Kimkim Trip Reviews for Jordan

4.7
Based on 352 ratings
Read 352 verified reviews by travelers who booked their trip to Jordan on kimkim. You can also read reviews about kimkim on 3rd party sites including Google, TrustPilot and Yelp.

Trip to Jordan
Jordan | Jun 19 - Jun 20, 2017

pazi
pazi d.
Canada | Reviewed on Jun 22, 2017

Everything met and exceeded our expectations. The guide was flexible, knowledgeable and friendly. If we asked for a change, we were always accommodated. Our plans were worked out and we had many great surprises and not a single bad one. Thank you kimkim and see you soon.

Rania our guide was amazing and our coordinator Tala was kind understanding and very very helpful.

Local specialist: Tala Dabain
Tala
Tala Dabain
Local specialist in Jordan | Replied on Sep 22, 2017

Thank you Pazi for your comments and feedback. It was my pleasure to organize your trip and i'm happy to hear that you had great time.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Jordan.

Best,
Tala

Jordan
Jordan | Jun 16 - Jun 19, 2017

M
Michael K.
Los Angeles, CA | Reviewed on Jun 21, 2017

Everyone we had contact with was friendly, professional and spoke excellent English. Small hick up with a driver who overslept, but Bianca was right on it. The person who took us on the Jeep trip was excellent and was very knowledgeable about the area. I would highly recommend him.

Blanca was easy to get hold of and very responsive when we needed to contact her.

Local specialist: Bianca Abma
Bianca
Bianca Abma
Local specialist in Wadi Rum | Replied on Jun 23, 2017

Michael, thank you for your beautiful review and compliments. For sure, I will share it with Abdullh, who was your guide in Wadi Rum. It was my pleasure to help you organising your Jordan trip. And I was happy to help you out wherever it was needed. Warm greetings from Wadi Rum, Bianca

Petra trip
Jordan | Jun 15 - Jun 18, 2017

M
Mark J.
| Reviewed on Jun 21, 2017

Everything went according to plan, The drivers and the guide were all fantastic. Well done!

Local specialist: Tala Dabain
Tala
Tala Dabain
Local specialist in Jordan | Replied on Sep 22, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and I’m so happy to hear that you had a great time in Jordan.
If you ever need help with a trip in Jordan, we’d be happy to assist you in the future. 

Best,
Tala

Petra and Wadi Rum
Jordan | Jun 10 - Jun 13, 2017

E
Erik N.
San Francisco, CA | Reviewed on Jun 19, 2017

Wow, what a great trip. Bianca was a delight to work with, and everyone she introduced us to along the way was fantastic. Can't wait to get back there and adventure with these guys again!

Bianca is extremely well organized and very effective. Highly recommended.

Local specialist: Bianca Abma
Bianca
Bianca Abma
Local specialist in Wadi Rum | Replied on Jun 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your beautiful review and compliments, Erik. It was my pleasure to help you organising your Jordan trip. And what a joy it was for all of us to have the two of you as our guests. I hope to meet you again for another amazing adventure. Warm greetings from Wadi Rum, Bianca

3 days, 2 nights for Petra/Wadi rum
Jordan | May 30 - Jun 1, 2017

Max
Max T.
Canada | Reviewed on Jun 03, 2017
The trip was more than we could have expected. We had great hotels, amazing drivers and the team did everything to make it easy for us at the border. Platform-wise, I would have liked to select my currency while planning the trip or to have it more obvious than prices were in USD. We are Canadians and used to platforms automatically converting to CAD using cookies. The exchange rate was, therefore, a very bad surprise. Also, a module for the agent to provide local contact details we could... Read more

The trip was more than we could have expected. We had great hotels, amazing drivers and the team did everything to make it easy for us at the border.

Platform-wise, I would have liked to select my currency while planning the trip or to have it more obvious than prices were in USD. We are Canadians and used to platforms automatically converting to CAD using cookies. The exchange rate was, therefore, a very bad surprise.

Also, a module for the agent to provide local contact details we could have downloaded directly would be great (or kimkim app to save them) and the possibility to download the conversations locally for when we do not have wifi once on the trip.

Otherwise, the platform and concept were really good. Already recommended it in a few Montreal newspaper/tv. Good job guys!

Carina was great, always accessible and made all necessary adjustments before our arrival. Amazing job!

Local specialist: Carina Sunna
Carina
Carina Sunna
Local specialist in Amman Jordan | Replied on Jun 13, 2017

Dear Max,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful appreciation towards our services for your trip during your visit in Jordan. we hope to serve you again for your next visit in near future. I will make sure to inform the KimKim team about your notice thank you so much.
Kindest regards,
Carina.

Classic Jordan
Jordan | Apr 13 - Apr 19, 2017

A
A S.
United Kingdom | Reviewed on Apr 30, 2017

Service was great, but the final information for arrival should have been sent through a couple of days earlier instead of me having to prompt the tour provider to send this through.

Local specialist: Carina Sunna
Carina
Carina Sunna
Local specialist in Amman Jordan | Replied on Apr 30, 2017

Dear Aditi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

Your feedback is important to us. I do apologies for the delay in sending you the final contact details. We normally do send them much earlier, and yes the final information for the arrival should have been send earlier. I apologies, I overlooked to send them to you. My sincere apologies. We will work on our internal processes so this wont happen again.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will use your feedback for future improvement.

