Kimkim Trip Reviews for Argentina

Reviews from actual kimkim travelers. We publish all reviews.
4.6
(29 reviews)
Read 29 verified reviews by travelers who booked their trip on kimkim.

You can also read reviews about kimkim on 3rd party sites including Google, TrustPilot and Yelp.
Amy

Buenos Aires and Iguazu falls tour · Argentina - Nov 1 - Nov 7, 2019

Traveler: Amy P. - Local specialist: Mery Morelli

The trip to Argentina was incredible! Such convenience of having all of our transport coordinated for us. We loved the tango dinner show experience and our tour of Buenos Aires was fantastic. They accommodated the needs of my kids by scheduling us an earlier dinner tango show and a van service for our city tour which made sightseeing much easier for our family. Everything coordinated for us in Iguazu was excellent as well. I really liked Say Heque which was the tour company in Argentina that... read more

The trip to Argentina was incredible! Such convenience of having all of our transport coordinated for us. We loved the tango dinner show experience and our tour of Buenos Aires was fantastic. They accommodated the needs of my kids by scheduling us an earlier dinner tango show and a van service for our city tour which made sightseeing much easier for our family. Everything coordinated for us in Iguazu was excellent as well. I really liked Say Heque which was the tour company in Argentina that they used. Our tour guide Laura was friendly, warm, knowledgeable, and her English was perfect. I really liked the games and kid facts she incorporated into the tour. My only suggestion for improvement for Kim Kim and for Mery would be that they should recommend “kid friendly” itineraries and time schedules from the beginning...I really had to specifically ask for this rather than our agent suggesting things from the start. My experience using in Kim Kim for my trip in Ecuador was different in the sense that right from the start they made sure we had everything booked that was kid appropriate. No big deal this time around, as Mery was happy to help and was very flexible, and overall everything was excellent!!! Thank you!

Mery Morelli profile photo
Mery Morelli, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Amy,

Thanks for your feedback!

I am really happy to know that you had a great experience!

After 20 years of creating solo and group travels, we are really happy to start specifictly to work with family programs and your comments and your experience is really helpful to us! Thanks for your suggestion and also thanks for take time to be very specific about what you loved during your visit.

I hope you keep choosing Kim Kim you your trips!
Best Regards,
Mery

Edlyn

Trip to Argentina · Argentina - Sep 1 - Sep 6, 2019

Traveler: Edlyn G. - Local specialist: Mery Morelli

Considering how packed our schedule was for this trip, things ran smoothly. Service by Marcela in Buenos Aires was amazing. Thank goodness for her because we didn't know about the weight limits in our carry on to fly to El Calafate. Tour around Buenos Aires with Nicolas was fun. It was nice that we were the first to get picked up so we could talk about other things that interested us about Argentina
There was a small hiccup when we got to El Calafate and nobody was there to pick us up. It... read more

Considering how packed our schedule was for this trip, things ran smoothly. Service by Marcela in Buenos Aires was amazing. Thank goodness for her because we didn't know about the weight limits in our carry on to fly to El Calafate. Tour around Buenos Aires with Nicolas was fun. It was nice that we were the first to get picked up so we could talk about other things that interested us about Argentina
There was a small hiccup when we got to El Calafate and nobody was there to pick us up. It seems like someone missed our reservation entirely since our hotel was also closed for business when we got there. Luckily, another hotel owned by the same company was available for us.
Tours and service after that was great. Noelia was with us during our tour to Perito Moreno. We loved she had lots of information about the area for us.
Private Service from Puerto Natales was a bit scary sometimes. A three hour long trip was done in two hours and 15 minutes. We were going FAST!
When we got to Santiago, the driver was not waiting where we were told. He didn't know he had to wait for us there. All got sorted after I called.
Hotel in Santiago was super convenient. Perfect way to finish; close to parks and restaurants.
We liked that we had a combination of full service hotels to smaller boutique ones. We liked that for the most part things were confirmed for us by Say Hueque before we had to do so.
Thank you Mery for helping us plan this amazing trip!

Mery Morelli profile photo
Mery Morelli, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Edlyn,

Thanks for the feedback!
It is good to know that you had a wonderful time in Argentina & Chile!
I will take care of the comments regarding the services in El Calafate to avoid any further inconvenient with other travellers, this can not happen, thank you for let me know!
It is the main goal of Say Hueque with Kim Kim to create the best Travel Experiences.

I hope you contact us in a next trip!
Regards,
Mery

Trip to Argentina · Argentina - Jun 30 - Jul 5, 2019

Traveler: Darla M. - Local specialist: Mery Morelli

The entire kimkim team was fantastic! We had several flight delays and changes and could not have been more impressed by the support provided by Mery, our drivers and our tour guides to quickly and seamlessly resolve any issues with the airlines. Knowing we had a team behind us we could depend on was an added bonus.

Our guide, Manuel, in Iguazu was terrific!

I cannot recommend kimkim enough and will reach out to the group first as we begin planning or next journey.

