Trip Reviews for Morocco

The latest reviews by travelers who booked their trip on kimkim

Morocco trip, Morocco - Apr 1 - Apr 6, 2018

Traveler: Angel D. - Local specialist: Larbi Anzal

Our trip to Morocco was fabulous with the help of Larbi. We toured the country without any hassles, our ride was comfortable and the people who were there as part of Larbi's team were amazing. We don't have any complaints at all. The hotels all suited our needs. I am so glad we planned this trip through kimkim, I'm pretty sure there's no better way to do it. We recommend kimkim to everyone who wants to visit Morocco!

Larbi Anzal, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Angel. Your words are very warming indeed to read, many thanks. It is great to know that your trip to Morocco was so good and that you completely enjoyed all the provisions that we had provided for you. It was great to work with you to design your ideal tour to be exactly as you wished it to be. Your praise is fullsome; thank you very much for taking the time to write some lovely words. Larbi.

Alvin

A moroccan desert adventure - 4 days, Morocco - Jun 9 - Jun 14, 2018

Traveler: Alvin K. - Local specialist: Larbi Anzal

We spent 5 days and 4 nights in Morocco and it was great. One of the highlights of our trip was spending the night in the Sahara desert where we were able to watch the stars by the campfire while also enjoying some local music.

Our trip was spent mostly on the road however which at some points of the trip can feel quite boring. However it is understandable due to the size of the country and the distances we had to travel between each place. Nevertheless, the scenery during the drives were... read more

We spent 5 days and 4 nights in Morocco and it was great. One of the highlights of our trip was spending the night in the Sahara desert where we were able to watch the stars by the campfire while also enjoying some local music.

Our trip was spent mostly on the road however which at some points of the trip can feel quite boring. However it is understandable due to the size of the country and the distances we had to travel between each place. Nevertheless, the scenery during the drives were beautiful ranging from rocky mountains, desserts, and valleys. The cities we visited were also very beautiful we visited Ourzazate, Marrakech, and Boulmane Dades.

Our driver was very helpful and very informartive and we enjoyed the trip very much. The accommodation provided by Larbi was of very good quality. We opted for the 3* option and the places we stayed in were very clean and provide very good service.

Some negatives/feedback from our trip:
- we did not get information on the time that our driver would pick us up on the first and last day. It would be more efficient for us and for the tour to provide us this info as we had to ask the hotel manager to phone Larbi a couple of times.
- when we were dropped of in Marrakech by our driver we had to walk to the riad we were staying and our driver agreed with a guy with a cart to take our baggage for 50 dirham. When we arrived I was forced to pay 150 dirham by him.

Despite some minor stuff we enjoyed our trip very much and would recommend using Larbi's services if you are going to visit Morocco.

Larbi Anzal, local specialist, responded to this review:

I am delighted to read your very positive and encouraging Review; many thanks for taking the time to write it and so fully too. I am very pleased to know that you had a great trip and that you fully appreciated the magnificent sceneries and experiences of Morocco (as well as the Anzal Tours service provision!). It is a huge country - you must come back and see more! We have very good drivers and it's great to hear that you appreciated his services too; they do a demanding job and are a very... read more

I am delighted to read your very positive and encouraging Review; many thanks for taking the time to write it and so fully too. I am very pleased to know that you had a great trip and that you fully appreciated the magnificent sceneries and experiences of Morocco (as well as the Anzal Tours service provision!). It is a huge country - you must come back and see more! We have very good drivers and it's great to hear that you appreciated his services too; they do a demanding job and are a very important element of our tours; their input is significant to a tour's overall success. Good to get your "light negatives'' too, thanks; noted and action will be taken for the future. It is a bit tricky to control the luggage carriers, however; they are good and needed for what they do but they have tough lives so any chance to squeeze a little more dirhams can be the case sometimes, sorry about that. Many thanks for your personal recommendation too; I appreciate that very much. We genuinely strive in Anzal Tours to meet and exceed our travelers' expectations. Larbi.

Cultural highlights, Morocco - Jun 7 - Jun 11, 2018

Traveler: Jane R. - Local specialist: Larbi Anzal

Larbi planned a wonderful trip for us. It was exactly what we wanted for the time available to us. His driver was excellent, obliging and knowledgable. When we had to make some changes nothing was too much trouble for Larbi.
Thank you for putting us in touch with him.

