Desert, Chile - Nov 24 - Nov 26, 2018

Traveler: Amber J. - Local specialist: Daiana Andion

This was a complete mess.
We were given no details regarding the tours beforehand. Only what time they began.
The paperwork said someone would be in touch to confirm our pickup time, etc. We didn't hear from anyone. I had to make an international call at midnight the night before to find out when we should be ready. When I inquired about a drop-off time, she couldn't tell me.
Then, we hated our guide (about 99% sure she was hungover). She threw up the entire first half of the tour, told us next to nothing about the places we saw. Then we were dropped off in town at the tour office, so had to walk back to the hotel. We only had about an hour and a half in between tours. The morning tour was so miserable, we didn't even go on the 2nd tour of the day.
We did however, stop by the tour office to find out what time our next morning pick up would be.
And lo and behold, we had the same guide. At least she was not sick the following day, but we were once again underwhelmed with her knowledge. We basically ended up eavesdropping other tours who had knowledgeable guides with interesting information.

Overall, our experience in the Atacama desert was underwhelming, which was extremely disappointing considering all the wonderful things we heard about it before going.

Daiana Andion profile photo
Daiana Andion, local specialist, responded to this review:

It saddens me to know you are going thought this situation. It is the main goal of Say Hueque to create the best Travel Experiences, and we understand your expectations were not fully satisfied.

As a differential service and for which Say Hueque stands out as the leader in receptive tourism for 20 years, we offer an emergency telephone service 24/7 while you travel. It is a pity that you didn't contact us during your trip. If we had known the problems that were happening, we would have... read more

It saddens me to know you are going thought this situation. It is the main goal of Say Hueque to create the best Travel Experiences, and we understand your expectations were not fully satisfied.

As a differential service and for which Say Hueque stands out as the leader in receptive tourism for 20 years, we offer an emergency telephone service 24/7 while you travel. It is a pity that you didn't contact us during your trip. If we had known the problems that were happening, we would have automatically changed the guide, the tour or even the supplier.

Regarding the organization of the tours, the ideally was to have one tour a day to avoid being on a rush between excursions, but we followed your request of doing as many tours as possible on the time you had, so that schedule we did was the only possible alternative.

Really, It was a pity not to have known this before as we always try to solve the itinerary of our passengers in the best way possible; The spirit of this company and our main goal is to design unforgettable experiences in our beautiful country.

We really care, and it is our main concern, your opinion. So, of course, we highly appreciate you take the time to write to us.