Mery Morelli profile photo
Mery Morelli, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Darla,
Thanks for your review!
I am really happy to know that you had a great experience and also that all the flights problems were solved in time. It is the main goal of Say Hueque with Kim Kim to create the best Travel Experiences!
I hope to see you planning a new travel soon!
Warm Regards,
Mery

Marie

Going Off The Beaten Path in Argentina · Argentina - Jun 27 - Jul 3, 2019

Traveler: Marie W. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

Martin at KimKim, for the last year, has been dealing with your July Eclipse trip to Argentina 2019. He was always helpful with his replies and bookings we needed to change, I even got to call him once which was great to hear someone's voice, not just typing, sometimes you just need to chat to make sure we understand each other.
This was our first time using KimKim and not the last! Argentina was a wonderful experience and we'll be back!

Thank you again for making this one of the most memorable trips!

regards

Marie & Doug from Canada

The Best of Northern Argentina - 14 Days · Argentina - Jun 14 - Jun 29, 2019

Traveler: Nico B. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

Dear Martin,
Thanks again for this wonderful trip! Back home, we wish w're back there.

We had issues, but you were there, to get everything right.

Day by day we will review the trip.

Day 1: we had to call you for the car. The changed flight schedule was not known by the car rental company.
For one night it's better to stay in a different hotel or hosteria, because we had the feeling that this was a one-person room.

Day 2: beautiful stay

Day 3: we visited La Garganta del Diablo and the... read more

Dear Martin,
Thanks again for this wonderful trip! Back home, we wish w're back there.

We had issues, but you were there, to get everything right.

Day by day we will review the trip.

Day 1: we had to call you for the car. The changed flight schedule was not known by the car rental company.
For one night it's better to stay in a different hotel or hosteria, because we had the feeling that this was a one-person room.

Day 2: beautiful stay

Day 3: we visited La Garganta del Diablo and the Humahauaca (14-colors mountain).

Day 4: beautiful stay. To buy the extra fuel is not necessary. In Antofagasta is a new fuel station.

Day 5: please mention to others that de Puna de Atacama (Dieserto du diable - seita curvas) is really spectucalar.

In Tolar Grande, maybe you have heard, we were in a beautiful hosteria (Casa Andina), the same name as you mentioned in the detailed information. Because we didn't have any addresses and this is mentioned on Internet we thought we were in the correct place to stay. This hosteria is in line with the previous hotels.
Unfortunately we had to go to a basic stay. Maria was very friendly.

In Tolar Grande there are two places for dinner. You have to step in on the time the miners go for dinner and you have to eat the daily menu.

Day 6: please skip this extra day in Tolar Grande and add this to Antofagaste.
Laguna Santa Maria is far away and the road was washed away on several places. To dangerous because of the rental car. We turned.

Day 7: we drive an awesome route (via Antofalla)

Great stay in Antofagasta (wonderful). To get fuel is easy, because there is a new fuel station.

You can add 2 more nights to stay here because there are a lot of attractions.

Day 8: Campo de Piedra Pómez is awesome.
You arrive after sunset in Tafi del Valle. It's a long trip.

Dag 9 - 11: -

Dag 12: After visiting quebrada de las conchas (amphitheater at last), make the return to Cachi. It was better to stay in Cachi for the night because the drive from Salta via Cafayate to Quebrada de las Flechas was far too long (tarde tarde).

Day 13: Yungas trekking was awesome, very friendly guide, great lunch. We prefer to stay in this village, Villa San Lorenzo instead of Salta.

Day 14: This trip was far too long. We had only a quick stop in Cafayate and in Cachi. Visiting Puente del Diablo was not possible because this point is after sunset. We arrived in San Antonio de los Cobres at 9.30pm. Driving after sunset in the mountains is heavy (don't thin at thime that something could happen).

Day 15: short drive to Salta. In the afternoon we've visited the Teléfirico.

Day 16: unfortunately the guide wasn't there. No hike for that day.

Day 17: plan this trip with a stay in Cachi.

Day 18: -

Day 19: Eclipse Day!

Day 20: as complimentary we got an extra stay in San Juan (you offer it for free on January, 24th) . This hotel was oké, but we don't recommend it to others. We had to pay for the night.

Day 21: We would advise, depending on the flight schedule, to book a hotel closer to the airport.
We had to leave at 5.30am. No breakfast at that time.

Flight Mendoza - Buenos Aires - Rio de Janeiro - Amsterdam (day +1)

Day 21: Delev

Lance

Patagonia 2019 · Argentina - May 20 - May 26, 2019

Traveler: Lance H. - Local specialist: Erin Wiley

KimKim was the easiest travel experience I have ever had! All I had to do was give a rough idea and BOOM! out came a perfectly planned vacation. Not only was all the heavy lifting done by KimKim and Erin, but it was our most affordable option with all the companies we looked at. They were so accommodating to changes and provided excellent documentation prior to traveling.

Patagonia was my first experience with KimKim, but I can assure you it will not be my last. Highly recommend and thank you to the KimKim team for a great experience!

Erin Wiley profile photo
Erin Wiley, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you, Lance and Christine! It was such a pleasure to work with you on planning this trip and thank you for being so kind and easy to work with. I'm really happy that you had a great time in Patagonia!

