Company Logo for Tangol Tours
Specialists
Reviews for Tangol Tours
4.5
Traveler Photos

Tangol Tours

We are an incoming tour operator based in Buenos Aires (Argentina) with more than 15 years of experience in providing tailor-made tours around Argentina and neighboring countries to travelers from all around the world.

We are really committed to developing, operating and marketing tourism in a sustainable way; that is, every form of tourism which can contribute positively to the natural and cultural environment, generating benefits for the host communities, and which do not put at risk the future livelihood of them. This is why we have achieved the "Gestion Ambiental" certification granted by the Buenos Aires City Government, the first step of one of our main policies.

Our main office in San Telmo (Buenos Aires) is open 7 days a week, and we also provide a 24hs cell-phone contact for out-of-the-office hours, in order to assist our travelers at any time whenever needed. Our friendly and multilingual staff is committed to make your trip a really unforgettable and pleasant experience, by providing you a very high-quality service during the whole process.

We will be very glad to design your trip all together!
We look forward to hearing from you.

Featured trips & expertise

Corcovado Hill in Rio de Janeiro
Highlights of Argentina & Rio de Janeiro - 12 Days

This exciting 12-day itinerary combines the best culture and scenery in Argentina and Brazil for a real South American adventure. After a taste of Buenos Aires with a tour and tango performance, you'll fly south to Patagonia to experience massive glaciers. Then, fly to the Brazilian border to hike around hundreds of waterfalls before finishing in Rio de Janeiro for its iconic views and nearby tropical islands.

Patagonia's Tierra del Fuego National Park
Patagonia & Iguazú Falls - 13 Days

This adventurous 13-day itinerary combines Argentina's most spectacular scenery in the far north and south. After getting to know Buenos Aires with a local guide, you’ll head to the Brazilian border to hike around hundreds of waterfalls. Then, fly to Patagonia where you'll get up close to glaciers and partake in a range of outdoor activities. Finish back in the capital for a tango dance and hands-on culinary experience.

Colorful desert landscapes outside of Salta
Argentina's Wine & Culture Tour - 13 Days

Experience the best of Argentina's culture, wine, cuisine, and Andean scenery on this 13-day tour. Begin by exploring the vibrant city of Buenos Aires and then fly to high-altitude Medoza for wine tastings and kayaking. Next, head to the colonial city of Salta—your jumping off point for rugged gorges, salt flats, and more vineyards in the country's far north before returning to the capital for horseback riding with gauchos.

A Malbec vineyard in Mendoza
Argentina's Wine & Culture Tour - 12 Days

Experience the best of Argentina's culture, wine, cuisine, and Andean scenery on this 12-day tour. Begin by exploring the vibrant city of Buenos Aires and then fly to high-altitude Medoza for Malbec tastings. Next, head to the colonial city of Salta—your jumping off point for rugged gorges, giant salt flats, and more vineyards in the country's far north before returning to the capital for horseback riding with gauchos.

Drive into the mountains outside of Mendoza on a high-altitude tour
Buenos Aires, Mendoza & El Calafate - 11 Days

This 11-day trip combines urban culture, outdoor excursions, and vineyard relaxation for a real Argentinian adventure. After exploring Buenos Aires, fly to El Calafate—jumping off point for Los Glaciares National Park—and trek along a massive glacier that is actually advancing. Next, is high-altitude Mendoza (world-famous for Malbecs) for wine tastings before returning to the capital for a tango performance.

Colorful desert landscapes outside of Salta
Discover Northern Argentina - 10 Days

This 10-day trip highlights one of the least explored—yet most rewarding—areas of Argentina. After touring Buenos Aires with a local, you’ll head north to visit hundreds of waterfalls along the Brazilian border, explore a colonial city known for architecture, and take day-trips to gorges, salt flats, and wineries at the foot of the Andes.

Recent Trip Reviews for Tangol Tours

Best of patagonia - 9 days, Argentina - Nov 17 - Dec 2, 2018

Traveler: Katia N. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

We had a great time booking with Kimkim, and will definitely use them again. We would also recommend them to others, and in particular others doing the trip we did.

We had some really great calls with our specialist Martin, who did an amazing job, and helped us plan the trip that we wanted. I was very particular about our accommodation, but Martin listened to what I wanted and (patiently) found the perfect options. He also helped us maximise our time in Patagonia e.g by thinking outside the... read more

We had a great time booking with Kimkim, and will definitely use them again. We would also recommend them to others, and in particular others doing the trip we did.

