Company Logo for Japan Travel KK
Specialists
Reviews for Japan Travel KK
Traveler Photos

Japan Travel KK

Founded in 2015 we specialize in providing a wide range of inbound tourism solutions.
Our main offices are located in the heart of Tokyo, our team which is made up of experts in different areas of Japan will help you create your tailor-made tour and an ideal trip to the land of the rising Sun!
Making your visit one of a kind!
We are happy to continually collaborate with a large network of local partners in different prefectures of Japan which helps us provide a great reach and competitive quality in our services, helping us reach our mission to contribute to Japan’s inbound tourism and true potential.

Japan Travel KK is part of the following groups: Japan Travel Agents

Featured trips & expertise

Top itineraries and travel advice

Recent Trip Reviews for Japan Travel KK

Wonderful Visit to Japan
Japan | Mar 22 - Mar 31, 2024

D
David S.
Denver, CO | Reviewed on Apr 02, 2024

Kim Kim did an amazing job of planning, organizing, and communicating both before and during our trip to Japan. Myaen was always in contact wanting to ensure that we were prepared and understood our timetable. We would absolutely use Kim Kim again in the future.

Local specialist: Myaen Verzosa
Myaen
Myaen Verzosa
Local specialist in Tokyo | Replied on Apr 02, 2024

Hi David,
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback means a great deal to us, and we're genuinely thrilled to learn of your positive impression. Knowing that you'd consider entrusting kimkim with your travel plans again in the future brings us immense joy. It was our pleasure to assist you and your family in creating memorable experiences in Japan, and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you again whenever you're ready to plan your next adventure.
Best regards,
Myaen

Couldn’t have planned it better!
Japan | Mar 19 - Mar 27, 2024

Camille
Camille C.
Dallas, TX | Reviewed on Mar 29, 2024

We had the greatest trip. We had enough going on everyday but not too much that we felt overwhelmed or rushed. We had a good variety of activities. Myaen was the greatest. We planned everything together, gave me all the information I needed and checked in on us periodically through the trip. Couldn’t have asked for a better time in Japan and we are so excited to return!

Local specialist: Myaen Verzosa
Myaen
Myaen Verzosa
Local specialist in Tokyo | Replied on Mar 29, 2024
Hi Camille,
I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an incredible time during your trip to Japan!
It was truly a pleasure planning your trip with you, and ensuring you had all the necessary information and support along the way was my priority. I'm delighted that you felt supported throughout your journey.
Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your travel plans. Knowing that you're excited to return to Japan is the best compliment we could receive. Whenever you're ready to...
Read more

Hi Camille,
I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an incredible time during your trip to Japan!
It was truly a pleasure planning your trip with you, and ensuring you had all the necessary information and support along the way was my priority. I'm delighted that you felt supported throughout your journey.
Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your travel plans. Knowing that you're excited to return to Japan is the best compliment we could receive. Whenever you're ready to plan your next adventure, we'll be here to assist you every step of the way.
Wishing you and Jon many more unforgettable travels ahead!
Best regards,
Myaen

Our trip to Japan. Kim ...
Japan | Oct 15 - Oct 25, 2023

narayana
narayana r.
India | Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023

Our trip to Japan. Kim Kim and Myaen We had heard a lot about this unique country, Japan, for various reasons while we visited so many, many countries across the globe, we could travel to Japan only in October 2023. KimKim as travel agent was suggested as ideal by our son Ashwin, he and his wife , Priyanka Roy, frequently use the services of this agency and had always found them to deliver very well. So we went on to the website and filled in our details and... Read more


