Company Logo for AAA Bahia
Specialists
Reviews for AAA Bahia
Traveler Photos

AAA Bahia

Our main objective is to create trips that are 100% tailor-made to the needs and dreams of our travelers. We want to share with them the emotions, the colors of Brazil and our passion for this magnificent country with all of the aspects it has to offer. We are constantly adding new hidden gems and regularly updating our standard itineraries to maximize our travelers' satisfaction.

Another particularity of our agency is the deep knowledge of specific regions that our staff combined has: Lençois Maranhenses, Pantanal, Rio de Janeiro & Bahia.

If you have already visited Brazil, we are the right agency for you. We will accompany you on discovering a more unique and out of the beaten track route. Infact, once you arrive in Brazil, it's hard not to fall in love with it! It's not a place to visit all at once, it's a country to go back to and each time have a different kind of trip, experience and memory.

AAA Bahia is part of the following groups: Brazil Travel Agents

Featured trips & expertise

Top itineraries and travel advice

Recent Trip Reviews for AAA Bahia

Thais was outstanding and made herself availa...
Brazil | Oct 3 - Oct 19, 2026

A
Ally N.
Canada | Reviewed on Oct 27, 2026

Thais was outstanding and made herself available for us at all hours. Thank you for creating an amazing trip!!

Local specialist: Thaís Catunda
Thaís
Thaís Catunda
Local specialist in Brasília | Replied on Oct 28, 2026

Ally,
thank you so much for your kind words!
It was truly a pleasure to be part of your journey. You and Dorothy are both such wonderful people, and I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to help create these memories for you.
Thank you for your trust, your kindness, and for allowing me to share a little of the Brazil I love with you both.
You’ll always have a special place in my heart!

Overall, we have a great experience in Brazil...
Brazil | Sep 25 - Oct 4, 2026

H
Hiang Tiak C.
Singapore | Reviewed on Oct 10, 2026

Overall, we have a great experience in Brazil. Especially the waterfalls were spectacular. Our guides throughout the trip are all very professional and good.
I was a little disappointed with the Amazon experience; it wasn't as exciting and comfortable as I hope it could be. But of course, I can understand the limitations of a short trip like this could offer.

Local specialist: Bruno Madeira
Bruno
Bruno Madeira
Local specialist in Brazil(Rio de Janeiro) and Portugal | Replied on Oct 10, 2026

Hi Hiang
Thank you very much for your review and, above all, for your trust.
I wish you all the best!!!
Bruno

Tailor made and very organized!
Brazil | Sep 22 - Sep 26, 2026

B
Bharati A.
Saratoga, CA, USA | Reviewed on Sep 28, 2026

Our trip was extremely well planned and organized from flights, to guides, to hotels. Everything was perfect. There was always someone to pick us up from the airport and who would stay with us until we were ready to enter security. In Brazil, people rarely speak English, so it is so important to have an English speaking guide while you are here. Thais is extremely sweet and worked so well with me to find the right excursions in our budget! Five stars!

Local specialist: Thaís Catunda
Thaís
Thaís Catunda
Local specialist in Brasília | Replied on Sep 29, 2026

Dear Bharati,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review and for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure working with you and helping create this journey for your group.
Knowing that you felt well cared for and that everything was smooth and worry-free means so much to me. I’m especially happy that we were able to find the right experiences within your budget while keeping the trip comfortable and well organized.
Thank you for trusting me with your Brazilian adventure. It was a joy to have you here, and I hope Brazil stays in your heart for a long time!

Warmly,
Thaís

Our Experience with Kim-Kim on our 10-day trip to Brazil (Rio, Amazo...
Brazil | Sep 3 - Sep 12, 2026

H
Harshini S.
Vancouver, WA, USA | Reviewed on Sep 20, 2026
We booked a 10-day trip to Brazil (Rio, Amazon/Manaus, and Foz do Iguacu). Ours was a group of 14 and our KimKim representative was Bruno Madeira. The trip was expensive-but we were willing to pay as we looked at this as once in a life-time experience for us.
From the beginning to the end, Bruno was excellent in responding to our messages. High points of the trip were:
1. Day 2: Visit to Corcovado and Sugar Loaf were fully worth it.
2. Hospitality of the Paroa Amazon Lodge Staff. Fillipe...
Read more

We booked a 10-day trip to Brazil (Rio, Amazon/Manaus, and Foz do Iguacu). Ours was a group of 14 and our KimKim representative was Bruno Madeira. The trip was expensive-but we were willing to pay as we looked at this as once in a life-time experience for us.
From the beginning to the end, Bruno was excellent in responding to our messages. High points of the trip were:
1. Day 2: Visit to Corcovado and Sugar Loaf were fully worth it.
2. Hospitality of the Paroa Amazon Lodge Staff. Fillipe and Leilian were exceptional and went above and beyond in meeting our dietary needs. Food was excellent.
3. Foz do Iguacu was really wonderful, both from the Argentinian side as well as the Brazil side. Our guide Edson was very respectful, and he made sure that everyone was comfortable and safe from the time he met us until we got checked in at the airport. There was one issue that tainted this positivity and I am sure who was to blame for it (see #6 below).
4. On our request, Edson took us to Parque das Aves. We appreciated that he accommodated our request. We paid the entrance fee on our own. These little things should have been included in the package.

