Profile photo for Miglé Mikenaite
3122 messages
active 3 mins ago

Miglé Mikenaite

As a travel enthusiast with a lifelong love for exploration, I'm here to spark your sense of adventure and craft unforgettable travel experiences. From my teenage years of discovery to where I am now, I've ventured through countless journeys, delving into the rich cultures and breathtaking landscapes of Europe. To me, travel is more than just getting to a place—it's an exciting adventure of exploration. It's about embracing the unfamiliar and going off the usual routes. Whether it's discovering a stunning view, finding a cozy café by chance, or making unexpected connections with locals, it's these unexpected moments that make travel truly special.

What places and activities do you specialize in?

"I love hikes that lead you to breathtaking views, hidden waterfalls, and mountain landscapes. I take every opportunity that gives you local experience, and cultural knowledge. I love exploring cities full of history, diving into their fascinating stories, and uncovering their hidden secrets."

How did you get involved in travel?

"It all started when I was a kid, thanks to my parents. Every summer, they took me on amazing trips to different countries. These experiences sparked my curiosity and love for exploration. "

Please share a unique travel experience you will never forget.

"One travel experience that will forever remain in my memory is my journey to Iceland. It holds a special place in my heart because I not only visited once but felt compelled to return for a deeper adventure. Initially, I visited during the winter for a vacation, but I was so captivated by the country's unique charm that I made the decision to return and live there for a while. Trust me when I say that the memories created in Iceland will stay with you for a lifetime. It is an extraordinary destination that leaves an indelible mark on your soul."

Top itineraries and travel advice
Family itineraries
Road trip itineraries

Favorite experiences

Langjökull Glacier Snowmobiling

Snowmobiling in Iceland is a bucket list for many travelers, and you can enjoy the adventure atop Langjökull Glacier, just about 95 miles (150 km) northeast of Reykjavik. Join professional guides in the Icelandic Highlands, offering amazing views of the majestic glacier and its unique...

Reindeer Safari in East Iceland

East Iceland is home to the country's only herd of wild reindeer. The species was imported to Iceland in the 18th  century, but they currently only reside in the eastern stretches. Starting from the town of Eglisstadir, you can enjoy a unique excursion that allows you to see the wild reindeer in...

Blue Ice Cave Tour

Walking through the electric-blue ice cave of the Vatnajökull glacier is an experience you won't soon forget! The tour begins after meeting your expert and friendly guides at the parking lot of Jökulsárlón, about 2.5 hours east of Vik along the Ring Road. Your guide will take you by Jeep up the...

Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon & Diamond Beach

You'll find the Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon between the towns of Hof and Höfn on the country's famed South Coast. Here you'll have the chance to see one of the unique sights in Iceland: icebergs floating out to sea, resting and shimmering upon a black-sand beach. Once you reach the lagoon, you can...

Recent trip reviews for Miglé

Migle helped us plan a perfect trip!
Iceland | Jun 5 - Jun 29, 2024

Amanda
Amanda H.
Walnut Creek, CA | Reviewed on Jul 01, 2024
Migle helped us plan a perfect month-long trip to Scandinavia. She was easily reachable while we were traveling, which made us feel well taken care of. She came up with great activities and hotels and had all of the transportation worked out perfectly for a smooth trip. There were things that she recommended that I would have never thought of or planned that we all enjoyed-- like the zip line/biking in Flam, Norway. That was a really fun day. Our overnight kayaking trip out of Bergen was... Read more

Migle helped us plan a perfect month-long trip to Scandinavia. She was easily reachable while we were traveling, which made us feel well taken care of. She came up with great activities and hotels and had all of the transportation worked out perfectly for a smooth trip.

There were things that she recommended that I would have never thought of or planned that we all enjoyed-- like the zip line/biking in Flam, Norway. That was a really fun day. Our overnight kayaking trip out of Bergen was great as well. Our guide Michael was great and we stayed at a beautiful historic farmhouse on a remote island which really made the trip easy (and my wife much happier that she wasn't going to be on the ground in a tent!)

Our 4-day trek in Iceland was perfect as well and was the highlight of our trip. Iceland has many beautiful places to see but you really get a feel for the geology and scenery when you get to the interior (away from the tourists) and hike between the remote huts.

The recommendations for things to see and do gave us a great starting point for our explorations of all the cities and natural sites we visited (Copenhagen, Stockholm, Oslo, the fjords, and Iceland). The restaurant recommendations also helped a lot.

