Kimkim Trip Reviews for Mongolia

Reviews from actual kimkim travelers. We publish all reviews.
5.0
(8 reviews)
Read 8 reviews by travelers who booked their trip on kimkim
Anna

Mongolia, Mongolia - Sep 29 - Oct 5, 2018

Traveler: Anna R. - Local specialist: Enguerran Zandonai

The trip was amazing. Can’t describe how good it was. We had the most fantastic guide (Oyu) and driver (Banzar) and really got immersed into the Mongolian culture. Amazing place with so much scenery, lots of driving but you need to be prepared for that going to Mongolia anyway. Everyone was so kind and wanted to do what they could to help us and make our trip special. Passed some others on trips but ours was quite private so didn’t have much communication.
Kimkim was very organised and we knew what to expect and everything ran very smoothly.

Enguerran Zandonai, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Anna!
How are you doing? Thank you so much for your review of this wonderful adventure :)
I hope you will keep great memories of Mongolia and its lovely people.

Thank you once again for being part of this amazing adventure, and wish you the best for future trips with Kimkim.com!
Enguerran

Highlights of mongolia, Mongolia - Jul 18 - Aug 2, 2018

Traveler: Jurgen V. - Local specialist: Enguerran Zandonai

My Nephew and I went to Mongolia on a private trip (with our own special pathway through desert) (end of july 2018). This was wonderfully prepared by Horseback Travel and Enguerran. We had a perfect trip with memorable times with our Driver Khurle and guide Tsevelmaa from pick up at airport to the dropoff there again. We really enjoyed the whole trip and had countless stunning views throughout those 16 days. I did not know that the desert has so many faces (and all are wonderful). Food,... read more

My Nephew and I went to Mongolia on a private trip (with our own special pathway through desert) (end of july 2018). This was wonderfully prepared by Horseback Travel and Enguerran. We had a perfect trip with memorable times with our Driver Khurle and guide Tsevelmaa from pick up at airport to the dropoff there again. We really enjoyed the whole trip and had countless stunning views throughout those 16 days. I did not know that the desert has so many faces (and all are wonderful). Food, lodging, day trips, excursions, transfers between places: everything well thought about and clear communication if somethings had to be discussed/planned further.

If i have to pick out few places i have to mention these 2: Shireet lake (stunning view and swim) with the walk from the family up the mountain and down to the lake (and of course back) and Khermen Tsav, the most remote place i have ever been uptil now but so nice and peaceful i would always go back there again.

Enguerran Zandonai, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Jurgen!
I wanted to thank you for being patient and throughout those months to have work with me designing the best possible trip ever! Our team is really happy to see your message today, and you will always be welcomed again to Mongolia :)
Thank you for your great positive attitude that contributed to a very friendly trip with our guide and driver.
Wishing you all the best with your nephew,
Warm regards from Mongolia!
Enguerran

Highlights of mongolia, Mongolia - Jun 3 - Jun 16, 2018

Traveler: Kathleen L. - Local specialist: Enguerran Zandonai

We had a wonderful trip to Mongolia! I had contacted several different agencies before I discovered Enguerran with Horseback Mongolia and decided to work with him through kimkim. He was able to provide excellent advice and put together a custom itinerary for us that combined different elements during the exact dates we needed. We really wanted to combine an autonomous hike in the Khangai Mountains as well as seeing the Gobi desert. Enguerran designed the perfect trip to include 4 days/nights... read more

We had a wonderful trip to Mongolia! I had contacted several different agencies before I discovered Enguerran with Horseback Mongolia and decided to work with him through kimkim. He was able to provide excellent advice and put together a custom itinerary for us that combined different elements during the exact dates we needed. We really wanted to combine an autonomous hike in the Khangai Mountains as well as seeing the Gobi desert. Enguerran designed the perfect trip to include 4 days/nights hiking/camping, several nights staying with yak or camel breeding families and several nights in ger camps. We were a bit apprehensive about staying with the families, but that turned out to be a great experience. The hiking and camping with yaks carrying our belongings was amazing. The Gobi desert was bigger than ever imagined. Our driver and guide were helpful and always made us feel safe and well taken care of. We only regretted not being able to communicate better with our driver and the yak men. Now that we have been home for a while, we have been able to reflect on our experiences. Mongolia truly is a country of wide open spaces, few roads and very friendly people. We felt honored to be able to see the places we did and get a peak into a nomad's life, before these lifestyles vanish. Enguerran was always responsive to my questions and all details had been taken care of to allow for a very smooth trip. He was able to combine our requests with our available dates for the perfect, custom trip. Highly recommend!

Enguerran Zandonai, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Kathleen,
How are you since you are back home? Thank you so much for your review and your kind words :)
It was a pleasure to design this adventure for you and your family. I am really happy you loved Mongolia and for posting your opinion.

Wishing you other amazing journeys around the world, I will always be at your disposal as always!
Enguerran

A taste of mongolia, Mongolia - Jun 28 - Jul 13, 2018

Traveler: Rene D. - Local specialist: Enguerran Zandonai

What an adventure! Enguerran helped to craft the best possible trip for our group. And his timely answers to our questions along the way was much appreciated.

