Jonathan

Vietnam central highland 3 days, Vietnam - Dec 30 - Jan 1, 2018

Traveler: Jonathan W. - Local specialist: Sunny Dang

Hi
Had a good trip . Good driver and guide . V interesting tours.
Food was also V good.
Only disappoint was the second nights accommodation, described as a homestay, l have stayed in many homestays across vietnam while they are all different this one could not be described as a homestay as there was nobody living there!
Because of this although I enjoyed the tour l would not use you again or recommend you as the homestay sold was not genuine. I appreciate the original homestay was not available but the one provide was not acceptable.
Thanks jon

Sunny Dang profile photo
Sunny Dang, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Jon;

Firstly, we thank you very much for travelling with us, we are glad that you did enjoy the trip with us and spent time to share with us your feedback, highly appreciated.

It was late to give an excuse for this but our tour operators had a few choice of homestay and the one you stayed was clean and comfortable, therefore, they thought that we should book you there, but we were wrong as your expectation is to experience the real culture, even though it's not comfortable.

We have... read more

Dear Jon;

Firstly, we thank you very much for travelling with us, we are glad that you did enjoy the trip with us and spent time to share with us your feedback, highly appreciated.

It was late to give an excuse for this but our tour operators had a few choice of homestay and the one you stayed was clean and comfortable, therefore, they thought that we should book you there, but we were wrong as your expectation is to experience the real culture, even though it's not comfortable.

We have noted this to our staff and will make sure to arrange exactly what you want, we hope to welcome you back to another trip in Vietnam so that we can prove what we can offer.

Many thanks again for travelling with us, we wish you all the best.

Son and the Footprint team.