Sri Lanka: Trails of the Ancient Kingdom and more - Feb 23 - Mar 9, 2019

Traveler: Alfred T. - Local specialist: Sandun Jayasundara

We have good support from Colombo office.
Our driver/tour guide is good in handling the busy traffic during our trip.
We have encountered one problem with accommodation being not available when we arrived at site. We ended up staying in another facility quite far away.
Local guides are satisfactory.
Unfortunately our tour guide does not have license to show us around - especially in big cities. So we did not have a more complete travel experience in those cases.
Overall we are happy with our itinerary and we are safe on our whole trip.

Sandun Jayasundara profile photo
Sandun Jayasundara, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Alfred,

I am glad you had a good time travelling in Sri Lanka and always a pleasure to help you throughout the journey. About the accommodation, we had originally booked the hotel bit far away which I have mentioned as the overnight location in the itinerary.

We have provided the side guides for the cities so that you get in-depth knowledge about the site. I am happy that overall you are happy with the itinerary. If you ever decided to come to Sri Lanka again just contact me and it... read more

Hi Alfred,

I am glad you had a good time travelling in Sri Lanka and always a pleasure to help you throughout the journey. About the accommodation, we had originally booked the hotel bit far away which I have mentioned as the overnight location in the itinerary.

We have provided the side guides for the cities so that you get in-depth knowledge about the site. I am happy that overall you are happy with the itinerary. If you ever decided to come to Sri Lanka again just contact me and it would be my pleasure to assist with your trip. I wish you the best of luck in future travels!

Kind Regards,
Sandun.