Exploring the Wine Regions of Argentina & Chile - 9 Days · Argentina - May 3 - May 11, 2019

Traveler: Lauri F. - Local specialist: Axel Bulgheroni

We loved every minute of it. If we had had more time, we would have like to get to know Buenos Aires a little better, but the time we had there was amazing. The Tango Show was excellent! Florencia was our tour for the city tour in BA and she was sooooooo knowledgeable. I believe she is a history teacher and she is an excellent teacher. Our favorite part may have been Mendoza, in part because Jael, our guide, and Carlos, our driver, became like friends and we enjoyed being with them... read more

We loved every minute of it. If we had had more time, we would have like to get to know Buenos Aires a little better, but the time we had there was amazing. The Tango Show was excellent! Florencia was our tour for the city tour in BA and she was sooooooo knowledgeable. I believe she is a history teacher and she is an excellent teacher. Our favorite part may have been Mendoza, in part because Jael, our guide, and Carlos, our driver, became like friends and we enjoyed being with them immensely. Jael knew so much and helped us both with our Spanish. The lodging there was particularly memorable.....a winery with spa accommodations. Santiago was excellent as well.....our city and Valparaíso guide, Manual, was good, but my niece “adopted” our driver, Ramon. It was a truly memorable experience from start to finish and we can’t thank Axel enough for putting it together for us!

Axel Bulgheroni profile photo
Axel Bulgheroni, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Lauri!
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! Lauri, I`m glad that you enjoyed Buenos Aires and the amazing lands of wines, Mendoza & Santiago! Mendoza is one of my favorite areas of the country! In addition, thank you for your detailed feedback on the tours and guides!
Lauri, be sure to keep our contact details and let us know if we can help with any future trip to South America!
We keep in touch and warm regards from Buenos Aires!

South America · Argentina - Apr 12 - Apr 25, 2019

Traveler: Prakash S. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

Positive experiences:
Good price, very good destinations, good internal flight arrangements, except one bad experience good airport pickups and transfers. Excellent arrangements and quality of lunches and dinners. Responses from Carla were very prompt, and Martin’s were generally good.

Negative:
Failure of my transport at Rio was very disturbing and that was a bad start.
While the hotels were all four star rated, Dione of them were below our expectations and well below what we had... read more

Positive experiences:
Good price, very good destinations, good internal flight arrangements, except one bad experience good airport pickups and transfers. Excellent arrangements and quality of lunches and dinners. Responses from Carla were very prompt, and Martin’s were generally good.

Negative:
Failure of my transport at Rio was very disturbing and that was a bad start.
While the hotels were all four star rated, Dione of them were below our expectations and well below what we had experienced with other tour operators.
Some of the tour guides were not knowledgeable and did not provide any real information. Our first guide to Petropolice was a disaster and wasted our time at the unscheduled half day stop at a beer factory.
Some of the visits were not good, such as the Conchita winery I n Santiago. We just saw the cellar and the house and no wine making process. There is a scope to improve.

South America · Argentina - Apr 12 - Apr 25, 2019

Traveler: Ajit T. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

The first stop in Brazil was not good as the hotel was below par. It was very disappointing to see the hotel lobby.

Jane

Adventure in Patagonia - 15 Days · Argentina - Mar 16 - Mar 31, 2019

Traveler: Jane L. - Local specialist: Erin Wiley

It was a very planned trip and the transfers were seamless. The kayaking guides Carlos and Polina were outstanding, affable and provided great service and kept us safe. Well done team!

Erin Wiley profile photo
Erin Wiley, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Jane,

I love that photo, looks like you all had a lot of fun together! Thanks for everything and for giving me the opportunity to plan this trip for you all. I'll pass along the positive feedback to Carlos and Polina!

Best,
Erin

Adventure in Patagonia - 15 Days · Argentina - Mar 16 - Mar 31, 2019

Traveler: Charles L. - Local specialist: Erin Wiley

The trip was very well planned and all the complicated connections came off as smooth as a babies butt. Hosteleria Cuernos tent situation was the only bummer of the whole trip. They put us in a tent immediately adjacent to the large tent housing the staff for this site. The staff stayed up until one in the morning laughing loudly singing talking and keeping the exhausted travelers up. Someone needs to let them know that we are supporting their livelihood and their behavior is extremely rude and uncaring for their guests.

Erin Wiley profile photo
Erin Wiley, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you, Charles for the kind words about the organization of your trip! It was really wonderful to work with you, Jane and Monica to design and make this trip happen. Wow, yes that sounds like an awful night spent at Cuernos. I'll see if my team can reach out and put in a formal complaint to the refugio. Thanks again for everything and wishing you all the best!

Erin

Patagonia back country · Argentina - Feb 12 - Feb 24, 2019

Traveler: Dan N. - Local specialist: Erin Wiley

Hassle-free setup and really responsive support from Emily and Erin. If we were to replay the experience, I would have built in more downtime to the itinerary, as well as taking time for stuff in between the iconic sights and stops that Patagonia offers (which are, to be fair, spectacular). The guides that we had for all the trips and excursions were really great: personable, enthusiastic, knowledgeable.

