Profile photo for Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
8664 messages
active 2 mins ago

Beatriz De Pablo Rocha

The combination of the two places where I grew up (Madrid and a small village in Badajoz, Extremadura) has made me a passionate traveler almost from birth. Unknown destinations visited by travelers who ran away from clichés and unusual places have always caught my attention, and from my point of view, these are the places that best allow you to get to know a culture and its traditions.

I firmly believe that each of the trips we make changes our life (even just a little), and that is why I rely on experiences when I have to choose a new destination and the activities to enjoy there. I had the opportunity to spend a couple of weeks in a favela in Cape Town and listening to the real stories of the people living there absolutely changed my mind. Since I started traveling (through most of Europe and several destinations in Africa), I have felt the need to share these amazing and very diverse experiences with all the people who allow me to do it and create in them a memory for a lifetime.

What places and activities do you specialize in?

"Custom-made itineraries and unique trips based in local experiences and the culture of Spain, Portugal Italy and Morocco."

How did you get involved in travel?

"As I had to travel a lot between Madrid and Badajoz as a child, I started to get curious about all the places I passed by. That curiosity grew and over the time I began to take trips that allowed me to know different destinations and cultures. I decided to guide my career in the world of tourism, and for 5 years I have turned my passion into my job, organizing trips that create memories in the lives of others."

Please share a unique travel experience you will never forget.

"It’s really difficult for me to choose just one experience, but as we are talking about unique experiences probably I have to talk about the first time I lived a Flamenco show at a private and really small Sacromonte Cave, in Granada. Flamenco has always been special for me and could sound like “a cliché” in our country, but to watch a live show in such a magical and familiar place was absolutely memorable. "

Top itineraries and travel advice
Family itineraries
Honeymoon itineraries

Recent trip reviews for Beatriz

Portugal Trip was Perfect
Portugal | May 4 - May 22, 2024

D
Debbie W.
Ashburn, VA | Reviewed on May 25, 2024
Our trip was the perfect mix of everything we had asked for. It included a mix of cities, small towns, food, culture and activities. There was enough free time for us to fill in with things we learned about during our travels. All of our accommodations were wonderful and the guides for all of our excursions were exceptional. Read more

Our trip was the perfect mix of everything we had asked for. It included a mix of cities, small towns, food, culture and activities. There was enough free time for us to fill in with things we learned about during our travels. All of our accommodations were wonderful and the guides for all of our excursions were exceptional.

Hotel Reviews
MeraPrime Gold Design Hotel
Lisbon

This hotel was in a great location. The rooms were small but very comfortable. The breakfast offered by the hotel was very good and had a large selection of different foods. Baixa can be a loud section of the city and we had to keep our windows closed during the night to keep the noise out. This wouldn't affect my decision to stay there again.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Costa D’Oiro Ambiance Village
8600-544

Lovely hotel in a fairly convenient location. Their breakfast was exceptional with everything you can imagine on the buffet. Water pressure and temperature control in the shower was an issue but I would stay at this location again.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Pousada Castelo de Óbidos
Óbidos

This was the coolest place to stay. We had views of the castle courtyard from our room. The breakfast buffet was very good with several choices. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and obviously love their jobs in the castle. We would definately stay here again.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
MyStay Porto Bolhão
Porto

The location of this hotel turned out to be perfect once we got our bearings in the city. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The "breakfast" was rather disappointing, especially after the fantastic breakfasts we had at all of our previous accommodations. We were surprised to receive a box of milk and juice and a cellophane wrapped bread with jam. The coffee was freeze dried and tea choice was limited - no nespresso!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Our interactions were all virtual. They were responsive and efficient but I can not really comment on "staff" as we never met anyone.
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
 Lisbon Roots, Food & Cultural Walk
Lisbon Roots, Food & Cultural Walk
Portugal

Fantastic tour and tour guide!!