Our trip to Japan. Kim Kim and Myaen

We had heard a lot about this unique country, Japan, for various reasons while we visited so many, many countries across the globe, we could travel to Japan only in October 2023. KimKim as travel agent was suggested as ideal by our son Ashwin, he and his wife , Priyanka Roy, frequently use the services of this agency and had always found them to deliver very well. So we went on to the website and filled in our details and requirements. We were give Myaen as coordinator for our ten day trip. From then on Myaen was super active. She suggested an itinerary and addressed every concern we had. If the budget was going beyond our expectations, she edited some of the items, every which way Myaen made every effort to tailor our trip to our needs. For Hakone she felt we would do well to have a guide with us for a day. Akira, an English speaking guide was a God send, but for her, we would never have enjoyed and seen Hakone the way we did. Every hotel that Myaen booked for us, each little activity , be it the tea ceremony or the calligraphy session was most enjoyable and gave us great insight into the culture of the country. Also the day to day itinerary Myaen had suggested, we followed it almost to the end and we were never disappointed. She was also on the phone to convey immediate messages and extremely prompt to respond to our very many queries no matter what time of the day. A most memorable trip in all, many thanks to KimKim and Myaen.
Our only disappointments, again not to do with KimKim or Myaen …..the inability to communicate with most people, including the hotel staff , as they barely spoke or understood English, and the absolute lack of vegetarian food. Hotels had been informed, but they could at best only provide a few variants in bread and sometimes, salad.

Jaya and Narayana Ramanathan

Hotel Reviews
karaksa hotel TOKYO STATION

front desk was helpful, could speak english, which is more than front desk staff in the other hotels. despite prior intimation that we were vegetarians, they made little effort to provide any veg food except bread.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Hakonenomori Okada
Hakone

front desk least helpful. no drinking water in the room was shown a vending machine and asked to buy. coulnt even arrange for a taxi the previous evening. however, they did make an effort to provide us vegetarian food for dinner.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
SAKURA TERRACE THE GALLERY
Kyoto

communication was imposible with the front desk. refused to make any changes in their dishes to give us veg.food.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Hotel GrandBach Tokyo Ginza
Tokyo

as always no communication was possible.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Activity Review
Explore Hakone
Explore Hakone
Japan
Local specialist: Myaen Verzosa
Myaen
Myaen Verzosa
Local specialist in Tokyo | Replied on Oct 30, 2023
Hi Jaya and Narayana, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and heartwarming feedback about your recent trip to Japan. I am truly delighted to hear that your experience with kimkim and our services was a memorable one. It's wonderful that your son Ashwin and his wife, Priyanka Roy, recommended kimkim to you, and I'm grateful for their trust in our agency. We take great pride in delivering tailored and exceptional travel experiences, and I'm glad that I could be a part of... Read more

Hi Jaya and Narayana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and heartwarming feedback about your recent trip to Japan. I am truly delighted to hear that your experience with kimkim and our services was a memorable one.

It's wonderful that your son Ashwin and his wife, Priyanka Roy, recommended kimkim to you, and I'm grateful for their trust in our agency. We take great pride in delivering tailored and exceptional travel experiences, and I'm glad that I could be a part of planning your adventure in Japan.

I greatly appreciate your kind words about the itinerary, and I'm thrilled that it met your expectations. It was my pleasure to address your concerns and make adjustments as needed to ensure your trip was perfect for you. I also believe that having Akiko-san, added a unique dimension to your journey, allowing you to fully enjoy and appreciate the beauty and culture of the region.

I'm also pleased to hear that the hotels and activities I arranged for you were enjoyable and provided insight into Japan's rich culture. The tea ceremony and calligraphy sessions can indeed be transformative experiences.

Your feedback regarding the language barrier and limited vegetarian food options is noted. Japan, with its unique culture and cuisine, can present challenges for travelers with specific dietary requirements or limited language skills. We'll continue to work on solutions to improve these aspects of the travel experience for future guests.

Once again, I'd like to express my gratitude for choosing kimkim and Japan Travel, and for entrusting me with planning your journey. Your appreciation and kind words are a tremendous reward for the effort we put into creating memorable trips. If you ever decide to return to Japan, please know that I'm here to assist you with your travel plans.

Wishing you many more unforgettable journeys in the future.

