Specialists
Reviews for Iceland Unlimited
Traveler Photos

Iceland Unlimited

Iceland Unlimited is a small travel agency located in Reykjavik. We are specialized in tailor made self-drive holidays and guided private tours in Iceland and Greenland. All our tours are thought through and carefully planned according to the preferences of each one of our visitors.

We offer a wide selection of tours available the whole year round. Whether you are looking for a self drive tour, a guided group tour, a private tour, a family vacation, a tour over Christmas and/or New Year's Eve or a luxury travel we are here to help you.

Iceland Unlimited was founded by Jón Gunnar Benjamínsson, a former guide and travel agent who in 2007 suffered a spinal cord injury in a car accident that nearly ended his life. Iceland Unlimited's aim is to make Iceland accessible for disabled tourists. We offer accessible tours in Iceland and we are proud that our disabled visitors will miss almost nothing of what the country has to offer.

Featured trips & expertise

Northern Lights & Snowboarding on Iceland's South Coast : 6 Days

Looking for an eventful winter vacation? The South Coast of Iceland is chock-full of fun winter activities, from glacier hiking to snowboarding, snowmobiling and more. If you're lucky, you'll have the chance to witness the unparalleled beauty of the Northern Lights that often grace the crisp Arctic sky. Here's our recommended way to spend the winter on Iceland's South Coast.

Godafoss waterfall in the north
Iceland's Western & Northern Highlights - 7 Days

On this scenic road trip, you'll skip Iceland's busier south coast in order to explore the lesser-known Snaefellsnes Peninsula and northern beauties of Akureyri, Husavik, and Lake Myvatn. This all-season itinerary is especially ideal for anyone interested in the unique geological features of Iceland, with lava fields, volcano hikes, massive waterfalls, and geothermal pools—all there for the taking.

Traveler Interview: Northern Lights Family Adventure in Iceland

Keith Fentress and his family were on a mission to see the Northern Lights, and enlisted kimkim to plan their winter trip to Iceland. They were lucky enough to catch the auroras on their week-long adventure, and had lots of wintry fun along the way. From lava caves to glacier snowmobiling and a memorable surprise on their last day, Keith shares more about their experience.

Amazing colors in Landmannalaugar, Iceland
Landmannalaugar - Day Tour

Landmannalaugar is an otherworldly, sprawling landscape of lava fields, geothermal pools, steaming hot springs, volcanoes, and multi-colored mountains. In other words, an exquisite setting for a day trip. This tour offers an excellent introduction to Landmannalaugar and the Fjallabak Nature Reserve in Iceland's remote Central Highlands. Go off the beaten path and spend the day exploring and hiking around the area.

Bright Lights over Hvolsvöllur
Winter Northern Lights Adventure - 4 Days

This 4-day itinerary offers an introduction to the highlights of southern Iceland, keeping the active adventurer in mind. Experience awe-inspiring landscapes like glaciers, lava-flows, cascading waterfalls, and geothermal pools and rivers, ending each day in search of the Northern Lights. Hike, bike, and stroll as you traverse the rugged lands of Iceland, on foot or in a Super Jeep outfitted for the rough terrain.

Þórsmörk
Hiking in Thorsmork - 2 Days

Explore Thorsmork, the valley of the mighty Thor. Cross rugged terrain in a Super Jeep and hike in the remote wilderness of southern Iceland on this 2-day itinerary. Discover ice-capped volcanoes, deep canyons, and stunning black sand beaches — all while breathing in the fresh mountain air on this adventure tour.

Recent Trip Reviews for Iceland Unlimited

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Nov 2 - Nov 7, 2018

Traveler: Heather C. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

This was the trip of a lifetime. Thanks to Zeynep's planning, I was able to experience much of Iceland's must-see-list in my five days there. From start to finish, everything was planned perfectly and allowed me to enjoy my time visiting without any stress.

Iceland south coast tour - 7 days, Iceland - Oct 5 - Oct 11, 2018

Traveler: Louise T. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

The hotel accommodation arranged were overall good and the travel map was well marked with the route and locations of hotels and places of interest clearly indicated.

