwarding service and a currency exchange that had a better rate than I got at my US bank!!
Staff
Everyone was friendly.. many had excellent English speaking skills
Cleanliness & Comfort
The rooms were small by US standards but so well laid out with such excellent design features that beats the top US hotels at a similar price range
Iroha Grand Hotel Matsumoto Eki-Mae
Matsumoto

Excellent location 5 minutes from train station, clean spacious room for our party of 3 and good breakfast buffet

Takayama Green Hotel
Takayama

A large hotel with 2 Onsens! We had a Japanese style room which was so spacious for our party of 3. The staff came twice a day to set up and remove the futons for sleeping. Had a great souvenir shop with Tax free option that was better than the one at Haneda. 3 great restaurants and the BEST breakfast buffet!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
They came to make and take down our futon beds twice a day.. room was the larger than any suite I have been to at comparative range of hotels in US!
Kyoto Ryokan the Kinoe
Kyoto

I could not have asked for a better Ryokan experience! It is a 70 year old hotel that seems small on outside but Rooms were large and convenient. The Onsen was clean but not the best Onsen I had seen on this trip ( after experiencing a hot spring Onsen in Takayama one would not opt for this “usual” style of Onsen ). The breakfast experience was so authentic! Everyday was slightly different than the next. The location was EXCELLENT.. so close to Kamo river.. watching the sunset there was unforgettable!

Local specialist: Kate Long

Never enough time to experience it all
Japan | Apr 5 - Apr 15, 2024

Paige
Paige L.
San Jose, CA | Reviewed on Apr 17, 2024
Thanks to Kate for assisting in the coordination of the trip. Overall you were very responsive during the planning and reached out several times during the trip to check in. My only wish is that the daily itineraries were really evaluated and questioned from a time and location perspective, especially in Kyoto, as there was no way to actually achieve the intended itinerary in the time allocated. Tokyo with Allan-san was fantastic!, our favorite of the trip -- he really set a high bar which... Read more

Thanks to Kate for assisting in the coordination of the trip. Overall you were very responsive during the planning and reached out several times during the trip to check in. My only wish is that the daily itineraries were really evaluated and questioned from a time and location perspective, especially in Kyoto, as there was no way to actually achieve the intended itinerary in the time allocated.

Tokyo with Allan-san was fantastic!, our favorite of the trip -- he really set a high bar which was unfortunate for our future guides. He took us on a walking/subway city tour of the city one day and then again for a van-trip to Hakone. Both days were seamless. He was super knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and helpful. We modified the day based on what made the most sense rather than the pre-determined itinerary. We started in Asakusa, then took my teenage son to some gaming centers, and ended with Meiji Jingu. Then the next day we headed to Hakone with our driver Ho and enjoyed Hokone Jinja, the pirate ship (fun, but shorter than I would have liked), the tram and black eggs (they taste like totally normal hard boils) from the sulfer springs, Oshino for lunch and back to Tokyo. It was a long day, but gorgeous with all the sakura blooming (only caught one quick glimpse of Fuji). Before we left Tokyo, Allan went to great length to organize all the rest of our shinkasen tickets and explain how to properly navigate with multiple tickets. We can't thank him enough for that as when we got to the first station and made a small mistake, his explanations made sense and we were grateful as can be. Also loved our hotel in Tokyo.

Our time in Takayama wasn't as successful. First, ALL 7 of the restaurants in the hotel were fully booked before we even arrived, so we were required to venture out for dinner after arrival. Takayama is a bit sleepy and finding something open was a bit of a challenge. We walked to multiple places before finding someplace open on both nights there. Our guide was a sweet young lady, but came all the way from Osaka and had only been to Takayama once before and her English was weak. She had to use her phone to find her way around (we could have done the same on our own), and didn't really have anything to offer in the way of history, insights, or recommendations for our day in Takayama and Shirakawago. This was disappointing as I think Takayama was a really interesting and quaint town that we didn't really get a good feeling for. The highlight of Takayama was definitely the onsen at our hotel, my husband and I really enjoyed going each day. We also stayed in a Japanese-style room and although grateful for the experience, we would all probably not choose to do it again as we missed having comfy beds or chairs to lounge on before heading to dinner.

