Company Logo for Arctic Travel Designer
Specialists
Reviews for Arctic Travel Designer
Traveler Photos

Arctic Travel Designer

Emanuela Grieco: a certified Travel Designer, specialised in the Arctic region: Iceland, Greenland, Lapland, and Svalbard.

Tailor-made and experiential travels, private or self-drive tours, activities, nature, off the tourist path destinations, honeymoons, micro cruisers, meetings with the local communities, sailing, and much more in the remote regions above the Arctic Circle.

Arctic travel Designer has been awarded as Best Personal Arctic Experience 2021 by the Lux Magazine.

Arctic Travel Designer is part of the following groups: Iceland Travel Agents, Greenland Travel Agents

Featured trips & expertise

Top itineraries and travel advice

Recent Trip Reviews for Arctic Travel Designer

Emanuela planned the perfect trip for our fir...
Iceland | Aug 19 - Aug 25, 2023

R
Rebecca R.
Chicago, IL | Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023

Emanuela planned the perfect trip for our first visit to Iceland. It was amazing to have a detailed itinerary and suggestions for restaurants. It was a trip of a lifetime.

Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco

Iceland is beautiful!
Iceland | Jul 16 - Jul 21, 2023

J
Jane B.
Goddard, KS | Reviewed on Aug 25, 2023
We had a nice trip in Iceland. The country is beautiful and easy to navigate.
In regard to Kimkim we had a few hiccups in booking everything, but nothing that wasn't taken care of before we left. (for example; they booked the wrong month for our Sky Lagoon tour and if I hadn't caught the mistake we wouldn't have been able to get in)
I also wish the itinerary didn't look so cut/pasted. I get each person has several clients to work for, but we pay for it. Nice to have the maps and pics....
Read more

We had a nice trip in Iceland. The country is beautiful and easy to navigate.
In regard to Kimkim we had a few hiccups in booking everything, but nothing that wasn't taken care of before we left. (for example; they booked the wrong month for our Sky Lagoon tour and if I hadn't caught the mistake we wouldn't have been able to get in)
I also wish the itinerary didn't look so cut/pasted. I get each person has several clients to work for, but we pay for it. Nice to have the maps and pics. Also, when I went to print out the itinerary is was going to be 38 pages for a 5day self drive trip! No one wants to lug around 38 pages of stuff! While all of it is useful, u can easily font down the print and take off the 3" heading at the top every single page! (You only need to put that information on the very first page.) I did exactly that and was bale to get it on 14 pages, which when printed front/back was only 7 pages. Much more manageable.
The hotels were just ok, although we paid for upgraded hotels. I guess this may be the best Iceland has to offer.
Will not use Kimkim again as I felt it was more work to go through the agent than if I would have booked it all myself. We travel extensively every year and I do all the planning. Thought I would try out having someone else do all the research, but found it isn't worth the extra $$.

Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco
Emanuela
Emanuela Grieco
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Aug 31, 2023
Hi Jane,
thank you for your feedback and glad you had a wonderful time in Iceland.
The itinerary could have been easily used online if printing it was such an issue for you, as you also got your driving maps and links to be used online on your phone.
Also, the itinerary was not a copy-pasted one and fully personalised and I am sorry if giving you 38 pages of info was too much work for you to handle. My travelers usually appreciate it and that is the first complaint I ever had of this sort....
Read more

Hi Jane,
thank you for your feedback and glad you had a wonderful time in Iceland.

The itinerary could have been easily used online if printing it was such an issue for you, as you also got your driving maps and links to be used online on your phone.
Also, the itinerary was not a copy-pasted one and fully personalised and I am sorry if giving you 38 pages of info was too much work for you to handle. My travelers usually appreciate it and that is the first complaint I ever had of this sort.

I am sorry if my help was not appreciated and I wish you the best for your next self-organised adventures.
Emanuela

Absolutely beautiful trip.
Iceland | Aug 4 - Aug 14, 2023

Jenna
Jenna S.
Largo, FL | Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023
Absolutely beautiful trip. The detail and time put into our itinerary made our trip stress free. We will definitely suggest Kimkim and Emanuela to our friends if they plan a trip to Iceland. Read more

Absolutely beautiful trip. The detail and time put into our itinerary made our trip stress free. We will definitely suggest Kimkim and Emanuela to our friends if they plan a trip to Iceland.