Couple that with a fantastic guide (Tsegi) and driver (Davaa) and we hit the guided tour jackpot. Their "can-do" attitudes were amazing, even when faced with the unexpected.

I would recommend Horseback Mongolia to anyone who is planning a trip to this diverse and expansive country!

Enguerran Zandonai, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Rene,
Just like for Laura, thank you so much for being part of this trip!
It was a pleasure to chat with you and agree on a very interesting trip indeed.
Our team remembers great time together and wanted to thank you for that. I hope you reached home safely and will remember Mongolia for many years!

Have a great week,
Enguerran

Laura

A taste of mongolia, Mongolia - Jun 28 - Jul 13, 2018

Traveler: Laura W. - Local specialist: Enguerran Zandonai

Our once-in-a-lifetime trip was great, thanks to the Horseback Mongolia team. It started with top-notch service from Enguerran as he planned an itinerary that would meet the needs and interests of 4 travelers. Enguerran was responsive, patient, accommodating and full of information for us. Once we arrived, everything went off without a hitch and no detail was left to guesswork. Not only that, we were matched with a terrific driver and guide. Davaa and Tsegi were knowledgeable, attentive, flexible and absolutely delightful companions--we miss them already. Highly recommend Horseback Mongolia!

Enguerran Zandonai, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Laura,
How are you doing? Thank you so much for this review about your journey in Mongolia with our agency :)
Indeed our guide and driver absolutely loved to accompany you on this adventure, and I would like to thank you once more for being part of this great experience! I hope Mongolia will stay with you long after, and I wish you all the best for future trips around the world.
Maybe again with Kimkim? ;)

Experience mongolia, Mongolia - Oct 2 - Oct 7, 2017

Traveler: Michelle L. - Local specialist: Enguerran Zandonai

The trip was great and Enguerran was really easy to deal with. Quick replies to my emails and lots of information provided for my questions.

Enguerran Zandonai, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Michelle,

How are you doing? Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
I hope you enjoyed Mongolia and its great landscapes together with our guide Ulziibayar :)

Wishing you the best and other wonderful trips around the world,
Enguerran

Maria Ligaya

Nomadic mongolia - 9 days, Mongolia - Sep 3 - Sep 11, 2017

Traveler: Maria Ligaya B. - Local specialist: Enguerran Zandonai

I couldn't ask for anything more from a travel company — you made our trip so special!

Enguerran Zandonai, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Maria,

Thank you so much for your message :)
It was a pleasure to have made this possible for you and I am happy that you enjoyed your trip!
Wishing you both all the best from Mongolia,
Enguerran

Nomadic mongolia - 9 days, Mongolia - Sep 3 - Sep 11, 2017

Traveler: Gregory F. - Local specialist: Enguerran Zandonai

Excellent. Very prompt and efficient. Great communication and reliable.

Enguerran from Horseback Mongolia was excellent from the very beginning in providing an itinerary which I requested as well as flexible in adding any changes that were required along the way. He was up front and always prompt in his communication. He was also in touch while we were in Mongolia to sort out any issues that had occurred which was reassuring. Mongolia isn't the easiest country to navigate yourself through... read more

Excellent. Very prompt and efficient. Great communication and reliable.

Enguerran from Horseback Mongolia was excellent from the very beginning in providing an itinerary which I requested as well as flexible in adding any changes that were required along the way. He was up front and always prompt in his communication. He was also in touch while we were in Mongolia to sort out any issues that had occurred which was reassuring. Mongolia isn't the easiest country to navigate yourself through and I would highly recommend Enguerran as a trip planner and organizer for you trip through this beautiful country. He also put us in touch with a great guide and driver for our memorable trip.

Our guide Bolortuya (Boogie) was on to it from the word go. She was informative, friendly and made us feel very much at home during our stay in Mongolia. She would show us things along the way through her excellent local knowledge which would be hard to find in most guide books and provided a totally unique and authentic Mongolian experience. Would highly recommend her if you are travelling through Mongolia. We will always remember the fun times spent with her in a beautiful country. Special thanks to out driver Sarul as well, who navigated the rough Mongolian roads with ease and was always keen to stop at a great photo location. It is always important to have a driver you can trust on the long and rugged Mongolian countryside and he was really good in this regard.

Overall, a great experience, some lovely people . Would highly recommend all the individuals mentioned in making our trip nothing short of an adventure to Mongolia. :)

Enguerran Zandonai, local specialist, responded to this review:

Good morning Gregory,

I would like to thank you so much for your participation to this trip we designed together, and all the kind words you said on your message! Mongolia is still a land of great adventure as you could see, and it was a real pleasure to meet you in person in Ulan Bator :)

I hope you will keep great memories of the country, its people and those special moments we managed to create together with our staff. Boogie and Saruul keep talking about your adventures and they really... read more

Good morning Gregory,

I would like to thank you so much for your participation to this trip we designed together, and all the kind words you said on your message! Mongolia is still a land of great adventure as you could see, and it was a real pleasure to meet you in person in Ulan Bator :)

I hope you will keep great memories of the country, its people and those special moments we managed to create together with our staff. Boogie and Saruul keep talking about your adventures and they really enjoyed your company :)
Wishing you many other beautiful adventures around the world and see you soon!
Enguerran