Profile photo for Bianca Gersbach
2623 messages
active 14 hours ago

Bianca Gersbach

For as long as I can remember, I was passionately intrigued by Africa. Its beauty, diversity, people and it's colors. I was born and raised in South Africa and have always had a yearning to travel the beautiful areas on my doorstep.

"The only impossible journey is the one you never begin - Tony Robbins"

What places and activities do you specialize in?

"Africa - Safaris, Tours, Hotels, Lodges and piecing all the elements together to create a fantastic trip-plan for my travelers!"

How did you get involved in travel?

"My passion for travel, people and success is what led me here. Me, as specialist, wants to give each of my travelers a unique and unforgettable travel experience.

I joined African Travel Gateway as a junior consultant working under the guidance of some of African Travel Gateways seniors and experienced travel designers."

Please share a unique travel experience you will never forget.

"In Africa it is impossible to only have one unique experience. Travel takes me out of my comfort zone. Inspires me to adapt and to explore new surroundings, embrace adventures and share meaningful experiences and memories with people.

I look forward to creating many of these as I explore the regions of Southern Africa I am selling."

Bianca is part of the following groups: South Africa Travel Agents
Top itineraries and travel advice
Family itineraries
Luxury itineraries
Road trip itineraries

Recent trip reviews for Bianca

Amazing Trip Organizer
Zimbabwe | Dec 20 - Dec 25, 2023

R
Rodi V.
Los Angeles, CA | Reviewed on Jan 09, 2024
From the moment I stumbled across Kimkim travel services, my expectations were exceeded by the service I received. Bianca was my coordinator and helped me plan the perfect experience in Victoria Falls and the surrounding areas. Every time I wanted to tweek my itinerary, she had the perfect solution. The trip went flawlessly. The lodgings she booked us at, Batonka Lodge, was beautiful and intimate and a perfect home base for our 5 day trip. Staff is so accommodating and had our trip details so... Read more

From the moment I stumbled across Kimkim travel services, my expectations were exceeded by the service I received. Bianca was my coordinator and helped me plan the perfect experience in Victoria Falls and the surrounding areas. Every time I wanted to tweek my itinerary, she had the perfect solution. The trip went flawlessly. The lodgings she booked us at, Batonka Lodge, was beautiful and intimate and a perfect home base for our 5 day trip. Staff is so accommodating and had our trip details so could inform us daily on the timing of our excursions. While all the excursions were magnificent, the elephant experience was exhilarating!! We walked with, fed and touched the elephants while given a history of the area. Chobe National Park, the all day tour, is a must see. It is a both a land and water tour with a beautiful lunch over seeing the river. We will definitely use Kimkim’s services again.

Local specialist: Bianca Gersbach
Bianca
Bianca Gersbach
Local specialist in Cape Town, South Africa | Replied on Feb 01, 2024
Hi Rodi, Thanks for sharing your review with us. Reading about your experience and the joy you found in exploring such a breathtaking destination brightened my day. It's always a pleasure to hear that our efforts contributed to making your travel dreams a reality. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to continuously enhance our services and create unforgettable experiences for our clients. Looking ahead, we're excited about the opportunity to work with you again in the future to... Read more

Hi Rodi,

Thanks for sharing your review with us. Reading about your experience and the joy you found in exploring such a breathtaking destination brightened my day. It's always a pleasure to hear that our efforts contributed to making your travel dreams a reality.

Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to continuously enhance our services and create unforgettable experiences for our clients.

Looking ahead, we're excited about the opportunity to work with you again in the future to craft more incredible travel experiences. Whether it's another adventure to Victoria Falls or exploring a new destination altogether, we're here to help turn your travel dreams into reality once more.

Namibia Adventure
South Africa | Nov 4 - Nov 18, 2023

Jay
Jay P.
United Kingdom | Reviewed on Nov 24, 2023
We travelled to Namibia as a family of 4 adults. I have an extremely busy life so to plan a trip like this is very difficult. Bianca planted the seeds of the adventure and have several iterations, we settled on a final plan. Bianca was very patient and responded quickly to any questions (we had plenty of them).
The trip was excellent. The accommodation she selected met the brief exactly....basic lodgings for the one nighters and more comfortable (upmarket) lodgings for the remainder. The...
Read more

We travelled to Namibia as a family of 4 adults. I have an extremely busy life so to plan a trip like this is very difficult. Bianca planted the seeds of the adventure and have several iterations, we settled on a final plan. Bianca was very patient and responded quickly to any questions (we had plenty of them).
The trip was excellent. The accommodation she selected met the brief exactly....basic lodgings for the one nighters and more comfortable (upmarket) lodgings for the remainder. The car rental company were also top notch.
All in all, we had a very memorable adventure and would love to visit Namibia again (with the help of Bianca of course).

