fran

The real colombia - 9-day mixed adventure, Colombia - Dec 20 - Dec 31, 2017

Traveler: fran l. - Local specialist: Nathalie Clavel

12/20 our driver is very nice and did a good job driving us to our destination.
12/22 our driver came with a very old pick up truck, for the price we contract and discription from our agent we should have professional driver with Duster car brand, the driver not only driving super fast on winding road also passing car frequently, we were so worry all the way, the car does not come with air condition, we were suffer from the bad air, dust plus very hot, it was a very uncomfortable trip. We will not recommend this car company for future customer.
12/24 our pick and hotel pick are ok.
12/26 our tour with driver and guide are good.
12/27 airport pick up is good
12/31 we were waiting for airport pick up , when the time passed hotel front desk call Nathalie and found out there was no pick up , we paid and schedule for the pick up, Nathalie didn’t confirm for us and kept us waiting , luckily front desk checked for us and hurry arrange a taxi for us, so far I have not receiving any explanation from Nathalie, iwouldliketo request refund and apology for almost missed our flight.
Fran lee

Nathalie Clavel, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Fran,

Thank you for your comments.
For this kind of emergency we gave you our phone number, to contact us when we are out of the office. When I asked which hotel you were staying in, during the organization of the trip, I was only given one, which is why I thought you would be staying there the whole time. Everything was organized in advance and it would have been better to call us on Saturday when you saw I didn't answer, because it was sure I didn't have the information of the new... read more

Hi Fran,

Thank you for your comments.
For this kind of emergency we gave you our phone number, to contact us when we are out of the office. When I asked which hotel you were staying in, during the organization of the trip, I was only given one, which is why I thought you would be staying there the whole time. Everything was organized in advance and it would have been better to call us on Saturday when you saw I didn't answer, because it was sure I didn't have the information of the new hotel. There was a driver but waiting for you at the first hotel you were staying in.
We did give you the money to take a cab though, through the hotel, so you could arrive at the airport on time, though the service was scheduled and we had to pay for it as well, as we didn't have the information of your hotel on time.