Larbi Anzal, local specialist, responded to this review:

This is wonderful to read. We put in full effort to provide great tours for our travelers and it is excellent when a trip is thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated by our travelers. In Anzal Tours we do go the extra mile in order to work with our valued clients to creat and provide a special tour, just as they wish it to be; when we receive a review such as yours we know we are providing just what our discerning travelers want and appreciate. Many thanks ... and spread the word! Safe and happy future travels.Larbi

Yvette

Exploring morocco, Morocco - Apr 30 - May 12, 2018

Traveler: Yvette F. - Local specialist: Larbi Anzal

We had an incredible time during our 12 days in Morocco!

We usually travel quite independently, and this was a new experience for us having a private driver for the first 7 days of our trip, and a mountain guide for another 2.

Now that we are back, we wouldn't have had it any other way. We learned so much from our time with Said, about his culture, family, and other random facts and observations. I think this was the best way to really immerse yourself into Morocco, especially if it's your... read more

We had an incredible time during our 12 days in Morocco!

We usually travel quite independently, and this was a new experience for us having a private driver for the first 7 days of our trip, and a mountain guide for another 2.

Now that we are back, we wouldn't have had it any other way. We learned so much from our time with Said, about his culture, family, and other random facts and observations. I think this was the best way to really immerse yourself into Morocco, especially if it's your first time to Africa or a Muslim country.

Said was also very knowledgeable of the general area. He took us to many places we didn't know about and often stopped in small towns or the side or the road to show us a collective (fossils, roses, argan oil, ceramics), taste some dates or watermelon, or to see a small gift a local was selling (Without feeling pressured to buy). He also took us to visit a nomadic family and share tea with them in their tent, a very special experience for us. It was sad to say goodbye.

I'm not sure that we would do anything differently. We packed quite a bit into our trip, but there is so much to see: Roman ruins at Volubilis, wandering around the blue city at Chefchaouen, the busy medinas in Fes and Marrakech, and of course the desert!

The desert was probably our favorite part of the whole trip. We spend about 3 full days driving between small market towns, stopped at a fossil factory in Erfoud, saw beautiful oases hidden in the rocks and sand, and enjoyed a memorable camel ride at sunset into the dunes where we spend the night enjoying music from local Berber people, who were all very friendly. We even got to hold a baby sand fox that a local boy had on the side of the road!

Another very special part of the trip was spending 2 days hiking in the High Atlas mountains between small villages. We enjoyed 2 lunches with Berber families and spend a very crazy lightning storm in the home of another. Our mountain guide was great and very knowledgeable of the area, even when we had to change our route to avoid the river that grew from the storm.

The riads we stayed at (Fes, Marrakech) were beautifully designed, and the service was top notch. It was great to enjoy a delicious meal on the roof or in the ornate dining areas of our riad after a long day of exploring.

This trip really opened our eyes and re-prioritized our list of places we wanted to jump into next.

Shukran to Larbi & Said for this very special trip!

Larbi Anzal, local specialist, responded to this review:

These are every encouraging words to read Yvette, many thanks. I am delighted that you trip was so exhilarating. Anzal Tours is very pleased that you delighted in the many "extras" that we provide for our travelers, such as close and meaningful encounters with local people; these are very special events. Great too that Said was such a great driver and companion; we are very pleased with our Anzal Tours drivers and we fully know how important a part they play in a trip's overall success. I... read more

These are every encouraging words to read Yvette, many thanks. I am delighted that you trip was so exhilarating. Anzal Tours is very pleased that you delighted in the many "extras" that we provide for our travelers, such as close and meaningful encounters with local people; these are very special events. Great too that Said was such a great driver and companion; we are very pleased with our Anzal Tours drivers and we fully know how important a part they play in a trip's overall success. I will feed back to Said and I know he will be very happy to have served you so well and to your high satisfaction. Thank you very much for young with us; Morocco is varied, Morocco is vast - great that you are keen to return; we will be happy to serve you again. Larbi.