On to Kyoto, which is my favorite city in Japan and I was looking forward to the most. Unfortunately, there was some kind of confusion regarding our guide. We were told our guide would be a gentleman, but then changed to a woman the night before -- and then, the morning of the meeting, we discovered that the guide was at the wrong hotel about 30 minutes away from where we were. I think perhaps the two guides were exchanged by accident (maybe another group had the same happen?). It took about 45 min for us to adjust and meet somewhere in between. Our guide, was a lovely young lady full of energy and smiles, but again from Osaka. She knew Kyoto alright, but still not the level of expectation for a private guide fee and we often would listen in to tour group guides to get more details during our day. Additionally, there was no way that we could have gone to all the places on the initial itinerary as they are too far apart. (I wish this had been pointed out during the planning). Getting to the Kinkakuji Temple, Nishiki Market and then Fushimi Inari Shrine would have spent several hours in transit as they're quite far from one another. So unfortunately we only got to the Market and also Kiyomizu-dera Temple with the time we had. Guess I'll have to come back to Kyoto another time. (poor me - lol)

Our van-trip from Kyoto to Osaka included Slash as our guide -- and he was great! We had a lot of fun talking about music and guitars on our drive and then had lots of interacgtios with the deer and the amazing Todaiji Temple (just WOW) and Kasuga Taisha Shrine. Kudos to Slash for hanging with us as our family was starting to get on each other's nerves a bit after 9 days. He handled it with class and realized when to let us have a bit of space for our bickering. Luckily ice cream solves lots of problems. Slash renewed our faith in guides again and we're grateful for his energy and rocknroll spirit. The hotel was very comfortable, also with an onsen and an incredible massage chair (best 300 Yen spent on the trip). However, there was no restaurant for dinner (only breakfast) I think in the future I'd stay closer to Gion/Pontocho so we'd be a bit more central to the night life and key destinations.

Our last days were on our own in Osaka. This was the least favorite hotel of our trip -- small rooms, and lots of late night noise from the Dotonbori. We definitely had fun exploring the Dotonbori at night, but would be willing to travel a bit for a quieter space.

Overall, we appreciated all the coordination of the hotels, planning, guides, and drivers that KimKim provided. Except for the one confusion in Kyoto -- all guides/drivers communicated well about timing, meeting places, and were on time each day.

This trip cost over $1000/day BEFORE our lunch & dinner meals & non-KimKim activities -- which is high, even for Japan. We didn't stay at luxury hotels -- I can see that our hotel rooms could be booked online directly for between $250 to $550/night, and I can also see the shinkansen fees on the internet, and most of the entry fees to places were fairly minimal, seems like the majority of this cost was towards our guides/drivers, so I would expect those to be top notch/excellent in every regard. Allan definitely met the bar and Slash was close, but the other two, although nice and genuine people, just didn't meet the bill. This is the area where I felt most let down as we rely on guides to provide more than we can do ourselves as seasoned travelers. That means providing history, insights, and secrets hidden among the tourists, restaurant suggestions, recommendations for other experiences for our "own" time, well-thought-out plans for the day, etc. We'll probably give KimKim another chance in the future, but my expectations will be stricter in the planning phase regarding guides and what we want to achieve each day.

Hotel Reviews
Hida Takayama Onsen Takayama Green Hotel
Takayama

The onsen was wonderful, but part of our stay. The Japanese style room is difficult to judge as this is our only experience. The futon beds were comfortable and the bed setting service was done well. The breakfast was excellent! Unfortunately we were unable to dine at any of the restaurants for dinner as they were all fully booked before we arrived.

Authenticity & Character
Not charming, just normal in all ways. Nice gift shop that had a ton of great Japanese crafts and food.
Location
A bit far from the more traditional parts of town. Made for walking a lot for dinner each night or getting a short cab ride.
Staff
Helpful
Cleanliness & Comfort
The Onsen and breakfast were the best part of this stay. I would come again just for the onsen.
Hotel Vischio Kyoto by GRANVIA

Comfortable room. Good breakfast buffet. No other restaurant on site.

Authenticity & Character
Appreciated the onsite onsen as that brings Japanese culture easily to life
Location
Appreciate being right by the main train station, but realized that many of the key attractions are too far to walk, so constantly on subway or bus.
Staff
Friendly and helpful
Cleanliness & Comfort
Cross Hotel Osaka
Osaka

Too noisy at night from partiers at Dotonburi. Rooms small.