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Full Day Private Guided Tour of Lisbon
Full Day Private Guided Tour of Lisbon
Lisbon

Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us around the city to see all the sights. I was disappointed that we did not really go "in" to any sights - only one church. We simply "walked by" everything. Our tour did include tickets to go into the Monastery in Belem but the lines were so long that we opted to pass rather then spend an hour standing in line. Having a prepaid tour should have included some priority placement in the line. Also since this was a full day tour it would have been nice to have the meal included. We paid for our lunch and for the guides meal too - While I didn't mind paying for the guides lunch, it seems like this should have been made clear at the purchase of the tour.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Sintra Heritage Hike: Hidden Secrets
Sintra Heritage Hike: Hidden Secrets
Portugal

We loved our guide. Jorge was fantastic and was very knowledgeable. The picnic he prepared for us was so cute. This tour only included the entrance to the castle. It was a nice long hike.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Catamaran Excursion to Benagil Caves & Carvoeiro Beach
Catamaran Excursion to Benagil Caves & Carvoeiro Beach
Portugal

This was a lot of fun and the coast line that we saw was magnificent.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Secret Porto Walking Experience
Secret Porto Walking Experience
Porto

Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us on a great walking tour of old Porto.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Explore Porto's Culinary Scene and Bolhao Market
Explore Porto's Culinary Scene and Bolhao Market
Porto

The guides on this tour were amazing. This was a great food tour for the northern parts of Portugal.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Douro Valley Excursion with Wine & Olive Oil Tastings & River Cruise
Douro Valley Excursion with Wine & Olive Oil Tastings & River Cruise
Porto

Our guide was fantastic! We were fortunate to have a great group of tourists and a fun day together driving to the Douro valley, visiting the wineries, having a meal, enjoying the scenery and taking a boat tour.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha

10-Day Trip Covered the Country
Portugal | May 9 - May 18, 2024

Jamie
Jamie B.
Ashburn, VA | Reviewed on May 19, 2024
Kimkim put together an amazing 10-day trip for us to Portugal. It was my husband and me. It was our first time using Kimkim, and we were not disappointed. We stayed in Lisbon, Porto and Lagos, and Kimkim arranged tours in each location. We loved the hotels in Lisbon and Lagos, and every single tour was AMAZING (I was running out of cash from all of the tips ;) but it was cash well spent. We had a few little hiccups that come with traveling and were no fault of Kimkim. In those... Read more

Kimkim put together an amazing 10-day trip for us to Portugal. It was my husband and me. It was our first time using Kimkim, and we were not disappointed. We stayed in Lisbon, Porto and Lagos, and Kimkim arranged tours in each location. We loved the hotels in Lisbon and Lagos, and every single tour was AMAZING (I was running out of cash from all of the tips ;) but it was cash well spent. We had a few little hiccups that come with traveling and were no fault of Kimkim. In those instances, Kimkim was quick to respond and help. With the convenience of the Internet, I have always planned my own trips of late, and was very reluctant to use an agency. I am very, very glad I did, as I could have planned the trip, but I don't think I could have had the "local touch" that Kimkim provided. We will definitely use them again for our next journey, and highly recommend their services.

Hotel Reviews
Alecrim ao Chiado
Lisbon

We loved this hotel! It is charming and in a good spot. It did get a little loud late at night as it's near a few clubs, but we slept right through it. The breakfast is amazing. I believe the hotel is part of a former palace, and it has some of the old exposed walls that come along with it. We had a suite and it was roomy and clean. The room included a Nepresso machine which was convenient. Our bathroom had a double sink and large shower. There was ample storage space. Check in was easy and everyone was super friendly. We would stay here again, and highly recommend it.