Best regards,
Myaen

Good Advice on Locations, but Poor Planning for Timing and Transporation
Japan | Aug 30 - Sep 14, 2023

Rich
Rich W.
San Francisco, CA | Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023
Overall, we were pleased with the advice and guidance that Nancy of Japan Travel provided. We saw places that we would not have otherwise experienced. However, the itinerary did not seem to take the actual traveler experience in mind. Some examples include: Obtaining Transportation Cards
• Because our JR Rail vouchers were delivered to our Tokyo hotel, we were not able to pick up our Japan Rail Passes while we were at the arrival airport, so a few days later, we had to take time from...
Read more

Overall, we were pleased with the advice and guidance that Nancy of Japan Travel provided. We saw places that we would not have otherwise experienced.

However, the itinerary did not seem to take the actual traveler experience in mind. Some examples include:

Obtaining Transportation Cards
• Because our JR Rail vouchers were delivered to our Tokyo hotel, we were not able to pick up our Japan Rail Passes while we were at the arrival airport, so a few days later, we had to take time from exploring Tokyo to get to and navigate Tokyo Station to get our JR Passes.
• One of our surnames (Walker) was misspelled on the JR Rail voucher, which we discovered as we got to Tokyo Station. Upon messaging Nancy of Japan Travel, she informed us that we would have to go back to our hotel (on the other side of Tokyo) to meet an operations team member from Japan Travel to get a corrected JR Rail voucher, again taking time out of our day to handle administrative tasks that should have been done by Japan Travel. During our Metro ride back to our hotel, Nancy called to tell us to return to Tokyo Station, use the vouchers with the typo, and call the Japan Travel Operations team if there were any problems. So, back we go to Tokyo Station to get the actual JR Rail Passes. A significant portion of our days was devoted to getting our JR Rail Passes, which is not how we wanted to be spending our holiday.
• Had JR Travel arranged for us to pick up our JR passes at the airport and told us to get a Pasmo or Suica card at the airport, it would have alleviated much of our frustration with this matter.

Timing of Tours and Travel
• Tours and experiences seemed to have been set up without regard to travel times or overlapping timetables. Two examples include:
o The tour of Hakone was scheduled to last until 5pm, which allowed very little time to enjoy the ryokan experience since we had only a few minutes to soak in the onsen hot springs in order to get to dinner at the appointed time. The next morning, we had to leave the ryokan very early – missing the breakfast experience – in order to get to Kyoto in time for our appointment at the Kimono Tea Ceremony, which could have easily been scheduled for later in the day, if Japan Travel had thought through the actual travel schedule. We had to figure out the early-morning local bus and local train schedules since taxis did not come to the ryokan at that hour. What should have been a highlight of our trip – a relaxed afternoon, evening, and morning at a traditional ryokan – turned out to be a “rush in-rush out” experience, all due to timing of the Hakone tour (lasting until 5pm) and the need to leave early the next morning. Japan Travel should have provided adequate time for these experiences, taking travel and tour times in mind.
o The tour of Osaka was scheduled to begin at 10:00am, which would have meant we would have had to take a 6:20am Shinkansen train from Hiroshima to arrive in Osaka and get to our hotel for a 10:00am tour. Consequently, we decided to cancel the Osaka tour and take a Shinkansen train at a reasonable hour.
• Had JR Travel provided suggestions on travel from one city to another, perhaps they might have avoided these issues of tight time schedules

Tours
• Both guides were knowledgeable, friendly, and professional, but seemed to feel that we had to experience everything on a “checklist” of activities, even though we weren’t interested in everything of their list.
• Some of the tour plans were inordinately long for the limited number of sights to see.
o For the Nara tour, 2 hours were planned for Nara Park and visiting the Tōdai-ji Temple, 2 hours were planned for visiting the Isuien Garden, and 2 hours were planned for shopping. We had to be firm in stating that we didn’t enjoy visiting gardens all that much and that we did not want to shop at all.
o We cancelled going on the Osaka tour because of the aforementioned travel timing, but the proposed tour would have included 2 hours of shopping and 1 hour visiting gardens.
• While we knew that we were responsible for local transportation, we were not informed that we would have to pay for long-distance taxis in Nikko (from the Oawakudani Volcanic Valley to the British Embassy Summer Villa and then to the Hakone train station). Fortunately, we had the ¥17,000 ($117 USD) in cash, but would have preferred knowing in advance that the transportation would be that price.