Authenticity & Character
A bit dark inside. Color scheme of red/black isn't appealing to me.
Location
Too noisy due to construction and Dotonburi closeness.
Staff
The staff was fantastic. One of the front desk staff helped me with a massage reservation. The Concierge found us a wonderful omakase sushi restaurant just a few hours before service. And then she searched for a specific store for my husband to buy lucky cats....then waited for us to come down to the lobby for dinner to deliver the name/directions. That's great service. Thank you. By the way, he bought some cats!
Cleanliness & Comfort
Local specialist: Kate Long
Kate
Kate Long
Local specialist in Japan | Replied on Apr 23, 2024
Dear Paige,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share in-depth how your visit to Japan went with us!!:)
We appreciate you making a special commendation for Allan-san who was your favorite guide and set the benchmark high for the other guides to follow in pursuit. We are always encouraged to receive such high praises and that he was attentive to your needs. We were also pleased that you enjoyed the company of Slash where you were able to talk about music and guitars, as well as being... Read more

Dear Paige,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share in-depth how your visit to Japan went with us!!:)

We appreciate you making a special commendation for Allan-san who was your favorite guide and set the benchmark high for the other guides to follow in pursuit. We are always encouraged to receive such high praises and that he was attentive to your needs. We were also pleased that you enjoyed the company of Slash where you were able to talk about music and guitars, as well as being sensitive to your family’s needs.

We are, however, very sorry that the other guides did not meet the same caliber, had misinformation of arrangements, did not provide you insights into places as well their English level was not to standard. We recognize that our guides are the key to all tours, and we will follow up on the guides to ensure that further training will be provided for them.

When traveling it’s always a good opportunity to experience some local culture and glad that you did stay in a Japanese-style Room, but as you said, it may not be for everyone. We do appreciate your comments on the hotels and are sorry to learn that on the last day of your trip, the least favorite of your hotel was in Osaka where the rooms were small of noisy at night.

We value your feedback and we will re-evaluate the issues you have raised with regards to the itinerary arrangements as well as providing more training and support for our staff. As mentioned above, we acknowledge that our guides are the face of the company and that they are key in fulfilling and meeting our customer's needs to ensure that they have the experience they deserve when traveling – to capture the heart and essence of the places they visit. Once again we sincerely apologize that some aspects of your trip did not materialize in this manner. We also appreciate that you are willing to give us another chance in the future, and when you do come again, we do hope that you will get the full experience and enjoyment.

Thank you again for sharing and highlighting your trip with us.
Katie :)

The overall experience was great. Our KimKim ...
Japan | Mar 30 - Apr 7, 2024

Ebi
Ebi M.
Ashburn, VA | Reviewed on Apr 14, 2024
The overall experience was great. Our KimKim specialist was very helpful, responsive, and available especially during our trip.
All the guides that we received in Japan were amazing and went above and beyond.
Just to clarify, I would categorized this trip as an adventure and not so much of a relaxing vacation so we did lots of activities and sight seeing (30K+ steps on daily basis). I had 3 children (9-14) with me so it was a bit challenging at times however the guides were incredibly...
Read more

The overall experience was great. Our KimKim specialist was very helpful, responsive, and available especially during our trip.
All the guides that we received in Japan were amazing and went above and beyond.
Just to clarify, I would categorized this trip as an adventure and not so much of a relaxing vacation so we did lots of activities and sight seeing (30K+ steps on daily basis). I had 3 children (9-14) with me so it was a bit challenging at times however the guides were incredibly helpful to minimize the pain.

Hotel Reviews
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
Kyoto
Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Hotel Mystays Premier Omori
Tokyo

The room was a bit tiny.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
The room was a bit tiny.
Local specialist: Kate Long
Kate
Kate Long
Local specialist in China | Replied on Apr 15, 2024
Dear Ebi, Thank you for your detailed feedback on your recent trip. I'm thrilled to hear that you had an overall great experience!!😀 It's wonderful to know that our guides in Japan met and exceeded your expectations. Their dedication to ensuring a high-quality experience for our travelers is something we take great pride in. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to them; it's comments like these that motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. 😊 I understand that... Read more

Dear Ebi,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on your recent trip. I'm thrilled to hear that you had an overall great experience!!😀

It's wonderful to know that our guides in Japan met and exceeded your expectations. Their dedication to ensuring a high-quality experience for our travelers is something we take great pride in. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to them; it's comments like these that motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. 😊

I understand that you categorized this trip as more of an adventure, with a full schedule of activities and sightseeing that required a significant amount of walking. It's commendable that you and your children took on this challenge with enthusiasm. I'm glad to hear that our guides were able to support you and make the experience as enjoyable and pain-free as possible for your family.