Erin Wiley profile photo
Erin Wiley, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you so much Dan for the kind review, I will be sure to pass this along to my team.

Glad that you had such a great time and it was nice to meet you for that brief moment on the Magellan Straight!

Best of Patagonia - 9 Days · Argentina - Jan 25 - Feb 3, 2019

Traveler: Douglas A. - Local specialist: Agustin Orso

Overall great experience. Very organized. Good communication along the way.
Only guide was Sandra. Great several hours touring Buenos Aires.
Small tweaks. Highlight cost of national parks and that it is cash only.
Acknowledge that AM tours may be late because of multiple pickups. Important to be ready however less stress if you know that last pickup may be 30 minutes after set time.
Note actual length of bus rides.
I would combine the two itineraries provided.
Overall well put together trip.

Agustin Orso profile photo
Agustin Orso, local specialist, responded to this review:

HI Douglas,

Thank you fror trusting us.
Glad to know you liked your trip :)

Kind regards

Best of Patagonia - 9 Days · Argentina - Jan 14 - Jan 26, 2019

Traveler: Rob S. - Local specialist: Agustin Orso

Your team did a great job with the overall organization of the trip. We were met at EZE by Ceci, who provided a bottle of wine. All connections were spot on. We took two trips out to Perito Moreno glacier. If I had realized how long it takes to get out there, I might have made a change in our daily itinerary...still, not a big deal. I thought the cave on the way to Torres Del Paine Park was interesting, but not sure it was worth the time. Everything else was spectacular. We were well... read more

Your team did a great job with the overall organization of the trip. We were met at EZE by Ceci, who provided a bottle of wine. All connections were spot on. We took two trips out to Perito Moreno glacier. If I had realized how long it takes to get out there, I might have made a change in our daily itinerary...still, not a big deal. I thought the cave on the way to Torres Del Paine Park was interesting, but not sure it was worth the time. Everything else was spectacular. We were well prepared for the weather, and the changes. I had no idea of the wind conditions. Not a complaint, but wow, Puerto Natales was windy!! The hotel in El Calafate was well located, but they had some issues with the heat (too much). I think El Chaltén is a special place. The hiking was unbelievable, even though I came up about 600 Meters short of the lake on the Fitzroy trail. My sons made it. Was surprised how cheap food was in Argentina, but also how expensive it was in Chile (relatively speaking). Another thing I found interesting. The size of the area and how long it takes to get around. El Calafate to Puerto Natales...especially going down was a long haul. Again, not complaint, just an observation. Thank you for all you did!!

Agustin Orso profile photo
Agustin Orso, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Rob,

Thank you fror trusting us.
Glad to know you liked your trip :)

Kind regards

Patagonia · Argentina - Dec 2 - Dec 14, 2018

Traveler: laura L. - Local specialist: Erin Wiley

Overall great trip. Would have eliminated Punta Arenas. Loved El Calafare and would have liked to stay there two nights. although the location was great, the hotel in El Calafate was awful. Not clean. Hotels in El Chalten and Ushuaia were great. Enjoyed trekking on the glacier the best. Also enjoyed Ushuaia. Overall very nice trip and well organized and coordinated

Laura

Erin Wiley profile photo
Erin Wiley, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback, very much appreciated! I'm so glad that you and Laura had a great trip and it was really lovely to meet you both in Natales. I'll be passing your feedback along to my team to discuss some different options for hotels in El Calafate. Really thank you so much for letting us know, without this kind of feedback we wouldn't be able to learn, grow and improve.

Wishing you the best!

Erin

Best of Patagonia - 9 Days · Argentina - Nov 17 - Dec 2, 2018

Traveler: Katia N. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

We had a great time booking with Kimkim, and will definitely use them again. We would also recommend them to others, and in particular others doing the trip we did.

We had some really great calls with our specialist Martin, who did an amazing job, and helped us plan the trip that we wanted. I was very particular about our accommodation, but Martin listened to what I wanted and (patiently) found the perfect options. He also helped us maximise our time in Patagonia e.g by thinking outside the... read more

We had a great time booking with Kimkim, and will definitely use them again. We would also recommend them to others, and in particular others doing the trip we did.

We had some really great calls with our specialist Martin, who did an amazing job, and helped us plan the trip that we wanted. I was very particular about our accommodation, but Martin listened to what I wanted and (patiently) found the perfect options. He also helped us maximise our time in Patagonia e.g by thinking outside the box and finding other flight options when we discovered that all the domestic flights were booked out due to the G20 (we had booked our international flights by ourselves and didn't realise). He was also so helpful with all the logistics of moving round so much in such a short time, and planning the best trip possible so we could see everything we wanted to in the time we had.

When circumstances changed (e.g unpredictable closures in Buenos Aires during our stay due to the G20) Martin was on hand to help out in person (he even came to our hotel) with other options for us - very quick thinking!

He also put small touches on our trip which were both lovely and personal and absolute lifesavers (such as arranging for us to have a shower after a hike and before a plane ride when we had checked out of our hotel) which allowed us to be comfortable and make the best use of our time.

