Our Greece experience was amazing. - Dec 29 - Jan 3, 2020

Traveler: Kevin B. - Local specialist: Sibila Andrade

Our Greece experience was amazing. Our Mexico experience with KimKim was disappointing at best!

We paid $10k for our second KimKim tour. Greece as stated early was amazing. Mexico was an embarrassment for KimKim and a bad experience for our family.

The agent planned a terrible hotel for a family. We were subjected to two full days and nights (6 am) of night club music blasting our room. We were Blamed for shortcomings by transport company and the agent planned nice experiences at the furthest points from our hotel.

Sibila Andrade profile photo
Sibila Andrade, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Kevin,

Thank you for taking some time for this feedback. As we mentioned before, we are very, very sorry for the experience you and your family had in this trip. We were not advised that these parties were taking place, otherwise, we would take it in consideration. The natural places you visited (like the cenotes and the underground river system) were chosen due to their natural beauty and many other advantages -such as not having crowds- and the distances -just one hour drive- worth... read more

Hello Kevin,

Thank you for taking some time for this feedback. As we mentioned before, we are very, very sorry for the experience you and your family had in this trip. We were not advised that these parties were taking place, otherwise, we would take it in consideration. The natural places you visited (like the cenotes and the underground river system) were chosen due to their natural beauty and many other advantages -such as not having crowds- and the distances -just one hour drive- worth this part.

As we explained to you when you were in Tulum, we always do our best and check every detail for our clients, but in high season is hard to find a place without too many people. We really did everything in our hands to make you feel confortable.

Once again, we are sorry for the inconveniences; therefor, we are working in the process of giving you a compensation and we hope you’ll have more trips to Mexico in the future.