Authenticity & Character
It was old but had modern conveniences. We were comfortable and slept well.
Location
It was easy to walk everywhere.
Staff
Everyone was great and friendly.
Cleanliness & Comfort
The room was clean.
Porto Charming Hotel
Porto

I am not one to leave bad reviews but we did not enjoy this hotel. My husband and I were in the room. The room was very small and awkward. We could barely move throughout the room together. The closet was behind a curtain. The bathroom was tough to use. By this I mean when you leaned over to wash your face, your head hit the glass shelf over the sink. It was made more awkward because apparently many Portuguese hotels do not have bath clothes (small and square) but instead give you what at least an American would call an hand towel, and a large one at that. It's hard to wash your face with a hand towel, especially when you whack you head on the too-close shelf. For the breakfast, the food was very good and local, but the stated times were 8-10 am. Many times we had tours at 8:30, so we really needed the breakfast up and ready by 8 am. It was never fully ready until about 8:30 am, including the coffee. There was a very sweet lady setting up the breakfast, but it felt like she could have used some more help. Also, there was a sign that said coffee would be available pretty much all day, but it never was. (Coffee during breakfast was also an issue - it constantly ran out.). One day our room was not cleaned because the cleaning person didn't show up. Okay. Perhaps I am overacting, but we paid a lot for this room (including daily breakfast and a daily serviced room), we didn't feel this hotel delivered. Overall we didn't feel super welcome here - we felt like we were an inconvenience. Maybe it was just us - I noticed great reviews throughout the lobby. The only comment I can end with is I would not stay here again.

Costa D’Oiro Ambiance Village
8600-544

Loved, loved, loved this hotel. It is super convenient to the beaches and walking trails of Lagos. We love to hike and specifically asked for a vacation experience that made this easy. There are so many walking trails near this hotel. The city center is about 15/20 minutes by foot. It's easy to get there and you see a lot of people walking/doing the same. We always felt very safe here and while walking anywhere. The hotel staff was kind and courteous, and this hotel has an AMAZING breakfast. We didn't come to sit by the pool, we did go there for several hours one afternoon. The bar service for the pool was efficient and quick, and the pool side food was good.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Meliá Lisboa Aeroporto
Lisbon

We were in and out of this hotel quickly. Most people probably come in the night before an early morning flight (we did.). This would be a great hotel in which to spend more time - the room is modern and nice, there is a spa service, and the food was good. The breakfast starts at 4 am, which gives people with early morning flights time to eat before leaving. There is a shuttle that will take you to the airport, but if you don't mind a quick walk, you can also walk to the airport terminal (yes, it's that close). The breakfast here was excellent. We'd stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very welcoming, and we enjoyed the "Lisbon" welcome cookies upon checkin.

Location
Super convenient for travelers with early morning flights.
Staff
They were friendly.
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
 Lisbon Roots, Food & Cultural Walk
Lisbon Roots, Food & Cultural Walk
Portugal

What a great way to get to know Lisbon! We enjoyed this three-hour tour with our host Dani. We arrived in the morning, and took this group tour at 3 pm. There was less than 10 of us. It was the perfect way to 1) see the city 2) get a meal without having to think about it and 3) make some new friends.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide was Dani and she was fabulous.
Get to Know Lisbon with a Local
Get to Know Lisbon with a Local
Lisbon

This three-hour private tour of Lisbon was awesome. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, and we covered a lot of ground. He explained architecture, history, and so many other things. He hit all of the sites that we wanted to see, and provided introspective details that we clearly would not have gotten on our own.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide was amazing. I'm pretty sure his name was Alec or Alex, and I included him in one of the photos.
Evening of Fado
Evening of Fado
Lisbon

We enjoyed the Fado show. The singers were soulful with their songs. We had read in advance that one should not clap at Fado shows, but everyone in the audience did, so we did too. This Fado spot is in a lovely spot by the Cathedral of Se, and made for a charming walk to/from our hotel. The food was fantastic.