Migle arranged for all the transfers by train, which was fun since we don't use them much at home. The recommendations for the Copenhagen Card (free museums and transit) and the app for Stockholm's system made travel easy and enabled us to see more than we would have had we needed to pay each time. Super convenient and helpful.

It was a really memorable trip for our family and we're really appreciative of Migle and KimKim for making it easy.

Hotel Reviews
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen

Loved the location for this hotel-- on the water and near the palace. We had a family room and crammed 4 of us in it. It was very tight for 4. The service was great and the breakfast was perfect. My complaints are the size of that room was small and the windows in the historic building are small. The dining area where breakfast is served doesn't look out at the water (not sure if it was because of construction or if that's permanent). Otherwise a great place to stay.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Hotell Bondeheimen
Oslo

I was angry when we arrived and got to our room (but calmed down...) I thought it looked a lot better online but our room, according to my son, looked like his dorm room. It was pretty sterile, faced an interior courtyard, and was cut into two pieces so our bedroom had no window. It was decent sized, though, and in a good location. The breakfast was good but you had to get there early or you would have trouble finding a table.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Flåmsbrygga Hotel
Flåm

We had a room in the restaurant building and it was tight but worked well for our family of 4. We had views of the fjords and were next to their restaurant, bar, and all the local attractions. The staff was great and they had a great place to store our luggage on our last day. It worked out well. I will say that, if there's a cruise ship in town (which there was our first day) it's parked right in front so the view of the fjord becomes a city view of a 20 story building... But we only had a ship there 1 day during our stay.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Augustin Hotel
Bergen

This hotel worked great for our family of 4. We had a top-floor room with views out over the cityscape. The location is good-- close to the water and the main activities of Bergen but a little outside of the tourist rush. The breakfasts were great but you had to get there earlier or you might have trouble finding a table. The staff was very helpful.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Kviknes Hotel
Balestrand

I love this hotel (but I'm a sucker for historic hotels!) It's a huge wooden building on the water near the ferry terminal. There are tons of public lounge spaces and a great outdoor deck for having lunch, tea, etc. There's a fancy restaurant and a cafe which also serves on the deck. The food was great-- lunch and breakfasts. Our room was large and had a large deck looking out over the fjord. The bathrooms are a little funky because of the old building but worked fine. Our kids had a corner room with views in every direction and two decks. It was a little tight with two beds but the funky shape and ceilings made it really cool for them. I was sad we were only staying one night here. I would have loved to stay longer, with the hotel as one of the main attractions (although Balestrand is beautiful and there's lots of hiking, biking, water-related activities to do from here).

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Fjörukráin - The Viking Village
Hafnarfjörður

I warned my family before we arrived-- this is going to be "something"... And it was! The viking village is a crazy restaurant/shop and hotel all decked out in faux viking motif. The lodging is really like a motel. We had two rooms in the main building and they were fine. Our kid's room was pretty tight but ours was a little bigger. The baths felt like those in an RV but were fine. I think that the little cabins would have been really fun to stay in. We peeked in while they were being cleaned and they had a large bed downstairs and smaller beds in the loft area. Our kids would have enjoyed that. We got in late and left early so didn't get to eat at the restaurant but got to go inside while they were doing some work on it. It's huge and really decked out with historic pictures and artifacts. It reminded me of a viking Trader Vic's or tiki bar. The buffet at the hotel was okay and the dining room was pretty crazy as well-- indoor pond and waterfall and faux stone ceilings and walls. It's definitely a thing and we were happy we stayed there for the experience.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Vík Cottages
Vik I Myrdal

We had two adjoining rooms in one of the cottages on the hill. Each room had its own bath (small but nice) and the room was decently sized and had a view over the town. They seemed like they'd been redone pretty recently. The cottages are part of a larger hotel which has a big, modern building (where breakfast is and the restaurant is). We ate dinner there and breakfast and had two great meals. The new building is beautiful and has some lounge spaces and amenities for guests that we didn't use while there.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Árnanes Country Hotel
Höfn

The hotel is owned by an Icelandic woman with a lot of charm and character-- she's a character! The rooms were large and looked out over open space behind. You can park right in front which was nice since we had so much stuff. The baths were large and the rooms were pretty big too. The restaurant was great and the breakfast buffet was pretty good too. The dining room had great views of the mountains and glaciers off in the distance. There was a large patio that we couldn't use because it was raining but that would have been a nice place for a drink or casual lunch/dinner.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Stracta Hotel Hella
Hella