Activity Review
Windhoek day on leisure
Windhoek day on leisure
Windhoek
Local specialist: Bianca Gersbach
Bianca
Bianca Gersbach
Local specialist in Cape Town, South Africa | Replied on Dec 07, 2023

Hello Jay and family,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, and I am happy to hear that you all had a wonderful time! I have also just spent 12 days in Namibia again. It takes my breath away every time and there is still so much to explore!

It was a pleasure working with you to plan your family adventure. I hope to hear from you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Bianca

Bianca booked our honeymoon perfectly! We had...
South Africa | Oct 31 - Nov 10, 2023

J
Jessica E.
Panama City, FL | Reviewed on Nov 12, 2023
Bianca booked our honeymoon perfectly! We had a wonderful mix of relaxation and adventure and were set up with a great tour guide who was able to move things around when one of our bookings was cancelled due to weather. Would definitely recommend Bianca if you want to make planning easier for yourself! Read more

Bianca booked our honeymoon perfectly! We had a wonderful mix of relaxation and adventure and were set up with a great tour guide who was able to move things around when one of our bookings was cancelled due to weather. Would definitely recommend Bianca if you want to make planning easier for yourself!

Hotel Reviews
The Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Cape Town
Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
L'Ermitage Franschhoek Château & Villas
Franschhoek, Western Cape
Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Simbavati Amani
Hoedspruit
Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
All the staff were fantastic
Cleanliness & Comfort
Local specialist: Bianca Gersbach
Bianca
Bianca Gersbach
Local specialist in Cape Town, South Africa | Replied on Nov 15, 2023

Dear Jessica & Aalap

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and for the opportunity I had to and trusting me to plan your honeymoon.

So grateful that you had a good time and that you were able to spend your Honeymoon in our beautiful country.

We hope to welcome you back to South Africa one day for a 2nd honeymoon :)

South Africa: Cape Town and Eastern Cape Safari
South Africa | Oct 15 - Oct 25, 2023

Amber
Amber V.
Switzerland | Reviewed on Oct 30, 2023
Bianca was amazing to work with not only leading up to our big trip but was so helpful while we were there as well. She really put me at ease. We traveled to South Africa from Switzerland with 2 young kids (11 and 10) and with our parents who met us there from the United States. There was a lot of organising and planning to make this trip seamless. And it was exactly that...seamless and relaxing. We absolutely loved our driver and guide Graham in Cape Town and our guide Matthew at... Read more

Bianca was amazing to work with not only leading up to our big trip but was so helpful while we were there as well. She really put me at ease. We traveled to South Africa from Switzerland with 2 young kids (11 and 10) and with our parents who met us there from the United States. There was a lot of organising and planning to make this trip seamless. And it was exactly that...seamless and relaxing. We absolutely loved our driver and guide Graham in Cape Town and our guide Matthew at Kariega during the safari. I HIGHLY recommend using KimKim to plan the most amazing trip.

Hotel Reviews
The Commodore Hotel
Cape Town

The Commodore had amazing views, good food, and friendly staff. The hotel itself is a but rundown and could use a minor facelift but overall it was great. The location was absolutely perfect for wandering around the V&A Waterfront.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
The Bay Hotel
Camps Bay, Cape Town

This hotel is absolutely beautiful with the best view of the water. Unfortunately while we were there they were renovating the pool side restaurant which made it difficult to enjoy the poolside with all the noise and the blockage of entering the pool easily. The rooms were really big and very clean. The food was really good although the service was not. There were so many employees but for some reason everything took forever.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Ordering lunch and drinks by the pool took soooo long. Like over an hour for a kids cheeseburger. Our tab was wrong multiple times on different days (them adding other peoples drinks and food to our tab). They seemed really unorganised and not sure who was supposed to do what. Same with at breakfast, getting a coffee took almost 30 minutes even though there were close to 8 employees for 20 guests at a time.
Cleanliness & Comfort
Very comfortable beds and pillows.
Kariega Game Reserve- Main Lodge
Eastern Cape

Kariega was AMAZING! We absolutely loved this part of our trip. Matthew was our guide and he was just the best. He was great with our kids, knowledgable about the reserve and animals, made us feel safe, he was funny and such a joy to spend 4 days with.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
one of the bathtubs in the chalet was broken, which was a bummer since it was only 1/3 bathrooms that we had for 8 people.
Local specialist: Bianca Gersbach
Bianca
Bianca Gersbach
Local specialist in Cape Town, South Africa | Replied on Nov 15, 2023

Hello Amber and Family,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and for the opportunity I had to help you plan this family holiday. So grateful that you had a good time and that you were able to spend time together as a family. It was fantastic planning this holiday with you!

