Trip to Iceland - Jul 15 - Jul 19, 2019

Traveler: Amanda M. - Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco

We appreciated how hard Emanuela worked to ensure that we had a great trip. We found him to be knowledgeable throughout the pre planning stages. It helped to make for an awesome trip knowing that everything was looked after. Even when there was a mix up with our Glacier Hike, he was readily offering a refund but thankfully we were able to have the company squeeze us in.
My only feedback would be to offer more support in answering questions once we were there. We had asked about a pool, which was listed on the website of the hotel but was unable to locate it. We reached out to Emanuela but he only stated he didn't know and that we would find it. In the moment, I was frustrated as we literally had no one to ask and really wanted to find the pool.
Besides that, it was glorious! I can't wait to come back:) We especially appreciated the bday treat on our last night.
Thank you!!

Emanuela Grieco profile photo
Emanuela Grieco, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Amanda,
Thank you for your kind feedback.
I really appreciate your gentle words and I will take your notes as constructive ones to improve my service in the future.

I am sorry about the waterfall. As you may have seen on the road, Iceland south coast is full of waterfalls, so without a name it was impossible to understand which one you were meaning.

I am glad to hear you and Sarah you had a fabulous time overall, and I hope to hear back from you if one day you decide to come back to Iceland.

Wish you all the best and thanks for again for booking with me.