Iceland Adventure - Jun 30 - Jul 8, 2018

Traveler: Alexandra L. - Local specialist: Sotiria Prodromiti

Overall the trip was great. We loved Iceland. The printed book that was given to us had several errors. For instance, a waterfall recommended for us to see was listed on two days. It was a clear mistake but confusing for me at first. Also, one night there was a hotel listed in the written part of our itinerary but there was a different hotel listed on the back. Errors like this are unacceptable to me. I also could have used a phone call immediately prior to departure to walk me through everything. Our point of contact was responsive so can't fault her for that. Our trip turned out great but I don't think I would recommend your service. I'm a neutral supporter.

Sotiria Prodromiti profile photo
Sotiria Prodromiti, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Alexandra,

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip here in Iceland, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip! I am sorry that you were not as happy with the description in the final itinerary and I apologize for the confusion regarding the hotel, I must have failed to change it when the change of accommodation was made. However, I have been reviewing the itinerary and I could not figure which waterfall was suggested twice.

Regarding the phone call, we don't usually... read more

Hi Alexandra,

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip here in Iceland, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip! I am sorry that you were not as happy with the description in the final itinerary and I apologize for the confusion regarding the hotel, I must have failed to change it when the change of accommodation was made. However, I have been reviewing the itinerary and I could not figure which waterfall was suggested twice.

Regarding the phone call, we don't usually call our guests upon arrival due to the different arrival times, but you are always welcome to visit us in the office and go through the details of your trip, as mentioned in your itinerary.

Thanks again for travelling with us and the great collaboration in organizing your tour.

I wish you many more great trips in the future!

Best,
Sotiria