However the following negative experiences limited the extent and the peace of mind for us to fully enjoy the trip despite a well planned itinerary.

i) Upon arrival, to our surprised we were informed that Hong Kong currency (eventhough it is a major currency which is accepted internationally) was not accepted at the money... read more

The hotel accommodation arranged were overall good and the travel map was well marked with the route and locations of hotels and places of interest clearly indicated.

However the following negative experiences limited the extent and the peace of mind for us to fully enjoy the trip despite a well planned itinerary.

i) Upon arrival, to our surprised we were informed that Hong Kong currency (eventhough it is a major currency which is accepted internationally) was not accepted at the money changer at the airport; which led to some initial concerns and delays resulting in our arriving late to Reykjavik.. This was a disappointment as we had chosen the itinerary to spend an extra day in Klauster instead of Reykjavik and had planned to explore Reykjavik on day of arrival.

ii) The pickup by Enterprise Car Rental was late and we have to call a few times to chase them. We were also surprised that the pickup to their office was only for 2 instead of the group which meant that the rest had to wait at the hotel. This delay resulted in a rush to cover the place of visits and we only arrived at the hotel in Henna very late.

iii) The rental car developed some noise after we went off-road to visit some of the places of interest on the very first day which was a Saturday. Eventhough we managed to contact their helpline, we were unable to have it checked at a service centre since it was a weekend. This created a overhanging worry over us for the next 2 days as we were worried that the car may fail any time and in a remote location.

iv) We managed to send the car to a service centre in Klauster on Monday. The time spend waiting and checking again cause further unnecessary delays. We also had to pay for the maintenance in advance.

v) As we only reach back to Reykjavik after 5pm, we could only drop-off the car at the bus terminal parking area and email the claims for reimbursement as we had opted for a Zero access insurance coverage. To-date we have not received even a acknowledgement of my email nor reimbursement.

vi) There was an initial error in the number of pax (2pax instead of 4pax) stated on the voucher for the Flybus transport to airport. After we reported this, a replacement voucher was subsequently received via email. We only realized that the new voucher was issued with a wrong travel date when pointed out by the staff at the bus-station. Prior to that we had to endure suspense and worries of missing our flight as there was no pickup from Bus Stop at the designated time and repeated calls to enquire and chasing for a pickup. Eventhough it was our error to only check that the number of pax was correct and not double checking the travel date on replacement voucher, we had not expected an error since the first voucher had the correct date. Luckily the management at the bus terminal was kind enough to arrange for a taxi to send us to the airport at no extra cost so that we could be on time to catch our return flight.

Regrettably the above bad experiences soured what could otherwise had been a great holiday and tour for our family with what Iceland has to offer.

Regards

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Louise,

Thanks for taking the time to review your trip here in Iceland.

Feedback from our guests is important so that we can improve our services and partnerships.

I am glad to hear that you were happy with the trip overall and the hotel arrangements I made for you!

I also would like to apologize for the confusion regarding the flybus, that was overlooked by me and I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I am glad that you changed the date directly with the operator with no further... read more

Hi Louise,

Thanks for taking the time to review your trip here in Iceland.

Feedback from our guests is important so that we can improve our services and partnerships.

I am glad to hear that you were happy with the trip overall and the hotel arrangements I made for you!

I also would like to apologize for the confusion regarding the flybus, that was overlooked by me and I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I am glad that you changed the date directly with the operator with no further issues.

Regarding the currency, I have looked into our conversation and can see that, on the 17th of September, I informed you that the ISK is the only currency accepted in Iceland and that you could use your cards for almost anything. I am not sure if you did not see this message that led you to expect that Hong Kong currency would be accepted.

I also wanted to apologize regarding the issues with the rental car. It would be great if you had let us know during your trip so that we could contact Enterprise directly to resolve the matter, without you having to worry during your trip.
I have contacted them now to raise the issue and will message you accordingly as soon as I have their response. Hopefully, you will be satisfied with the outcome!

Once again, I would like to thank you for travelling with us and hope that you made some long lasting memories in Iceland.

I wish you many more trips in the future!

Best,
Sotiria

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Oct 12 - Oct 16, 2018

Traveler: Lee G. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

Had a great time in Iceland for a sort visit. Only 4-5 days but included Circle, South Coast and Food tour, all great.