Quality of Experience
Food
Sintra Heritage Hike: Hidden Secrets
Sintra Heritage Hike: Hidden Secrets
Portugal

This full day tour was incredible. Sintra was like walking into a fairy tale. We had a misty, cool day, and the castle decided it didn't want to be seen during our visit ;( but exploring the grounds was amazing. There was something at every turn. we loved seeing all of the different plants and trees, and hearing (and seeing a few) birds. We asked for options to hike during our tour of Portugal, and this spot didn't disappoint. We opted to hike to the top near the old Moorish fort. It's a good 45 minute hike pretty much straight up. Coming down was a good workout as well. Sintra is definitely a hilly adventure and well worth it.

Quality of Experience
Sintra is magical.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide Jorge was excellent. He was born in Sintra and provided interesting memories from his childhood. He grew up roaming around the castle grounds, and really gave insights that made the tour very special.
Transport
On time, suitable for the experience, roomy and clean.
Privately Guided Visit of Porto
Privately Guided Visit of Porto
Porto

We didn't have much time in Porto, and this three-hour tour gave us a great overview of the city. Our guide was born in Porto and knew the ins and outs of the city. He was clearly very proud of his city, and his enthusiasm was contagious. We covered a lot of ground, and Porto is a hilly city. We got a good workout!

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide Ricardo was awesome. We had another tour with the same tour company the next day, and everyone said Ricardo was the "Porto expert." We highly agreed!
Day Excursion to Douro Valley: Wine Tasting & Hiking Routes
Day Excursion to Douro Valley: Wine Tasting & Hiking Routes
Porto

For us a trip to Porto without going to the Douro Valley would have been incomplete. So we went to the Douro :) This day trip was extremely worthwhile. We were worried because the weather in Porto had turned wet and chilly. Everyone kept saying "The Douro Valley has its own microclimate - it could be raining or sunny." Everyone was right. It was sunny but windy. It's over an hour and a half drive to get where we were going, but wow, was every mile beautiful. The bends and turns each brought a different view. We had a great picnic with local wine and food, and enjoyed an informative tour of one vineyard. We saw a hawk and several falcons, plus a few other native birds -- we love seeing birds so this was a highlight for us. We stopped on the way back in Amarante and had a great (despite wet) walk around the town.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide Ria Lagos was excellent. He really made sure we had a good experience because the weather was tricky.
Transport
On time, very sufficient for the tour. Once in the Douro Valley, some of the roads to the winery were twisty and mountainous. An off-road vehicle was a must and this one was suited for its purpose.
Hiking & Cultural Excursion in Peneda-Gerês National Park
Hiking & Cultural Excursion in Peneda-Gerês National Park
Porto

While all of our excursions in Portugal were awesome, this trip to Geres may have been our favorite. This park is simply gorgeous. We came to Portugal to get some hikes in, and that is exactly what we did on this full day tour. We had several challenging hikes throughout the day. The landscape was beautiful and at times rugged, but our guide made sure we always felt safe and were ready to keep going. The views from the day were incredible. The mid-day meal was exceptional - it was a lot of food. We enjoyed seeing the small village and learning about its history. We really liked how the tour company worked along with the community to help give back by letting us plant a seedling (oaks and chestnuts) that in the future would be replanted in the forest.

Quality of Experience
Food
The lunch at the restaurant was very good.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Antonio was a great guide. His knowledge of the area and the local village was great. I personally liked his playlist, and will always remember going through the Geres park listening to Guns-n-Roses.
Transport
On time, perfect vehicle for the terrain, which was rough but expected (this is NOT a complaint.).
4X4 Algarve Sunset Experience
4X4 Algarve Sunset Experience
Portugal

What a great tour to end our visit in Portugal with this adventure in the Algarve. This is more than a quick peek at the sunset. Our guide picked us up from our hotel in Lagos, and we made our way village by village over to Cape Saint Vincent, the most southeastern point in Europe. Because he grew up in this area, at each stop our guide gave insights into what made each little village special from his perspective. We ultimately made our way to Cape Saint Vincent where the Mediterranean meets the Atlantic, but this is not where we saw the sunset. Our guide timed it perfectly, and we went further to a very secluded spot and celebrated the setting of the sun. It was an amazing day.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide Nicholas was great. He was a local, and knew the cities and the coastline well. His ability to time the sunset viewing experience perfectly was admirable!
Transport
On time, vehicle suitable for the purpose.
Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha

The Gems at kimkim make the Gems of Northern Italy come alive
Italy | Apr 22 - Apr 30, 2024

D
David B.
Chicago, IL | Reviewed on May 06, 2024
Highly professional and responsive staff who did a great job recommending, arranging and coordinating hotels, ground transportation, excursions/guides and dining options. Everything was first class and when problems arose (and there were not many) they addressed them quickly and effectively. Would not have had nearly as good of an experience without the skill and support we received from kimkim. Read more

Highly professional and responsive staff who did a great job recommending, arranging and coordinating hotels, ground transportation, excursions/guides and dining options. Everything was first class and when problems arose (and there were not many) they addressed them quickly and effectively. Would not have had nearly as good of an experience without the skill and support we received from kimkim.

Activity Review
Scenic Navigation through the Grand Canal
Scenic Navigation through the Grand Canal
Venice

The Marvels of the Grand Canal combined with a marvelous guide (Romy) made the this experience truly marvelous.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Beatriz
Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Local specialist in Madrid | Replied on May 16, 2024

Hi David! Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so happy you enjoyed your time discovering the beauty of northern Italy with our little help :) It's been truly a pleasure to work with you on this trip! Best regards, Bea.

Wonderful service!
Spain | Mar 17 - Apr 7, 2024

Karen
Karen J.
Arden-Arcade, CA | Reviewed on Apr 14, 2024
Our travel specialist, Beatriz, did a fantastic job helping us with all phases of the trip planning and organization process for our recent trip to Spain and Morocco. Everything was customized to meet our particular needs and preferences, and she was available to answer any and all questions, We also had to make unexpected flight and hotel changes to our itinerary while traveling due to illness. Bea and her colleagues responded immediately and took care of the needed modifications. We found... Read more

Our travel specialist, Beatriz, did a fantastic job helping us with all phases of the trip planning and organization process for our recent trip to Spain and Morocco. Everything was customized to meet our particular needs and preferences, and she was available to answer any and all questions, We also had to make unexpected flight and hotel changes to our itinerary while traveling due to illness. Bea and her colleagues responded immediately and took care of the needed modifications. We found Kim Kim’s online platform to be very user friendly, and we would most definitely consider working with them and Bea in the future.

Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Beatriz
Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Local specialist in Madrid | Replied on Apr 16, 2024

Hi Karen, thank you so, so much for your feedback! It's been a long and amazing journey since we started working on your trip so I'm so glad you had a great experience discovering both countries :) It will be a pleasure to work with you on a future adventure! Best regards, Bea.

Food and Culture Tour guide, Dani was excelle...
Portugal | Mar 8 - Mar 19, 2024

R
Robert K.
Janesville, WI | Reviewed on Mar 22, 2024
Food and Culture Tour guide, Dani was excellent.
Sinta Tour with Mannu was terrific!
Secret Porto Tour Guide, Pepito was excellent.
Read more

Food and Culture Tour guide, Dani was excellent.
Sinta Tour with Mannu was terrific!
Secret Porto Tour Guide, Pepito was excellent.

Hotel Reviews
Madalena by The Beautique Hotels
Lisbon

Great location and extremely helpful staff.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
PortoBay Hotel Teatro
Porto

Excellent location and very helpful staff. Good breakfast.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Octant Évora
Évora

Nice hotel and excellent restaurant. Very helpful staff, We would have preferred to be in the city of Evora.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Too far from the old city of Evora. We would have preferred to be in Evora
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Vivenda Miranda
Lagos

Beautiful hotel with great views. Excellent restaurant. Very helpful staff and great location. Clean, comfortable and outstanding!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Meliá Lisboa Aeroporto
Lisbon

Good location, helpful staff. Hotel is just okay, food marginal.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
Get to Know Lisbon with a Local
Get to Know Lisbon with a Local
Lisbon