We had some really great calls with our specialist Martin, who did an amazing job, and helped us plan the trip that we wanted. I was very particular about our accommodation, but Martin listened to what I wanted and (patiently) found the perfect options. He also helped us maximise our time in Patagonia e.g by thinking outside the box and finding other flight options when we discovered that all the domestic flights were booked out due to the G20 (we had booked our international flights by ourselves and didn't realise). He was also so helpful with all the logistics of moving round so much in such a short time, and planning the best trip possible so we could see everything we wanted to in the time we had.

When circumstances changed (e.g unpredictable closures in Buenos Aires during our stay due to the G20) Martin was on hand to help out in person (he even came to our hotel) with other options for us - very quick thinking!

He also put small touches on our trip which were both lovely and personal and absolute lifesavers (such as arranging for us to have a shower after a hike and before a plane ride when we had checked out of our hotel) which allowed us to be comfortable and make the best use of our time.

It is one of the best trips we have ever been on (if we planned it again we would change nothing) and all the individual tours we did as part of it were amazing, in particular all the day trips and accommodation in el calafate. Special shout out as well to Hotel Lago Grey and our guide Carlos, which were absolute highlights of the trip.

We would only mention a couple of other points as feedback:
1) I would generally allow plenty of response time to queries during the planning phase (as this could sometimes take a few days or so)
2) to double check the schedules and bus tickets etc have the correct dates and hotels on them (we had to get some errors corrected to match our itinerary, but once pointed out these were speedily corrected by the travel team)
3) one transfer showed up half an hour early and then left without us, but as it was only a cab ride to the nearby bus station we were able to run there to make the bus, and
4) when we were dropped off in Torres del Paine it was later than scheduled and there was no one there to meet us, and the phone in the cafe wasn't working - luckily we found someone who spoke English who took us to talk to a ranger who was able to radio base to call our hotel, who then came to collect us.

These are all however minor points (which happen when you have so many things booked), and did not detract from how pleased we were with this absolute trip of a lifetime, and the hard work put in by Martin to help us realize this. Thank you so much Martin! 11 out of 10! We would recommend to anyone visiting Argentina and Chile.

Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Katia,

I'm really happy you and Michael had a great time in our country. I also appreciate all your words about me. This is one of the main points that make a travel specialist work harder to be every day a better professional and love what we do. I work to create lifelong memories and I think that this time, I did it!
We also really appreciate your suggestions and comments. There is always something to improve and these little details from our travelers help us a lot.
Once again, thank... read more

Hi Katia,

I'm really happy you and Michael had a great time in our country. I also appreciate all your words about me. This is one of the main points that make a travel specialist work harder to be every day a better professional and love what we do. I work to create lifelong memories and I think that this time, I did it!
We also really appreciate your suggestions and comments. There is always something to improve and these little details from our travelers help us a lot.
Once again, thank you very much for traveling with us. I really had a good time preparing this trip for you!
Have a very nice year
Martin

Trip to argentina, Argentina - Dec 28 - Jan 9, 2019

Traveler: William G. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

Overall it was a fantastic trip.
I take at least 2 and sometimes 3 vacations a year and I am very particular. I had been using a particular agency for many adventures and decided to give Kim Kim a try.
I will give a concise but honest evaluation if you permit and at the end some suggestions that may help Kim Kim and future travelers.
Day 1, All day walking tour A , that night was the Argentine Experience A+.
Day 2, Navigation to Tigre C
Although interesting, I found it to be a long boat ride... read more

Overall it was a fantastic trip.
I take at least 2 and sometimes 3 vacations a year and I am very particular. I had been using a particular agency for many adventures and decided to give Kim Kim a try.
I will give a concise but honest evaluation if you permit and at the end some suggestions that may help Kim Kim and future travelers.
Day 1, All day walking tour A , that night was the Argentine Experience A+.
Day 2, Navigation to Tigre C
Although interesting, I found it to be a long boat ride followed by a long and boring train ride. Guide for both days was the same. Although very knowledgeable he had no communication skills and was very boring.
Day 3, Mendoza , Wine tour and lunch. A+. This guide was A+ with good communication skills and a sense of humor.
Day 4 White water rafting A+ and I followed it up with a canopy adventure. A+. Guides overall with the expedition we're great.
Day 5 High Mountain Full day tour.
Although very scenic it was just way too long a drive. Guides stopped at MANDATORY spots for pictures, tiny walk, lunch and site for pictures. C
Day 6 Travel Day
Day 7 P Morena and National Park and boat ride. D
This was the most disappointing day of my trip. Bus was 1 hour late for pick up and I was on a bus with 37 other people. Took 45 minutes for everyone to get off and then back on bus for a picture . Boat ride was cancelled due to the weather (wind). We walked down steps to view glacier and then spend 3 1/2 hours at the refreshment house . This was absurd, watching bus load after busload of tourists coming and going. Unbelievable and touristy.
Fortunately, the guide was able to get a different boat trip to save some part of the day.
Day 8 Estancia Discovery Cristina B+
Great views and scenery. 4X4 trip was very exhilarating. B+
D
Do away with the boring museum tour and garden visit.
Ugh.
Day 8 Travel Day
Day 9 Beagle Channel boat ride and Penguin Island A+. Great overall experience.
Day 10 Trek and Rafting trip. Great guide (Pedro) A+.
Day 11 Travel Day , Flight, USA.
Here are my suggestions, take or leave them. I think they make your company a little more personal.
1. Warn your clients that they should be aware of counterfeit $ being used all over BA (taxi drivers are notorious).
2. Forworn your clients that some adventures (national park, lunches, etc.) must be paid in cash and pesos only.
3. Forworn your clients that they should make dinner reservations before they arrive in the next destination. Suggest restaurants to clients . They will appreciate it rather then go there blind.
4. Advise clients to bring their passport to trekking in Ushuaia so they can get them stampted at the end of the world.
This little item may mean something to a person.
5. Suggest places to shop and places not to shop. Do some research and it will pay dividends. Maybe even get a discount for clients at certain places.
6. Double check all info to clients as my reservations were incorrect the first night and my flight info was also incorrect. (Very confusing).

