Peru, Peru - May 19 - May 21, 2019

Traveler: Anne O. - Local specialist: Carla Pando

While Carla was great planning the trip, our guide, Rolfi, left much to be desired. Rolfi was rude, uninformed, unpleasant, unhelpful and unprofessional.

He was late picking us up by almost 20 minutes. When he finally arrived, he muttered something like the flight was early (by 10 minutes), it's only 10 minutes you had to wait. No apologies. Nothing. At lunch, Rolfi insisted that we order the baked Guinea Pig (which was very expensive) and reminded us that our drinks were on our own but failed to mention that his drink was on us too. We also had to pay for a side order of corn, which he put it on his bill and asked me to add it to my payment (which I corrected). Rolfi is also inaccurate in his account of local history, i.e., that the Inca towns and Machu Picchu were built several thousand years before Christ. When asked how far is Peru from the equator, he replied 6000 miles. Rofi also took us into a village shop, gave a short talk on everyday life and then told us to either buy something or leave a tip. Rolfi also asked a young boy to sing for us and then told us to give him money, which I find totally inappropriate and offensive. Rolfi gets irritated if he had to repeat something and like to test us to see if we remembered his lectures.

We wanted to get into Machu Picchu as early as possible and Rolfi agreed that earlier time is better, so we made arrangement to meet at 5 a.m. to catch the 5:30 bus in order to enter the park when it opens at 6 a.m. Rolfi failed to inform us that our tickets for entering Machu Picchu is for 8 a.m. After failing to persuade the park officials to make an exception for us, he then blamed the problem on us because we wanted to be at the park early. We had to wait over 90 minutes before we were allowed to enter. Again, no apologies, nothing. We incurred $21.49 for coffee and tea while we waited.

Rolfi told us that we are limited to 3 hours in Machu Picchu and we felt rushed through the park. And to fill the 3 hours, we came to the end and sat around and waited to fill the time. We then had to wait an hour before a terrible buffet lunch was ready, and another 90 minutes before going to the train station for the 2:30 train. The entire day was very poorly planned even if the park admission time fiasco had not occurred.

Carla Pando profile photo
Carla Pando, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Anne,

We are trully sorry that Rolfi did not accomplished your spectations as a tour guide, we have never had a bad feedback from him, totally the oposite we always had great reviews about him, you can read them in our reviews. We will talk to him about the meals so he can be more carefull about what we want to cover in the meals included in our trips. We apologize for that inconvenience . About Machu Picchu, is still difficult to deal with the new regulations they are changing their... read more

Dear Anne,

We are trully sorry that Rolfi did not accomplished your spectations as a tour guide, we have never had a bad feedback from him, totally the oposite we always had great reviews about him, you can read them in our reviews. We will talk to him about the meals so he can be more carefull about what we want to cover in the meals included in our trips. We apologize for that inconvenience . About Machu Picchu, is still difficult to deal with the new regulations they are changing their rules very often. We can´t believe they didn´t let you go in. Just frustrating. Your buffet lunch normally is high quality not sure what happened there. In general we apologize if your trip was not delivered the way we like to run it, and we really hope that after all you had a good taste of Peru if is possible to put a side the bad moments.