It is one of the best trips we have ever been on (if we planned it again we would change nothing) and all the individual tours we did as part of it were amazing, in particular all the day trips and accommodation in el calafate. Special shout out as well to Hotel Lago Grey and our guide Carlos, which were absolute highlights of the trip.

We would only mention a couple of other points as feedback:
1) I would generally allow plenty of response time to queries during the planning phase (as this could sometimes take a few days or so)
2) to double check the schedules and bus tickets etc have the correct dates and hotels on them (we had to get some errors corrected to match our itinerary, but once pointed out these were speedily corrected by the travel team)
3) one transfer showed up half an hour early and then left without us, but as it was only a cab ride to the nearby bus station we were able to run there to make the bus, and
4) when we were dropped off in Torres del Paine it was later than scheduled and there was no one there to meet us, and the phone in the cafe wasn't working - luckily we found someone who spoke English who took us to talk to a ranger who was able to radio base to call our hotel, who then came to collect us.

These are all however minor points (which happen when you have so many things booked), and did not detract from how pleased we were with this absolute trip of a lifetime, and the hard work put in by Martin to help us realize this. Thank you so much Martin! 11 out of 10! We would recommend to anyone visiting Argentina and Chile.

Martin Ogawa profile photo
Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Katia,

I'm really happy you and Michael had a great time in our country. I also appreciate all your words about me. This is one of the main points that make a travel specialist work harder to be every day a better professional and love what we do. I work to create lifelong memories and I think that this time, I did it!
We also really appreciate your suggestions and comments. There is always something to improve and these little details from our travelers help us a lot.
Once again, thank... read more

Hi Katia,

I'm really happy you and Michael had a great time in our country. I also appreciate all your words about me. This is one of the main points that make a travel specialist work harder to be every day a better professional and love what we do. I work to create lifelong memories and I think that this time, I did it!
We also really appreciate your suggestions and comments. There is always something to improve and these little details from our travelers help us a lot.
Once again, thank you very much for traveling with us. I really had a good time preparing this trip for you!
Have a very nice year
Martin

Trip to Argentina · Argentina - Dec 28 - Jan 9, 2019

Traveler: William G. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

Overall it was a fantastic trip.
I take at least 2 and sometimes 3 vacations a year and I am very particular. I had been using a particular agency for many adventures and decided to give Kim Kim a try.
I will give a concise but honest evaluation if you permit and at the end some suggestions that may help Kim Kim and future travelers.
Day 1, All day walking tour A , that night was the Argentine Experience A+.
Day 2, Navigation to Tigre C
Although interesting, I found it to be a long boat ride... read more

Overall it was a fantastic trip.
I take at least 2 and sometimes 3 vacations a year and I am very particular. I had been using a particular agency for many adventures and decided to give Kim Kim a try.
I will give a concise but honest evaluation if you permit and at the end some suggestions that may help Kim Kim and future travelers.
Day 1, All day walking tour A , that night was the Argentine Experience A+.
Day 2, Navigation to Tigre C
Although interesting, I found it to be a long boat ride followed by a long and boring train ride. Guide for both days was the same. Although very knowledgeable he had no communication skills and was very boring.
Day 3, Mendoza , Wine tour and lunch. A+. This guide was A+ with good communication skills and a sense of humor.
Day 4 White water rafting A+ and I followed it up with a canopy adventure. A+. Guides overall with the expedition we're great.
Day 5 High Mountain Full day tour.
Although very scenic it was just way too long a drive. Guides stopped at MANDATORY spots for pictures, tiny walk, lunch and site for pictures. C
Day 6 Travel Day
Day 7 P Morena and National Park and boat ride. D
This was the most disappointing day of my trip. Bus was 1 hour late for pick up and I was on a bus with 37 other people. Took 45 minutes for everyone to get off and then back on bus for a picture . Boat ride was cancelled due to the weather (wind). We walked down steps to view glacier and then spend 3 1/2 hours at the refreshment house . This was absurd, watching bus load after busload of tourists coming and going. Unbelievable and touristy.
Fortunately, the guide was able to get a different boat trip to save some part of the day.
Day 8 Estancia Discovery Cristina B+
Great views and scenery. 4X4 trip was very exhilarating. B+
D
Do away with the boring museum tour and garden visit.
Ugh.
Day 8 Travel Day
Day 9 Beagle Channel boat ride and Penguin Island A+. Great overall experience.
Day 10 Trek and Rafting trip. Great guide (Pedro) A+.
Day 11 Travel Day , Flight, USA.
Here are my suggestions, take or leave them. I think they make your company a little more personal.
1. Warn your clients that they should be aware of counterfeit $ being used all over BA (taxi drivers are notorious).
2. Forworn your clients that some adventures (national park, lunches, etc.) must be paid in cash and pesos only.
3. Forworn your clients that they should make dinner reservations before they arrive in the next destination. Suggest restaurants to clients . They will appreciate it rather then go there blind.
4. Advise clients to bring their passport to trekking in Ushuaia so they can get them stampted at the end of the world.
This little item may mean something to a person.
5. Suggest places to shop and places not to shop. Do some research and it will pay dividends. Maybe even get a discount for clients at certain places.
6. Double check all info to clients as my reservations were incorrect the first night and my flight info was also incorrect. (Very confusing).