Activity Reviews
Ice cave tour under Katla glacier
Ice cave tour under Katla glacier
Vík

The Ice cave was beautiful. It was so humbling to see how global warming has effected these stunning glaciers and caves. Our tour guide was super funny and really loved his job. It was by far one of the most amazing stops in our trip

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Arrival and Sky Lagoon
Arrival and Sky Lagoon
Reykjavík

The Sky lagoon was amazing. It was the perfect way to start off our trip after a long overnight flight. The facility was clean and everyone was very friendly. The view was stunning from the lagoon and the 7 step ritual was so relaxing.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Food Walking Tour
Food Walking Tour
Reykjavík

The food tour was a wonderful way to learn about the history of Reykjavik and get to try so of their most popular dishes. Our guide was very kind and funny. We really wanted us to have a good time and enjoy ourselves

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Geothermal bakery
Geothermal bakery
Golden Circle

Of all the rye bread we tried in Iceland this was by far the best. The people even gave us a recipe card and instructions to try and make it at home in the oven.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Lava Cave Explorer Tour
Lava Cave Explorer Tour
Iceland

The lava cave was really awesome. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about how the lava tube was created and took the time to answer questions along the way. It was an amazing adventure and was very family friendly

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Whale watching tour  in Hauganes
Whale watching tour in Hauganes
Akureyri

The guides were very knowledgeable about the whales usually in the harbor and explained to us the migration patterns of the three groups on whales. They tried to get us as close as possible to the whale so we could see the markings and get some pictures before they would deep dive again

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco
Emanuela
Emanuela Grieco
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Aug 28, 2023

Hi Jenna,
thank you so much for the beautiful review you have written for me and the time you took to do so.
It means the world to me to know you had a wonderful perfect time on your honeymoon.

I wish you all the best and I hope to have you back again, one day.

Emanuela

Highly Recommended! The trip was planned exactly as we had asked....
Iceland | Aug 3 - Aug 10, 2023

G
Geoffrey R.
Canada | Reviewed on Aug 14, 2023

The trip was planned exactly as we had asked. Emanuela was prompt and efficient at dealing with the minor issues that arose. Highly recommended!

Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco
Emanuela
Emanuela Grieco
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Aug 15, 2023

Dear Geoffrey and Susan,
how lovely it has been to connect with you since the beginning of your trip planning.
I am so happy you had a wonderful time in Iceland and thank you for your beautiful review.
All the best,
Emanuela

It was a fantastic experience all around.
Iceland | Jul 25 - Jul 31, 2023

Axel
Axel v.
Gaithersburg, MD | Reviewed on Aug 05, 2023
It was a fantastic experience all around.
Planning the trip was easy with simply stating our interests and Emanuela assembled and booked the itinerary. We had plenty of input during the trip planning to make sure everything we wanted was included.
The trip summary and itinerary was well organized with sightseeing suggestions, food choices and reservation details. Each day had it's own plan with driving details through Google maps.
During the trip Emanuela was available via WhatsApp for any...
Read more

It was a fantastic experience all around.
Planning the trip was easy with simply stating our interests and Emanuela assembled and booked the itinerary. We had plenty of input during the trip planning to make sure everything we wanted was included.
The trip summary and itinerary was well organized with sightseeing suggestions, food choices and reservation details. Each day had it's own plan with driving details through Google maps.
During the trip Emanuela was available via WhatsApp for any urgent questions or issues. She was very helpful and made our trip a lasting memory.
We will definitely be back and booking with her again!

Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco
Emanuela
Emanuela Grieco
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Aug 09, 2023

Thank you so much for your beautiful words, dear Axel!
It has been a pleasure to connect and plan together your trip!
I hope to have you back here one day!

All the best,
Emanuela

As a young woman, I had my worries about trav...
Iceland | Jun 15 - Jun 28, 2023

Olivia
Olivia G.
Bozeman, MT | Reviewed on Jul 30, 2023
As a young woman, I had my worries about traveling solo without a tour group or travel companion. Emanuela helped my every step of the way! I had the most amazing trip of my life, a great combination of wildlife watching, hiking, and sightseeing! She organized everything perfectly where I could focus on relaxing and having fun. She was available to communicate with, even on Iceland Independence Day where she should have been off work. She was happy to receive updates from me on my travels and... Read more

