Morocco highlights , Morocco - Mar 28 - Apr 3, 2019

Traveler: Zareen A. - Local specialist: Brahim Bourrich

Our overall experience planning and booking our Moroccan tour with kimkim was very positive, especially because of the efficiency, professionalism and very timely responses from our local specialist, Brahim. While planning the trip, Brahim was very attentive to my special requests and responded to my questions often within minutes. While on the trip, I emailed him twice and on both occasions he responded back promptly with the information I had requested. On our last night, he even called the Dar where we were staying and spoke to me to check if everything was OK.
Regarding our experiences during the tour, our English-speaking driver Mohammed was very professional and friendly. The car was clean and comfortable and he provided fresh bottled water. He pointed out interesting landmarks on the way and shared historical information. Our assigned guide in Fes was substituted by Said, who was very knowledgeable and informative.
A couple of tips/suggestions for improvement:
1. The rest rooms in the rest areas where we stopped were not equipped with adequate facilities and the only time I had no option but to use one, it was “horrific”. I suggest the driver chooses only those test stops that have proper facilities or that people are warned in advance so they know what to expect.
2. As a Muslim, I was really hoping to pray in some of the famous mosques but unfortunately the mosques are open only during the short time of the congregational prayers and shut at other times. This was personally disappointing and I would not have had raised expectations if I knew this in advance. Similarly, one of my priorities was to visit the library in Fes university, the oldest university in the world, and look at ancient manuscripts of the Holy Koran. Sadly, we were informed that visitors are not allowed inside and could only stand by the closed gates. I know this is outside the scope of tour organizers but prior information would be helpful in managing one’s expectations.

Brahim Bourrich profile photo
Brahim Bourrich, local specialist, responded to this review:

Salam Alaykum Zareen,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your trip's feedback with me including the points that we need to look at for improvements. Second, please note that it had been a great honor to welcome you to our trusted community and to have the chance to be in charge of your trip's services. I am extremely happy to know you loved the trip in general and you enjoyed each day of your trip.
Please note also that the precious points you... read more

Salam Alaykum Zareen,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your trip's feedback with me including the points that we need to look at for improvements. Second, please note that it had been a great honor to welcome you to our trusted community and to have the chance to be in charge of your trip's services. I am extremely happy to know you loved the trip in general and you enjoyed each day of your trip.
Please note also that the precious points you mentioned are already taking in considerations from me and my team to ensure the right expectations are meet and explained to each traveler.

Please never hesitate to reach out to me again whether you have any needs. I am always at your disposal.

All the best,
Brahim