So I have exhausted my time and you are probably tired of reading all of this but I wanted to make sure you really knew my thoughts.
Hope this info may help someone in the future.
Having said all this I would consider using KimKim in the future.
All the best Billy Gluck

Martin Ogawa profile photo
Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Billy,

Thank you very much for taking your time to make detailed feedback of your trip, we really appreciate it. Certainly, everything you mentioned in your comments is totally useful for all the travelers who want to make of their adventures, a lifelong memory.

Your suggestions are very useful for us too. We are always open to receive all the advice that make our services better and more personal.

From my side, as a travel expert, I had a great time planning this trip with you and would like to welcome you back in Argentina anytime.

Have a great year!

Patagonia 40th - Argentina · Argentina - Dec 27 - Jan 5, 2019

Traveler: Peter B. - Local specialist: Maria Szlafsztein

Maria was wonderful from start to finish. She picked a terrific itinerary and gave great advice on where to go and how many days to spend. All the arrangements she made went off without a hitch. She helped with changes and a traveler who had to change plans last minute due to illness. We all had a wonderful time and I would use Maria again in a heartbeat!

Argentina - BA, Mendoza, Iguazu · Argentina - Jan 2 - Jan 2, 2019

Traveler: Ana H. - Local specialist: Jennifer Stirn

I must say I did not have a great experience with KimKim and will not be using again.

For starters, communication took too long. I would respond to a message within seconds of receiving it and I would get a response the next day.

Secondly, when booking a tour, I had asked for a more private tour. The booking I received stated semi-private. When I asked what semi-private actually meant, how many people would be in our group, I never received a response. When I was picked up and taken to... read more

I must say I did not have a great experience with KimKim and will not be using again.

For starters, communication took too long. I would respond to a message within seconds of receiving it and I would get a response the next day.

Secondly, when booking a tour, I had asked for a more private tour. The booking I received stated semi-private. When I asked what semi-private actually meant, how many people would be in our group, I never received a response. When I was picked up and taken to our boat tour, there was nothing private or semi-private about it. It was a regular tour boat with what seemed like 70-100 people. We were also promised a guide. There was no guide.

The price we paid seems a bit high for a large group tour that I basically could have bought a ticket through the boat company themselves and saved money.

Finally, although we were reserved as VIP. The boat had some problem on the return trip and we had to wait to take a different boat back where there was no VIP section at all. This was a waste of money in my opinion.

3 weeks in Patagonia · Argentina - Sep 26 - Oct 17, 2018

Traveler: Richard F. - Local specialist: Erin Wiley

Erin is excellent. She was incredibly helpful while planning our time in Patagonia, and was always available to answer any questions. While in our trip, she went above and beyond to make sure we were set (we forgot our immigration papers while in a national park, and she coordinated getting them to us). You couldn't be in better hands.

Erin Wiley profile photo
Erin Wiley, local specialist, responded to this review:

Oh thank you both so much! Working with Rich and Steph was such a pleasure as they are so kind, patient and understanding. I am so happy that the two of you had such a memorable trip and if you ever want to come back we would love to have you :)

Monica

Patagonia · Argentina - Dec 12 - Dec 14, 2018

Traveler: Monica P. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

Pros: Smooth booking process, quick turnaround to our requests, professional dialogue and we got compensation (other services) or refund for all travel inconveniences. The services we did benefit from (tours, accommodation) were of good quality.
Cons: one day tour was not what we asked to book, and one day tour was cancelled due to transportation issues at one of kimkim’s partner.
Martin was very cooperative, communixative, reaponsive and went above and beyond to solve the issues in such a manner that he managed to minimise our travel discomfort.

Martin Ogawa profile photo
Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Monica,

Thank you very much for taking some time to write your comments about the trip. Your feedback is really important to keep working in order to improve our services all the time.
Hope to see you again traveling with KimKim
Martin

Matteo

Patagonia · Argentina - Dec 12 - Dec 14, 2018

Traveler: Matteo B. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

We had issues, but Martin was good in getting the situation back on track.

Martin Ogawa profile photo
Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Matteo,

Thank you for your comments! We are happy to know that finally, everything got back on track. We always try to work for our travelers' happiness and comfort. We hope to see you again in Argentina in the future

Have a great start of the year

Patagonia Adventure Tour · Argentina - Nov 2 - Nov 11, 2018

Traveler: Steve F. - Local specialist: Erin Wiley

Erin and Emily from Dittmar adventures put together a superb and well-organised itinerary for us. Every day was memorable, from our trip to Estancia La Peninsula, to the W trek, to kayaking down the Serrano River and at the foot of a glacier. We will be sure to use KimKim again, and would particularly recommend the wonderful local specialists.

Erin Wiley profile photo
Erin Wiley, local specialist, responded to this review:

Steve & Heather,

It was such a pleasure to work with the two of you! Thank you for trusting us with your trip and for giving me the opportunity to craft such an exciting multi-sport adventure itinerary. We're thrilled that you had such a great experience and really appreciate your feedback. Best of luck in your future travels!