As a young woman, I had my worries about traveling solo without a tour group or travel companion. Emanuela helped my every step of the way! I had the most amazing trip of my life, a great combination of wildlife watching, hiking, and sightseeing! She organized everything perfectly where I could focus on relaxing and having fun. She was available to communicate with, even on Iceland Independence Day where she should have been off work. She was happy to receive updates from me on my travels and checked in on me when I had gotten quiet. She helped me with everything, from making payments on my schedule with KimKim, reserving tables for me at restaurants for dinner, and acting as my digital travel companion over the course of my trip. I am really glad I booked with KimKim because Emanuela really seemed to know all of the secret spots and hole-in-the-wall restaurants with the very best food and cozy atmospheres. She created detailed daily itineraries for me including excursions I had requested as well as new experiences that were so rewarding. I was always so grateful to be traveling alone at my own pace, since I was able to see and do every single thing I wanted! I will forever be grateful to her for supporting me on my first big solo trip, and making it absolutely perfect. I am not kidding when I say I cried happy tears multiple times over the course of the trip, and sad tears when I had to leave!

Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco
Emanuela
Emanuela Grieco
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Aug 15, 2023

Thank you so much, dear Olivia, for your heartwarming review. I could feel it was truly written with love and I really appreciate it so much.

It has been wonderful to connect with you and help you having the time of your life in Iceland.
I am sure you will be back again and I will be always available for you.

All the best for now and a big hug,
Emanuela

We had a great trip to Iceland and would love...
Iceland | Jul 7 - Jul 15, 2023

T
Tiffany H.
Northern Cambria, PA | Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023

We had a great trip to Iceland and would love to come back! Emanuela reached out before and during our trip to make sure everything was going smoothly. Fortunately we didn’t need any assistance but I’m confident it would have been promptly provided if we had needed it. Just FYI, the monster bounce house and zip line are no longer at Perlan in Reykjavik.

Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco
Emanuela
Emanuela Grieco
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Jul 20, 2023

Hi Tiffany,
thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review of your trip and for the if provided.
Very happy you had a wonderful time with your family and that everything went smoothly.

It has been wonderful to stay in touch with you.

All the best for now and I hope to have you back here again, one day!
Emanuela

Best holiday of my life!
Iceland | Jun 25 - Jul 6, 2023

Rahul
Rahul S.
the United Arab Emirates | Reviewed on Jul 09, 2023
This was the best holiday we have ever been on. We'd like to thank Emanuela and the team that worked with her to arrange this. Before the trip the service and responsiveness from Emanuela was excellent - she was quick to clarify options and to come up with suggestions and ideas based on our queries.
The itinerary was excellent and allowed us to see so much of this beautiful country. The accommodation was also top class - we loved virtually all of the places we stayed in. I have provided...
Read more

This was the best holiday we have ever been on. We'd like to thank Emanuela and the team that worked with her to arrange this. Before the trip the service and responsiveness from Emanuela was excellent - she was quick to clarify options and to come up with suggestions and ideas based on our queries.
The itinerary was excellent and allowed us to see so much of this beautiful country. The accommodation was also top class - we loved virtually all of the places we stayed in. I have provided more detailed reviews below of the individual places where we stayed.
The car was perfect and WiFi device provided with the car was just superb. We were amazed by the Internet coverage even in remote areas of Iceland!
The activities proposed by Emanuela were also excellent and loved every one of them. Here are some details about our accommodation and experiences:
1. Foss Hotel Baron was excellent - our suite was large and comfortable and had a great view facing the sea. The bathroom was great, breakfast was good and the view facing the sea was also excellent. Location was not perfect as it was away from the centre of town… but that was OK and did not affect us much.

2. We enjoyed the amazing Sky Lagoon in Reykjavik - did not want to come out and spent several blissful hours there.... very unique experience! All our friends have seen the amazing pics on Facebook and now want to do the same!

We also did the Fly Over Iceland in Reykjavik - what an amazing experience! It was exciting and we really felt we were flying over Iceland... We all loved it - very well done and memorable. We visited the Whales of Iceland museum and again really enjoyed it with my 17-year old very interested in the guided tour where we learned so much. The huge life sized models of the whales were amazing and we spent a lovely couple of hours here. We also went to Perlan and again thought it was excellent.

3. We had two very enjoyable meals at Hlemmur Matholl. Very cool place that was walking distance from our hotel... and we also could not believe it was just a bus station in the past! The meal from Krost was excellent with some good wine and beer as well. Thanks for suggesting this!