Good tour, bad weather.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
 Lisbon Roots, Food & Cultural Walk
Lisbon Roots, Food & Cultural Walk
Portugal

Outstanding experience. Dani was a great guide, who was passionate about her city and its culture. Food and drink samplings were very good. Highly recommend.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Private Day Excursion: Sintra, Cascais & Estoril
Private Day Excursion: Sintra, Cascais & Estoril
Portugal

Mannu did a great job. He was very knowledgeable about Portugal’s past and present. Very good local lunch.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Secret Porto Walking Experience
Secret Porto Walking Experience
Porto

We special experience with Pepito as our guide. He was very informative and took us to interesting locales.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Douro Valley Excursion with Wine & Olive Oil Tastings & River Cruise
Douro Valley Excursion with Wine & Olive Oil Tastings & River Cruise
Porto

One of the highlights of our trip! The boat ride was great. The wineries and food were excellent! Very good guide. Lots of fun.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Beatriz
Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Local specialist in Madrid | Replied on Mar 26, 2024

Hi Robert, thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so glad to know that you had a great time discovering Portugal with your different guides, I'm sure you created lovely memories :) It's been a pleasure to work with you on this adventure! Warm regards, Bea.

Our trip in Spain is well organized and planned
Spain | Feb 26 - Mar 7, 2024

Y
Ye X.
Chicago, IL | Reviewed on Mar 17, 2024
The trip was very well planned and we had a great time in Spain! All drivers and local guides are very friendly, helpful and professional. There are only two minor suggestions for Kimkim team for the future planning: 1. The train station at Madrid was more complex than it said in the provided instruction. And when we returned from Seville, our train arrived at a different part of the station and our driver was waiting at a different part. There is no sign or map to guide us to the part... Read more

The trip was very well planned and we had a great time in Spain! All drivers and local guides are very friendly, helpful and professional.

There are only two minor suggestions for Kimkim team for the future planning:

1. The train station at Madrid was more complex than it said in the provided instruction. And when we returned from Seville, our train arrived at a different part of the station and our driver was waiting at a different part. There is no sign or map to guide us to the part where the driver was waiting for us. The instruction needs to be updated.

2. We were picked up from Granada and the driver would send us to Seville. On our way to Seville, we stopped by Cordoba for a few hours to visit the great Mosque-Cathedral. The timeline was confusing based on the planning. It said we would meet with our guide at 2pm and have a 3 hour guided tour of Mosque- Cathedral, and then we will have a 2 hour free time having a meal and walking around before continuing our trip. But it turned out we arrived at Cordoba around 12:30 pm and had our guided tour as planned. Then we were picked up and continued our trip to Seville immediately. I guess something was wrong in the original plan and it probably meant we arrived earlier and had lunch before the guided tour. If we knew this was the case, we probably would have some meal before the tour at Cordoba and wouldn’t feel starving at the end of the day. But it wasn’t a big deal.

Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Beatriz
Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Local specialist in Madrid | Replied on Mar 21, 2024

Hi Ye, Thank you so much for your feedback! Will pass on the information to the entire team about it. Hope you had a lovely time in here! :) Warm regards, Bea.

All of the guides were knowledgeable and prof...
Spain | Oct 24 - Nov 6, 2023

Marlene
Marlene Z.
Wilmington, DE | Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023

All of the guides were knowledgeable and professional. The ones that were the best were Gabriella in Granada, Diego in San Sebastián, Theresa in Sevilla and Gemma and Anna in Barcelona

Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Beatriz
Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Local specialist in Madrid | Replied on Nov 07, 2023

Hi Marlene! Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with your guides :) It's been a pleasure to work with you on this trip. Best regards, Bea.