So I have exhausted my time and you are probably tired of reading all of this but I wanted to make sure you really knew my thoughts.
Hope this info may help someone in the future.
Having said all this I would consider using KimKim in the future.
All the best Billy Gluck

Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Billy,

Thank you very much for taking your time to make detailed feedback of your trip, we really appreciate it. Certainly, everything you mentioned in your comments is totally useful for all the travelers who want to make of their adventures, a lifelong memory.

Your suggestions are very useful for us too. We are always open to receive all the advice that make our services better and more personal.

From my side, as a travel expert, I had a great time planning this trip with you and would like to welcome you back in Argentina anytime.

Have a great year!

Monica

Patagonia, Argentina - Dec 12 - Dec 14, 2018

Traveler: Monica P. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

Pros: Smooth booking process, quick turnaround to our requests, professional dialogue and we got compensation (other services) or refund for all travel inconveniences. The services we did benefit from (tours, accommodation) were of good quality.
Cons: one day tour was not what we asked to book, and one day tour was cancelled due to transportation issues at one of kimkim’s partner.
Martin was very cooperative, communixative, reaponsive and went above and beyond to solve the issues in such a manner that he managed to minimise our travel discomfort.

Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Monica,

Thank you very much for taking some time to write your comments about the trip. Your feedback is really important to keep working in order to improve our services all the time.
Hope to see you again traveling with KimKim
Martin

Matteo

Patagonia, Argentina - Dec 12 - Dec 14, 2018

Traveler: Matteo B. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

We had issues, but Martin was good in getting the situation back on track.

Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Matteo,

Thank you for your comments! We are happy to know that finally, everything got back on track. We always try to work for our travelers' happiness and comfort. We hope to see you again in Argentina in the future

Have a great start of the year

Chile desert , Chile - Oct 19 - Oct 21, 2018

Traveler: Sophie R. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

Martin was easily contactable and helpful in providing tours, and selected some perfect tours for us in the end. However it was hard to determine the exact day itineraries to see what was involved. It would have been useful to have been sent final overviews to what each day covered and what was included with more information than was provided. This lead to a bit of confusion on arrival as there was a misunderstanding of the plan for the day and being dropped at the hotel for lunch when we... read more

Martin was easily contactable and helpful in providing tours, and selected some perfect tours for us in the end. However it was hard to determine the exact day itineraries to see what was involved. It would have been useful to have been sent final overviews to what each day covered and what was included with more information than was provided. This lead to a bit of confusion on arrival as there was a misunderstanding of the plan for the day and being dropped at the hotel for lunch when we thought we were out all day, and when we were late being picked up on day 1 we weren't sure who to contact.

The local agency was very good - very knowledgeable guides and great trips.

Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Sophie,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your opinion over the trip. We are really sorry to hear that maybe vouchers were confusing, certainly, we will improve them to be as much clear as possible.

Is great to know that you've enjoyed the trip. We will be very happy to welcome you back in Argentina and Chile every time.

Hope you have a great start of the year

Patagonia trip, Argentina - Sep 19 - Oct 2, 2018

Traveler: Nicholas T. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

We were on a trip to Patagonia and toured around Argentina and undertook a number of experiences. All of these were incredible and while there were some things that slightly detracted from the experience we were very pleased overall with the experience.

We happened to arrive at a time when a strike was scheduled which meant one of our days had to be moved around. This meant we stayed a day longer in El Calafate and had to find something to entertain us whilst we were there, which we managed... read more

We were on a trip to Patagonia and toured around Argentina and undertook a number of experiences. All of these were incredible and while there were some things that slightly detracted from the experience we were very pleased overall with the experience.