4. Snorkeling in Silfra was the most unique experience of all. Very enjoyable and exciting. Our guide - Gabriel was our guide - he was top class and really made us feel comfortable. Some feedback for your information: The dive.is team at Silfra was very busy ... probably too busy - if you ask me they have too many people and our 11am dive eventually happened at 1pm - they were quite backlogged and I feel that they need to cut down on the number of people. But we were in no hurry and really enjoyed the unique experience. I will be writing to dive.is with some detailed feedback as I feel they are not equipped to handle the large volume of people that are being booked in summer.

5. The Kerid crater and the walk around it was wonderful and also a new experience for us to walk around a dormant volcano. It was beautiful and we got some beautiful pictures.
We missed out on Geysir and Gulfoss waterfall as the road was closed... and we did not have enough time to go around the other way.

6. Hotel Arnarstapi was a very special experience. We really liked the stand alone 2-bedroom suite - it was well designed and very comfortable for the three of us. The location was just spectacular as it was not far from the cliff walk. We did long walks along the cliffs and enjoying the sights of all the sea-birds roosting on the cliffs. The place had a wild beauty that we fell in love with... could not stop snapping pics!
The Snjofell restaurant on site was top class - a beautiful setting with excellent food and service. We had a memorable dinner there.

7. The VATNSHELLIR lava cave was also an interesting experience and our guide Irina was wonderful.

8. We were a little apprehensive about the Acco Apartment when we were standing outside in the street. But once we went in we were super happy with the beautiful and spacious apartment. It is beautifully located and has amazing views. It is comfortable with all of the amenities and really enjoyed the evening there. In fact my wife wanted to stay another night in the apartment - she liked it so much.
The breakfast in the Cafe Berlin was excellent - the best breakfast on the trip. The staff were super nice and very competent and professional. We'll be giving Cafe Berlin 5 stars on tripadvisor.

9. The Whale and Puffin tour was amazing - we ended up seeing 3 different humpback whales and all three of us were thrilled. We also saw dolphins and of course the puffins were wonderful. The guide - Victoria was wonderful and funny and did a great job. A very memorable experience and a first for us as we had not seen Whales before!
We had lunch in Húsavík at the Salka Restaurant - again an excellent meal that we all thoroughly enjoyed.
Later the Godafoss waterfall was lovely and we enjoyed the walk to and from it.

10. The Sel Hotel at Myvatn was just wonderful. I think it was my wife's favorite place. The rooms had beautiful views and we loved the surrounding area. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed a good meal at the restuarant of the hotel. The Pseudocraters of Skutustadir were wonderful and we enjoyed walking among them and the lake area. In the evening we went to the Myvatn Nature Baths and very much enjoyed the experience and the views. We explored e DimmuBorgir rock formations and the Grjotagja cave with the hot water inside.
We had lunch at Vogafjos farm - another superb sugestion - the food was excellent and we enjoyed it very much.

11. The horseriding at Safarihestar, Safari Horse rental was a major highlight for me. They were truly wonderful and patient as my wife was very nervous and they handled her perfectly. The horses were beautifully trained and very obedient. I loved the landscape and the setting and took so many photos from horseback. Thanks for suggesting this wonderful experience.

We very much enjoyed the Hverir Bubbling Mud Pots... a truly unique experience that none of us had had before.

Móðir Jörð restaurant with its wonderful vegetarian food was probably our favourite restaurant in Iceland! We loved the food and setting and had our coffee in the greenhouse and loved wandering around the lovely area.

12. Hotel Egilsstadir was lovely as well. We loved the setting and the warm bar area was so nice - my wife and I stayed up until late having a couple of drinks. The staff were superb and very helpful and friendly.
We later visited Seydisfjordur - the drive to that village was beautiful and very memorable.

13. Hofn Inn guesthouse: The accommodation was spacious and it was clean and functional. It was comfortable for the few hours we spent there - but it was not our favorite. They had an unusual rubber floor instead of carpet which felt odd. But everything was comfortable and we are just being a bit picky as all the other accommodation was superb.

The amphibian boat tour was excellent and quite a unique experience. We saw some seals in the lagoon which was wonderful.

14. The snowmobile tour on Vatnajokull glacier was just out of this world. Sven our guide made it very enjoyable and put my wife at ease as she was quite nervous. Very special experience that we will not forget.

14. The Kria hotel in Vik was just superb. We loved our corner room - 101 - and the views of the mountain opposite. What a special location! We had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was excellent and the next day had lunch in Restaurant Suður-Vík - I had the best softest lamb dish here.

15. Finally the Ice Cave tour with our guide Maria was amazing - my wife bonded with her as she really lokked after my wife and held her hand through some areas where my wife was a bit apprehensive.

