People

Experience Jordan

We specialize in adventure and experiential tours of the Middle East, offering hiking, biking and experiential sightseeing tours. Our experienced guides will take you off the beaten path, to see the real highlights of the region, meeting the people, experiencing the hospitality and tasting the delights of the Middle East.

We aim to be the best inbound tour operator in the Middle East, offering you the perfect trip, tailored to your specific requirements at affordable prices, with excellent customer service.

Featured trips & expertise

Experience Jordan Tour - 8 Days

The country of Jordan awaits! This itinerary covers most of the major cities of Jordan along with the main experiences, and popular sites that one should see. You’ll experience Jordan’s great history and traditional culture, and enjoy the hospitality of its people.

Top 10 Must-Do Activities While in Jordan

Planning a trip to Jordan? Here's a list of the top ten activities to help give you an idea of great things to do. We've focused on unique things to do in Jordan that provide you with a more authentic experience.

Two Weeks, Two Ways: How to Spend 14 Days in Jordan

Two weeks is a perfect amount of time for a taste of all that Jordan has to offer. From the vibrant capital city to otherworldly deserts and the refreshing Red Sea - not to mention the endless ancient ruins along the way - it's easy to fill your itinerary with exciting adventures and relaxing escapes. Need some inspiration? Read on for two distinct options for an unforgettable 14-day journey.

Planning Your Honeymoon in Jordan

Beautiful beaches, unique hotels, and a stunningly diverse landscape: Jordan has all the elements of a perfect honeymoon locale. After reading our take on all that Jordan has to offer for newlyweds, you'll be ready to start planning your honeymoon in this surprisingly romantic Middle Eastern destination.

Beyond Hotels: Unique Places to Stay in Jordan

There are plenty of typical hotels in Jordan, but this destination also offers a plethora of unique, experiential lodging options that you won’t find anywhere else. From local homestays with Jordanian families to a certified ecolodge on the edge of the Dana Biosphere, these incredible alternatives throughout the country will make you rethink your usual travel routine.

Recent Trip Reviews for Experience Jordan

Dana to petra trek - hiking from dana to petra in jordan - 9 days, Jordan - Jan 1 - Jan 11, 2018

Traveler: Cynthia M. - Local specialist: Andy Nurse

Ibrahim in Jordan was a fantastic guide and Mohammed was a great driver. They worked well together. We like our history so Jerash was fabulous. The hike through Dana Valley also was a highlight as was Jerusalem. Re the design of the trip, the only dud day was the trip to the Dead Sea. The hotel where we had lunch was depressing and the beach was ugly and cordoned off with barb wire.

Andy Nurse, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thanks Cynthia!

I will reach out to Ibrahim and Mohammed to convey your appreciation. Also, given your feedback, I will no longer suggest that hotel for lunch and entrance to the Dead Sea for our guests.

Lastly, thanks for everything. It was a pleasure to organize this trip for you and your two daughters.

Jordan 2017, Jordan - Oct 30 - Nov 3, 2017

Traveler: Margaret M. - Local specialist: Carina Sunna

The driver was good and gave us lotts of good informtion about Jordan. However, even though he never smoked when we were in the car, the vehicle stank f stale cigarette smoke.

The restaurant in Petra did not have any record of us, of Kimkim or of Experience Jordan. Forunately I had the contact telephone numbers which the restaurant used and found our booking under a company name hat had never been mentioned in the correspondence. This should be rectified in your system.

Jordan trip, Jordan - Oct 14 - Oct 21, 2017

Traveler: Dominic M. - Local specialist: Andy Nurse

We booked quite late, but some of the things between Kim Kim, Experience Jordan, and the driver were not so clear; although things were always resolved quickly.

Good advice on the trip, and how to best allocate time.

Andy Nurse, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thanks Dominic! It was a joy hosting you and your wife in Jordan.