Trip to morocco, Morocco - Apr 9 - Apr 23, 2018

Traveler: Keira N. - Local specialist: Larbi Anzal

Overall trip was great, got to see a lot of the countryside and beautiful landscapes. From a logistics point of view would probably recommend to others to not do such a tightly packed schedule and enjoy more time in some of the bigger towns. Driver was safe and efficient, good English, initially not as interactive but soon warmed up to conversation. Unfortunately the day tour guides left a bit to be desired. The fes guide whilst kind, too much taking to cooperatives and shops, would prefer... read more

Overall trip was great, got to see a lot of the countryside and beautiful landscapes. From a logistics point of view would probably recommend to others to not do such a tightly packed schedule and enjoy more time in some of the bigger towns. Driver was safe and efficient, good English, initially not as interactive but soon warmed up to conversation. Unfortunately the day tour guides left a bit to be desired. The fes guide whilst kind, too much taking to cooperatives and shops, would prefer more historic information and sight seeing. The Marrakech guide was lovely as well, more historic information which is nice, but once again too many cooperative stops. The mountain guide unfortunately was very odd, barely spoke to us for the entire day and did not have much information about local species of plants and animals, needed more persona. Larbi was great at listening to our needs and helping us arrange optional activities and transport so thank you for that. Accomodation was good throughout the stay, clean and comfortable. Ideally not all dinners would be included in future as we did could not finish the meal and it was a waste of food as well as money. Overall good experience, thank you Kim Kim!

Larbi Anzal, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Keira. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your trip. With the number of days that you had and the places you wished to see, yes, of course, the tour had to be at a pace. In all places it wot be good to linger longer, I understand. The driver is always an important part of a tour and it is excellent that he was both safe as well as helpful; it is always good to ask questions and to encourage, as you did, and then a strong rapport can allow for much information to be gained (as you... read more

Hello Keira. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your trip. With the number of days that you had and the places you wished to see, yes, of course, the tour had to be at a pace. In all places it wot be good to linger longer, I understand. The driver is always an important part of a tour and it is excellent that he was both safe as well as helpful; it is always good to ask questions and to encourage, as you did, and then a strong rapport can allow for much information to be gained (as you gained). Guides too play their significant role as well. It is great that your Marrakech Guide was good but I do know that sometimes there is a leaning towards shops that is not what some travelers want. I will take this point on board and certainly look into who was your Fes Guide and discuss future approaches to our travelers if he wishes to work for Anzal Tours. I know the Mountain Guide well and know him to be caring and courteous as well as safety conscious; I see him quite often. But I will meet him and discuss his duties more fully to him and train him further into what can be discussed with out travelers. Great to know that the accommodations were good. I am pleased my own on-tour service/contact/availability to you was helpful. I am very pleased that you liked the Kimkim service - they have many other country specialist around the globe, maybe you can check in again to see where next with Kimkim!

A moroccan desert adventure - 4 days, Morocco - Apr 15 - Apr 20, 2018

Traveler: Ravi V. - Local specialist: Larbi Anzal

Larbi and his team took good care of us and service provided by all of them was very good and made our trip enjoyable.

Larbi Anzal, local specialist, responded to this review:

I am very pleased to read that you liked the services of Anzal Tours. It was a pleasure to work with you, to learn of your needs and to then shape your bespoke, private tour to be just as you wished it to be. I hope you have many good photographs and memories of your trip that will give you further pleasure long into the future.

Morroco, Morocco - Apr 22 - Apr 25, 2018

Traveler: Victoria M. - Local specialist: Ian Hardie

Said was perfect in every way. Good driver, knowledgeable, patient with us and always with a smile. He was punctual , respectful and when there was a mix up with one of our bookings, he handled it with no problem. We had the utmost confidence in him. He went out of his way to show us his culture. I would give him 5 stars for the service he provided and would recommend him without reservation.

Ian Hardie, local specialist, responded to this review:

Excellent to hear that you had a great trip. It is very enjoyable creating bespoke tours for our travelers and it is important that all the trip’s element work well together. I am especially pleased to read that your driver was so high quality and I will pass your kind comments on to him. I hope you now have many superb memories of your time and travels with us in Morocco.

Trip to morocco, Morocco - Apr 9 - Apr 23, 2018

Traveler: Vini N. - Local specialist: Larbi Anzal

While we enjoyed our trip to this amazing country , I would have a some suggestions .
We were two people on a private tour .

Clarify every arrangement clearly
Eg no shopping stops on guided tours / guides could be higher quality
All drivers or taxi services provide by company to have basic English ( or language requested by client ) . We struggled with this on our last three days , was tiresome .
We requested a luxury tent in the Desert , but only a standard one was booked . When we... read more

While we enjoyed our trip to this amazing country , I would have a some suggestions .
We were two people on a private tour .