Quality and Location of Hotels Varied Greatly
• The Tokyo Center Hotel is a mediocre hotel, at best. Our assigned room was so tiny that there was not space for us to put clothes, store luggage, or even sit at the small shelf that served as the desk. One of us had to move to the bathroom or get on a bed in order for the other person to get around in the room. Simply put, it was an unacceptable room. Fortunately, one of the front desk team members was able to move us to a larger room, and we paid for the “upgrade.” Breakfast was unexceptional, with below-average food quality. The hotel is located in a business-centric neighborhood, so there are few restaurants that are nearby and even those close early.
• The Kijitei Hoeiso Ryokan in Hakone was wonderful, but, as stated above, we couldn’t enjoy the experience because we were rushed, due to the tight schedule planned by Japan Travel.
• The Kyoto Takasegawa Bettei was a nice hotel, but a bit remote from sights.
• The Hiroshima Hilton was superb. Room sizes were large, with many amenities. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The location was fairly central.
• The Hanshin Osaka was run-down, with a limited-choice, low-quality breakfast buffet. While the Hansin Osaka’s location was OK, a modern hotel in the Osaka Station area would have been a much better choice.
• Many of these hotel experiences could have been avoided, if the itinerary discussions included the level of accommodations, Accommodations were, in many locations, below our expected standards.
• with a discussion of the level of accommodations being part of the itinerary discussion.

In summary, we were glad we got to see all the sights that were on the itinerary, but the experience was marred by the poor timing of tours and transportation. We would not recommend that friends use Japan Travel.

Hotel Reviews
Hotel Hanshin Osaka

Very outdated, with smallish rooms, the Hanshin Osaka feels like a hotel for business people on a low budget or one for school groups - not one for a good tourist experience. Choose a modern hotel near Osaka Station.

Authenticity & Character
Location
While it is one train stop from Osaka Station, it is far from good restaurants and sights.
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Hilton Hiroshima
Hiroshima

Rooms are quite spacious, with wonderful beds, facilities, and amenities. The breakfast buffet is abundant and delicious, with both Western and Japanese foods offered. The staff members are very helpful.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Located halfway between the Hiroshima Peace Park and the main train station, the Hiroshima Hilton was reasonably central. While it is a 15-20 minute walk to Peace Park, the staff is happy to help arrange taxi services.
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Kyoto Takasegawa Bettei

While its location is a bit removed from the primary Kyoto sights, it was fairly easy to get a taxi - and a bit more effort to get a train or bus - to those locations. The staff members are exceptionally helpful, professional, and friendly. The room is comfortable in its size and amenities.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Kijitei Hoeiso
Hakone

Lovely ryokan near Hakone, with attentive staff, excellent food, and spacious rooms. Allow plenty of time to enjoy the onsen hot springs, dinner, the tatami-matted rooms, and breakfast.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Toshi Center Hotel
Tokyo

With exceptionally tiny rooms (except for a few at each end of the corridor) and mediocre food, the Toshi Center Hotel felt like a dorm in a downscale college. The location was on an isolated business-centric street, with limited options for restaurants - and a 15-20 minute walk to transportation.

Authenticity & Character
Décor was from the 1960 or 70s. The breakfast buffet felt like a community-college cafeteria.
Location
Book in a hotel nearer Metro station hubs.
Staff
The staff were actually the best part of the hotel.
Cleanliness & Comfort
Local specialist: Nancy Ratos

Whirlwind trip
Japan | Jul 19 - Jul 31, 2023

Amy
Amy M.
Matthews, NC | Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023

We could use Nancy's itinerary very effectively as she gave us several options for the day. The hotels she booked were very convenient to the rail stations which made navigating our outings very easy. All but one hotel was perfect, the one was just a bit older and the sleeping situation was a bit uncomfortable. Overall, the trip was great and we will work with KimKim for another destination.

Local specialist: Nancy Ratos
Nancy
Nancy Ratos
Local specialist in Tokyo | Replied on Aug 09, 2023

Hi Amy,
I wanted to express my heartfelt gratitude for choosing us to handle your trip. It has been a pleasure assisting you, and I genuinely hope that your time in Japan has been filled with incredible experiences and lasting memories.