Sightseeing tour · Argentina - Nov 3 - Nov 16, 2018

Traveler: Cal H. - Local specialist: Axel Bulgheroni

Axel and Argentina on the go built an excellent trip for me! I was thankful to have them when an unexpected strike happened with the airline and they arranged alternative travel for me. In Mendoza the guides were excellent except I would not recommend doing the cooking class- my experience was it wasn’t worth the money unless you do not know how to cook. I expected more out of that tour. All the rest of the tours were great and Iguazú Falls was incredible.

Axel Bulgheroni profile photo
Axel Bulgheroni, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hello Cal,
I hope this email finds you great!

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your detailed feedback!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tours and that all the guides were professional and knowledgeable. All the Argentina On The Go team works hard to get the best guides in each destination, what keep us between one of the best-ranked compañies.

Regarding the strike, I appreciate very much that you feel that we found a solution to the unexpected situation that... read more

Hello Cal,
I hope this email finds you great!

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your detailed feedback!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tours and that all the guides were professional and knowledgeable. All the Argentina On The Go team works hard to get the best guides in each destination, what keep us between one of the best-ranked compañies.

Regarding the strike, I appreciate very much that you feel that we found a solution to the unexpected situation that occurred that day! Argentina on the Go team and I, did our best to solve the problem as soon as possible and taking into consideration the best possible way to solve it.

On another hand, we took into account your feedback about the cooking class tour in Mendoza and we are talking with our tour operator in Mendoza to improve certain details of this service.

We hope you keep unforgettable memories of our country, especially of the beautiful Iguazu Falls what you liked so much, and hope to welcome you again soon,

Warm regards from Buenos Aires!
Best Regards.-

Best of Patagonia - 9 Days · Argentina - Nov 1 - Nov 1, 2018

Traveler: Cat B. - Local specialist: Agustin Orso

The entire trip went as smoothly as possible. All transfers were on time, all guides were quite knowledgeable and gracious hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would love to return. We had many unique experiences and were grateful to see them all. The most spectacular were the Beagle Channel tour in Ushuaia, the hiking in El Chalten and the Perito Moreno Glacier tour near El Calafate.

Agustin Orso profile photo
Agustin Orso, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Cat,

I´m really happy to know you enjoyed your trip and that you were able to experience unique things.

Kind regards

Patagonia Trip · Argentina - Sep 19 - Oct 2, 2018

Traveler: Nicholas T. - Local specialist: Martin Ogawa

We were on a trip to Patagonia and toured around Argentina and undertook a number of experiences. All of these were incredible and while there were some things that slightly detracted from the experience we were very pleased overall with the experience.

We happened to arrive at a time when a strike was scheduled which meant one of our days had to be moved around. This meant we stayed a day longer in El Calafate and had to find something to entertain us whilst we were there, which we managed... read more

We were on a trip to Patagonia and toured around Argentina and undertook a number of experiences. All of these were incredible and while there were some things that slightly detracted from the experience we were very pleased overall with the experience.

We happened to arrive at a time when a strike was scheduled which meant one of our days had to be moved around. This meant we stayed a day longer in El Calafate and had to find something to entertain us whilst we were there, which we managed no problem due to my interest in wildlife and the presence of a nature reserve at the edge of the town.

The strike also had a knock on effect that meant our transfer from the hotel to the bus station the next day didn't turn up and we had to very quickly jump in a taxi and head across to the bus station and similarly when we returned to El Calafate a transfer with a different company also didn't show up which meant a walk in the dark back to the hotel with no map.

We also had an issue with some cash machines which after an internet search turned out to be due to some Argentinian banks not working with European issued credit/bank cards. We found that HSBC and Santander were able to work fine and actually charged less overall for the withdrawals.

Activity 1: Canoeing on Lake Mascardi with Kawen Adventure Company.
Guides Julian and Rodrigo turned up on time and spoke good English. They talked us through the area, the wildlife and the plan for the day. After a morning of canoeing the weather ahead looked pretty bad and we made the decision to stop for lunch. We had lunch on the shore overlooking Lake Mascardi. Lunch wasn't just some sandwiches and a bottle of water. A full table was set up with a whole range of different food, pastries, salad and of course Argentinian wine. After lunch we carried on back to the start before heading back to Bariloche.

Activity 2: Horse Riding at Estancia Frugua
Another great day, however there wasn't a bi-lingual guide and my Spanish is pretty poor. We were due to go out in the morning and afternoon but for some reason we only went out in the morning. I suspect there was a reason for this but as we don't speak enough Spanish to hold a full conversation we were left in the dark a bit. We managed to communicate through most of it though. The food here was also incredible.

Activity 3: Mini Trekking Perito Moreno Glacier
Great day again. Good guides, spoke good English and a great experience overall. The trip out to the glacier was great and it just got better and better throughout the day. An experience not to be missed. Whisky on the glacier was pretty cool too.