Here are the reasons why I did not give four stars to the Kim-Kim experience and to Bruno.
1. Kim-Kim app is very basic. We did not have access to invoices, hotel and airline vouchers via the app.
2. Our detailed daily itinerary was not available until a couple of days before the trip. At times (especially in Rio) we had to push the guide asking for the following day's itinerary.
3. Day 3 tour in Rio was tiring and we felt that some places were included just to kill the time. We felt that our guide their was pushy and disrespectful to our group members on more than one occasion.
4. We felt that we were not well informed about our Amazon experience. Even though it was termed "Amazon Safari" the actual experience fell short. We felt that a visit to the indigenous village should have been included for the price we paid, but it was not. Instead we visited a local village, which was not what we expected.
5. Except for the Arena Leme Hotel, the other hotels we stayed were just average. This is why we strongly felt that indigenous village visit could have been included to increase the value for our money.
6. Boat ride in the Argentina-side was not included in our package. Edson charged us a lot more than the price published on the ticket counter. When we informed Bruno, he asked us to resolve it with the guide. We were quite disappointed with Edson's action as well as Bruno's response.

Local specialist: Bruno Madeira
Bruno
Bruno Madeira
Local specialist in Brazil(Rio de Janeiro) and Portugal | Replied on Sep 21, 2026
Hello Harshini,
Thank you very much for your review, and I’m glad you enjoyed the trip. I’d like to address a few points you mentioned here.
You say the trip was expensive, but remember that when we began negotiations, only 8 of you booked the trip right away. Many were afraid to book because of the war in the United States. I warned that anyone who booked later would end up paying more because, due to the war, oil prices had risen sharply, which increased the cost of the three domestic...
Read more

Hello Harshini,
Thank you very much for your review, and I’m glad you enjoyed the trip. I’d like to address a few points you mentioned here.
You say the trip was expensive, but remember that when we began negotiations, only 8 of you booked the trip right away. Many were afraid to book because of the war in the United States. I warned that anyone who booked later would end up paying more because, due to the war, oil prices had risen sharply, which increased the cost of the three domestic flights. The closer you get to the flight date, the more expensive it becomes—not to mention that two members of the group took a different flight to Manaus.
Our negotiations were always more focused on price, so I wasn’t able to include visits to indigenous tribes, the Bird Park, or the boat tour in Foz do Iguaçu. However, please remember that initially everyone said they would arrive on the same flight, which didn’t happen. You arrived on four different flights, and I didn’t charge you for those extra transfers. In addition, the tours in Rio de Janeiro were originally scheduled to last 6 hours, but I extended both tours in Rio de Janeiro to 8 hours and didn’t charge you anything extra for that either. Also remember that in the Amazon, all meals were included, and in the other cities, breakfast was included.
You mention that the itinerary was only provided the day before the trip, which is correct, since tour start times and—especially—flight schedules are subject to change, which requires us to make minor adjustments. I even made one adjustment due to the delay involving the eight people who had issues with their American Airlines flight. Furthermore, the itinerary was always available on the Kimkim platform, and nothing else was changed. The only thing that was missing were the specific times, so I don’t understand your dissatisfaction in this regard.
As you rightly pointed out, the boat tour on the Argentine side wasn’t included in your itinerary. Since it’s a group of 14 people, the guide contacts the company responsible for the tour—in this case, Gran Aventura—so that, if the group decides to take the tour, the guide can ensure the entire group is together on the same boat (this is pre-booked). If you buy the tour on the spot, this isn’t guaranteed. What may have caused your dissatisfaction is the tour company’s policy regarding groups. I obviously asked you to work it out with the guide, since he is my local representative in Foz do Iguaçu and someone I trust. You could have booked the tour directly with the company, but the issue is that you would have had to wait in line, and the group might have ended up being split up.
As you rightly pointed out, Parque das Aves was not included—neither the ticket nor the visit—and the guide was kind enough to take you there.
Now, speaking of Rio de Janeiro, there are a few attractions in Downtown that are, let’s say, “must-sees,” and the rest depend on the group’s interests and how much time you have. You even mentioned that you’d like to visit the Museum of Tomorrow, but please understand that what might seem like a pointless attraction in Downtown—or just a way to kill time—to you might be seen differently by someone else in the group. That’s just how group trips go—it’s hard to please 100% of everyone in the group. People are different.
Thank you once again for your trust, and I wish you all the best.
Bruno