I am sorry to know that one of the hotels where you stayed is a bit older and you are not comfortable. May I know the location of the hotel?

Looking forward to your response.

Best,
Nancy

I think we made the most of the 11 days we had
Japan | Jun 13 - Jun 23, 2023

J
Jim B.
Mequon, WI | Reviewed on Jun 24, 2023
I think we made the most of the 11 days we had in Japan. Instead of going to Shibuya, we went to the Skytree and instead of going to Nikko, we went to Koriyama to visit family. The subways and trains are very convenient and efficient, there was no need for us to get a taxi or ride service.
Without KimKim, we would not have gotten the guided tour of Nara and our guide Emi was amazing. In addition to her knowledge of Nare, we asked her a lot of questions about Japan in general.
We also...
Read more

I think we made the most of the 11 days we had in Japan. Instead of going to Shibuya, we went to the Skytree and instead of going to Nikko, we went to Koriyama to visit family. The subways and trains are very convenient and efficient, there was no need for us to get a taxi or ride service.
Without KimKim, we would not have gotten the guided tour of Nara and our guide Emi was amazing. In addition to her knowledge of Nare, we asked her a lot of questions about Japan in general.
We also would not have booked the traditional tea ceremony without KimKim and that was another great experience. The hosts were very informative and allowed us to stay a little longer to ask additional questions. The kimonos made for a very nice family photo.
The running routes suggested by Myaen were very useful although I did like the path going north along the Kamo river better than the path going south. We also visited the Tokyo Metropolitan Gymnasium to swim per her guidance. I would warn people to bring a towel. The gyms that I go to in the states provide locker room towels but the Tokyo gym does not.
Myaen was frequently checking in with us to make sure we were getting along well and was quick to answer our questions.

Local specialist: Myaen Verzosa
Myaen
Myaen Verzosa
Local specialist in Tokyo | Replied on Jun 30, 2023
Dear Jim,
Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm glad to hear that you were able to visit Skytree and spent quality moments with your family in Koriyama. Japan's subways and trains are indeed convenient and efficient, making them an excellent choice for getting around. I'm delighted that you got to experience their benefits firsthand.
I'm thrilled to learn that your experience with Kimkim was valuable and enhanced your trip. The tea ceremony and having a tour guide added to your enjoyment,...
Read more

Dear Jim,
Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm glad to hear that you were able to visit Skytree and spent quality moments with your family in Koriyama. Japan's subways and trains are indeed convenient and efficient, making them an excellent choice for getting around. I'm delighted that you got to experience their benefits firsthand.
I'm thrilled to learn that your experience with Kimkim was valuable and enhanced your trip. The tea ceremony and having a tour guide added to your enjoyment, and sometimes it's the unexpected activities that become the most memorable. We feel privileged to have played a part in making your vacation enjoyable. We hope that your time in Japan has left you with wonderful memories to cherish.
Wishing you and your family many more incredible adventures ahead! It has been an absolute pleasure assisting you throughout your trip, and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you again in the future.
Best regards,
Myaen

A Fabulous Trip to Japan - Thank you Kimkim travel; thank you Myaen!
Japan | Jun 2 - Jun 15, 2023

Peter
Peter B.
Wellfleet, MA | Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023
This was our second time using kimkim travel (last year they organized our road trip to Ireland)... and thank you kimkim and Myaen - another "home run!" We just returned from a phenomenal 2-week self-guided trip to Japan, which included several days in Tokyo, Kanazawa, Kyoto, Naoshima Island, and Hakone. Myaen was superb as our Japan specialist, helping us think thru what made sense for 2-weeks, as well as recommending the right neighborhoods and hotels to stay in. Our focus for this trip... Read more