16. The last night at the Hotel Keflavik was also very nice. We expected a functional airport type hotel - but were very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the view toward the sea.

If we could give 6 or 7 stars to Emanuela we would! Thanks for a memorable experience which we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Activity Reviews
Relax in Reykjavik and Sky Lagoon
Relax in Reykjavik and Sky Lagoon
Reykjavík

Nothing short of top class. The Sky Lagoon is magical and an amazing experience. The design of the lagoon is beautiful and the water temperature is wonderful. There is a beautiful pool bar and the changing facilities are first class. The seven step experience is amazing and must be done. The view from the dry Sauna is outstanding.

Quality of Experience
The beautiful design of the lagoon itself
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Staff are super helpful and friendly
Vatnshellir Lava Cave Tour
Vatnshellir Lava Cave Tour
Snæfellsnes Peninsula

The experience of going into the lava cave and learning all about it from our guide Irina was excellent. My 17-year old daughter was very interested in the details and kept talking about it afterwards. We really enjoyed the experience and found Irina to be excellent - she had great knowledge, was uncompromising about safety - but had a good sense of humor and made it fun.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Silfra Snorkeling
Silfra Snorkeling
Iceland

The most unique experience - very special to be snorkeling between two tectonic plates! Our guide Gabriel was excellent, caring, funny and very friendly. He did a great job and gave us an experience that we will never forget. When you are in the water and snorkeling between the tectonic plates, it feels very special and you feel like pinching yourself! I have not given 5 stars for this activity because I found that dive.is has taken on too many people and is not able to process this volume of tourists effectively. The expected 30-minute prep took 2 hours. Our 11am snorkel in fact started at 1pm. Our group of 6 people also had two issues with the equipment/dry-suits as two of them were leaking. There seems to be too much pressure on the guides to keep things moving and weight of numbers of tourists is too high. My strong recommendation is that dive.is review what is a realistic number of tourists and cut down a little bit. They should charge higher prices if need be but it is important to reduce the volume of people to keep it fun and enjoyable and safe.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Gabriel our guide was just awesome. His sense of humour helped one of our party which was nervous to relax. He was professional and made it a special experience for us
Horseback on the Lake
Horseback on the Lake
Lake Mývatn

Is it possible to give an experience 6 or 7 stars? We just loved the horse riding in the unspeakably beautiful environs of Lake Myvatn - a big thank-you to Emanuela for recommending this! The people at Safarihestar, Safari Horse rental - were just awesome. My wife was very nervous and they handled her perfectly calmed her down and handled everything very professionally. The horses were superbly trained and just followed the lead horse. Although none of us were very experienced horse riders, we were comfortable all the time. We rode along the margin of the lake and then into the wild area. It was unspeakably beautiful and I could not stop taking photos whenever I had the opportunity. A superb experience - 7 stars - highly recommended!

Quality of Experience
The personal care, the well trained, gentle horses and the astounding scenery!
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Great care and patience. We always felt we were in good hands.
Whale and Puffin Watching Tour
Whale and Puffin Watching Tour
Husavik

It was a phenomenal experience. Our guide Victoria was excellent - funny and informative and also very non-nonsense when it comes to safety etc. We were given thick waterproof overall to wear on top of our clothes - which was excellent - as it was quite windy and cold - but the overalls kept us warm throughout. The boat was not large and was a speedboat which is essential to be able to maneuver and quickly get to where the whales are. They also had a good system of keeping in touch through the radio with other boats / spotters so that they know in real time where to go to see the Whales. Before we saw the whales we really enjoyed the puffins! They are beautiful birds and we learned a great deal about them.... we saw hundreds of them which was amazing. We saw 3 different humpback whales on our tour - with one of them getting very close to the boat - on one occasion - only about 15 or 20 feet away. We saw the whales come up on multiple occasions and then dive down. It was an almost spiritual experience for me to see these huge but gentle animals so close. The experience was awesome and I would not miss it for anything.

Quality of Experience
The sight of a beautiful huge whale coming up right next to us and blowing and then diving down!
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Victoria was awesome and funny and very informative
Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco
Emanuela
Emanuela Grieco
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Jul 10, 2023

Hi Rahul,
I just want to personally thank you for your wonderful review, and the time you took to write all your happy feedbacks. This has truly made my day!
I am so happy to look at your pictures and see smiles and know that you had a wonderful time with your family.

It has been truly a pleasure to stay in touch with you for all this time. Thank you for your trust!

