Myanmar 25th anniversary trip - Feb 21 - Mar 3, 2017

Traveler: Cathy A. - Local specialist: Wai Lin Tun

Actually, very good except for day in Pandaya which we found disappointing at best. The drive was too long for relatively little to see or do. Additionally the Pindaya Inle Inn was terribly shoddy. The bed and pillows were so hard we ached the following day. The room was dark and not vey clean, and the wooden floor uneven posing a trip hazard. This is not a 4 star room...a 2 in our view.

The time lag with responses was a bit trying at times, but overall very good.

Wai Lin Tun profile photo
Wai Lin Tun, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Cathy, thank a lot for the review and the feedback on your recent trip to Myanmar through our services.

It's sad to hear that the accommodation in Pindaya didn't meet your expectation. However, due to the number of extremely limited accommodation options in this small town, Pindaya Inle Inn hotel was the best option available for your stay there. I will of course pass your comments to our team and the hotel as well so that we could improve the services better in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our country in the future.
Best Regards,
Wai Lin