Vacationing with Peace of Mind!
Spain | Sep 2 - Sep 13, 2023

Donna
Donna G.
Chino Hills, CA | Reviewed on Nov 05, 2023
Vacationing with Peace of Mind!
With the wonderful assistance of our travel consultant, Bea, we were able to take the vacation we have always dreamed about. Bea was very helpful in the planning process offering suggestions and alternatives to help us refine our ideas into a great itenery. When flight delays and weather caused disruptions to our plans she quickly rescheduled tours, etc to accomodate our changing schedules. We truly enjoyed all of our tours, hotels, guides, and events that...
Read more

Vacationing with Peace of Mind!
With the wonderful assistance of our travel consultant, Bea, we were able to take the vacation we have always dreamed about. Bea was very helpful in the planning process offering suggestions and alternatives to help us refine our ideas into a great itenery. When flight delays and weather caused disruptions to our plans she quickly rescheduled tours, etc to accomodate our changing schedules. We truly enjoyed all of our tours, hotels, guides, and events that she suggested.
I highly recommend having KimKim Travel and Bea assist you when planning your vacation!

Activity Reviews
Tapas & Flamenco Experience
Tapas & Flamenco Experience
Seville

Intimate and authentic! We loved this private Tapas and Flamenco Experience. The food was delicious, the people were warm and friendly, and the dancing was fantastic!

Quality of Experience
The intimate gathering of a small venue.
Guides, Drivers and Staff
The guide was professional and also a Flamenco dancer
Guided Visit of Seville
Guided Visit of Seville
Seville

Our guide was truly amazing. We arrived late due to weather; however, she rescheduled our tour to accomodate us. Her knowledge of the city and history mixed with her stories made our time with her truly interesting and enjoyable. We wish we had had more time in this wonderful city!

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
She seems to love her job and enjoys sharing with others!
Barcelona & Gaudí;  An Architecture Walk
Barcelona & Gaudí; An Architecture Walk
Barcelona

This is a definite MUST! Great tour... wear your walking shoes.

Quality of Experience
Our tour guide was excellent at timing our tour. We never felt rushed and had plenty of time to take in all the information and the sights!
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Our guide has a wealth of knowledge and stories! I highly recommend this private tour!
Day Trip to Montserrat & Penedès Region Wine Tasting
Day Trip to Montserrat & Penedès Region Wine Tasting
Barcelona

Peaceful and beautiful! Such a beautiful place to see and experience.

Quality of Experience
This place and the views!
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Guide was excellent and sharing information about Monserrat and was great at managing our small group with various walking/hiking abilities. Our driver was also very patient and helpful the entire day... willing to go that extra mile to make our day exceptional.
Transport
The car was comfortable, the driver drove the roads safely, and he was genuinly kind.
Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Beatriz
Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Local specialist in Madrid | Replied on Nov 06, 2023

Hi Donna! Thank you so, so much for your kind words!!! I'm so happy to know you had a lovely vacation around Spain and France discovering its history and culture, gastronomy, and its people! It's been a pleasure to work with you on this amazing itinerary :) Best regards, Bea.

Our guides were excellent throughout the trip...
Morocco | Oct 20 - Nov 1, 2023

G
Gill M.
United Kingdom | Reviewed on Nov 05, 2023
Our guides were excellent throughout the trip.
We had a few issues though which could have been sorted out before the we set out on the trip.
Firstly when in Casablanca we had suggested the possibility of a visit to Meknes but what we did not know, nor were ever told, is that it is a 3 hour drive each way and also a lot of it is closed at present for repair. We therefore agreed with our guide to go to Rabat which was much more practical. We had made it clear several times that we did not...
Read more

Our guides were excellent throughout the trip.
We had a few issues though which could have been sorted out before the we set out on the trip.
Firstly when in Casablanca we had suggested the possibility of a visit to Meknes but what we did not know, nor were ever told, is that it is a 3 hour drive each way and also a lot of it is closed at present for repair. We therefore agreed with our guide to go to Rabat which was much more practical. We had made it clear several times that we did not want outings with 3 hour drives!
Also in Marrakech Beatriz had told us that there was no damage and all was operating normally. That was incorrect there was evidence of damage in many places and a number of sites were closed. Also the trip to Imil was not practicable as the road was very broken so the guide changed our outing. We had a great day out but the information that all was as normal was not correct.
We did have a great time but a bit more attention to those matters would have made it even better.