All the best to everyone and I hope to have you back here again, one day!
Emanuela

Emanuel’s worked with us to customize a great...
Iceland | May 26 - Jun 3, 2023

R
Ric A.
Lawndale, CA | Reviewed on Jun 04, 2023
Emanuel’s worked with us to customize a great itinerary and investigate all the possibilities for fun along the way. Read more

Emanuel’s worked with us to customize a great itinerary and investigate all the possibilities for fun along the way.

Activity Reviews
West Iceland
West Iceland
Borgarnes

Snaefelles National park was fantastic. We had a great weather day for the drive around the peninsula.

Quality of Experience
Food
Both meals; at Englendingavik, and Bara Olstofa were excellent.
Transport
B59 hotel was adequate but not special. Clean, but run more like a youth hostel ( one of the floors) than a full service hotel. Many things in the room had mechanical or design problems - all small, but irritating.
South Coast
South Coast
Vík

Great jumping off point for multiple day trips. Town is cute as a button and has a gigantic Icewear store.

Quality of Experience
Food
The Brewhouse was surprisingly great. Good selection of craft beer made on the premises and delicious food choices.
Jokulsarlon glacier lagoon amphibian boat tour
Jokulsarlon glacier lagoon amphibian boat tour
Iceland

Didn’t get to do - hurricane force winds forced cancellation. The lagoon itself is a “ don’t miss” activity. Looked like it would have been fun

Snowmobile tour on Vatnajokull glacier
Snowmobile tour on Vatnajokull glacier
Jökulsárlón

Unbelievable. Really fun - we had perfect weather. Drive up and back in giant truck on extreme road was almost as fun as the snowmobiling. Had the glacier all to ourselves - beautiful pictures

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
A Day at the Westmann islands
A Day at the Westmann islands
Vík

Fun ferry ride, followed by boat tour with local guide. Lots of birds, caught a glimpse of a whale

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
The local guide on the boat tour
Transport
Drive back  and more of the South Coast
Drive back and more of the South Coast
Vík

In retrospect, probably could have travelled directly from Westmann island tour back to Reykjavik, rather than returning to Vik and the retracing our steps the next day.

Quality of Experience
Free day in Reykjavik
Free day in Reykjavik
Reykjavík

Funday in town, a few museums and shopping. Dinner at Fiskgelid was delicious.

Quality of Experience
Sky Lagoon
Sky Lagoon
Reykjavík

The absolute best. Don’t miss. Must do. Very cool. Everyone having a great time.

Quality of Experience
Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco
Emanuela
Emanuela Grieco
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on Jun 06, 2023

Hi Ric and Suzanne,
thank you so so much for your lovely feedback and your beautiful review.
It fills my heart with joy to hear you had a wonderful time and truly appreciated the beauty of what Iceland can offer.

It has been a pleasure to stay in touch with you guys, you have always been the kindest.
I hope to have you back here again one day.

All the best,
Emanuela

Great experience using KimKim for our trip to...
Iceland | May 8 - May 13, 2023

E
Edward V.
Lexington-Fayette, KY | Reviewed on May 18, 2023
Great experience using KimKim for our trip to Iceland. Emanuela was helpful obtaining hotel reservations we were unable to get on our own. She seemed to get the best rooms at the best hotels for us. Daily itineraries including maps, travel times, sights to see and places to eat were so helpful. This gave us the confidence to go out on our own to explore instead with a tour group. I would definitely use again when a first time traveler to another region of the world. Read more

Great experience using KimKim for our trip to Iceland. Emanuela was helpful obtaining hotel reservations we were unable to get on our own. She seemed to get the best rooms at the best hotels for us. Daily itineraries including maps, travel times, sights to see and places to eat were so helpful. This gave us the confidence to go out on our own to explore instead with a tour group. I would definitely use again when a first time traveler to another region of the world.

Hotel Reviews
The Retreat at Blue Lagoon Iceland
Grindavik

Incredible accommodations along incredible service made for an amazing stay

Magma Hotel
Kirkjubæjarklaustur
The Reykjavík Edition
Reykjavik

Amazing service. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

Local specialist: Emanuela Grieco
Emanuela
Emanuela Grieco
Local specialist in Iceland | Replied on May 19, 2023

Hi Edward,
I just want to thank you so much for this beautiful review.
I truly appreciate it and, most of all, it makes me so happy to know it all went well and that you had a wonderful time in Iceland.

All the best,
Emanuela