Dana to petra trek - hiking from dana to petra in jordan - 9 days, Jordan - Sep 24 - Oct 3, 2017

Traveler: William T. - Local specialist: Tala Dabain

My compliments to all the support staff. From Abdullah our Bedouin guide to all the drivers, cooks and Wilderness Camp workers, they were all very kind, helpful and attentive to our comfort and safety

As for me, being an older, slower and more deliberate hiker, I found the terrain and heat more than I have ever experienced on previous hikes. I would like to do that trek over 10 days instead of 5 but that would be difficult from a logistical point of view. I was able to walk 2/3 of the trail... read more

My compliments to all the support staff. From Abdullah our Bedouin guide to all the drivers, cooks and Wilderness Camp workers, they were all very kind, helpful and attentive to our comfort and safety

As for me, being an older, slower and more deliberate hiker, I found the terrain and heat more than I have ever experienced on previous hikes. I would like to do that trek over 10 days instead of 5 but that would be difficult from a logistical point of view. I was able to walk 2/3 of the trail but was happy to have the donkey or truck for the other 1/3. Gratefully, Mahadi was understanding and never made me feel that I was a burden.

Of course, the last 2 days, the hike to Little Petra and then to Petra were the highlight. Other than Machu Pichu I have never experienced anything like the hike from the Monastery and through the Siq to the Treasury. It was truly magnificent. The hardship of the trek was worth all that I learned about Jordan and its' people and customs. We all came away with a much greater understanding of the Middle East and the peaceful religion of Islam. It is very unfortunate that many politicians, for their own gain, paint Islam with a terrorist brush. It would be a better world if more Americans had the same experience we had.

There is a possibility that I will be returning to Jordan next April to work with a medical team at the Syrian Refugee Camp near Amman and I told Mahadi I would contact him and we would have a cup of tea together

Best regards
Bill Tedesco

Tala Dabain, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you William for your comments and feedback. It was my pleasure to organize your trip and i'm happy to hear that you had great time.
If you ever need help with a trip in Jordan, we’d be happy to assist you in the future.
Best,
Tala

Dana to petra trek - hiking from dana to petra in jordan - 9 days, Jordan - Sep 24 - Oct 3, 2017

Traveler: Susan F. - Local specialist: Tala Dabain

This trek in Jordan as arranged by Tala and guided by Mahdi was a life-satisfying experience like none other. Hiking through the desert took me from modern times and troubles to the depths of where
it all began. Throughout the trek, our excellent guide showed professional competence and patience easily seen reflected in the faces of the people young and old in Bedouin communities we passed through. He was able to take us back in history to the Nabatean era to the present with ease and... read more

This trek in Jordan as arranged by Tala and guided by Mahdi was a life-satisfying experience like none other. Hiking through the desert took me from modern times and troubles to the depths of where
it all began. Throughout the trek, our excellent guide showed professional competence and patience easily seen reflected in the faces of the people young and old in Bedouin communities we passed through. He was able to take us back in history to the Nabatean era to the present with ease and understanding. Our accommodations were comfortable and complete offering us the modern eco-friendly to the more primitive camping styles. My favorite times were having tea through the day, prepared in the way of traditional Bedouin tribesmen, as if to take timeout to remember to enjoy and experience the moment, a time that often is missed back home. Thanks to all who made this possible. I will never forget this outing nor those who joined me on this adventure!

Tala Dabain, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you Susan for your comments and feedback. It was my pleasure to organize your trip and i'm happy to hear that you had great time.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Jordan.
Best,
Tala

Trip to jordan, Jordan - Sep 21 - Sep 27, 2017

Traveler: Sin Pin J. - Local specialist: Basma Hayudini

We truly had a great time in Jordan. Basma and team organized a well-planned itinerary but we wished we had more time in Jordan, especially in Petra and the Dead Sea. Jordan is an amazing place for a holiday. People are friendly and the food is great. The place is safe. We felt safe and relax wherever we traveled. The driver we had in Jordan was fantastic. He has good knowledge of the places we visited that made our holiday in Jordan more special and memorable. Thank you.

Basma Hayudini, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you Sin pin for the kind words and encouraging feedback, glad to know you had a great time on your tour! We look forward to welcoming you again :)

Thanks
Basma Hayudini

Tel aviv, jerusalem, petra and dead sea, Jordan - Sep 14 - Sep 16, 2017

Traveler: Valerie M. - Local specialist: Carina Sunna

We had a great time on all of our tours and transportation. Everyone was flexible and Carina was very responsive and supportive so we always felt like we had someone to help or just answer questions.

Carina was very responsive and did a great job helping to plan a great trip and make sure it was executed correctly.

Carina Sunna, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Valerie,

Thanks so much for your review and for sharing these amazing pictures with us. I'm very happy to hear that you had a great time in Jordan and it was my pleasure to organize your trip, Hope to serve you again in near future.

