Ladakh& Varanasi
India | Jul 5 - Jul 18, 2019

Vanessa I.
Brazil | Reviewed on Jul 30, 2019

- Organization and preparation was really excellent
- The trek was amazing and our guide very helpful and had a very broad culture on Buddhism
- Our driver (Ladakh) was excellent also, super kind , drove well and also very helpful
- The home stays were overall good, we were almost always alone with the families since not too many tourists so could enjoy cocking with them an choosing our rooms. The bathrooms were very irregular, some excellent and clean other really less. Not a big deal but worst to mention. Food was fresh and good, totally veg though which we were not expecting.
- Good surprise was that we did not need to carry our backpacks during the treks except for water and some basic stuff. I did not ask before but it would be important to let people know in advance, would not have bought so techy brand new backpacks
- Very disappointed with Singge Palace. First room we had was in the annex and very basic, second was nicer but we had a mouse in it. We claimed with management and they did not even bother to apologize. Buffet was good though. Overall people were not kind nor helpful specially at reception
- For all the Delhi connections, drives, Manish, keeping our bags,,, was really flawless (except the guy who asked me how recognize me but we already talked about it and by the way he ended being super nice)
I definitely would recommend the agency !

Local specialist: Priya Dikshit
Priya Dikshit
Local specialist in Delhi | Reviewed on Jul 30, 2019

Dear Vanessa,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Though we get excellent reviews from other clients for the same hotel - Singge Palace, who recently traveled with us, but I apologies for the inconvenience you had during the stay there. I will surely bring this issue to the hotel.

I am glad that overall you had a nice trip and I hope to see you again in India near future !!