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Lee,

I m glad you enjoyed your trip here in Iceland and thank you for taking the time to write this review!

I hope we will get to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,
Sotiria

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Oct 5 - Oct 12, 2018

Traveler: Michele S. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

Zeynep helped plan our wonderful adventure. The map she provided was highlighted with sights to visit and was our bible.

Kimiko

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Oct 5 - Oct 12, 2018

Traveler: Kimiko K. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

Zeynep created a fantastic trip for us. The accommodations were all very nice; the detailed map was very, very helpful; and the suggested sights were mostly spectacular and unique. Our experience of Iceland was just fantabulous. I enjoyed most the west and south coasts. Although the 'golden circle' was nice, it was not as interesting and the west coast and the glaciers to the south.

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Oct 5 - Oct 12, 2018

Traveler: Josephine M. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

I had spent weeks trying to plan a trip to maximize time in Iceland for 5 people. I stumbled across the kimkim site and was assigned Zeynep as our specialist. She crafted our trip the way we wanted and from there the arrangements fell into place (meaning Zeynep did all the work!). With my busy schedule, I did not have the time to investigate each selection - I trusted Zeynep and she did not let us down.

Everything about the trip from the moment we landed exceeded our expectations. We... read more

I had spent weeks trying to plan a trip to maximize time in Iceland for 5 people. I stumbled across the kimkim site and was assigned Zeynep as our specialist. She crafted our trip the way we wanted and from there the arrangements fell into place (meaning Zeynep did all the work!). With my busy schedule, I did not have the time to investigate each selection - I trusted Zeynep and she did not let us down.

Everything about the trip from the moment we landed exceeded our expectations. We were pleasantly surprised that Zeynep had mapped out our route and hand wrote the particular sites that she thought we would want to see. Every day worked out perfectly. We even saw the Northern Lights which was the much hoped for point of the trip.

We especially appreciated the private transfers from the airport (Christian), the hotels (especially Skuggi - fantastic breakfast!), the car rental and the Blue Lagoon excursion. None of my group had any complaints and the only bad part of the trip was leaving Iceland. It is such a beautiful country and we were so happy with our experience there!

Jo Ann

Matthew

Honeymoon iceland, Iceland - Sep 2 - Sep 15, 2018

Traveler: Matthew M. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

Sotiria,
I can't thank her enough for all her help and kindness. She planned the perfect trip for us, just wish we could have stayed another 2 weeks.

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Matt,

I am most happy to see that you enjoyed your honeymoon and it was a great pleasure to plan this trip with you guys!

I wish you all happiness together and hope to welcome you back in Iceland!!

Say hi to Natalie!
Sotiria

Explore iceland in 5 days - seven optimized itineraries to help you make the most of your short trip to iceland , Iceland - Sep 3 - Sep 8, 2018

Traveler: Terri C. - Local specialist: Christina Degener

Fantastic, couldn’t have asked for better planning or customer service. Thank you so much for all your great recommendations and we can’t wait to get back to Iceland! We will certainly be a returning customer.

Christina Degener, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Terri,

I am so glad to hear that you had a great time here in Iceland! Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review and I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christina

Explore iceland in 5 days - seven optimized itineraries to help you make the most of your short trip to iceland , Iceland - Sep 3 - Sep 8, 2018

Traveler: Lauren C. - Local specialist: Christina Degener

Our trip to Iceland was excellent! Christina made a wonderful itinerary for us and the entire experience was seamless. We felt like we received a great value for the price. Thanks! LC

Christina Degener, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thanks for your kind words, Lauren. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip here in Iceland.

All the best,
Christina

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Aug 19 - Aug 29, 2018

Traveler: jana v. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

When my friend and I decided to tour Iceland on our own, we knew we needed a bit of guidance. We found that with Zeynep. First, she is a great listner. Second, she is a great planner. Zeynep took what she heard and presented back to us a great road tour, identifying points of interest along the way. Throughout the trip, our pre-book rooms and side excursions were flawless, all of which allowed us to experience Iceland and its beauty to the fullest. Thanks to all who made this trip such a memorable one and especially to Zeynep!

