Katherine

Family vacation - Dec 17 - Dec 29, 2017

Traveler: Katherine G. - Local specialist: Sandun Jayasundara

Our driver Mahesh was great. The van was beeping the entire time, some programming problem. We were in the van a lot and this was very annoying. The hotels were just okay, not 4 or 5 star like we asked. Some of the bathrooms were sub-par. The Colombo hotel was way out for the main city, which was very disappointing! We asked to go to a spa for a massage and they place was not good.

Sandun Jayasundara profile photo
Sandun Jayasundara, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Katherine,

Thank you very much for your comments! I highly appreciate all your feedback, and I'm very sorry that the trip didn't meet all your expectations.

It seems that we had a little misunderstanding at the first part of our conversation when you mentioned about your preferences on accommodation and the both options - 3 to 4 small hotels and 4 to 5 boutique hotels. Because of this reason, all your accommodation was not at high-end hotels.

About the hotel in Colombo, I am... read more

Hello Katherine,

Thank you very much for your comments! I highly appreciate all your feedback, and I'm very sorry that the trip didn't meet all your expectations.

It seems that we had a little misunderstanding at the first part of our conversation when you mentioned about your preferences on accommodation and the both options - 3 to 4 small hotels and 4 to 5 boutique hotels. Because of this reason, all your accommodation was not at high-end hotels.

About the hotel in Colombo, I am really sorry that it was little bit away from the city. The month of December, especially the days right around the Christmas, is a highest peak season. Since your booking was just a few days prior to the arrival date, the choices for accommodation were very limited.

When it comes to traveling times and the visit in Jaffna, it is the northernmost district of the island and and a very long ride from Colombo. During our conversations, as well as in the itinerary, I mentioned you the distances and traveling times hoping to give you a clear idea about the traveling conditions. I'm deeply sorry if you feel that this information were not sufficient.

I want to thank you once and again for your comments and wish you a very happy new year 2018!

Best Regards,
Sandun.