This is a large hotel in a very small town. It's where buses seem to pickup and drop-off for trips away from Reykjavik. I was surprised by the size when we got there. It looks a little like a self-storage center from the outside because it's all correlated metal but our room was really nice and very large. We had our own hot tub (although it wasn't really private and we had to go out the front door and around to get to it). Very nice, though!! The hot tub was super clean and warm. The room was really clean and bright too. The hotel also has two large public hot tubs and saunas and other facilities. The dining room is bright with lots of windows and the food was very good. The staff was super helpful. They also do laundry overnight for you (I think it was about $20/load). That really helped us and we didn't have to waste a few hours doing it ourselves (which almost cost as much when we did it in Bergen). My only complaint is the design just seemed a little sterile inside and out.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Reykjavik

This might have been our favorite hotel of the trip. It's in a great location-- right next to parliament in the downtown core. The rooms have large patios and ours had a great view. We ended up getting upgraded to the penthouse room our last night and it was huge with two giant decks. The rooms are well decorated and very clean. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. There is a restaurant in the hotel that we didn't try but it looked good. The location was amazing-- we joked that everything we needed was 1 block away (bank, 24-hour store, grocery, restaurants, food hall, city hall, parliament, the pond, pedestrian zone, etc.) It was a great spot from which to see the town.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Nordic Light Hotel
Stockholm

Good location pretty close to train station, pedestrian area. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and a good size. It's a modern building (although from the bad period of modern buildings...) so there are some quirks but it was a great place to stay for us.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Local specialist: Miglé Mikenaite

Miglé was amazing!! You won't regret booking with her!
Iceland | Jun 20 - Jun 26, 2024

M
Maddie R.
Ashburn, VA | Reviewed on Jun 27, 2024
Miglé was amazing!! She was so incredibly helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire planning process and while we were on our trip. We decided to change part of our itinerary part way through and she was incredibly accommodating and was able to rearrange our experiences to better fit. We rented a van separately from KimKim and when we experienced some issues with it Miglé was so incredibly kind and helpful to provide resources for us. Read more

Miglé was amazing!! She was so incredibly helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire planning process and while we were on our trip. We decided to change part of our itinerary part way through and she was incredibly accommodating and was able to rearrange our experiences to better fit. We rented a van separately from KimKim and when we experienced some issues with it Miglé was so incredibly kind and helpful to provide resources for us.

Activity Reviews
Silfra Snorkeling – Dive Between Continents in Crystal Clear Waters
Silfra Snorkeling – Dive Between Continents in Crystal Clear Waters
Iceland
Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Reykjavík Classic Whale Watching
Reykjavík Classic Whale Watching
Iceland
Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Miglé Mikenaite
Miglé
Miglé Mikenaite
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Jul 03, 2024

Thank you so much for the opportunity to assist you on your trip!💙 I'm thrilled that everything worked out and that you had a fantastic time. I wish you many more wonderful adventures!

Wishes,
Miglė

Memorable trip to Iceland
Iceland | Jun 5 - Jun 11, 2024

Lisa
Lisa R.
Chicago, IL | Reviewed on Jun 12, 2024
Miglé played a crucial role in organizing our family's trip to Iceland, celebrating our son's high school graduation. As first-time visitors, we were unsure how to begin planning, but Miglé helped us pinpoint destinations and activities that matched our interests. She provided a detailed daily itinerary and additional suggestions that enriched our experience. Highlights included kayaking at Jökulsárlón and snowmobiling at Mýrdalsjökull. All our accommodations were excellent, with Fosshótel... Read more

Miglé played a crucial role in organizing our family's trip to Iceland, celebrating our son's high school graduation. As first-time visitors, we were unsure how to begin planning, but Miglé helped us pinpoint destinations and activities that matched our interests. She provided a detailed daily itinerary and additional suggestions that enriched our experience. Highlights included kayaking at Jökulsárlón and snowmobiling at Mýrdalsjökull. All our accommodations were excellent, with Fosshótel Reykholt being a standout. We decided to skip some of the busier Golden Circle attractions in favor of hiking to Glymur Falls in the Botnsdalur Valley, which was breathtaking.