This was our second time using kimkim travel (last year they organized our road trip to Ireland)... and thank you kimkim and Myaen - another "home run!" We just returned from a phenomenal 2-week self-guided trip to Japan, which included several days in Tokyo, Kanazawa, Kyoto, Naoshima Island, and Hakone. Myaen was superb as our Japan specialist, helping us think thru what made sense for 2-weeks, as well as recommending the right neighborhoods and hotels to stay in. Our focus for this trip was Japanese contemporary art, and we were not disappointed... so many wonderful museums, exhibits, and places to see. We were also delighted that our contact with our trip planner, Myaen, did not stop once the trip was planned and paid for. Myaen contacted us regularly before the trip, reminded us about appropriate local travel passes to purchase, how to use the visiting Japan website (which makes entry into Japan easier and faster), etc. And Myaen reached out almost daily to make sure the trip was going well, and that any questions we had were promptly answered. We plan on using kimkim again for our next adventure, and wholeheartedly recommend them to others. Kimkim listens, and helps you plan the trip you want - not the most expensive package they can sell. And if you are planning to visit Japan - ask for Myaen.

Activity Reviews
Explore Asakusa
Explore Asakusa
Tokyo

We stayed in Ginza, and as we started our trip in Tokyo, we were pretty jet-lagged and tired - and came close to not leaving Ginza. Boy are we glad we decided to make the short subway trip to Asakusa. Ginza is beautiful and modern, and not far away in Asakusa, you can get a feel for old Tokyo. Temples, shrines, and real neighborhoods. We even had dinner Sunday night outdoors on a small street where we were the only tourists.

Quality of Experience
Traditional Kyoto
Traditional Kyoto
Kyoto

We loved being in Kyoto. Within a few blocks of our hotel were temples, shrines, as well as many restaurants and shops. And it was very easy to get to the Bamboo forest and the Fushimi Inari Shrine. We spent three nights in Kyoto and could easily have enjoyed several more.

Quality of Experience
The Hakone Open-Air Museum
The Hakone Open-Air Museum
Hakone

We had heard this was a great museum... it was fantastic. The setting and the sculptures together added to the experience - it really needs to be seen.

Quality of Experience
Onsen, Ryokan, and Mt. Fuji Experience in Hakone
Onsen, Ryokan, and Mt. Fuji Experience in Hakone
Hakone

We wanted a traditional onsen experience and we got one. Our hotel was very traditional, and had several beautiful communal baths right on the property... Our days typically started with using the baths before breakfast, and again after dinner. While it was unfortunately too cloudy to see Mt. Fuji, the Hakone area was beautiful and relaxing. A great 3-day end to our 2-week trip.

Quality of Experience
Tokyo Departure
Tokyo Departure
Japan

We had a private car from Hakone to Haneda - very pleasant and stress-free way to end our trip. It was a snap to check-in and check our bags, and to get thru passport control.

Quality of Experience
Local specialist: Myaen Verzosa
Myaen
Myaen Verzosa
Local specialist in Tokyo | Replied on Jun 23, 2023
Hi Peter!
Thank you so much for your wonderful words and thoughtful feedback regarding Kimkim and your trip to Japan! Working with you to plan and organize your vacation was truly a pleasure. It's always rewarding to help create memorable experiences for travelers like yourself. Thank you for sharing wonderful photos of your trip and thank you for choosing our services. We are grateful to have played a part in making your vacation enjoyable. We hope that your experience in Japan has left you...
Read more

Hi Peter!
Thank you so much for your wonderful words and thoughtful feedback regarding Kimkim and your trip to Japan! Working with you to plan and organize your vacation was truly a pleasure. It's always rewarding to help create memorable experiences for travelers like yourself. Thank you for sharing wonderful photos of your trip and thank you for choosing our services. We are grateful to have played a part in making your vacation enjoyable. We hope that your experience in Japan has left you with wonderful memories to cherish. Wishing you and Leslie many more incredible adventures ahead! It has been an absolute pleasure assisting you throughout your trip, and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you again in the future.
Best regards,
Myaen

Wonderful vacation in Japan
Japan | Jun 2 - Jun 17, 2023

Stephanie
Stephanie B.
Orlando, FL | Reviewed on Jun 20, 2023
We very much enjoyed our 2 week Japan vacation, thanks to the careful planning of Irish. Irish was a great problem solver when issues came up, she was a thoughtful communicator, responding quickly to questions and she was thorough and organized so everything was arranged on time and without issue. Our guides were wonderful for the most part. We thought that Shu was exceptionally good in his knowledge, organization and consideration. Miyuki was also terrific, even though she pushed us to... Read more

We very much enjoyed our 2 week Japan vacation, thanks to the careful planning of Irish. Irish was a great problem solver when issues came up, she was a thoughtful communicator, responding quickly to questions and she was thorough and organized so everything was arranged on time and without issue.