Want to see glacier, blue lagoon, gieser, whales, northern lights. guided tours, snorkeling, glacier walk, day hikes , Iceland - Aug 30 - Sep 4, 2018

Traveler: Kelly H. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

Everything that was planned went off without a hitch except we were unable to get to a trail head because we did not have a 4x4 rental car. We spent 5.5 days in Iceland - was up from dawn to dusk. Really needed a lot more time to hike around the features_ not just stop and take pictures. Overall, great adventure. All tour guides were awesome. Iceland is shockingly expensive. Paid $30 for a hamburger.

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Aug 26 - Aug 31, 2018

Traveler: kirsten b. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

We had an amazing trip. We went horseback riding on the beach, we visited the secret lagoon, saw amazing waterfalls, went on a lava cave tour, went on the sushi boat tour and the blue lagoon. Everything worked out perfectly, not one snag. So happy we did this :)

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Kirsten,

I am so glad to hear that you had a nice trip here in Iceland!

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review and I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best,
Sotiria

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Jul 23 - Jul 31, 2018

Traveler: Laura B. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

We had a wonderful trip to North and West Iceland with our 2 year old daughter! Everything that Zeynep recommended was wonderful and completely doable with a toddler in tow. We especially loved seeing the geothermal areas in Myvatn, our awesome boat ride to see the puffins from Husavik, and the pebble beach on Snaefellsnes peninsula where a seal swam right up to us! Such a gorgeous country, and Zeynep's arrangements kept us out of the tourist crowds while still letting see so many amazing things.

Eneken

Explore iceland in 5 days - seven optimized itineraries to help you make the most of your short trip to iceland , Iceland - Aug 1 - Aug 6, 2018

Traveler: Eneken M. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

Thank you Zeynep and kimkim, we had the most wonderful days in Iceland!!!
Everything was so well organized and worked as swizz clock that we had to worry about nothing, just make sure we will get to next place in time.
We had asked for budget accommodation, but were amazed how great and cozy all hostels, gueshouses and hotels were - Sunna’s guesthouse in Reykjavik had the best location! Guesthouse Lambastaðir was so cozy, just like somebodys home and the late night hot tub was brilliant. Same... read more

Thank you Zeynep and kimkim, we had the most wonderful days in Iceland!!!
Everything was so well organized and worked as swizz clock that we had to worry about nothing, just make sure we will get to next place in time.
We had asked for budget accommodation, but were amazed how great and cozy all hostels, gueshouses and hotels were - Sunna’s guesthouse in Reykjavik had the best location! Guesthouse Lambastaðir was so cozy, just like somebodys home and the late night hot tub was brilliant. Same in hotel Katla. I’m not surprised all the places were fully booked.
Zeynep, we are so greatful fore the trip plan you had made for us. We visted almost everything you had marked on handwritten map - it was clever to use different colours, which made it really easy to understand. And small hints like the lobster restaurant Fjöribordid, wow!!! So worth of vsit.
And we loved ice hiking at Solheimajökull. It was the only day pouring rain, but we got everything we needed to stay dry. We really loved our guide who was so professional in hinking, but also fun and friendly as person. We will treasure that day for a lobg long time. And eveything he told about glaciers and melting really got us thinking about global warming and the results. Thank you Asgard Beyond!
We can also say only greatest thanks to Zodiac tours for boat tour on Ice Lagoon, what a experience! No one should miss it if in Iceland.
I left peace of heart to Iceland and hopefully will return some day to explore more. Just loved it!
Eneken and friends

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Jul 19 - Jul 23, 2018

Traveler: Emily H. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

Was super helpful in planning our trip and coordinating the moving pieces. Sotiria was super responsive and knowledgeable!

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your trip here in Iceland!

I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the arrangements and with our communication. It has been a pleasure working with you!

Best,
Sotiria

Iceland adventure, Iceland - Jun 30 - Jul 8, 2018

Traveler: Alexandra L. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

Overall the trip was great. We loved Iceland. The printed book that was given to us had several errors. For instance, a waterfall recommended for us to see was listed on two days. It was a clear mistake but confusing for me at first. Also, one night there was a hotel listed in the written part of our itinerary but there was a different hotel listed on the back. Errors like this are unacceptable to me. I also could have used a phone call immediately prior to departure to walk me through... read more

Overall the trip was great. We loved Iceland. The printed book that was given to us had several errors. For instance, a waterfall recommended for us to see was listed on two days. It was a clear mistake but confusing for me at first. Also, one night there was a hotel listed in the written part of our itinerary but there was a different hotel listed on the back. Errors like this are unacceptable to me. I also could have used a phone call immediately prior to departure to walk me through everything. Our point of contact was responsive so can't fault her for that. Our trip turned out great but I don't think I would recommend your service. I'm a neutral supporter.