I'm providing this feedback on behalf of the group of 14 who did the 10 day Brazil trip (Rio-Amazon-Iguazu) in September 2026.
Brazil | Sep 3 - Sep 12, 2026

Deepal
Deepal F.
Miami, FL | Reviewed on Sep 19, 2026
I'm providing this feedback on behalf of the whole group, not just mine.
Bruno was very responsive, and always responded to any inquiries/questions in a timely manner. He also quickly addressed some of the issues we brought up. We are grateful for every positive thing he did.
People in the group felt that the trip was a little too pricey. This thinking is based on information available on Kimkim website and feedback from other friends who had done similar trips to Brazil with Kimkim.
Philipe...
Read more

I'm providing this feedback on behalf of the whole group, not just mine.
Bruno was very responsive, and always responded to any inquiries/questions in a timely manner. He also quickly addressed some of the issues we brought up. We are grateful for every positive thing he did.
People in the group felt that the trip was a little too pricey. This thinking is based on information available on Kimkim website and feedback from other friends who had done similar trips to Brazil with Kimkim.
Philipe and the crew at the Amazon lodge did an excellent job for us (gave us great food). Fabion, our guide at Amazon did a great job, too. The initial vehicle going to the lodge was not that good (AC wasn't working for people in the back), but Philipe got that addressed for the remaining trips.
Edson at Iguazu was an excellent guide. However, members of the group were not happy when they realized that everyone was charged a lot more than the listed price for the Argentina side boat ride.
There were some flight delays that made people tired. I think members of the group expected a little more for the price (hotel choices, drinks. meals, etc.)
Overall the trip was great, weather was nice, and everyone thought it was a successful trip. Because of the few hiccups and the cost, members of the group didn't want to give 5 out of 5 rating - but, it was a positive experience overall!

Hotel Review
Paroá Amazon Lodge
Manacaparu

The staff and the food were extraordinary! They can improve some things in the lodge, but it was fine for a jungle experience.

Authenticity & Character
Staff and the guide created a nice atmosphere.
Location
It was in the jungle. Boat rides were nice. Expexted to see more wildlife, though.
Staff
Everyone was nice and attentive.
Cleanliness & Comfort
No real issues there since it's a jungle lodge.
Local specialist: Bruno Madeira
Bruno
Bruno Madeira
Local specialist in Brazil(Rio de Janeiro) and Portugal | Replied on Sep 21, 2026
Hi Deepal
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the trip.
You say the trip was expensive, but remember that when we started negotiating, only 8 of you booked the trip right away. Many were afraid to book because of the war in the United States. I warned that those who booked later would end up paying more because, due to the war, oil prices had risen sharply, which increased the cost of the three domestic flights. The closer it gets to the flight date, the more expensive...
Read more

Hi Deepal
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the trip.
You say the trip was expensive, but remember that when we started negotiating, only 8 of you booked the trip right away. Many were afraid to book because of the war in the United States. I warned that those who booked later would end up paying more because, due to the war, oil prices had risen sharply, which increased the cost of the three domestic flights. The closer it gets to the flight date, the more expensive the fare becomes—not to mention that two members of the group took a different flight to Manaus.
The boat tour on the Argentine side was not included in your itinerary. Since it was a group of 14 people, the guide contacted the company responsible for the tour—in this case, Gran Aventura—so that, if the group decided to take the tour, the guide could ensure the entire group would be together on the same boat (this is arranged in advance). If you buy tickets on the spot, this is not guaranteed. What may have caused your dissatisfaction is the tour company’s policy regarding groups. I obviously asked you to work this out with the guide, as he is my local representative in Foz do Iguaçu and someone I trust. You could have booked the tour directly with the company, but the issue is that you would have had to wait in line, and the group might have ended up being split up.
Finally, I know that the issue with the flights (a problem with the international flight upon arrival for 8 people) and then the delay of the flight between Foz do Iguaçu and Rio de Janeiro are unpleasant, but unfortunately it was a problem with the airlines—something over which we have no control. Of course, we took all necessary steps to arrange the transfers, taking these delays into account.
Thank you very much once again for your trust, and I wish you all the best.
Bruno

Not a Great Experience
Brazil | Jul 31 - Aug 10, 2026

Rich
Rich W.
San Francisco, CA | Reviewed on Aug 17, 2026
Trip Planning
Provide a detailed itinerary. The itinerary on the kimkim site was quite high level, without any details. It was only after booking that we got more specific travel details from the local specialist, Giovanna, via the messaging section of the kimkim site. Giovanna was very responsive, checking in periodically with us before and during the trip.
The first day of the Rio tour was quite interesting, particularly visiting the artistic Santa Teresa neighborhood. After visiting... Read more

Trip Planning
Provide a detailed itinerary. The itinerary on the kimkim site was quite high level, without any details. It was only after booking that we got more specific travel details from the local specialist, Giovanna, via the messaging section of the kimkim site. Giovanna was very responsive, checking in periodically with us before and during the trip.