Our guides were wonderful for the most part. We thought that Shu was exceptionally good in his knowledge, organization and consideration. Miyuki was also terrific, even though she pushed us to our limits of walking. Mike helped us get part of way from Hakone to Naoshima and he was delightful and efficient. Stephanie showed us around Tokyo one morning on a fun and informative food tour which was a lot of fun.

Together, they made our trip smooth and easy!

Hotel Reviews
Zentis Osaka
Osaka

Beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms, excellent service.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Tokyo

Average corporate hotel.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Hakone Airu
Hakone

Beautiful hotel! The photos don’t do it justice. The staff was exceptional. We worked definitely return.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Naoshima Ryokan ROKA
Naoshima

We loved this hotel. A peaceful refuge in a beauty setting. The service is excellent, as is the food. We would definitely return!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
THE KNOT HIROSHIMA
Hiroshima

Great hotel, comfortable rooms, excellent location. The hotel restaurant is excellent!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
14-Day Ordinary JR Pass
14-Day Ordinary JR Pass
Japan

We enjoyed having our JR pass. I wish that I would have ordered it myself online so that I could have made seating reservations online. That’s the only drawback.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Arrive in Tokyo
Arrive in Tokyo
Tokyo

Our greeter was very kind and helpful and helped us secure our JR pass and pocket Wi-Fi. Our driver was a little disappointing. We arrived in heavy rain due to the typhoon. He drove quite aggressively in the rain, and then dropped us in the pouring rain when we were not sure which was our AirBNB. Just put our luggage out on the street and drove off. It would have been really helpful if he could have helped us read the Japanese numbers and signage.

Quality of Experience
Edo-Tokyo Open Air Museum
Edo-Tokyo Open Air Museum
Tokyo
Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Yayoi Kusama Museum
Yayoi Kusama Museum
Tokyo
Quality of Experience
Akihabara- Tokyo's Electric town
Akihabara- Tokyo's Electric town
Tokyo
Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
TeamLab Planets Tokyo
TeamLab Planets Tokyo
Tokyo
Quality of Experience
Red Tokyo Tower
Red Tokyo Tower
Tokyo
Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Visit Buildings by the architect Shin Takamatsu
Visit Buildings by the architect Shin Takamatsu
Tokyo

The visit to Shin Takamatsu's buildings was interesting and we enjoyed seeing his work.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
 Mt. Fuji and Hakone Tour
Mt. Fuji and Hakone Tour
Hakone

The Mt. Fuji and Hakone Tour was enjoyable, although we only saw the top of Mt. Fuji due to cloud cover.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Day Trip to Uji and Nara
Day Trip to Uji and Nara
Kyoto

We loved it but the 2.5 hour walk to Todai-Ji was too much, especially in the rain. Would have preferred a more direct route.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Exploring Arashiyama
Exploring Arashiyama
Kyoto
Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Tokyo Departure
Tokyo Departure
Japan
Quality of Experience
Nakameguro Food Tour
Nakameguro Food Tour
Tokyo

The food tour in Nakameguro was great. We enjoyed trying different types of food and our guide, Stephanie, was super helpful despite a minor miscommunication about timing.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Morning Sumo Training Visit
Morning Sumo Training Visit
Tokyo

The Sumo Training Visit was a unique experience and it was nice to learn about the culture.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Chiku Chiku CAFE- A hedgehog home and cafe in Shibuya
Chiku Chiku CAFE- A hedgehog home and cafe in Shibuya
Tokyo

