Jordan, Jordan - Apr 11 - Apr 16, 2018

Traveler: Auey D. - Local specialist: Andy Nurse

There were a few bumps along the road with the reservations and requests for activities that didn't go through e.g. we were placed into a different hotel than the one we had requested and weren't notified; we only found out when we got to the hotel and had to call Andy ourselves. Granted, the hotel was a much nicer one than he one we had requested but "I changed the booking I just didn't tell you" isn't what passes for an apology or a suitable notification.
For the dive in the Red Sea, we asked for 2 dives and we paid for the 2 dived each but when we got onto the boat we were told that we were only to do 1 dive because thats what they were notified.

Our freelance tour guide, Walid, along with the bus driver who was provided by the Agency helped a lot in getting us around and giving us information and knowledge on the places we were to, and gave us insider trips to get us the best deals.

However, I think we could've done without the bus driver smoking on the bus every time we got off. It was nauseating every time we came back onto the bus.

Ultimately, it was an amazing experience visiting that part of the world for the very first time, it wouldn't be an adventure if we didn't have any obstacles.

Andy Nurse, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Auey, I am happy to hear that it was an amazing experience.

The diving experience was never finalized or added to the trip costs. But I added it "on the house" as the guide told me your group wanted to dive and we had talked about diving before. Even if I did not charge for it, and we did not agree on how many dive, I wanted your group to have a great experience so I was happy to cover it for you.

I have noted the complaint about the bus driver smoking, and will alert my boss about it.... read more

Hi Auey, I am happy to hear that it was an amazing experience.

The diving experience was never finalized or added to the trip costs. But I added it "on the house" as the guide told me your group wanted to dive and we had talked about diving before. Even if I did not charge for it, and we did not agree on how many dive, I wanted your group to have a great experience so I was happy to cover it for you.

I have noted the complaint about the bus driver smoking, and will alert my boss about it. Overall, I'm glad to hear that Waleed helped a lot and that it was an amazing experience. Safe travels!