Miglé was always quick to respond to our questions and offered great restaurant recommendations for each location. The entire trip was filled with special memories that we will cherish forever.

Hotel Review
Fosshótel Reykholt
Reykholt

The room was lovely with a beautiful view. Enjoyed the breakfast.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Local specialist: Miglé Mikenaite
Miglé
Miglé Mikenaite
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Jun 13, 2024

Thank you so much, Lisa! It was a pleasure helping you plan such a special trip for your family. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed kayaking at Jökulsárlón and snowmobiling at Mýrdalsjökull, and that the accommodations met your expectations. Glymur Falls is indeed a breathtaking and I'm glad it was a highlight for you. It makes me so happy to know your trip was filled with cherished memories! 🥰
I hope to help you with more adventures in the future!
Warm wishes,
Miglė

We had a wonderful trip to Denmark! We loved ...
Denmark | Mar 29 - Apr 7, 2024

Alicia
Alicia O.
Seattle, WA | Reviewed on Apr 13, 2024
We had a wonderful trip to Denmark! We loved all the cities we visited and the hotels. We loved the walking food tour of Copenhagen, our guide was excellent! We biked all over Copenhagen and even skied on the Copenhill! We visited tons of castles, castle and museums and loved all of them! We will always cherish the memories from this trip! Miglé, did an amazing job planning a great trip perfectly designed for our family! Read more

We had a wonderful trip to Denmark! We loved all the cities we visited and the hotels. We loved the walking food tour of Copenhagen, our guide was excellent! We biked all over Copenhagen and even skied on the Copenhill! We visited tons of castles, castle and museums and loved all of them! We will always cherish the memories from this trip! Miglé, did an amazing job planning a great trip perfectly designed for our family!

Hotel Reviews
Kragerup Gods
Ruds Vedby

This hotel was very cute and we loved the breakfast! The rooms were clean and nicely decorated! My suggestions for this hotel would be have more counter space in the bathroom, very hard to get ready with no place to put anything! I would also have liked to have a place to put our luggage other than the floor. Other than that, it was perfect!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Scandic Roskilde Park
Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Helenekilde Badehotel

Darling hotel! Loved this place, so cute and cozy!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Kastrup
Authenticity & Character
Location
Loved that we could walk from the hotel into the airport! That was amazing!
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Comwell H C Andersen Dolce by Wyndham
Odense

Wonderful breakfast! Great location and very clean!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Farmens Gæstehus
Svebølle

Nice big space and very nice hosts, but the bedding, and towels were terrible rough. I would suggest new towels for sure!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Needs new towels!
Activity Reviews
Canal Cruise from Nyhavn
Canal Cruise from Nyhavn
Copenhagen

The guide was super informative and darling! We loved this tour!

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Taxi transfer
Taxi transfer
Copenhagen

We called to tell him we were running late, and he was very unflexible in possibly meeting us in a new location! Then when we were late, he was very rude and upset that we were late. Very off putting to be treated so rudely when we tried to solve the problem!

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Food Walking Tour
Food Walking Tour
Copenhagen

We loved this tour! She was knowledgeable and sweet! We had great food and great fun!

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Embark on a Timeless Journey at the Viking Ship Museum in Roskilde
Embark on a Timeless Journey at the Viking Ship Museum in Roskilde
Roskilde

We enjoyed having the tour of the museum it was nice to hear first hand about the pieces in the museum!

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Frederiksborg Castle
Frederiksborg Castle
Copenhagen

This castle was amazing and not to be missed if visiting Denmark!

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Miglé Mikenaite
Miglé
Miglé Mikenaite
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Apr 15, 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! It truly warms my heart to hear that you had such an amazing time exploring Denmark. It makes me so happy to know that a designed trip was perfect for your family 😍 I hope these memories stay with you for a long time, and maybe even inspire your next adventure in Scandinavia!
Miglė | Your Travel Magician

Overall, the planning and assistance was timely, accommodating and well managed.
Finland | Mar 2 - Mar 8, 2024

K
Kathy K.
Atlanta, GA | Reviewed on Mar 12, 2024
Overall, the planning and assistance was very good. The hotels and excursions were great. Migle was very accommodating and incredibly responsive before and during the trip to questions or concerns.
There were a few mix ups with transportation but worked out in the end. It would have been nice to know the names of the companies that our excursions were booked with because you did not know who was coming to meet you and pick you up. Also, there were a couple times when looking at the schedule...
Read more