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Alexandra,

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip here in Iceland, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip! I am sorry that you were not as happy with the description in the final itinerary and I apologize for the confusion regarding the hotel, I must have failed to change it when the change of accommodation was made. However, I have been reviewing the itinerary and I could not figure which waterfall was suggested twice.

Regarding the phone call, we don't usually... read more

Hi Alexandra,

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip here in Iceland, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip! I am sorry that you were not as happy with the description in the final itinerary and I apologize for the confusion regarding the hotel, I must have failed to change it when the change of accommodation was made. However, I have been reviewing the itinerary and I could not figure which waterfall was suggested twice.

Regarding the phone call, we don't usually call our guests upon arrival due to the different arrival times, but you are always welcome to visit us in the office and go through the details of your trip, as mentioned in your itinerary.

Thanks again for travelling with us and the great collaboration in organizing your tour.

I wish you many more great trips in the future!

Best,
Sotiria

Layover, Iceland - Jun 30 - Jul 3, 2018

Traveler: Tim S. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

The information provided allowed us to make the best use of our short time in Iceland.

Zeynep Sidal Snævarr, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Tim,

Thank you very much for the nice review, it makes me happy to hear that you could make the best use of your short break in Iceland! I hope this trip has convinced you to visit Iceland again for a longer period of time!

All the best,
Zeynep

Trip to iceland, Iceland - Jun 14 - Jun 22, 2018

Traveler: Jan O. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

Our guide, Birgir Jóhannsson was very good. He was intersting, polite, accommodating to our needs. The hotels/guest houses which were booked were very modest. Of the five nights there, four were very bare. Two had no TV, no soap in some of them, no bath mats, no face cloths, about two clothes hangers. They all had private bathrooms with wonderful hot and cold water.
My biggest complain was the bus. There were 17 people plus driver crammed into a very tight space. There was absolutely no... read more

Our guide, Birgir Jóhannsson was very good. He was intersting, polite, accommodating to our needs. The hotels/guest houses which were booked were very modest. Of the five nights there, four were very bare. Two had no TV, no soap in some of them, no bath mats, no face cloths, about two clothes hangers. They all had private bathrooms with wonderful hot and cold water.
My biggest complain was the bus. There were 17 people plus driver crammed into a very tight space. There was absolutely no leg room, particularly for tall people. The overhead bins were very shallow , so would not accommodate a full backpack, only some jackets. We sat for hours driving with out packs on our knees. We did make frequent stops to stretch our legs but that also meant a lot of off and on the bus. Our group of passengers was very good at rotating seats, but when you got over the wheel well, there was even less space. Either get a bigger bus or less passengers. We specifically choose this tour because there were less passangers than the big tour buses.

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Jan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip here in Iceland. I am saddened to hear that you did not find the minibus of your tour comfortable enough.

I hope you made some good memories here in Iceland and got to enjoy unique scenery around the ring road!

Thanks again for working with us on the planning of your trip!

Sotiria

Iceland, Iceland - Jun 17 - Jun 22, 2018

Traveler: Kelly S. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

We had a great 1st trip to Iceland. It was very memorable. Our favorite outings were the glacier lagoon and the glacier hike. The Wifi in the car was great. We were not very happy with our accomodations at Hotel Katla. The entire room size was for the beds. The bathroom was clean but old and so small that the toilet and shower had to overlap in space. We would not stay there ever again. Hotel Stracta was the best place we stayed.

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip here in Iceland, I am very happy to hear that you made some great memories in the county! I am sorry that you did not find the accommodation in Vik satisfying and hopefully all other hotels fulfilled your expectations.

I will be happy to work with you again in the future, if you decide to visit Iceland again! Thanks again for the great cooperation in planning your trip!