The visit to Chiku Chiku Cafe was fun, but the hedgehogs could have been more alert.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Traditional Tea Ceremony
Traditional Tea Ceremony
Kyoto

The Traditional Tea Ceremony was one of the highlights of the trip. We really enjoyed learning about the culture and the matcha was delicious.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Irish S.
Irish
Irish S.
Local specialist in Tokyo | Replied on Jun 21, 2023

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience in Japan with us. We are so grateful for your review, it help us identify the aspects of the trip where we can improve our service to our loyal travelers like you. We had a wonderful time working and planning with you and we appreciate your patience and understanding throughout the trip. Hope you will come back to Japan soon!
Take care and keep traveling!

My warmest regards and best wishes,
Irish

We had a fantastic vacation! Our favorite act...
Japan | Jun 3 - Jun 15, 2023

Kristin
Kristin F.
Peachtree City, GA | Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023

We had a fantastic vacation! Our favorite activity was the Ramen Cooking Class in Kyoto. Thank you!

Local specialist: Myaen Verzosa
Myaen
Myaen Verzosa
Local specialist in Tokyo | Replied on Jun 19, 2023
Hi Kristin,
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic vacation in Japan. It brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your time, and we are especially delighted to hear that the Ramen Cooking Class in Kyoto was your favorite activity. It's always rewarding to help create memorable experiences for travelers like yourself.
Thank you for choosing our services, and we are grateful to have played a part in making your vacation enjoyable. We hope that...
Read more

Hi Kristin,
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic vacation in Japan. It brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your time, and we are especially delighted to hear that the Ramen Cooking Class in Kyoto was your favorite activity. It's always rewarding to help create memorable experiences for travelers like yourself.
Thank you for choosing our services, and we are grateful to have played a part in making your vacation enjoyable. We hope that your experience in Japan has left you with wonderful memories to cherish.
Should you ever decide to visit Japan again in the future, we would be more than happy to assist you with your travel plans. There is always more to explore and discover in this beautiful country.
Wishing you and your children many more incredible adventures ahead! It has been a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip.

From our earliest interview with Kim Kim, we ...
Japan | May 26 - Jun 6, 2023

Alisa
Alisa S.
Nicetown-Tioga, PA | Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023
From our earliest interview with Kim Kim, we felt heard and were accommodated throughout. We always received prompt replies to all our questions from Christine over several months of planning and while in Japan. Our accommodations were convenient, comfortable and of high quality. Our booked activities were exceptional. Our guides were knowledgeable, prompt and flexible. We wholeheartedly recommend working with Kim Kim on your next adventure. Read more

From our earliest interview with Kim Kim, we felt heard and were accommodated throughout. We always received prompt replies to all our questions from Christine over several months of planning and while in Japan. Our accommodations were convenient, comfortable and of high quality. Our booked activities were exceptional. Our guides were knowledgeable, prompt and flexible. We wholeheartedly recommend working with Kim Kim on your next adventure.

Activity Reviews
14-Day Ordinary JR Pass
14-Day Ordinary JR Pass
Japan

This is a must for any foreign traveler. The mass transit system is pretty amazing and the JR pass provides easy access without having to figure out tickets and fares.

Quality of Experience
Sumo Tournament
Sumo Tournament
Tokyo

A one in a lifetime experience! Just magnificent to attend the Grand Sumo Tournament thanks to Kim Kim.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Toyosu Fish/Tsukiji Market Food Tour
Toyosu Fish/Tsukiji Market Food Tour
Tokyo

Great sites and food! A bustling indoor/outdoor market.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Arashiyama & Kyoto Landscape Views
Arashiyama & Kyoto Landscape Views
Kyoto

We visited in the rain but it didn’t dampen our amazement of this beautiful park.

Quality of Experience
Local specialist: Christine Mayol
Christine
Christine Mayol
Local specialist in Tokyo | Replied on Jun 28, 2023

Hi Alisa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review, it means a lot to us! It's been great working with you for this trip. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you to have a wonderful time in Japan.
Again, thank your for entrusting your Japan travel with us. Hope you will come back again soon!
Best regards,
Christine