Kindest regards,
Carina

Jordan and jerusalem, Jordan - Sep 9 - Sep 15, 2017

Traveler: Robyn F. - Local specialist: Basma Hayudini

The sites were great as was the drivers in both Jordan (Nabil) and Israel (Abed) as they were not only excellent drivers but their knowledge was excellent for our group which was not a religious tour. Our guide MaHa, in Jordan was also good in adjusting the itinerary to our particular preferences. I felt this was more a group tour in a small van rather than a private tour. We would have appreciated being offered a broader range of accommodation options to suit a range of budgets. We would... read more

The sites were great as was the drivers in both Jordan (Nabil) and Israel (Abed) as they were not only excellent drivers but their knowledge was excellent for our group which was not a religious tour. Our guide MaHa, in Jordan was also good in adjusting the itinerary to our particular preferences. I felt this was more a group tour in a small van rather than a private tour. We would have appreciated being offered a broader range of accommodation options to suit a range of budgets. We would have also appreciated a broader set of itinerary's - for example - just camp dinner at wadi rum with no overnight We also had to identify our own more upmarket hotels in some locations.

Basma was excellent in adjusting the tour to our needs but we were surprised when she informed us she was leaving the tour half a day earlier because it suited the tour company better and there was no guiding to be done in the last leg. It would have been better if you had informed us we only needed a guide for 3 days instead of four.

4 days- jordan, Jordan - Aug 26 - Aug 29, 2017

Traveler: Rahaf A. - Local specialist: Tala Dabain

The overall experience planning was easy and fast!

Tala organized an amazing trip. We visited the places we wanted to visit in addition to some places that she added to our trip and they were all worth it. Also she provided us with all the necessary information. She made sure that everything went as we wanted. Thank you for the great experience Tala! Also the driver we had with us, Ahmad, stopped us at some great views and took us to visit places on our way that we were interested in. The car was very comfortable. The overall trip was amazing, a great experience!

Tala Dabain, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you Rahaf for you feedback and for sharing these amazing pictures with us. I'm very happy to hear that you had great time in Jordan and it was my pleasure to organize your trip .

If you ever need help with a trip in Jordan, we’d be happy to assist you in the future.
Best,
Tala

Petra trip, Jordan - Jun 15 - Jun 18, 2017

Traveler: Robert C. - Local specialist: Tala Dabain

Almost perfect. There was a slight mismatch between our expectations on tour length and the expectations of the guide. Specifically, our request for a deeper dive into the historical details of sites above and beyond the usual time limitations of a fixed length standard tour was mis-matched with the guide's understanding that the standard tour length would suffice. I'm not sure where the communication could have been more complete and apologize if this is a detail that we missed somewhere in... read more

Almost perfect. There was a slight mismatch between our expectations on tour length and the expectations of the guide. Specifically, our request for a deeper dive into the historical details of sites above and beyond the usual time limitations of a fixed length standard tour was mis-matched with the guide's understanding that the standard tour length would suffice. I'm not sure where the communication could have been more complete and apologize if this is a detail that we missed somewhere in the exchanges. In any event, we raised the question with our guide and he was able to quickly clarify that he was hired for time-limited tours each day in line with the needs of regular tour customers. Overall, he was an absolute delight to work with and very impressive in terms of the depth of his knowledge clearly resulting from a deep personal passion for the history of Petra. Thank you!

It was not completely clear to us why our border crossings between Israel and Jordan were so far north and at such a remote border point. We guessed that it was due to the need to enter and depart by the same ports of entry and the relative time savings offered on the tail end of our trip when we needed to get to Haifa.

This is significant in part due to the remoteness of the Jordanian port of entry seems that it may have contributed to the delay of over an hour when the immigration officials withheld my visa stamp with no rationale or information on whether or not I would be permitted to enter Jordan.

It is very possible that the information was offered to one or both of us and we just missed it in which case I apologize. Thank you!