Clarify every arrangement clearly
Eg no shopping stops on guided tours / guides could be higher quality
All drivers or taxi services provide by company to have basic English ( or language requested by client ) . We struggled with this on our last three days , was tiresome .
We requested a luxury tent in the Desert , but only a standard one was booked . When we queried it and requested itemised costs , nothing received . My final quote was based on this,
Also I had requested meals to be omitted , to offer more flexibilty , this was not done .
So we ended up pay AUD 500 eac more , not totally sure what for .
Our initial driver could have had more engagement / charisma . Felt he wa just ‘doing a job ‘ most of the time .
One hotels and one meal below standard .
We were not informed of our drivers name or called by Larbi initially to check if all was going smoothly .
On the positive when we did contact Larbi if was very good . Our driver was flexible and adjusted our itinery so we got a full day on Fez .
Overall had some great experiences, Morocco scenery , food and interesting weather !

Larbi Anzal, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Vini. It is good to read that many aspects of your tour were great and positive. About those items that you found less so, I hope that they did not cloud your tour too much. In a developing country language can be a challenge sometimes and I am sorry that you found this to be this way for you. Most often we only hear good things about our drivers and Guides so this is unfortunate. There was discussion in the email conversations about what level of desert tent you wished but your final... read more

Hello Vini. It is good to read that many aspects of your tour were great and positive. About those items that you found less so, I hope that they did not cloud your tour too much. In a developing country language can be a challenge sometimes and I am sorry that you found this to be this way for you. Most often we only hear good things about our drivers and Guides so this is unfortunate. There was discussion in the email conversations about what level of desert tent you wished but your final Trip Plan (stating all inclusions/exclusions) did not show a deluxe tent; as all your other accommodations were requested to be at 3*, a standard tent was booked for you (And it was this standard that was costed in). I hope that your meals eaten in the accommodations were enjoyable; I note one was not so good for you and I will seek to enquire about this. Our travellers usually like eating in their accommodations after a long day, when they can freshen up, relax and reflect on the day. I am pleased that you found my service towards you helpful whilst you were on tour.

Morocco spring break, Morocco - Mar 23 - Apr 1, 2018

Traveler: Mathew V. - Local specialist: Larbi Anzal

Pluses:
+ we loved the people, country and culture of Morocco
+ our driver Moad was good - friendly and drove very safely over the 1,500 kms we
+ 2 places we stayed in Quarzazette and Marrakesh were good

Negatives:
- Larbi, does not review the trip advisor ratings of places he books people into. He claims 3 stars, but the ratings are much worse and the experience is just as spotty.
- the bathrooms in the desert saffari were terrible and the “standard luxury” tent was mattresses laid on... read more

Pluses:
+ we loved the people, country and culture of Morocco
+ our driver Moad was good - friendly and drove very safely over the 1,500 kms we
+ 2 places we stayed in Quarzazette and Marrakesh were good

Negatives:
- Larbi, does not review the trip advisor ratings of places he books people into. He claims 3 stars, but the ratings are much worse and the experience is just as spotty.
- the bathrooms in the desert saffari were terrible and the “standard luxury” tent was mattresses laid on carpets. There was no “luxury”. Clearly a bait and switch operation.
- when we pointed out the poor quality about some of the places we were staying in, his reaction was pretty much take it or leave it, you are on your own. This was true especially on our last day in Casablanca.

Conclusion:
- we would NOT recommed using Larbi.

Larbi Anzal, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you, Mathew, for taking time to write a review of your tour. Such reviews are read with care and all points raised by our travelers are considered and evaluated and acted upon where needs be. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the itinerary with a safe and helpful driver; this is very encouraging to hear. Anzal Tours has great itinerary planning specialists and it was good to develop your bespoke tour itinerary to be just as you wished. Regarding your accommodation comments, however,... read more