We happened to arrive at a time when a strike was scheduled which meant one of our days had to be moved around. This meant we stayed a day longer in El Calafate and had to find something to entertain us whilst we were there, which we managed no problem due to my interest in wildlife and the presence of a nature reserve at the edge of the town.

The strike also had a knock on effect that meant our transfer from the hotel to the bus station the next day didn't turn up and we had to very quickly jump in a taxi and head across to the bus station and similarly when we returned to El Calafate a transfer with a different company also didn't show up which meant a walk in the dark back to the hotel with no map.

We also had an issue with some cash machines which after an internet search turned out to be due to some Argentinian banks not working with European issued credit/bank cards. We found that HSBC and Santander were able to work fine and actually charged less overall for the withdrawals.

Activity 1: Canoeing on Lake Mascardi with Kawen Adventure Company.
Guides Julian and Rodrigo turned up on time and spoke good English. They talked us through the area, the wildlife and the plan for the day. After a morning of canoeing the weather ahead looked pretty bad and we made the decision to stop for lunch. We had lunch on the shore overlooking Lake Mascardi. Lunch wasn't just some sandwiches and a bottle of water. A full table was set up with a whole range of different food, pastries, salad and of course Argentinian wine. After lunch we carried on back to the start before heading back to Bariloche.

Activity 2: Horse Riding at Estancia Frugua
Another great day, however there wasn't a bi-lingual guide and my Spanish is pretty poor. We were due to go out in the morning and afternoon but for some reason we only went out in the morning. I suspect there was a reason for this but as we don't speak enough Spanish to hold a full conversation we were left in the dark a bit. We managed to communicate through most of it though. The food here was also incredible.

Activity 3: Mini Trekking Perito Moreno Glacier
Great day again. Good guides, spoke good English and a great experience overall. The trip out to the glacier was great and it just got better and better throughout the day. An experience not to be missed. Whisky on the glacier was pretty cool too.

Activity 4: Hiking in El Chalten
The hiking in El Chalten was incredible. We were fortunate that the weather turned to the good the day we arrived and stayed good for our entire stay but it is an incredible place and a must for anyone who likes the outdoors. The hikes we did were far from challenging and took in some amazing scenery. A couple of steep sections but nothing anyone who is relatively fit couldn't take on.

Activity 5: Valdes Peninsula and Whale Watching.
Again an experience not to be missed. After touring around during the morning and early afternoon seeing various wildlife, (guanaco, burrowing owls, mara, elephant seals, penguins and sea lions) we then got the chance to go whale watching and we were so close to the whales it was incredible.

Hotels
Design Suites Bariloche - Very nice hotel and restaurant. Great views across the mountains and very friendly staff.

Hainen Hotel - Nice place but obviously not meant to be overly luxurious. It was great, served our purpose and the staff were friendly and accommodating when issues occurred.

Lunajuim - Really nice hotel, very friendly staff who really made us feel welcome.

Hotel Peron - Nice hotel, although clearly a lot busier than others we had stayed in so breakfast was a lot louder. Good views across the bay. Staff spoke less English, but we managed to check in.

Hotel NH Florida - Nice hotel and polite staff. Breakfast was incredibly busy with people finding it hard to find somewhere to sit and staff seemed to be struggling to keep up with providing enough cups and glasses etc.

Other small notes -
There were a few costs that we hadn't budgeted for nothing major but may be worth making clear to people in future -
Park Entrance Fee for Canoeing (300 pesos each)
Park Entrance Fee for Mini-Trekking (600 pesos each)
Park Entrance Fee for Glacier Boat Tour (600 pesos each)
Park Entrance Fee for Whale Watching (520 pesos each)
City Tax in Bariloche (approximately 300 pesos)

Total of approximately 4,340 pesos. All of the above also needed to be in cash. Once we'd resolved the withdrawals issue it wasn't a problem. Also worth noting that the fees are much reduced for residents of Argentina.

It is worth noting that while there were a few issues we had the telephone number of our local specialist who managed to resolve the issues as they occurred and generally put our minds at rest when we were concerned.

Overall this experience was incredible and one not to be missed.

Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

HI Nicholas,

Thank you for giving us your feedback about the trip. Is really great to know you enjoyed this experience! Unfortunately, as you said, exactly while you were traveling, an unexpected strike came up with Aerolineas Argentinas and one part of the trip had to be changed.

I'm very happy to know that being in direct contact with me was useful for you, we usually try to be in close contact with our travelers for any concern you may have during the trip.

Thank you very much again for all your comments. We hope to see you again in Argentina for more adventures!