Please know that we always aim to tailor our travel experiences to suit the preferences and needs of our clients, and your feedback will certainly help us in refining our offerings for future travelers with similar interests 😊

We hope to have the opportunity to assist you again in planning your next adventure, and we'll be sure to take into account the energy levels and interests of you and your children to ensure a well-balanced experience 🙌

Once again, thank you for choosing us for your travel needs, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable trip in the future😊

Warm regards,
Katie😊

Memorable trip
Japan | Mar 21 - Apr 3, 2024

P
Peter P.
Chicago, IL | Reviewed on Apr 08, 2024
All in all a memorable trip that gave us a good overview of Japan. Everything went smoothly. Guides and drivers showed up on time and handled all the details- the little things that can blow up a trip- efficiently. Our guides were personable and friendly and eager to help. Except for a period where Kate was on holiday she always responded to us quickly. (It might be a good ideas to have a back-up person to cover holidays) We were a bit disappointed that our guides in general didn’t speak... Read more

All in all a memorable trip that gave us a good overview of Japan. Everything went smoothly. Guides and drivers showed up on time and handled all the details- the little things that can blow up a trip- efficiently. Our guides were personable and friendly and eager to help. Except for a period where Kate was on holiday she always responded to us quickly. (It might be a good ideas to have a back-up person to cover holidays)

We were a bit disappointed that our guides in general didn’t speak better English. I realize it’s kind of arrogant to travel to another country and expect to communicate like at home, but for a relatively high end trip like this we expected better.

Also, a couple of our guides were Chinese students studying in Japan. Delightful people but English was at least their 3rd language. We also found their knowledge of Japanese history to be lacking.

It’s also worth noting that the train system in Japan is pretty intimidating for Americans unfamiliar with train culture. We were given Shinkansen tickets by our guides but had to figure out how and where to use them. Thankfully the Japanese people are very helpful when the see bewildered Americans standing in an overwhelmingly busy train station. Just something to keep in mind when you plan future trips.

2 of our 3 hotels were great. Who is disappointing by the Ritz? After booking and paying for the trip our Kyoto hotel was changed from a 5 star to a 3 star. While the Resol Trinity was very pleasant and well located the rooms were very tiny and hard for two people to move around in. We put our luggage in the bath tub to get it out of the way.

All in all a delightful and well planned trip. Lots of moving parts and with so much that could have gone wrong but didn’t. All very professionally orchestrated.

Local specialist: Kate Long
Kate
Kate Long
Local specialist in Japan | Replied on Apr 15, 2024
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your thoughts on our services and how your trip to Japan went with us. We’re glad that you found everything went smoothly, and that the guides and drivers showed up on time. However, we were sorry to learn that you were disappointed that our guide’s English level was not of a high standard, as well as that a couple were Chinese students studying in Japan. As far as we are aware all guides are licensed as this is required of... Read more

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your thoughts on our services and how your trip to Japan went with us.

We’re glad that you found everything went smoothly, and that the guides and drivers showed up on time.

However, we were sorry to learn that you were disappointed that our guide’s English level was not of a high standard, as well as that a couple were Chinese students studying in Japan. As far as we are aware all guides are licensed as this is required of them to take foreign tourists.

We appreciate you highlighting these issues to us as we will be following up with our local team you have raised here.

We would also like to apologize for the hotel arrangements and recognize that more care should have been taken to check the standard of the hotel as we knew your specific requests and requirements.

We value your input and will endeavor to strive and make improvements and provide necessary training for our staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to write and we were pleased that you did find the trip to be delightful and well-planned.

Best regards,
Katie :)

Our 3 guides, Layla, Dennis and Yoyo were phe...
Japan | Dec 6 - Dec 18, 2023

Juan Diego
Juan Diego C.
Dallas, TX | Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023

Our 3 guides, Layla, Dennis and Yoyo were phenomenal, they looked after us and helped us even with things that they shouldnt have helped us with, we had a great time and would definitely book with kimkim again now that i have the experience

Local specialist: Kate Long
Kate
Kate Long
Local specialist in Paducah | Replied on Dec 25, 2023

Hi Juan,
Great day!
Thank you for your kind words about our guides Layla, Dennis, and Yoyo! We are delighted to hear that they took great care of you. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and would be happy to assist you with future bookings through KimKim.