The first day of the Rio tour was quite interesting, particularly visiting the artistic Santa Teresa neighborhood. After visiting Sugarloaf Mountain on the second day, the tour consisted mostly of driving quickly through various neighborhoods.

I would suggest that kimkim offer a list of some suggested activities for the “free days” in Rio, such as attending the Carnival Experience, recommending museums, etc..

Flight Scheduling
For the Rio-Brasilia-Manaus journey, schedule flights earlier in the day, with ample connection time in Brasilia. Our evening GIS-BSB flight was somewhat delayed, so the 45-minute connection time was inadequate. We literally ran to the departure gate for Gol Airlines’ BSB-MAO flight, which was marked as “closed,” but the gate agent was able to quickly onboard us, and the baggage crew managed to get our luggage loaded, as well. The BSB-MAO flight landed at 10:55pm, so we didn’t arrive at our hotel until almost midnight. With a 6:30am shuttle-bus pick up the next morning, we barely got any sleep before the arduous journey to the Amazon Tupana Lodge.

Travel to Amazon
Inform travelers about the extent and methods of transportation to the Amazon Tupana Lodge. We would likely have chosen a different itinerary had we known that we would be packed into a shuttle bus for an hour, ride on an aluminum boat for 45 minutes, ride on an even smaller shuttle bus for a couple of hours, and then board another aluminum boat for 30 minutes – all while having to carry our luggage between the four travel segments.

Inform travelers who choose to go to the Amazon to pack a smaller bag for that segment and store their larger luggage at their Rio hotel.

Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
While the Windsor Excelsior has an excellent location on Copacabana Beach and the staff is quite professional and welcoming, the rooms are outdated and not well-maintained, with chips and wear-marks on the floor and the furniture. The thermostats did not work, so one’s choice was very, very cold or no air conditioning at all. The sheets on the beds really didn’t fit the mattress, and the blanket was so small that it was difficult for two people to share. The bathroom was tiny. We had to call maintenance to repair a flickering light in the room we had at the end of the trip. The walls were so thin that we could hear conversation from the room next to us. Internet coverage was spotty and quite slow. On our check-out date (August 10), the hotel had a plumbing problem so that the water pressure was very low, and we didn’t have hot water at all, which was a problem since we wanted to shower before our evening flight from Rio to Miami.

In short, the Windsor Excelsior was not even a 3-star hotel, in my book.

Amazon Tupana Lodge
The Tupana Lodge was very rudimentary, with the wood cabins having gaps in the floor, tiny bathrooms with no hot water, and only a single fan to combat the high heat and humidity. There was no “check-in” process so we were left unaware of how things worked, what services or activities were available to us or the timing of meals. The common room was closed and locked during portions of the day, so if someone (like me) opted not to go on an excursion, there was not any access to drinking water since the dispenser was inside. Additionally, internet access was turned on and off intermittently.

The staff was working on some handrails on the main outdoor walkway, but the one to our room was completely missing, which was dangerous, particularly when we were returning to our cabin after dark and there was a meter to a meter-and-a-half drop from the walkway to the ground. The hand-towel rack was falling off the bathroom wall, making it completely unusable, with shower shelf fasteners pulling out of the walls and quicky heading towards the same fate as the towel rack.

The lodge does not accept cash, and their credit card reader had difficulty connecting to their very spotty internet.

We gave the room key to the front desk at “check-out”, but they called our driver to the Manaus airport to ask if we had taken it.

Tupana Lodge Excursions
Schedules were not announced by guides. The “motorized canoe” described in the kimkim material was actually an aluminum fishing boat.

We were not informed that the evening hike into the forest was going to take 5 hours (including dinner). I abandoned the hike after 25 minutes and returned to the lodge, but the lobby was locked, so I had to search for a staff member to let me into our cabin.

We didn't learn that the Wednesday morning boat trip included fishing until we got on the boat, and we both hate fishing. We made the best of it by just reading books on our phones. When no one caught any fish, the guide was trying to find some facts to tell us about the Amazon River, pointing out the "great insight" (sarcasm intended) that water in the sun was warmer than water in the shade.

Communication from Leonardo, the Amazon guide, was lacking. Often, there was often no information provided on what we would be doing the next day, with only his comment that "I'll tell you at breakfast." When I asked what an afternoon activity was going to be, he answered that we were rowing canoes. I explained that I have a shoulder problem, and he dismissed my concern. I asked what we were going to see, and his response was "trees." Again, I opted out of the excursion. During excursions, Leonardo was often conversing with a local guide or boat operator without explaining what he was doing or trying to achieve. We guests often felt like an afterthought.

