Trip Reviews for South Africa

The latest reviews by travelers who booked their trip on kimkim

Family vacation , South Africa - May 25 - Jun 1, 2018

Traveler: Danny S. - Local specialist: Deborah Smook

OH MY GOD, Deborah is Awesome, so nice ,patient and always answer when i call on her , sometimes 12 am . She is GREAT and the best i have ever known my whole Life . Indeed she is a Specialist. I recommend anyone going to South Africa and booking with KimKim should Chose Deborah . God this lady is Amazing , her timing , planning and service is amazing , she will make you feel like a Royal away from Home . I have decided to come go to cape town every year because of her. She is the best i have... read more

OH MY GOD, Deborah is Awesome, so nice ,patient and always answer when i call on her , sometimes 12 am . She is GREAT and the best i have ever known my whole Life . Indeed she is a Specialist. I recommend anyone going to South Africa and booking with KimKim should Chose Deborah . God this lady is Amazing , her timing , planning and service is amazing , she will make you feel like a Royal away from Home . I have decided to come go to cape town every year because of her. She is the best i have ever seen in the whole wide world . Deborah thumps up. Be proud of yourself , Thank you for the wonderful service , God bless you ..

Deborah Smook, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Danny

Thank you SO much for your very generous review! I can't wait to hear from you again and plan your trip to SA again soon!

Kind regards
Deborah

Vinita

Safari and johannesburg city (soweto), South Africa - Apr 21 - Apr 26, 2018

Traveler: Vinita N. - Local specialist: Carla Ferreira

Hello,
I found the experience to be good overall. I especially enjoyed the Tremisana lodge in South America and the folks at Marc's treehouse were very accommodating. They had not received my requirement or did not accurately record my requirement for an ensuite but they switched rooms without any problems.
It happened to be a low season and the switch perhaps could not have been possible during the high season.
Initially I found Carla, my kimkim travel agent to be hard to get a hold of... read more

Hello,
I found the experience to be good overall. I especially enjoyed the Tremisana lodge in South America and the folks at Marc's treehouse were very accommodating. They had not received my requirement or did not accurately record my requirement for an ensuite but they switched rooms without any problems.
It happened to be a low season and the switch perhaps could not have been possible during the high season.
Initially I found Carla, my kimkim travel agent to be hard to get a hold of but she explained that she had been out of reach because she was at a conference. I found her colleague (who took over from Carla on the day to day details of my trip) to be very responsive and helpful.
Regards,
Vinita

Safari with sophi, South Africa - Apr 20 - Apr 20, 2018

Traveler: sanjeev k. - Local specialist: Carla Ferreira

great day trips to both cape point and the safari!!

Carla Ferreira, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Sanjeev
Thank you for rating your tours
I hope to see you again in future
You can contact me for anything at anytime
Take care

10 days in south africa: cape town, garden route and safari, South Africa - Mar 9 - Mar 16, 2018

Traveler: George M. - Local specialist: Howard Spencer-Wilson

Every part of my trip went like clockwork exactly according to plan. Both of the lodges that I went to were very good although Settlers Drift was the best. The rangers and wild life was also excellent.
All my car transfers wore on time with good drivers and my Avis hire car was good and as planned

Howard Spencer-Wilson, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi George,
Thank you so much for your feedback.... It was great to work with you and hope to be of assistance in the near future! Until then take care and make good memories!

Table mountain, South Africa - Dec 31 - Jan 1, 2018

Traveler: Vidya M. - Local specialist: Carla Ferreira

Thanks Carla for your guide through emails. Everything was perfect, on time and the price is reasonable. The driver also cooperative and give us lots of information about cape town. Will definitely recommend this tour.

Carla Ferreira, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Vidya,

I'm so glad you had a great time in Cape Town. I am here to help and love showing off our lovely country :-)
Hope to see you soon!