Activity 4: Hiking in El Chalten
The hiking in El Chalten was incredible. We were fortunate that the weather turned to the good the day we arrived and stayed good for our entire stay but it is an incredible place and a must for anyone who likes the outdoors. The hikes we did were far from challenging and took in some amazing scenery. A couple of steep sections but nothing anyone who is relatively fit couldn't take on.

Activity 5: Valdes Peninsula and Whale Watching.
Again an experience not to be missed. After touring around during the morning and early afternoon seeing various wildlife, (guanaco, burrowing owls, mara, elephant seals, penguins and sea lions) we then got the chance to go whale watching and we were so close to the whales it was incredible.

Hotels
Design Suites Bariloche - Very nice hotel and restaurant. Great views across the mountains and very friendly staff.

Hainen Hotel - Nice place but obviously not meant to be overly luxurious. It was great, served our purpose and the staff were friendly and accommodating when issues occurred.

Lunajuim - Really nice hotel, very friendly staff who really made us feel welcome.

Hotel Peron - Nice hotel, although clearly a lot busier than others we had stayed in so breakfast was a lot louder. Good views across the bay. Staff spoke less English, but we managed to check in.

Hotel NH Florida - Nice hotel and polite staff. Breakfast was incredibly busy with people finding it hard to find somewhere to sit and staff seemed to be struggling to keep up with providing enough cups and glasses etc.

Other small notes -
There were a few costs that we hadn't budgeted for nothing major but may be worth making clear to people in future -
Park Entrance Fee for Canoeing (300 pesos each)
Park Entrance Fee for Mini-Trekking (600 pesos each)
Park Entrance Fee for Glacier Boat Tour (600 pesos each)
Park Entrance Fee for Whale Watching (520 pesos each)
City Tax in Bariloche (approximately 300 pesos)

Total of approximately 4,340 pesos. All of the above also needed to be in cash. Once we'd resolved the withdrawals issue it wasn't a problem. Also worth noting that the fees are much reduced for residents of Argentina.

It is worth noting that while there were a few issues we had the telephone number of our local specialist who managed to resolve the issues as they occurred and generally put our minds at rest when we were concerned.

Overall this experience was incredible and one not to be missed.

Martin Ogawa profile photo
Martin Ogawa, local specialist, responded to this review:

HI Nicholas,

Thank you for giving us your feedback about the trip. Is really great to know you enjoyed this experience! Unfortunately, as you said, exactly while you were traveling, an unexpected strike came up with Aerolineas Argentinas and one part of the trip had to be changed.

I'm very happy to know that being in direct contact with me was useful for you, we usually try to be in close contact with our travelers for any concern you may have during the trip.

Thank you very much again for all your comments. We hope to see you again in Argentina for more adventures!

Yanire

Explore Northern Argentina - 9 Days · Argentina - Jul 10 - Jul 16, 2018

Traveler: Yanire N. - Local specialist: Silvia Monico

This trip was a good experience. I'm glad we chose the northwest of Argentina because it has many beautiful things. I would have preferred to be told how long it was to get to the Parque del Rey. It was about 4 hrs just together and once there even more time in the truck to go to different places where we actually did not see the animals that are typical of the area. Few birds and a type of Dorado fish. Just that for such a long trip back and forth. I would not recommend it to anybody. The best parts of the trip were Salta, Purmamarca, Humahuaca, salinas grandes.

Silvia Monico profile photo
Silvia Monico, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Yanire,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! And sorry for the delay in my reply. For some reason, your feedback entered into my spam folder. Yanire, I`m glad that you enjoy Purmamarca, Salta, Humahuaca and the amazing Salinas Grandes! One of my favorite areas of the country!
Regarding Parque National El Rey, yes that is a tour that we do not usually suggest to our passengers due to the long distance, and it was strange that you require to go there specifically. Thank you... read more

Dear Yanire,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! And sorry for the delay in my reply. For some reason, your feedback entered into my spam folder. Yanire, I`m glad that you enjoy Purmamarca, Salta, Humahuaca and the amazing Salinas Grandes! One of my favorite areas of the country!
Regarding Parque National El Rey, yes that is a tour that we do not usually suggest to our passengers due to the long distance, and it was strange that you require to go there specifically. Thank you anyway for your detailed feedback on the tour, we won't recommend it to anyone.
Yanire, be sure to keep our contact details and let us know if we can help with any future trip to South America! We keep in touch and warm regards from Buenos Aires! Silvia

Dylan

adventure, hiking,camping · Argentina - Jun 4 - Jun 7, 2018

Traveler: Dylan G. - Local specialist: Agustin Orso

Very easy to book and easy to deal with. Well organised everything went smoothly hotel was nice and the tour was fine. Will reccomended services

Agustin Orso profile photo
Agustin Orso, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Dylan,

We are glad you enjoyed your trip.

Kind regards

Rene

Iguazu Falls · Argentina - Feb 25 - Feb 27, 2018

Traveler: Rene W. - Local specialist: Jacquie Cornet

We had a fantastic time on our trip to Iguazu Falls. Jacquie’s organization was perfect. Our guide at the Falls Solange was excellent as was our accomodation organized by Jacquie. A fabulous time. Thank you!!