Thank you, Mathew, for taking time to write a review of your tour. Such reviews are read with care and all points raised by our travelers are considered and evaluated and acted upon where needs be. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the itinerary with a safe and helpful driver; this is very encouraging to hear. Anzal Tours has great itinerary planning specialists and it was good to develop your bespoke tour itinerary to be just as you wished. Regarding your accommodation comments, however, your tour was booked on a 3* accommodation basis. Your comment about your “standard luxury” tent is not what was costed; in fact there is no such classification as “standard luxury” tent. We offer only either standard tent or deluxe tent and you had standard desert tent. I note your comments about stating that the “bathrooms were terrible” and I will certainly raise this with the Bedouin tent company to enquire about their provision. We had other travelers staying in the same Bedouin camp when you were there and no such negative comments have been received but, of course, I will be checking. Your hotel in Casablanca, although your tour was costed on a 3* accommodation basis, Anzal Tours had actually booked for you a 4* hotel, an hotel that has given us no cause for concern from any of our previous travelers. It was around 17.30 when you ‘phoned me to ask to change the hotel but at such short notice this was not viable. I believe that you asked for one room in the hotel to be changed for you and this was done. But I am soon to be in Casablanca so I will make a point of calling in to the hotel and check it. As both the itinerary planner and tour component coordinator for your tour I, Larbi, always keep a close eye on our traveler provision so I thank you for your observations. Larbi Anzal

Morocco, Morocco - Feb 16 - Feb 21, 2018

Traveler: Laura T. - Local specialist: Ian Hardie

Just back from a 5 day visit to Marrakech and Essaouira which was largely organised by the Kimkim team. We had a tremendous time; everyone was very helpful and the guides, drivers, riad staff, etc that we encountered were so friendly and professional, really knowledgeable. In many years of travelling, I had never previously used a company to arrange trips and transport in advance but i'm very glad I did. Kimkim removed the stress factor so that we could really relax and just enjoy the activities.

Ian Hardie, local specialist, responded to this review:

I am very pleased to read your review Laura. It sounds like you had a great time and that you felt very well looked after by all whom you met. I am happy to know that your Kimkim experience - along with Anzal Tours service - allowed you to really enjoy your trip with all the practicalities and logistics being taken care of for you so that you could truly be on holiday. Happy future travels. Ian.

Imperial cities in morroco, Morocco - Dec 29 - Jan 7, 2018

Traveler: Renee v. - Local specialist: Ian Hardie

Our driver Sellam was outstanding and so were Larbi and Hassan, the guide in Fes.

The riad in Fes was beautiful, but the food was awful and the owner, Assis kept promising food/meals that never came since the kitchen didn't know about it and his stuff has no clue and the cook(s) don't either. The bathroom always stank of sewage. We were in room #19.

We also were required to pay an extra $85 for a New Year's Eve Fiesta, that also did not exist and the New Year's dinner was uneatable. Plus,... read more

Our driver Sellam was outstanding and so were Larbi and Hassan, the guide in Fes.

The riad in Fes was beautiful, but the food was awful and the owner, Assis kept promising food/meals that never came since the kitchen didn't know about it and his stuff has no clue and the cook(s) don't either. The bathroom always stank of sewage. We were in room #19.

We also were required to pay an extra $85 for a New Year's Eve Fiesta, that also did not exist and the New Year's dinner was uneatable. Plus, Assis refused to return the $85 to Larbi, Larbi nevertheless did reimburse us out of his own pocket. We learned later from another driver, that Assis did the same thing to him and his guests. We understood, that Assis took over the management of the riad only recently and that the riad before was run very well.

The main dinner course in the hotel in Rabat was also uneatable. We were the only guests and the meat and veggies were cooked in rancid, old and overheated oil. The hotel has a 4-star rating - it should have a minus 4-star rating.

Hassan and Samira in the riad in Marrakech were absolute charming and great hosts. Samira is a fabulous cook. Everything was great!

All the other places were fine. I only mentioned above the really great and really bad experiences.

Ian Hardie, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Renee.
I am pleased to read your review, thank you very much for taking time to write it. It is unfortunate that some accommodations underperformed; all such comments help Anzal Tours to make some decisions regarding our service providers that will certainly be in the interests of the company being able to offer the very best for our travelers.

It was good to be with you on your High Atlas day; I learned a lot of from you and I hope that I gave you some... read more

Hello Renee.
I am pleased to read your review, thank you very much for taking time to write it. It is unfortunate that some accommodations underperformed; all such comments help Anzal Tours to make some decisions regarding our service providers that will certainly be in the interests of the company being able to offer the very best for our travelers.