Tala Dabain, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for your feedback and i'm happy to hear that you have had a great time in Jordan.
For a full day tour, the guide is usually hired for around 7 hours. We deeply apologize if this issue has caused any inconvenience for you as we should have informed you beforehand about the tour length.
As for the border crossing and as communicated before with Mark, please note that Allenby crossing is definitely closer to Petra than the Sheikh Hussein border yet it is not... read more

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for your feedback and i'm happy to hear that you have had a great time in Jordan.
For a full day tour, the guide is usually hired for around 7 hours. We deeply apologize if this issue has caused any inconvenience for you as we should have informed you beforehand about the tour length.
As for the border crossing and as communicated before with Mark, please note that Allenby crossing is definitely closer to Petra than the Sheikh Hussein border yet it is not viewed as an official border, hence no visas to Jordan are issued at this crossing. That's why we had to go with the Sheikh Hussein option.
Also, the whole border formalities from arrival at the Israeli Terminal to exiting the Jordanian terminal takes between 1-2 hours. Unfortunately, we have no control over the procedure, systems,crowds and queues at the border and we are unable to provide assistance inside the Jordanian or Israeli terminals.
Thanks again for your feedback and if you ever need help with a trip in Jordan, we'd be happy to assist you in the future.

Best,
Tala

Trip to jordan, Jordan - Jun 19 - Jun 20, 2017

Traveler: pazi d. - Local specialist: Tala Dabain

Everything met and exceeded our expectations. The guide was flexible, knowledgeable and friendly. If we asked for a change, we were always accommodated. Our plans were worked out and we had many great surprises and not a single bad one. Thank you kimkim and see you soon.

Rania our guide was amazing and our coordinator Tala was kind understanding and very very helpful.

Tala Dabain, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you Pazi for your comments and feedback. It was my pleasure to organize your trip and i'm happy to hear that you had great time.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Jordan.

Best,
Tala

Petra trip, Jordan - Jun 15 - Jun 18, 2017

Traveler: Mark J. - Local specialist: Tala Dabain

Everything went according to plan, The drivers and the guide were all fantastic. Well done!

Tala Dabain, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you very much for your feedback and I’m so happy to hear that you had a great time in Jordan.
If you ever need help with a trip in Jordan, we’d be happy to assist you in the future. 

Best,
Tala

3 days, 2 nights for petra/wadi rum, Jordan - May 30 - Jun 1, 2017

Traveler: Max T. - Local specialist: Carina Sunna

The trip was more than we could have expected. We had great hotels, amazing drivers and the team did everything to make it easy for us at the border.

Platform-wise, I would have liked to select my currency while planning the trip or to have it more obvious than prices were in USD. We are Canadians and used to platforms automatically converting to CAD using cookies. The exchange rate was, therefore, a very bad surprise.

Also, a module for the agent to provide local contact details we could... read more

The trip was more than we could have expected. We had great hotels, amazing drivers and the team did everything to make it easy for us at the border.

Platform-wise, I would have liked to select my currency while planning the trip or to have it more obvious than prices were in USD. We are Canadians and used to platforms automatically converting to CAD using cookies. The exchange rate was, therefore, a very bad surprise.

Also, a module for the agent to provide local contact details we could have downloaded directly would be great (or kimkim app to save them) and the possibility to download the conversations locally for when we do not have wifi once on the trip.

Otherwise, the platform and concept were really good. Already recommended it in a few Montreal newspaper/tv. Good job guys!

Carina was great, always accessible and made all necessary adjustments before our arrival. Amazing job!

Carina Sunna, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Max,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful appreciation towards our services for your trip during your visit in Jordan. we hope to serve you again for your next visit in near future. I will make sure to inform the KimKim team about your notice thank you so much.
Kindest regards,
Carina.

Classic jordan, Jordan - Apr 13 - Apr 19, 2017

Traveler: A S. - Local specialist: Carina Sunna

Service was great, but the final information for arrival should have been sent through a couple of days earlier instead of me having to prompt the tour provider to send this through.

Carina Sunna, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Aditi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

Your feedback is important to us. I do apologies for the delay in sending you the final contact details. We normally do send them much earlier, and yes the final information for the arrival should have been send earlier. I apologies, I overlooked to send them to you. My sincere apologies. We will work on our internal processes so this wont happen again.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will use your feedback for future improvement.

Kindest regards,
Carina.

Petra visit, Jordan - Apr 2 - Apr 5, 2017

Traveler: Lloyd S. - Local specialist: Matt Loveland

The guide that showed up was not the guide we arranged for. Our visit to Jaresh was not in our original schedule and we didn't talk about it.