Thanks Carla

Nick

Nick & ruth's sa trip, South Africa - Nov 2 - Nov 23, 2017

Traveler: Nick F. - Local specialist: Howard Spencer-Wilson

We have just returned from a quite superb trip to South Africa and will most definitely be going again! We made our way from Cape Town to the Eastern Cape ending with a Safari at Amakhala, where our amazingly knowledgeable and funny guide made every minute fascinating...it was surprisingly cold in the early mornings and evenings though (mid November), so make sure you take long sleeves and plenty of layers...they do have fleece blankets (which we used every day) but I wish I had more... read more

We have just returned from a quite superb trip to South Africa and will most definitely be going again! We made our way from Cape Town to the Eastern Cape ending with a Safari at Amakhala, where our amazingly knowledgeable and funny guide made every minute fascinating...it was surprisingly cold in the early mornings and evenings though (mid November), so make sure you take long sleeves and plenty of layers...they do have fleece blankets (which we used every day) but I wish I had more clothes!

The trip down the Garden Route was wonderful - empty roads, happy people, low prices and great wines! We particularly loved The Sands in St Francis Bay...pricy, but very special indeed.

Thanks for organising a great trip!

Howard Spencer-Wilson, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Nick & Ruth ... Apologies for the delayed reply ... I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your time in SA .. and your points raised on the previous review have been noted - we always appreciate constructive criticism - thanks for the feedback!

Nick & ruth's sa trip, South Africa - Nov 2 - Nov 23, 2017

Traveler: Ruth F. - Local specialist: Howard Spencer-Wilson

Didn't really have much contact with Howard, mostly done with Lize Enderstein, who always responded to our emails quickly and efficiently.

Maybe more could be done initially to ascertain client's preferences in terms of types of hotels and budget, and maybe more questions regarding client's likes and dislikes, but overall Lize chose very good Hotels and we were very happy with Paradise Tours in Cape Town.

A little more fine details information would have been good, e.g. good idea to... read more

Didn't really have much contact with Howard, mostly done with Lize Enderstein, who always responded to our emails quickly and efficiently.

Maybe more could be done initially to ascertain client's preferences in terms of types of hotels and budget, and maybe more questions regarding client's likes and dislikes, but overall Lize chose very good Hotels and we were very happy with Paradise Tours in Cape Town.

A little more fine details information would have been good, e.g. good idea to book tickets online for Table Mountain and Cango Caves to avoid waiting in long queues. Also more information about the Amakahala itinerary would have been helpful as we didn't realise that we would get lunch and a safari drive on Day 1, and nearly missed this.

Overall very happy and will be back!

Holiday, South Africa - Oct 16 - Nov 3, 2017

Traveler: Carl P. - Local specialist: Howard Spencer-Wilson

First time we've booked on the internet. It couldn't have been easier. Great communication.

Howard was very helpful and knowledgeable. Didn't tire of answering even the daftest of my questions. Also very helpful during the holiday, not just before it.

Howard Spencer-Wilson, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Carl,

It was a great pleasure to be of assistance to you and your wonderful family! All the best to you! Hope to hear from you again in the future... take good care until then!

8-day cape town & kruger park safari, South Africa - Nov 4 - Nov 8, 2017

Traveler: Maria Y. - Local specialist: Howard Spencer-Wilson

We had a tight budget and were exploring different options to see what best fit our interests and budget for our Cape Town & Kruger Park Safari. Howard was extremely patient and helpful with suitable recommendations. Overall, it was a generally fuss free and enjoyable process.

Howard Spencer-Wilson, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Maria,

You were a star to work with and it would be great to welcome you back to SA again in the future... Take care and wishing you all the best!

Cape town south africa, South Africa - Aug 14 - Aug 23, 2017

Traveler: Missy G. - Local specialist: Howard Spencer-Wilson

I was very impressed with the excursion and hotel bookings. As well as it Guide Ian, with Paradise Touring. He as extremely helpful and knowledgeable about our trip. I would highly recommend Kimkim and Ian for anyone I know traveling to South Africa. Thank you!!

Very easy to work with, and accommodating no matter how many times we asked him to revise our itnerary.

Howard Spencer-Wilson, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Missy .. so glad you had a good time in SA and was a pleasure working with you! I hope you make it back to Southern Africa again in the future !