Jordan quick trip - Dec 30 - Jan 1, 2017

Traveler: Rob G. - Local specialist: Matt Loveland

Both our guide and driver were excellent. The major disappointment was the Al Capitan camp. The room lacked heating and the hot water was luke warm. We did not feel it was up to the standard we were expecting. I got a cold due to the coldness.

Matt Loveland profile photo
Matt Loveland, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thanks Rob for the feedback. We're pleased you had a good trip. Due to it being peak season the regular camps we work with in Wadi Rum were fully booked, but normally captains camp is fine. None of the tents have heating, but normally there are extra blankets available, and guests generally sit by the fire in the evening before sleeping. This doesn't help you, but the other camps we prefer to book with do have electric blankets on the beds, which do help. I'm sorry you got a cold, I hope you feel better shortly.