The 5:30 am boat trip was re-scheduled for our last day, when we had a long travel day ahead of us. My husband, Brad, did the tour, but I again opted out. Brad reported that there were no animal sightings and that the excursion was a waste of time. He also noted that there were only a few people on the excursion, indicating a lack of interest or poor planning in the types of activities offered by the Tupana Lodge.

The excursions were uninspired and repetitive, so I ended up skipping most of them. Consequently, for me, four days at the Tupana Lodge was way too long.

The lodge portion of the trip was a waste of time for me. Frankly, I hated being there.

Transportation
On a positive note, all the car services were on time and reliable.

Overall
Based on the low quality of this trip, we are unlikely to use kimkim’s services again.

Hotel Reviews
Amazon Tupana Lodge
Manaus

The Tupana Lodge was very rudimentary, with the wood cabins having gaps in the floor, tiny bathrooms with no hot water, and only a single fan to combat the high heat and humidity. There was no “check-in” process so we were left unaware of how things worked, what services or activities were available to us or the timing of meals. The common room was closed and locked during portions of the day, so if someone (like me) opted not to go on an excursion, there was not any access to drinking water since the dispenser was inside. Additionally, internet access was turned on and off intermittently. The staff was working on some handrails on the main outdoor walkway, but the one to our room was completely missing, which was dangerous, particularly when we were returning to our cabin after dark and there was a meter to a meter-and-a-half drop from the walkway to the ground. The hand-towel rack was falling off the bathroom wall, making it completely unusable, with shower shelf fasteners pulling out of the walls and quicky heading towards the same fate as the towel rack.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Hotel Intercity Manaus
Manaus
Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
Rio de Janeiro

While the Windsor Excelsior has an excellent location on Copacabana Beach and the staff is quite professional and welcoming, the rooms are outdated and not well-maintained, with chips and wear-marks on the floor and the furniture. The thermostats did not work, so one’s choice was very, very cold or no air conditioning at all. The sheets on the beds really didn’t fit the mattress, and the blanket was so small that it was difficult for two people to share. The bathroom was tiny. We had to call maintenance to repair a flickering light in the room we had at the end of the trip. The walls were so thin that we could hear conversation from the room next to us. Internet coverage was spotty and quite slow. On our check-out date (August 10), the hotel had a plumbing problem so that the water pressure was very low, and we didn’t have hot water at all, which was a problem since we wanted to shower before our evening flight from Rio to Miami.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
Last Day Jungle
The Amazon
Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Amazon Jungle day 3
Amazon Jungle day 3
The Amazon

We had already decided that we were not going to camp overnight, but we were not informed that the hike into the jungle would take 5 hours, including dinner. I abandoned the hike after 25 minutes and went back to the lodge.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Amazon Jungle day 2
Amazon Jungle day 2
The Amazon

We didn't learn that the Wednesday morning boat trip included fishing until we got on the boat, and we both hate fishing. We made the best of it by just reading books on our phones. When no one caught any fish, the guide was trying to find some facts to tell us about the Amazon River, pointing out the "great insight" (sarcasm intended) that water in the sun was warmer than water in the shade.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Giovanna Madeira

Get too Iguacu
Brazil | Jul 6 - Jul 13, 2026

C
CLYDE L.
San Jose, CA | Reviewed on Jul 15, 2026
Ed in Iguacu and Marcelo in Rio were both very knowledgeable and helpful. Read more

Ed in Iguacu and Marcelo in Rio were both very knowledgeable and helpful.

Hotel Reviews
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Rio de Janeiro

Not luxurious, but very comfortable. Right on Copocabana beach

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
Foz do Iguaçu

Clearly the best place to stay

Authenticity & Character
Been there a long time
Location
Staff
Quick response
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
Welcome to Rio de Janeiro
Welcome to Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro

Just went for a walk

Cooking Class in Rio de Janeiro
Cooking Class in Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro

Worth the time.

Bird Park - Parque das Aves
Bird Park - Parque das Aves
Foz do Iguaçu
Sugarloaf Mountain & Old Town Tour
Sugarloaf Mountain & Old Town Tour
Rio de Janeiro
Samba Class
Samba Class
Rio de Janeiro

Don’t know that i learned anything.

Half day Tour in Rio 6h
Half day Tour in Rio 6h
Rio de Janeiro
A visit to Foz de Iguacu Falls - Brazilian Side
A visit to Foz de Iguacu Falls - Brazilian Side
Foz do Iguaçu
Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Visit to the Argentine side
Visit to the Argentine side
Foz do Iguaçu

Don’t miss it

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Giovanna Madeira
Giovanna
Giovanna Madeira
Local specialist in Brazil and Portugal | Replied on Jul 16, 2026

Thank you so much for the feedback Clyde!
Really glad to hear that you enjoyed the trip.