As I said, Matt did not appear. No explanation was given

Top 10 must-do activities while in jordan, Jordan - Apr 7 - Apr 14, 2017

Traveler: Harry F. - Local specialist: Carina Sunna

Amazing! Well planned and amazing guide!

Carina Sunna, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Harry,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful appreciation towards our services for your trip during your visit in Jordan. we hope to serve you again for your next visit in near future.

Kindest regards,
Carina.

Jordan, Jordan - Jan 11 - Jan 13, 2017

Traveler: Angela H. - Local specialist: Matt Loveland

All went well and as described. We had a great time and would recommend the Kempinski Hotel at the Dead Sea. The Movenpick at Petra was very well located and the service great in both. Our guide Mansour Mansour had our visa organised n collected us from the airport n took care of everything for our whole trip. Lovely and informative man. Our guide at Petra, Neal Hamadeen, was very knowledgeable and passionate about Petra. We decided to go to the Monastery so he charged us 50 JD extra. We were... read more

All went well and as described. We had a great time and would recommend the Kempinski Hotel at the Dead Sea. The Movenpick at Petra was very well located and the service great in both. Our guide Mansour Mansour had our visa organised n collected us from the airport n took care of everything for our whole trip. Lovely and informative man. Our guide at Petra, Neal Hamadeen, was very knowledgeable and passionate about Petra. We decided to go to the Monastery so he charged us 50 JD extra. We were happy n he organised donkeys at 10 JD each. Worth it but not for the faint hearted as the donkeys navigate a series of old steps and rises. Petra incredible. Thank you Kimkim for organising a great trip.

Matt Loveland, local specialist, responded to this review:

I'm pleased you enjoyed your trip, if only for a couple of days. I hope next time you can stay longer. Yes the hike or donkey ride up to the Monastery is a bit of an adventure, but worth the trip, as the Monastery is fantastic.

Tour of amman, mount nebo, petra, wadi rum , Jordan - Dec 28 - Jan 4, 2017

Traveler: Jenny R. - Local specialist: Matt Loveland

our guide Ali was excellent. He was very knowledgeable in all topics. We enjoyed his company immensely. Always helpful and accommodating.

Matt was very good advising us the best way to make the most of our time in Jordan

Matt Loveland, local specialist, responded to this review:

I'm glad you had a good trip guys, and please that Jenny was able to experience of much of Jordan as possible.

Jordan quick trip, Jordan - Dec 30 - Jan 1, 2017

Traveler: Rob G. - Local specialist: Matt Loveland

Both our guide and driver were excellent. The major disappointment was the Al Capitan camp. The room lacked heating and the hot water was luke warm. We did not feel it was up to the standard we were expecting. I got a cold due to the coldness.

Matt Loveland, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thanks Rob for the feedback. We're pleased you had a good trip. Due to it being peak season the regular camps we work with in Wadi Rum were fully booked, but normally captains camp is fine. None of the tents have heating, but normally there are extra blankets available, and guests generally sit by the fire in the evening before sleeping. This doesn't help you, but the other camps we prefer to book with do have electric blankets on the beds, which do help. I'm sorry you got a cold, I hope you feel better shortly.

Petra/wadi rum tour, Jordan - Nov 22 - Nov 26, 2016

Traveler: Michael C. - Local specialist: Matt Loveland

I really appreciate this service and the help Matt Loveland provided. A couple things could help improve the process.

1) This is the first time I tried kimkim, I really like the idea and hope to see it grow. It really lends it self to setting up last minute plans. So with that in mind, it did take a while (2 days) to get an initial response. We were just about to make other plans when we finally heard back.

2) Some kind of printable confirmation to show to people when we arrive... read more

I really appreciate this service and the help Matt Loveland provided. A couple things could help improve the process.

1) This is the first time I tried kimkim, I really like the idea and hope to see it grow. It really lends it self to setting up last minute plans. So with that in mind, it did take a while (2 days) to get an initial response. We were just about to make other plans when we finally heard back.

2) Some kind of printable confirmation to show to people when we arrive at facilities/tours/etc. There were times when people had no idea who we were or how we booked, it was difficult to explain to them. In the end it worked out though.

See comments in first section

Matt Loveland, local specialist, responded to this review:

Michael
Thanks for the comments. You were our first customer booked through KimKim, so we were still refining the communication process, so I apologise for the initial delay in responding. We have a printable handout you can use, and we will make it clearer to the suppliers about the booking process.