It was good to be with you on your High Atlas day; I learned a lot of from you and I hope that I gave you some good information about Morocco too. It is excellent that Sellam, your driver, provided such good, professional service for you. Happy future travels! Larbi, Owner of Anzal Tours.

Luvana

Marrakesh-sahara-casablanca, Morocco - Dec 24 - Dec 29, 2017

Traveler: Luvana C. - Local specialist: Ian Hardie

We loved our time in Morocco! It was especially great because of our driver/guide Saleh. He was very professional and respectful to us. We were very satisfied with Hotel Amlal, beber camp site, and Hotel Casablanca. The only issue we had was with Hotel Akabar. It did not really meet our expectations and the hotel and dining staff were not great. It was the only accommodation that did not provide us with any water during our dinners, and did not give us an option for dinner like the other... read more

We loved our time in Morocco! It was especially great because of our driver/guide Saleh. He was very professional and respectful to us. We were very satisfied with Hotel Amlal, beber camp site, and Hotel Casablanca. The only issue we had was with Hotel Akabar. It did not really meet our expectations and the hotel and dining staff were not great. It was the only accommodation that did not provide us with any water during our dinners, and did not give us an option for dinner like the other accommodations. We would go out to buy water for our meals at Hotel Akabar. Other than this, we truly had a great experience and we are so grateful for our driver and guide Saleh! Please give him a special shout out!

Ian Hardie, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Luvana. It is very pleasing to read that you loved your time in Morocco. It was great to work worth you and to develop the tour that you wished for. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and are most helpful as we always monitor all aspects of our tours. Regarding the Akabar Hotel, I will ask Larbi to look in to this. It is very important for Anzal Tours that all of our service providers are up to scratch. It is great to hear that your driver was so good; of course Larbi will... read more

Hello Luvana. It is very pleasing to read that you loved your time in Morocco. It was great to work worth you and to develop the tour that you wished for. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and are most helpful as we always monitor all aspects of our tours. Regarding the Akabar Hotel, I will ask Larbi to look in to this. It is very important for Anzal Tours that all of our service providers are up to scratch. It is great to hear that your driver was so good; of course Larbi will informed him of this. It is excellent that Saleh provided such good professional service for you. Happy future travels! Ian

Morocco trip, Morocco - Dec 26 - Jan 1, 2018

Traveler: Lucas L. - Local specialist: Ian Hardie

We (a group of 4) started planning our Morocco trip almost too late - by first week of December we were still discussing whether Morocco is our destination for 2017's Christmas - New Year break.

I was elected to be in charge of planning this trip.
We only have 7-8 days but we don't want to miss a thing in Morocco - eventually I was sitting there scratching my head looking at a list of 7 different cities/places and trying to weaver them together with almost no knowledge of how to get around... read more

We (a group of 4) started planning our Morocco trip almost too late - by first week of December we were still discussing whether Morocco is our destination for 2017's Christmas - New Year break.

I was elected to be in charge of planning this trip.
We only have 7-8 days but we don't want to miss a thing in Morocco - eventually I was sitting there scratching my head looking at a list of 7 different cities/places and trying to weaver them together with almost no knowledge of how to get around when we get there.

So I made a decision of entrusting the entire trip to an agency.
I contacted two agencies (both N. America based) and got their fee proposals. The prices were exorbitant. I also found some Morocco based tours but they lacked the flexibility we needed.
Here's what we wanted to do:
Casablanca - Chefchaouen - Fes - Merzouga (camel ride and sleeping under the stars!) - Ouarzazate - Marrakech - Casablanca.
That's nearly 2000km.

Eventually I stumbled upon KimKim and gave it a try. Ian Hardie replied my message in under an hour and then we started talking. In the next 3-4 days we exchanged at least 20 messages discussing every detail of the trip. Ian was extremely helpful. He had extensive knowledge about the places we plan to go and what to be expected. He was always very patient and willing to accommodate our many requests. His partner in Morocco - Larbie Anzal - was helping us to book accommodations and arranging transportation. I knew I could trust these good people and the results proved me right.

It was almost a mission impossible to plan and execute such an intensive trip in such a short timeframe but we did it.
The trip in Morocco was very memorable. I'd even say it is one of the best trips I've had in my life.

