Trip to sri lanka, Sri Lanka - Feb 19 - Mar 3, 2019

Traveler: John A. - Local specialist: Sandun Jayasundara

overall a great experience, we chose the hotels.
It would have been good to know about "Tipping", as far as I know , we were not told that the tipping was expected each day and tipping the driver , who was excellent.
I did email during the trip asking about the tipping system which was explained
My only negative criticism would be the camping night, room was below average , shower did not work and dinner unfortunately was below average, but besides all that we had a great time and a great experience.

Sandun Jayasundara profile photo
Sandun Jayasundara, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello John,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I am really thrilled to hear you had a great time in Sri Lanka. Always pleasure to help and explain throughout the journey.

Your guide Damayantha was also really happy to have assisted you through the journey.

Your comments on the camping night are taken under consideration and already we have sent your feedback to the campsite where they can develop their services in future.

Just contact me if you ever thought of coming to Sri... read more

Hello John,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I am really thrilled to hear you had a great time in Sri Lanka. Always pleasure to help and explain throughout the journey.

Your guide Damayantha was also really happy to have assisted you through the journey.

Your comments on the camping night are taken under consideration and already we have sent your feedback to the campsite where they can develop their services in future.

Just contact me if you ever thought of coming to Sri Lanka again and it would be my pleasure to assist with trip planning again. Wish you all the best on future travels!

Best Regards,
Sandun.