Kindest regards,
Carina.

Petra Visit
Jordan | Apr 2 - Apr 5, 2017

L
Lloyd S.
Hudson, WI | Reviewed on Apr 27, 2017

The guide that showed up was not the guide we arranged for. Our visit to Jaresh was not in our original schedule and we didn't talk about it.

As I said, Matt did not appear. No explanation was given

Local specialist: Matt Loveland

Top 10 Must-Do Activities While in Jordan
Jordan | Apr 7 - Apr 14, 2017

Harry
Harry F.
Australia | Reviewed on Apr 17, 2017

Amazing! Well planned and amazing guide!

Local specialist: Carina Sunna
Carina
Carina Sunna
Local specialist in Amman Jordan | Replied on Apr 17, 2017

Dear Harry,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful appreciation towards our services for your trip during your visit in Jordan. we hope to serve you again for your next visit in near future.

Kindest regards,
Carina.

Jordan
Jordan | Jan 11 - Jan 13, 2017

A
Angela H.
Australia | Reviewed on Jan 15, 2017
All went well and as described. We had a great time and would recommend the Kempinski Hotel at the Dead Sea. The Movenpick at Petra was very well located and the service great in both. Our guide Mansour Mansour had our visa organised n collected us from the airport n took care of everything for our whole trip. Lovely and informative man. Our guide at Petra, Neal Hamadeen, was very knowledgeable and passionate about Petra. We decided to go to the Monastery so he charged us 50 JD extra. We were... Read more

All went well and as described. We had a great time and would recommend the Kempinski Hotel at the Dead Sea. The Movenpick at Petra was very well located and the service great in both. Our guide Mansour Mansour had our visa organised n collected us from the airport n took care of everything for our whole trip. Lovely and informative man. Our guide at Petra, Neal Hamadeen, was very knowledgeable and passionate about Petra. We decided to go to the Monastery so he charged us 50 JD extra. We were happy n he organised donkeys at 10 JD each. Worth it but not for the faint hearted as the donkeys navigate a series of old steps and rises. Petra incredible. Thank you Kimkim for organising a great trip.

Local specialist: Matt Loveland
Matt
Matt Loveland
Local specialist in Jordan | Replied on Jan 15, 2017

I'm pleased you enjoyed your trip, if only for a couple of days. I hope next time you can stay longer. Yes the hike or donkey ride up to the Monastery is a bit of an adventure, but worth the trip, as the Monastery is fantastic.

Tour of Amman, Mount Nebo, Petra, Wadi Rum
Jordan | Dec 28 - Jan 4, 2017

J
Jenny R.
Australia | Reviewed on Jan 12, 2017

our guide Ali was excellent. He was very knowledgeable in all topics. We enjoyed his company immensely. Always helpful and accommodating.

Matt was very good advising us the best way to make the most of our time in Jordan

Local specialist: Matt Loveland
Matt
Matt Loveland
Local specialist in Jordan | Replied on Feb 09, 2017

I'm glad you had a good trip guys, and please that Jenny was able to experience of much of Jordan as possible.

Jordan quick trip
Jordan | Dec 30 - Jan 1, 2017

R
Rob G.
Australia | Reviewed on Jan 03, 2017

Both our guide and driver were excellent. The major disappointment was the Al Capitan camp. The room lacked heating and the hot water was luke warm. We did not feel it was up to the standard we were expecting. I got a cold due to the coldness.

Local specialist: Matt Loveland
Matt
Matt Loveland
Local specialist in Jordan | Replied on Jan 08, 2017

Thanks Rob for the feedback. We're pleased you had a good trip. Due to it being peak season the regular camps we work with in Wadi Rum were fully booked, but normally captains camp is fine. None of the tents have heating, but normally there are extra blankets available, and guests generally sit by the fire in the evening before sleeping. This doesn't help you, but the other camps we prefer to book with do have electric blankets on the beds, which do help. I'm sorry you got a cold, I hope you feel better shortly.

Petra/Wadi Rum tour
Jordan | Nov 22 - Nov 26, 2016

M
Michael C.
New York, NY | Reviewed on Dec 14, 2016
I really appreciate this service and the help Matt Loveland provided. A couple things could help improve the process. 1) This is the first time I tried kimkim, I really like the idea and hope to see it grow. It really lends it self to setting up last minute plans. So with that in mind, it did take a while (2 days) to get an initial response. We were just about to make other plans when we finally heard back. 2) Some kind of printable confirmation to show to people when we arrive... Read more

I really appreciate this service and the help Matt Loveland provided. A couple things could help improve the process.

1) This is the first time I tried kimkim, I really like the idea and hope to see it grow. It really lends it self to setting up last minute plans. So with that in mind, it did take a while (2 days) to get an initial response. We were just about to make other plans when we finally heard back.

2) Some kind of printable confirmation to show to people when we arrive at facilities/tours/etc. There were times when people had no idea who we were or how we booked, it was difficult to explain to them. In the end it worked out though.

See comments in first section

Local specialist: Matt Loveland
Matt
Matt Loveland
Local specialist in Jordan | Replied on Dec 14, 2016

Michael
Thanks for the comments. You were our first customer booked through KimKim, so we were still refining the communication process, so I apologise for the initial delay in responding. We have a printable handout you can use, and we will make it clearer to the suppliers about the booking process.