The extra mile made a big difference
Norway | Nov 17 - Nov 27, 2022

Maria Christina
Maria Christina S.
the Philippines | Reviewed on Nov 28, 2022

Christina was very accommodating from the start. Despite time constraints and limited period to prepare, she crafted an amazing itinerary for me and my husband. She replied to our queries, she was available when we needed help and offered alternatives when activities were cancelled due to lack of snow. We were blessed to see the Aurora Borealis twice in a row, and the fjords left me crying in awe. Christina went the extra mile to make our Norway experience an amazing one. We cannot thank her... read more

Christina was very accommodating from the start. Despite time constraints and limited period to prepare, she crafted an amazing itinerary for me and my husband. She replied to our queries, she was available when we needed help and offered alternatives when activities were cancelled due to lack of snow. We were blessed to see the Aurora Borealis twice in a row, and the fjords left me crying in awe. Christina went the extra mile to make our Norway experience an amazing one. We cannot thank her enough. Thank you, Christina! Thank you, KimKim!

Hotel Reviews
Thon Hotel Terminus
Oslo

Good breakfast spread. First time was in a small room and they agreed to give us a bigger room when we returned. Thank you.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
No leeway for late checkout
Cleanliness & Comfort
A little more cleaning and fresh odor for towels please
Flåmsbrygga Hotel
Flåm

Very quaint hotel with good breakfast spread.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
A little more cleaning
Bergen Børs Hotel
Bergen

Good room, good breakfast selection. Classy hotel

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Gave wrong directions to Torget
Cleanliness & Comfort
Comfort Hotel Bergen Terminal
Bergen

A little hard to walk since it is outdoors and very cold. Good food.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Thon hotel Polar
Tromsø

Good food, central location. I just wish their pillows are not so soft, had a hard time sleeping.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Wish the staff could be more accomodating. When the taxi was not sending a message, staff said it was her first time to encounter that. Did not help
Cleanliness & Comfort
Wish the towels could have fresher odor.
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardemoen
Gardemoen

Classy hotel, good location for airport access. Good food, wish there could be more selection, though.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
Train from Oslo to Flam
Norway

I think it would have been better in spring or fall when the trees had brighter colors.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Bergen Walking Tour With a Local Guide
Bergen

John had a good grasp of Bergen and was eager to show us more, but we got tired.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Guided walk in Tromsø
Tromsø

Guide was accomodating and fetched us when we got lost. She was very informative. She gave us wrong directions, though, as to where to alight going to the cable car.😀

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Husky Dog Sledding
Tromsø

Was happy but pitied the dogs too. I will not do it again because I feel for the dogs. The staff were very kind, helped me get into the suit and understood me when I was slow in walking. The guy even offered a tissue paper because my nose got runny. Staff took pictures of us.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Reindeer Feeding & Northern Lights Experience
Tromsø

Wish the guide was more interesting and also offered to take our pics when Aurora appeared. Sebastian was especially accommodating and helped us take pics and talked to us.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Sebastian was an exception
Transport
Oslo City Walk with a Local
Oslo

He was late so we cancelled. We refused a resched. It's fine as long as we are refunded.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Christina Wang
Christina
Christina Wang
Local specialist in Kristiansand, Norway | Reviewed on Nov 30, 2022

Hi Maria Christina.

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback!
I am so happy you finally got to go on this trip and that you had a good time!

As you mention it was a last minute trip and therefor the availability for accommodation was a bit limited.
Luckily you did not come to stay in your room!:)

I am so happy that you got such a great light show on the sky!

It was a pleasure planning with you and follow your journey. Thank you for updating me along the way and sharing amazing... read more

Hi Maria Christina.

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback!
I am so happy you finally got to go on this trip and that you had a good time!

As you mention it was a last minute trip and therefor the availability for accommodation was a bit limited.
Luckily you did not come to stay in your room!:)

I am so happy that you got such a great light show on the sky!

It was a pleasure planning with you and follow your journey. Thank you for updating me along the way and sharing amazing pictures of your experiences.

You will of course be refunded for the guided trip you were supposed to go on. It should be in any day now.

Sending apologies from both us and the guide for this inconvenience.

We hope to get the pleasure of welcoming you again, should you decide to come for a second visit.

Warm regards,
Christina