Overall, the planning and assistance was very good. The hotels and excursions were great. Migle was very accommodating and incredibly responsive before and during the trip to questions or concerns.
There were a few mix ups with transportation but worked out in the end. It would have been nice to know the names of the companies that our excursions were booked with because you did not know who was coming to meet you and pick you up. Also, there were a couple times when looking at the schedule things could have been moved around to allow you more time do activities or for example to not have early morning activities after a late night aurora hunt but then have another day when you start late after no events the night before. The advertisement for the shuttle at Apukka was not very accurate as it only went a few times a day and if you did not take their shuttle a cab to the city was almost 50 euro and to Christmas Village was 35 euro so that was not ideal.

Hotel Review
Apukka Resort
Rovaniemi

Great hotel and beautiful location. It is farther away from Christmas Village and city so be aware of that. Might be more ideal if you have your own car. Their shuttle bus does not run as often as they advertise it does and if you don't take it - the cost of taxi to city and the Village is quite expensive.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
Helsinki Walking Tour
Helsinki Walking Tour
Helsinki

First of all - I see above that it says it was 4 hours that was not true. It was 2 hours and 15 minutes long. The guide was nice and had good information. We did not go to all the sites that the kimkim agenda listed we were going to see. There was not time to go into some of the sites for example the main cathedral we just looked at from the outside. The guide seemed upset when people wanted to stay at a place for a few minutes and take pictures, he was very on the move and did not allow for much time to look around or take pictures.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Löyly Sauna visit
Löyly Sauna visit
Helsinki
Quality of Experience
Husky ride (Apukka Resort)
Husky ride (Apukka Resort)
Rovaniemi

A lot of fun, enjoyable experience. Driving the husky sled as great. They advertise getting to play with the puppies but they only bring out 1 puppy and pass it around.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Northern Lights Snapshots: Rovaniemi's Photographic Chase
Northern Lights Snapshots: Rovaniemi's Photographic Chase
Rovaniemi

No northern lights seen but otherwise good excursion. The guide tried very hard to find the lights for us. We drove for almost 6 hours without success.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Aurora Chase — Private Northern Lights Quest in Saariselkä with Expert Guidance
Aurora Chase — Private Northern Lights Quest in Saariselkä with Expert Guidance
Ivalo

Again - no northern lights seen but overall guide was friendly and tried various locations. He did not really talk at all about the northern lights so if you wanted background on the aurora, what causes them, when to see them, history etc. you will not get that.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Snowmobile Safari: A Wintry Wilderness Ride (from Kultahippu hotel)
Snowmobile Safari: A Wintry Wilderness Ride (from Kultahippu hotel)
Ivalo

So much fun. Guide was great and very fun experience.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Snowshoeing Adventure
Snowshoeing Adventure
Ivalo

A lot of fun. The guide was very friendly. I will say I expected more of them talking about Finland - the history, nature, the region etc. but really we just talked about life etc. If you asked questions they answered but no set education or information about the forest/region etc.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Local specialist: Miglé Mikenaite
Miglé
Miglé Mikenaite
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Mar 14, 2024

Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words about your trip in Finland. I'm truly glad to hear that overall, you enjoyed your experience. Finding that balance between activities and relaxation is key, and your feedback helps us improve. I apologize for the unexpected changes to the Helsinki tour and transportation mix up. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to assist you with your trip to Finland. And as I say, if those Northern Lights didn't make an appearance this time, it's just a sign that you'll have to come back to Scandinavia! 🥰

Miglé made this the most seamless, stress-fre...
Finland | Jan 10 - Jan 15, 2024

K
Kelsey F.
Zionsville, IN | Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024

Miglé made this the most seamless, stress-free international trip I’ve ever been on! I cannot recommend her enough - trip of a lifetime!

Local specialist: Miglé Mikenaite
Miglé
Miglé Mikenaite
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Feb 01, 2024

It's amazing that your trip was seamless and stress-free! Thank you for the review; it was a pleasure assisting you on the trip of a lifetime!
Miglė | Your Travel Magician

Lovely
Norway | Dec 12 - Dec 21, 2023

Tiena
Tiena s.
Hong Kong SAR China | Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024

Miglé helped us plan an amazing trip. The type and pace of activities were perfectly customized to us. Some of the things we enjoyed the were Husky Ride and Floating under the Stars in Rovaniemi and Arctic Fjords in Tromso. We couldn't have selected better hotels ourselves in both locations. She ensured we experienced an Igloo hotel and a Snow hotel which were both incredible.