Fantastic trip
Brazil | Mar 28 - Apr 5, 2026

Rebecca
Rebecca H.
Bethesda, MD | Reviewed on Apr 10, 2026
We had a wonderful time in Brazil. Booking with Bruno via Kimkim was very easy. We provided a couple rounds of feedback on the itinerary until it was how we wanted. The trip itself went pretty seamlessly except for a couple of minor issues (our driver was in the wrong place at the airport, some of the group activities were a little disorganized). But overall we loved Brazil and we had a fantastic diversity of experiences - cities, rural areas, islands, hands-on activities, and free time. It's... Read more

We had a wonderful time in Brazil. Booking with Bruno via Kimkim was very easy. We provided a couple rounds of feedback on the itinerary until it was how we wanted. The trip itself went pretty seamlessly except for a couple of minor issues (our driver was in the wrong place at the airport, some of the group activities were a little disorganized). But overall we loved Brazil and we had a fantastic diversity of experiences - cities, rural areas, islands, hands-on activities, and free time. It's such a beautiful country and we can't wait to go back.

Hotel Reviews
Hotel Laghetto Stilo São Paulo
Sao Paulo

Very comfortable, good breakfast.

Authenticity & Character
Not a ton of "character" - it's a business hotel - but it's very nice
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Sandi Hotel
Paraty

Absolutely loved this place! A ton of historic character, amazing location in the old part of Paraty, very nice swimming pool and bar, the rooms were large and comfortable, and the staff were so nice.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Pousada Naturália
Angra dos Reis

I recognize this is probably the best option on an island like Isla Grande, but for the price it wasn't quite up to the normal standards - our room was too small for us to fit our suitcases (and we couldn't open them) and there were ants in the bathroom. The view from the rooms is amazing, but we couldn't enjoy the balcony as much as we would have liked because the hotel allows smoking on the balconies and the person in the room next to us smoked constantly, ruining the experience for us. The hotel is also a long walk from the pier and the main part of town which was tough with our daughter especially since it rained on us the first day. Overall it was okay, and maybe the best option available, but it was our least favorite hotel that we stayed in.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Beautiful setting but a long walk from town, including up a steep hill
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Ants in the bathroom and smoking allowed on balconies
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Rio de Janeiro

Amazing location on Copacabana beach, very comfortable beds, large room, good breakfast (but very crowded/busy), incredible rooftop pool with very attentive bar service and beautiful views

Authenticity & Character
Not a lot of "character" as it's a high rise tourist hotel, but we didn't mind
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
Half day Tour São Paulo
Half day Tour São Paulo
São Paulo

We were tired after our overnight flight, but we enjoyed the tour and our guide was very nice.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
It was fine but the van was too large for our group and had a row of seats across the front blocking the view so we had a hard time seeing out the front window.
Walking Tour Paraty
Walking Tour Paraty
Paraty

We had a great time walking around and exploring with our guide.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Waterfalls and Cachaça Distilleries - Landmark of the Gold Trail 4×4 Jeep tour
Waterfalls and Cachaça Distilleries - Landmark of the Gold Trail 4×4 Jeep tour
Paraty

We really enjoyed the waterfalls and distillery tour. The restaurant where they took us for lunch wasn't very good, but it was okay. We wish we had booked a private tour because being part of a group made the experience less enjoyable - there was a lot of standing around waiting for other people in the group, and the guide had to repeat all the information in multiple languages.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Half island tour by speedboat to Ilha Grande from Vila do Abraão
Half island tour by speedboat to Ilha Grande from Vila do Abraão
Ilha Grande - Rio de Janeiro

We loved the island, the boat ride, the nature - but wished a private tour had been available. There was a lot of waiting around for the group, and we were at the swimming/snorkeling areas at the same times as all the other groups, so it was very crowded. Also there was no kids snorkeling equipment available so my daughter was very disappointed by that. We also received a couple of mixed messages about the meeting time, and no one told us in advance that we would have to pay extra for snorkeling equipment, so communication could have been better. None of the guides spoke English and we relied on other people on the boat to translate for us because we had no idea what was going on.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Cooking Class in Rio de Janeiro
Cooking Class in Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro

The people running the class were so nice and made my daughter feel included. All the food and drinks were delicious and we loved the explanation of the ingredients and Brazilian culture/history. There were just a couple of issues. The class started extremely late because one of the other parties in the group was running late, and also because no one had informed the instructors that I was vegetarian, so one of them had to go to the store to buy more ingredients. Even if the class had started on time it still would have been late at night for my daughter, but with the delay, I had to take her back to the hotel before we even got a chance to eat the main dish. It was disappointing that the disorganization affected our enjoyment of the class. I wish we had been able to book something earlier in the day.