Best,
Sotiria

Iceland 2018, Iceland - Jun 18 - Jun 24, 2018

Traveler: Jeff S. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

Our trip to Iceland was terrific! Sotiria done a great job planning our trip and the information provided to us both before we arrived and with the information packet we received upon arrival made the trip go without a flaw. Gullfoss, Geysir, Skafoss waterfall, the black sand beach of Reynisdrangar, Glacier Lagoon and the Blue Lagoon all were amazing and did not disappoint. Our trip to the Westman Islands fulfilled my wife's bucket list of watching Puffins in their habitat. The hotels ... read more

Our trip to Iceland was terrific! Sotiria done a great job planning our trip and the information provided to us both before we arrived and with the information packet we received upon arrival made the trip go without a flaw. Gullfoss, Geysir, Skafoss waterfall, the black sand beach of Reynisdrangar, Glacier Lagoon and the Blue Lagoon all were amazing and did not disappoint. Our trip to the Westman Islands fulfilled my wife's bucket list of watching Puffins in their habitat. The hotels Sotiria set us up with were top notch and the breakfasts included with each location made the day start out great. Our family thanks you for making our trip to Iceland one of our most memorable trips to date. Iceland is such a beautiful country. Kimkim and Sotiria made our experience something we will always cherish.

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Jeff,

I am so happy to hear that you made some great memories here in Iceland and you enjoyed your trip to the maximum!

Thanks a lot for taking the time to post a review about Kim Kim and myself and I hope I will have the chance to welcome you in Iceland in the future.

Until then, I wish you many more great trips.

Best,
Sotiria

Top 12 family activities in iceland, Iceland - Jun 11 - Jun 18, 2018

Traveler: karen k. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

It would be difficult to point to a favorite activity. Our snorkeling (Andy), kayaking (Reiner) and ATV guides were all terrific. Really friendly and helpful with driving and dinner suggestions. Our hotels were all really nice and well-located. It was nice to have both city and outside of the city accomodations. We loved everything.

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Karen,

I am so happy to hear that you had a good time in Iceland and were satisfied with all the arrangements for your trip.

It has been a pleasure working with you and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Iceland in the future!

Take care,
Sotiria

Relaxing iceland tour, Iceland - May 23 - Jun 2, 2018

Traveler: Katherine M. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

Thank you, Zeynep for a fantastic trip! We really appreciated all the extra information about where to find vegan food—which was actually not as difficult as we had anticipated!—and that you customized the itinerary based on our preferences. We had an amazing experience in Iceland—gorgeous scenery, lovely hotels, delicious food, great car, wonderful hikes, and a great itinerary—everything was perfect. We especially enjoyed the Glacier Lagoon Zodiac tour—wow!!!!—the Ingolfshofdi Puffin Tour... read more

Thank you, Zeynep for a fantastic trip! We really appreciated all the extra information about where to find vegan food—which was actually not as difficult as we had anticipated!—and that you customized the itinerary based on our preferences. We had an amazing experience in Iceland—gorgeous scenery, lovely hotels, delicious food, great car, wonderful hikes, and a great itinerary—everything was perfect. We especially enjoyed the Glacier Lagoon Zodiac tour—wow!!!!—the Ingolfshofdi Puffin Tour you recommended, hiking to the top of the volcano on the Westman Islands, the Snaefellsnes Peninsula coast, and seeing the geothermal areas on the Reykjanes Peninsula. Thank you again for organizing such a fantastic trip for us!

Zeynep Sidal Snævarr, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Katherine,

Thank you for the great review! I am happy to have the pleasure to meet you and to plan this trip for your nice family. I wish you all the best with your future travels and you know you can contact me anytime if you decide the see the rest of Iceland!

All the best,
Zeynep

Iceland vacation, Iceland - May 23 - May 31, 2018

Traveler: Chrissy B. - Local specialist: Christina Degener

We loved our trip...great planning so much accomplished!!! Thanks Christina

Christina Degener, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Chrissy,
Thank you very much for the nice review, I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your trip. It was a pleasure to work with you.

All the best from Iceland,
Christina

Iceland vacation, Iceland - May 23 - May 31, 2018

Traveler: Michael M. - Local specialist: Christina Degener

We loved our trip to the Arctic Circle. Enjoyed the Nature Baths. Our trip was well planned and we even had time to change a few things along the way. Great job Christina.