We look forward to providing you with more wonderful travel experiences! If you have any other needs, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards,
Kate

Short but well planned outdoor adventure in Japan
Japan | Dec 1 - Dec 5, 2023

L
Leigha W.
West Sacramento, CA | Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023
Kate, the local specialist who helped me plan to trip, did a lovely job picking hotels that fit my specifications and finding guides for the different local adventures. She was very responsive to my questions and helped me make changes to the trip itinerary when it turned out the Kamikochi National Park was already closed for the winter. Amy, the local guide in Nagoya who hiked the Nakasendo Way with me, was truly amazing - I would HIGHLY recommend working with her for future travelers. The... Read more

Kate, the local specialist who helped me plan to trip, did a lovely job picking hotels that fit my specifications and finding guides for the different local adventures. She was very responsive to my questions and helped me make changes to the trip itinerary when it turned out the Kamikochi National Park was already closed for the winter. Amy, the local guide in Nagoya who hiked the Nakasendo Way with me, was truly amazing - I would HIGHLY recommend working with her for future travelers. The guide (Layla) and driver for a morning of sightseeing in Nikko area were timely and followed the itinerary.

Hotel Reviews
Ryokan Asunaro
Takayama

Amazing ryokan. Friendly staff who were aware of your personal preferences and spoke some English. Best onsen I visited in Japan. Many fun craft activities (paper making, soy bean grinding, coaster weaving) offered by staff. Beautiful, unique and extensive meals with local ingredients. Rooms were spacious with traditional ryokan set ups. Just be aware this hotel is in a very remote location, with a small village down the street with a few restaurants/shops - it was hard to see much without a car.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Very remote - but valuable if that is what you are looking for
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Nishitetsu Hotel Croom Nagoya

Grand hotel in great location in downtown Nagoya (10min walk from Nagoya station, main metro station in city). Beautiful views, clean, friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was unparalleled. Room was smaller (not as small as most Tokyo hotels though), but efficient and well appointed. Very nice onsen. I would definitely recommend to future travelers.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Review
Full day Tour by Private Car with Guide: Transfer from Takayama to Kamikochi National Park to Nagoya
Full day Tour by Private Car with Guide: Transfer from Takayama to Kamikochi National Park to Nagoya
Takayama

These activities are completely incorrect- Dec. 2 was taking metro from Nagoya to Magome to hike Nakasendo Way with guide Amy, which was truly amazing. I cannot say enough good things about Amy or the Nakasendo Way hike. Dec. 4 was a private car and driver around Nikko. That was definitely less amazing. I never went to Kamikochi because after I had put down the kimkim deposit the local guide told me the park was closed for the year. Review for Dec. 4 private car with guide around Nikko: Guide Layla sent me WhatsApp messages in advance, but never introduced herself, explained the itinerary or confirmed pick up location. Also, she never vocalized plans on the day of the trip either (I'm not sure if this was a cultural or personal issue). Trip was billed as a "full day tour", but in fact was only 2 hours of sightseeing and 2 hours of driving from my hotel. There was no discussion or inquest about getting food before dropping me off at 2pm. Also, the driver seemed very tired and I was a bit worried about his driving at the beginning of the trip. I am a very active person and thought there was supposed to be some hiking/walking on this day trip, but at most we spent 15min meandering around the lake. The most interactive part of the trip was walking around Toshogu Shrine.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Kate Long
Kate
Kate Long
Local specialist in Japan | Replied on Dec 08, 2023
Dear Leigha,
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with our guide Amy on the Nakasendo :D
However, we apologize that due to weather conditions, we were unable to proceed with the originally planned visit to Kamikochi and engage in more hiking activities.
We have acknowledged your feedback about the issue with the Nikko guide. Thank you for providing your feedback, and we will strive to improve the quality of our guide services and itinerary planning. Additionally, we... Read more

Dear Leigha,
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with our guide Amy on the Nakasendo :D
However, we apologize that due to weather conditions, we were unable to proceed with the originally planned visit to Kamikochi and engage in more hiking activities.

We have acknowledged your feedback about the issue with the Nikko guide. Thank you for providing your feedback, and we will strive to improve the quality of our guide services and itinerary planning.

Additionally, we appreciate your feedback on the hotels. We are glad to hear your genuine thoughts about the accommodations we arranged!

Thank you so much for your trust and support! We also greatly appreciate the time you took to provide an honest and comprehensive review. This is of great importance to us, and we will continuously enhance our services based on your feedback. Once again, thank you deeply!

All the best,
Kate : )