We appreciate that Miglé was available every time we had a question or concern and even managed to get us a refund for an activity we couldn't do because of the weather.

Local specialist: Miglé Mikenaite
Miglé
Miglé Mikenaite
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Jan 21, 2024

Thanks a bunch for taking the time to share your experience! I'm glad the activities were just right for you and I'm so happy to hear that the accommodations were spot-on, and it brings a huge smile to my face that you got to experience the magic of an Glass Igloo and a Snow Hotel – those are truly special!! Wishing you more wonderful travels ahead!
Miglė | Your Travel Magician

Amazing trip to Lapland above the Arctic circle.
Finland | Jan 10 - Jan 15, 2024

Patty
Patty R.
Norwalk, OH | Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024
A most amazing trip. The Finish and Lapland people are so warm and hospitable. I feel we saw the best of the best. Everyday brought a variety of new exciting experiences. Migle was there every step of the way checking to make sure everything ran smoothly. Trips were as promised, transfers on time and ran seamlessly. Hotel accommodations were clean, friendly, and the food has spoiled me for life. I highly recommend the husky rides, sauna and arctic dip, floating under the stars, lappish... Read more

A most amazing trip. The Finish and Lapland people are so warm and hospitable. I feel we saw the best of the best. Everyday brought a variety of new exciting experiences. Migle was there every step of the way checking to make sure everything ran smoothly. Trips were as promised, transfers on time and ran seamlessly. Hotel accommodations were clean, friendly, and the food has spoiled me for life. I highly recommend the husky rides, sauna and arctic dip, floating under the stars, lappish reindeer farm craft adventure. Every guide brought new interesting facts about their culture. The small group activities were perfect.
Appuka resort was absolutely beautiful.
Bundle up as the temps were between -15 and -28. With the proper clothes Migle recommended we were completely comfortable walking over frozen lakes, wooded trails, viewing the Northern lights late at night.
Outstanding trip!!

Hotel Reviews
Hotel Fabian
Helsinki

Rooms very clean, host was friendly and helpful. Breakfast Buffett was amazing offering breads, cheeses, smoked salmon, bacon by the bucket full, berry preserves. An Endless array of delicacies!!!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Everything within a short walking distance!!
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Apukka Resort
Rovaniemi

Sleeping under the sky in the glass igloo was extraordinary. Staff was helpful, the grounds were gorgeous!! Restaurant on site was fabulous. Recommend the crab soup.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Arctic City Hotel
Rovaniemi

Clean, friendly, location in the heart of the city. Easy to get around by foot to take walks, go on adventure tours, shop, take in the beautiful Christmas decorated town. Restaurant was 5 star. Service outstanding, food , wines, exceptional. Breakfast Buffett that was included spoiled me for life.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Local specialist: Miglé Mikenaite
Miglé
Miglé Mikenaite
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Jan 16, 2024

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review! I'm thrilled to hear that your trip to Finland and Lapland was such an amazing experience with new exciting adventures everyday. It was truly an outstanding trip, and I'm grateful to have been a part of it 😊
Wishing you many more unforgettable adventures ahead!
Miglė | Your Travel Magician

Migle was the best!
Iceland | Aug 20 - Aug 26, 2023

S
Sri A.
Bentonville, AR | Reviewed on Aug 27, 2023
Migle was the best! Migle crafted a trip for a group of seven (ranging from 9 to 72) on very short notice with activities that worked well for all of us. The ice cave tour was absolutely incredible, but even the lava show and How to Be an Icelander comedy show were huge hits with all. Read more

Migle was the best! Migle crafted a trip for a group of seven (ranging from 9 to 72) on very short notice with activities that worked well for all of us. The ice cave tour was absolutely incredible, but even the lava show and How to Be an Icelander comedy show were huge hits with all.

Activity Review
Katla Ice Cave
Katla Ice Cave
Iceland
Local specialist: Miglé Mikenaite
Miglé
Miglé Mikenaite
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Aug 28, 2023

Thank you for your kind words. I'm really glad you liked activities. It was truly a pleasure planning this trip for your big family. Safe travels and hope our paths cross again soon! :)
Cheers to unforgettable journeys,
Miglė | Your Travel Magician