Christina Degener, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Thanks as well for sharing your wonderful photos. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Iceland.

All the best from Reykjavik,
Christina

Iceland northern lights, Iceland - Feb 24 - Mar 2, 2018

Traveler: Samuel M. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

Weather was terrible for five and one half days. The trip back from Vic on the last day was beautiful as were the beaches, waterfalls and glaciers along the way. Our last night we got to see the northern lights. Food the whole trip was great. We enjoyed all the hotels.

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your trip in Iceland.

The weather unfortunately did not cooperate during your visit but I am very glad that you still got to see the Northern Lights!

I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with all the other aspects of your trip and hope to welcome you again in Iceland in the future.

Best,
Sotiria

Iceland whoa, Iceland - Feb 3 - Feb 6, 2018

Traveler: Jules D. - Local specialist: Zeynep Sidal Snævarr

Hello and thank you Zeynep for your guidance, support and assistance on our tour preparations. The tours were nothing but spectacular, with excellent and well informed guides, on time schedules and well organized en route sites. I sincerely thank you for your awesome planning and your patience with me, answering all my questions in a detailed and prompt manner. Thank you again. I will not hesitate to recommend you and your good offices Kimkim to any of my colleagues, who ask about a reference. Regards Julian

Zeynep Sidal Snævarr, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Julian,
Thank you very much for the nice review, I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your trip. It has been a pleasure to plan a trip for an extremely kind person.

All the best from Iceland,
Zeynep

Iceland winter adventure 2018, Iceland - Jan 21 - Jan 27, 2018

Traveler: Lesley S. - Local specialist: Christina Degener

This whole trip was wonderful! Cristina was very knowledgeable and open. I requested that our trip to be manageable for my son who is 6 years old and my in laws who are in there 60s. It turned out great! We really liked our driver who brought us to the Blue Lagoon and afterwards to our hotel. He was helpful and polite. We especially liked our guide from the 4x4 tour, Ruben. He was really nice and accommodating. I could not remember the names of our guides from the Mountaineers of Iceland... read more

This whole trip was wonderful! Cristina was very knowledgeable and open. I requested that our trip to be manageable for my son who is 6 years old and my in laws who are in there 60s. It turned out great! We really liked our driver who brought us to the Blue Lagoon and afterwards to our hotel. He was helpful and polite. We especially liked our guide from the 4x4 tour, Ruben. He was really nice and accommodating. I could not remember the names of our guides from the Mountaineers of Iceland though but they were great too. Highly recommend to do snowmobiling with them. The hotels we stayed at were very nice and comfortable. All the staff were great. We loved our stay at the Fosshotel and Hotel Ranga( where we saw the Northern lights!) We liked Hotel Hilda too. Its was a quaint hotel near thr harbor. Overall the trip was a once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommended!
Sidenote: We went on a Game of Thrones tour and was really entertained by the guide. He was fabulous! Loved the inside jokes and his passion for the show. I wish I knew his real name. I just remember his facebook name: Swordbiter. I made my whole family join the tour ( only my husband and I saw the show) but they still enjoyed the tour.

Christina Degener, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Lesley,

I am very glad to hear that you were happy with your stay in Iceland and thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that everything worked out well and that your whole family enjoyed the excursions.

Best Regards,
Christina

Iceland dec 2017, Iceland - Dec 27 - Dec 30, 2017

Traveler: Catherine B. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

We had a great experience with kimkim. We were three generations wanting to do different things. Sotiria helped us figure out options and set it up so the grandparents settled in Reykjavik while parents and kids did a two day excursion into other parts of Iceland. The snorkeling in Silfra was the best adventure of the trip. We checked out all the highlights created for our tour, and following the suggestion booked some time at the Secret Lagoon which warmed us up after snorkeling. Another highlight was being at the the black beach at Vik for sunrise. All in all a spectacular trip!

Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Catherine,

I am very glad to hear that you were happy with your trip here in Iceland and thank you for the great collaboration in organizing your vacation and your feedback!

Have a happy new year and I hope to welcome you again in Iceland in the future.

Best Regards,
Sotiria