Quality of Experience
Class started very late because of miscommunication/delays and I didn't get to stay till the end
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Half day Tour in Rio 6h
Half day Tour in Rio 6h
Rio de Janeiro

We had an amazing time with Marcelo. He was so nice and informative. We loved seeing Christ the Redeemer and many beautiful beaches in Rio. Marcelo showed us a great place to try acai and watch people hang gliding off the mountains. We loved having him as our private guide so we could be flexible and stop where we wanted. Definitely recommend Marcelo to any travelers visiting Rio!

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Sugarloaf Mountain & Old Town Tour
Sugarloaf Mountain & Old Town Tour
Rio de Janeiro

Marcelo was a wonderful guide again on this day. We loved visiting Sugarloaf. We ended up skipping the old town part of the tour because I wasn't feeling well, but we were grateful to have a private tour so we could be flexible on our plans and adapt as needed. Marcelo helped make sure everything ran smoothly and took care of everything, and recommended a great restaurant for lunch that everybody loved.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Samba Class
Samba Class
Rio de Janeiro
Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Bruno Madeira
Bruno
Bruno Madeira
Local specialist in Brazil(Rio de Janeiro) and Portugal | Replied on Apr 10, 2026

Hi Rebecca,
Thank you very much for your review and, above all, for your trust.
I’m always here if you need anything.
All the best to you and your family.
Bruno

Bruno was incredible in planning this trip an...
Brazil | Feb 11 - Mar 1, 2026

Cari
Cari P.
Canada | Reviewed on Mar 19, 2026
Bruno was incredible in planning this trip and helping me along the way. Honestly, he went above and beyond for me. He checked me in for all my flights, when I couldn't access wifi. My trip ended up being a solo trip and Bruno accommodated everything. The destinations chosen were superb, the airport transports were seamless, and the experience was incredible. I had the best guides on every part of the adventure, and they were so kind and offered excellent advice and were so very ... Read more

Bruno was incredible in planning this trip and helping me along the way. Honestly, he went above and beyond for me. He checked me in for all my flights, when I couldn't access wifi. My trip ended up being a solo trip and Bruno accommodated everything. The destinations chosen were superb, the airport transports were seamless, and the experience was incredible. I had the best guides on every part of the adventure, and they were so kind and offered excellent advice and were so very knowledgeable about the country. I just cant say enough about Bruno and the entire Kim Kim team.....
I was so nervous to make a payment to a company without speaking to anyone, but Bruno offered me security and many options to ease my fears. I have already planned my next adventure with KimKim..... I would highly recommend Bruno and Kim Kim for any trip planning. I will never forget this trip. It has truly been a hight light of my travelling adventures, and I have travelled all around the world.

Hotel Reviews
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Rio de Janeiro

The pool and the room were wonderful. The bed was sensational

Authenticity & Character
It was in a very safe area and offered upscale eating options
Location
Staff
Very helpful about local activities
Cleanliness & Comfort
Rooms were comfortable and quiet, even tho it was in the heart of Coppocbanna
Hotel Adrianópolis All Suites
Street Salvador, 195

Fabulous bed, and fabulous air conditioning

Authenticity & Character
I would have loved to stay longer here.
Location
Great location for an overnight to leave early in the morning
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
The beds
Amazon Tupana Lodge
Manaus

Beautiful lodge...... Food was very basic, but I wasn't there for the food. The scenery was incredible

Authenticity & Character
Truly a one of a kind experience
Location
The Amazon, what more can you say
Staff
Very attentive to each and every guests likes and dislikes
Cleanliness & Comfort
Bahamas Suíte Hotel
Campo Grande

The only issue I had with this accommodation was that the AC wasn't working, and there is no staff after hours to fix it

Authenticity & Character
Air Conditioning. Staff should turn on the AC before guest arrive
Location
close to a wonderful supermarket for last minute essentials
Staff
Front desk helped me set up facial recognition to allow entry to the building after hours
Cleanliness & Comfort
Pousada Aguapé
Aquidauana

This was truly the highlight of my trip. The lodge was incredible. So organized with activities, and such a variety of activites. The animals around the lodge will melt your heart. I could have stayed a month at this lodge......The food was incredible

Authenticity & Character
The activities, and the staff
Location
The animals and birds
Staff
Everyone was so sweet, and so accommodating to individual needs. If I wanted to sleep in, then they came later in the day to make up the room
Cleanliness & Comfort
Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort
Foz do Iguaçu

Beautiful accommodations. Very nice accommodations. Bed was super comfortable, and air condition was great. Food was amazing, and staff were so attentive

Authenticity & Character
Very kid friendly. The laughter of the children was magical
Location
close to everything
Staff
Carried all my luggage to my room and set it up
Cleanliness & Comfort
I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have children. It was so much fun for the kids, and the adults alike
Activity Reviews
Half day Tour in Rio 6h
Half day Tour in Rio 6h
Rio de Janeiro
Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Sugarloaf Mountain & Old Town Tour
Sugarloaf Mountain & Old Town Tour
Rio de Janeiro

Spectacular experience. Make sure you wear comfortable clothing and running shoe.......