We hope to welcome you back to South Africa one day!

Our trip to Southern Africa was an enjoyable one.
South Africa | Sep 11 - Sep 24, 2023

Sonya
Sonya B.
Gadsden, AL | Reviewed on Sep 25, 2023
Bianca was very helpful in planning our trip. She was always quick to respond and answer our questions. There were different local tour companies used in the various locations we visited. Some were good, some excellent and others I would not recommend. Camp George a private reserve in Kruger National Park was excellent. Our guide Alex was wonderful as was all the staff at the camp. Sable Tours that did our panoramic tour of Blyde River Canyon I would not recommend using. Our guide seemed to... Read more

Bianca was very helpful in planning our trip. She was always quick to respond and answer our questions. There were different local tour companies used in the various locations we visited. Some were good, some excellent and others I would not recommend. Camp George a private reserve in Kruger National Park was excellent. Our guide Alex was wonderful as was all the staff at the camp. Sable Tours that did our panoramic tour of Blyde River Canyon I would not recommend using. Our guide seemed to be in a hurry to get us to our hotel instead of showing us the sights. And the next morning our flight was at 11:35 am and they insisted on picking us up at 6:00 am for the airport. We sat at the airport for more than 4 hours. The desk to check luggage and get our boarding passes did not even open until 2 hours after we arrived. We only had 6 people on our flight so we were dropped off early because it was convenient to them not us. Wild Horizons tour company. in Victoria Falls was mixed. Some days they were on time for the tours and other times they were not. Once we waited for 30 minutes and gave up and the people at the hotel took us to the location for our sunset cruise. Paradise Touring in Cape Town was very good. Our guide Farook was great and we would recommend him. Overall it was an enjoyable trip.

Hotel Reviews
Premier OR Tambo Hotel

Nice hotel. Breakfast staff was very good.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Convenient you airport.
Staff
Front desk not very welcoming but breakfast staff very friendly.
Cleanliness & Comfort
Simbavati - Camp George

The guide and all the staff were wonderful. Always extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better service.

Authenticity & Character
Lots of animals to see while at camp and also on the safari.
Location
Convenient for safari.
Staff
All the staff were very welcoming and extremely friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Cleanliness & Comfort
Room was very clean and comfortable.
Graskop Hotel
Graskop

Only stayed over night but room was alright, nothing great.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Convenient for our tour of Blyde River Canyon.
Staff
Helpful. Packed us a very elaborate breakfast to take with us since we had to leave before breakfast started.
Cleanliness & Comfort
A'Zambezi River Lodge
Victoria Falls

Very clean and staff very helpful but room small.

Authenticity & Character
Nice places to sit outside and enjoy the view of the river.
Location
Right beside the Zambezi River.
Staff
All staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness & Comfort
Rooms small.
The Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Cape Town

Room was spacious, staff were helpful and breakfast was very good.

Authenticity & Character
Nice facilities.
Location
On the V and A waterfront.
Staff
Very friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness & Comfort
Room was good size and everything was very clean.
Activity Reviews
Full Day Private Johannesburg, Apartheid Museum & Soweto Tuk Tuk Tour
Full Day Private Johannesburg, Apartheid Museum & Soweto Tuk Tuk Tour
South Africa

The Apartheid Museum was closed the day we were there but we went to Constitutional Hill which was interesting. We also enjoyed the traditional lunch and Soweto Tuk Tuk tour.

Quality of Experience
Meeting local people.
Food
Traditional food experience.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Guide on time, knowledgeable and friendly.
Transport
Comfortable car.
Afternoon Game Drive
Afternoon Game Drive
South Africa

Our guide Alex was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about all the animals and plants. We saw all the Big Five plus many, many more. Excellent experience. Would highly recommend.

Quality of Experience
Everything was wonderful from the safari to the food and lodging.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide Alex was very knowledgeable and friendly and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Transport
Riding in the Jeep for safari was fun.
Klaserie Game Drive
Klaserie Game Drive
Klaserie Private Nature Reserve

The safari was great. And our guide was wonderful. All the staff were great.

Quality of Experience
Staff, food and facilities were all great.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide Alex was wonderful. We saw lots of animals and he was extremely knowledgeable. All the staff were every friendly and helpful.
Transport
Enjoyed the Jeep for the safari. Alex our guide made sure we had blankets for the chilly mornings.
Final Morning Game Drive
Final Morning Game Drive
South Africa

This morning game drive was as wonderful as all of them were.