Youssef our driver was a great guy who was always passionate to show us anything and everything about his country. He also stepped up and defended us when a local cafe vendor attempted to overcharge our espressos. But trust me we loved almost every encounter with Moroccan people. They were very welcoming and kind.
Youssef had a copy of our trip plan and it was executed in the best way possible. By comparison some friends of mine visited Morocco last year and they decided to be on their own - and had a lot of difficulties moving around trying to take a combination of trains, grand taxis and other means of transport. I did just that in Czech, Austria, Slovakia etc last year - in central Europe it was doable. In Morocco however, especially when you have a tight schedule and are planning on visiting the Sahara, having an exclusive car and driver is your best bet. My advise to people who are planning this trip: talk to Ian, and ask for Youssef to be your driver and trustworthy travel companion - you will find your trip extremely pleasant, easy, comfortable and hustle-free.

My friends just told me that their coworkers and friends who've been to Morocco were all surprised how efficiently we were able to visit so many places in 7 days and yet were still able to have a very enjoyable trip. My friends gave me tonnes of thanks and compliments for making this happen - I'd like to pass them on to Ian Hardie, Larbie Anzal and our driver Youssef. Without them our trip may not even be possible, let alone being awesome.

I won't hesitate to recommend Ian and Larbie to anyone who's planning their next trip to Morocco. You won't regret it.

There are so much about this trip and about planning for this trip that I wanted to write here and share with everyone, only if I had more time. Maybe some other day I'll come back and add more details to it.
Now I have to go back to the endless hardwork of sorting my 5000+ photos taken on this trip...hope I can finish before next trip starts.

Ian Hardie, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Lucas,
We are absolutely delighted to read your review of your recent Morocco. Tour. Many thanks for taking so much time to write it and to be so fulsome in your many positive statements. Larbi and myself aim to provide great trips for our travelers and it is so very heartening to read of the enjoyment that you and your companions experienced througout your Anzal Tours tour. It was excellent working with you, adding tweaks and adjustments to your draft... read more

Hello Lucas,
We are absolutely delighted to read your review of your recent Morocco. Tour. Many thanks for taking so much time to write it and to be so fulsome in your many positive statements. Larbi and myself aim to provide great trips for our travelers and it is so very heartening to read of the enjoyment that you and your companions experienced througout your Anzal Tours tour. It was excellent working with you, adding tweaks and adjustments to your draft itinerary so that together we created your ideal tour. Spread the word! Morocco is awesome and in so many ways. Many thanks for letting us know what you thought of your tour; it is a great reward for us, knowing that our most earnest and genuine efforts - and all within a tight time frame! - provided you with a most memorable tour. Kind regards, Larbi and Ian.

Alif Nadya Inniar

Exotica morocco, Morocco - Dec 22 - Dec 26, 2017

Traveler: Alif Nadya Inniar R. - Local specialist: Ian Hardie

Ian has provided me with a really good service and information.

Also thank to Larbi, his partner in Morocco for arranging the trip. I got to visit lots of places in my short amount of time.

Since I am a solo traveler, the amount they’ve given me to explore each city is adequate.

Within 5 days 4 night, I’m able to discover Casablanca, Rabat, Meknes, Volubilis, Fez, and Chefchaouen. Also a short city tour in Ouezzane.

If I added 1 more day, I’m sure I’ll be able to discover Marakkech as well. But for now, northern Morocco is more than enough.

Thank you so much for everything, Ian and Larbi

Ian Hardie, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Niea,
I am delighted that you had such a great trip. Many thanks for your very positive review. You certainly covered a lot in your few days in Morocco.

The photographs are superb as well. I think you have a very nice collection of images to enjoy long into the future.

You mention Marrakech. It is certainly a city you would like, I am sure. So, maybe, one day, a return vist could take in this city and perhaps also the High Atlas and perhaps even the... read more

Hello Niea,
I am delighted that you had such a great trip. Many thanks for your very positive review. You certainly covered a lot in your few days in Morocco.

The photographs are superb as well. I think you have a very nice collection of images to enjoy long into the future.

You mention Marrakech. It is certainly a city you would like, I am sure. So, maybe, one day, a return vist could take in this city and perhaps also the High Atlas and perhaps even the Sahara. Morocco has such variety.

Once again, we are both delighted that you enjoyed your tour. It is very kind of you to let us know in your much appreciated Trip Review.

Kind regards, Ian