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Very friendly and very knowledgeable
Transport
Jeep Tour Favela
Jeep Tour Favela
Rio de Janeiro

Incredible experience. I saw first hand about the Favela s and the drug and gun culture. I wasn't at all afraid. It is a highly functioning society, and everyone cares for each other. You must take off your sunglasses when entering as they they are worried about cameras taking pictures and reporting to the police. You also are not allowed to take pictures in the Favela. At our resting point, we danced to the carnival music, and had fabulous views of the city. There is a lot of walking up steep hills, so you need to be in good shape physically.

Quality of Experience
I would like to have seen more of the Favela
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
A visit to Foz de Iguacu Falls / Brazilian Side
A visit to Foz de Iguacu Falls / Brazilian Side
Foz do Iguaçu

I was somewhat reluctant to go and see the falls, because I thought it would be like Niagara Falls. Well I was astonished about how different it was. These falls are surreal. You can not describe them. There is simply no comparison to Niagara falls. You must see these falls from both the Brazilian side and the Argentinian side to experience their grandeur

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Macuco Safari
Macuco Safari
Foz do Iguaçu

Amazing experience, Be prepared to get wet, which is a lovely experience in the heat

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Bruno Madeira
Bruno
Bruno Madeira
Local specialist in Brazil(Rio de Janeiro) and Portugal | Replied on Mar 19, 2026

Cari,
Thank you so much for your review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your trip. I really appreciate your trust. All the best to you and your family, and I’m always here to help if you need anything.

A smooth lifetime adventure
Brazil | Dec 22 - Jan 2, 2026

Nathalie
Nathalie B.
Houston, TX | Reviewed on Jan 09, 2026
Our first trip to Brazil was an adventure we will never forget- we put our trust in Bruno to plan this amazing trip. From the moment we arrived until the end everything was perfectly organized in a safe & fun way. At each step of our journey we were met by local guides (Sol & Luis) who took incredible good care of us. It was our first time planning a trip with KimKim and it won’t be the last. All of our wishes came true. Read more

Our first trip to Brazil was an adventure we will never forget- we put our trust in Bruno to plan this amazing trip. From the moment we arrived until the end everything was perfectly organized in a safe & fun way. At each step of our journey we were met by local guides (Sol & Luis) who took incredible good care of us. It was our first time planning a trip with KimKim and it won’t be the last. All of our wishes came true.

Hotel Reviews
Villa Amazônia
Manaus

Great boutique hotel downtown Manaus with great beds.

Authenticity & Character
Location
No
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Amazon Premium Lodge
Manaus

Comfortable beds - clean - quiet Just needed an extra blanket

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Rio de Janeiro

The size of the beds was HUGE … bigger than a California king … great sleep Excellent breakfast

Authenticity & Character
Location
Right on Copacabana… walking distance to lots of activities and restaurants
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Pousada Naturália
Angra dos Reis

A bit rustic and sometimes noisy but great overall experience. Be prepared to carry your luggage from the harbor (10 minutes)

Authenticity & Character
Great buffet breakfast
Location
A bit of a walk with luggage
Staff
Thanks to the staff for helping us carry our luggage
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
Amazon Premium Lodge 4 days/3 Nights
Amazon Premium Lodge 4 days/3 Nights
The Amazon

In the heart of the earths lungs … insane beauty and quiet place - farm to table food - Piranha fishing and night time boating to see caymans was brilliant

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Sol was a great young dynamic and knowledgeable guide
Transport
Plan for a rough ride getting there … 2 buses & 2 boats which we didn’t know about
Half island tour by speedboat to Ilha Grande from Vila do Abraão
Half island tour by speedboat to Ilha Grande from Vila do Abraão
Ilha Grande - Rio de Janeiro

The island is really a backpacker paradise - jungle & beach combo with great hikes and beautiful secluded beaches (reachable by boat). Food options are plentiful but expect to wait a long time to be served.

Transport
Boat to and from the mainland to the island is packed and luggage is everywhere
Welcome to Rio de Janeiro
Welcome to Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro

Beautiful city with lots to do - safer than I expected - beaches are gorgeous but crowded.

Quality of Experience
Great to have a guide with you to experience the real thing
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Bruno Madeira
Bruno
Bruno Madeira
Local specialist in Brazil(Rio de Janeiro) and Portugal | Replied on Jan 09, 2026

Hi Nathalie
I am very happy that you enjoyed the trip. Thank you very much for your trust.
If you need anything, please write to me.
All the best to you and your family!!!
Thank you very much.
Bruno