Quality of Experience
Saw lots of animals.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide Alex was very knowledgeable and friendly. All the staff were great.
Transport
Enjoyed the Jeep ride. Could get close to the animals. Alex our guide made sure we were comfortable with blankets for the chilly mornings and provided drinks and snacks for the safari trips.
Full Day Panorama Tour
Full Day Panorama Tour
South Africa

The Blyde River Canyon was a beautiful area but our guide did not seem interested in showing us.

Quality of Experience
Better guide.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Need someone interested in showing the area.
Transport
Car was comfortable.
Boma Dinner
Boma Dinner
Victoria Falls

Nice and enjoyable evening. Wild Horizons tour company was 15 minutes late picking us up to take us to the dinner but once we got there the Boma Dinner was a nice experience.

Quality of Experience
Very traditional. Enjoyed the experience.
Food
Lots of traditional foods to try.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
People at the dinner were very friendly.
Transport
15 minutes late picking us up.
Tour of the falls
Tour of the falls
Victoria Falls

We were there at a low water time but the falls were still nice.

Quality of Experience
Nice falls.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Guide was good.
Transport
Transport on time.
Sunset cruise
Sunset cruise
Victoria Falls

Alright if you have extra time. It was cloudy so no sunset the day we went.

Quality of Experience
Better seating.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Guide was fine.
Transport
Our transport company never showed up so hotel people took us there.
Full day Chobe Tour
Full day Chobe Tour
Victoria Falls

Enjoyed the morning tour on the boat. Afternoon safari there were lots of jeeps around so didn't stay near the animals for long.

Quality of Experience
More private safari.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Guides were good.
Transport
Because lots of people being transported together we had to wait an extra two hours on the bus at the passport control because a couple of people had problems with their papers.
Full Day Cape Peninsula Tour (excluding lunch)
Full Day Cape Peninsula Tour (excluding lunch)
South Africa

It was probably a beautiful area but our day was cloudy and rainy so we couldn't really see the views. We did enjoy seeing the penguins.

Quality of Experience
Weather did not cooperate.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Guide was great but he couldn't control the weather.
Transport
Car was comfortable.
Full Day Hermanus tour including Whale Cruise
Full Day Hermanus tour including Whale Cruise
South Africa

We had nice weather and it is a beautiful area. Enjoyed seeing the whales.

Quality of Experience
Beautiful location.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Guide was great.
Transport
Car was comfortable.
Full Day City, Table Mountain & Robben Island Tour (excluding lunch)
Full Day City, Table Mountain & Robben Island Tour (excluding lunch)
South Africa

Robben Island was interesting but were unable to go on Table Mountain because cloudy, rainy and windy. Also weather kept us from getting out and walking around the city.

Quality of Experience
Needed better weather.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Guide was great.
Transport
Car was comfortable.
Local specialist: Bianca Gersbach
Bianca
Bianca Gersbach
Local specialist in Cape Town, South Africa | Replied on Oct 25, 2023
Hello Sonya, Thank you so much for taking the time to give a detailed review on your trip. This helps to further improve client experiences. I have addressed the issues regarding the guides at Blyde River Canyon and in Victoria Falls. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I am extremely happy to hear that you had a great overall experience, and I hope that the memories will stay with you for years to come! "Africa is a feeling" and I am thankful for the opportunity I had to make... Read more

Hello Sonya,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give a detailed review on your trip. This helps to further improve client experiences. I have addressed the issues regarding the guides at Blyde River Canyon and in Victoria Falls. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

I am extremely happy to hear that you had a great overall experience, and I hope that the memories will stay with you for years to come! "Africa is a feeling" and I am thankful for the opportunity I had to make your trip a reality. You were wonderful to work with.

Wishing you all the best for the future and hope to welcome you back one day!

Our guide Pietrus was the best. Loved the lo...
Namibia | Apr 11 - Apr 16, 2023

Peter
Peter L.
Brazil | Reviewed on May 02, 2023
Our guide Pietrus was the best. Loved the lodge. It went smooth all the way around Read more

Our guide Pietrus was the best. Loved the lodge. It went smooth all the way around

Hotel Review
Mushara Outpost
Etosha National Park, Etosha, Namibia

Excellent place all the way around. I could spend a year there.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Local specialist: Bianca Gersbach
Bianca
Bianca Gersbach
Local specialist in Cape Town, South Africa | Replied on May 02, 2023

Hi Peter,

Thank you so much for the review. I am extremely happy that you had a wonderful time in Namibia and appreciate your photo's.

Hope to hear from you in the future.

Kind regards,
Bianca