Hotel Review
Riad Shanima SPA Marrakech
Marrakech

Excellent friendly service

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Beatriz
Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Local specialist in Madrid | Replied on Nov 08, 2023
Hi Gill, thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad to hear you like your trip and guides. I am surprised to read some of your comments as the feedback that I received from other travelers from your group was that you were having a fantastic trip and were thankful for our attention to detail after you left Morocco for Spain. Since you personally requested to visit Meknes I made no comment regarding distance as I imagine you had information about its location, but as we are always flexible... Read more

Hi Gill, thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad to hear you like your trip and guides. I am surprised to read some of your comments as the feedback that I received from other travelers from your group was that you were having a fantastic trip and were thankful for our attention to detail after you left Morocco for Spain. Since you personally requested to visit Meknes I made no comment regarding distance as I imagine you had information about its location, but as we are always flexible and adapt the trip to our travelers' needs, that is why our driver Outman offered you the alternative of going to Rabat instead, as the day was going to be more relaxed :) I thank you for your comments as this helps us improve! I hope you had a great time in Morocco and Spain. Best regards, Bea.

Amazing trip to Portugal and Morocco
Portugal | Oct 16 - Nov 1, 2023

Natasha
Natasha G.
Canada | Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023
The entire experience - from planning the trip with Beatriz to having every last detail loaded into the Trip Plans app to immediate availability for support via the messaging feature in the app, to the selection of hotels and guides was incredible. I would use kimkim again without hesitation and would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you. Read more

The entire experience - from planning the trip with Beatriz to having every last detail loaded into the Trip Plans app to immediate availability for support via the messaging feature in the app, to the selection of hotels and guides was incredible. I would use kimkim again without hesitation and would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you.

Hotel Reviews
Portugal Boutique Hotel
Lisbon

Charming, clean centrally located boutique hotel with amazing staff - friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed staying there.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
The rooms beside the elevators are noisy. The staff relocated us to an upgraded room the following morning, which was lovely.
Évora Olive Hotel
Evora

The hotel is in a good location and has a large underground parking garage. The staff were impersonal and distant. We arrived during a torrential downpour. No one helped us unload our luggage or told us that we can unload in the underground garage. They just watched us get soaked. We arrived at 2pm but were not given a room until the checkin time at 3pm even though we were soaked to the bone. The rooms were bare of necessities - no conditioner or body lotion, lumpy mattress and flat-as-pancakes pillows. Plastic cups for drinking. Two old fraying towels. The floors are polished concrete, so we asked for slippers and were told that we'd have to buy them. Not sure how this is a 4-star hotel....

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Exe Almada Porto
Porto

A nice, clean, centrally-located hotel. It was overall a very comfortable stay although the room was quite small - we had to get creative in finding space for our suitcases. Where the hotel fell short is that there was no laundry service on weekends(why would a hotel provide a service Monday-to-Friday? That's not how traveling works) and the staff missed making a reservation at a restaurant for us even though we reminded them twice.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Very clean and comfortable. The room was just a little small
Riad Madu Desert Camps
Merzouga

Fantastic experience - great, roomy accommodations, fantastic staff who worked hard to please and entertain us. The food was really good!

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Riad La Clé De Fès
Fès

The common areas of the Riad are beautiful! The room we stayed in was very large, comfortable and nicely designed. The bathroom was quite dated. The floor of the room slanted quite a bit, the shower and sinks were chipped and cracked. The staff were lovely. We had dinner in the Riad one night and it was delicious and well presented.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Mövenpick Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca

A nice hotel with all the amenities of a large hotel serving both leisure and leisure travelers. The room was large and comfortable. The rooftop restaurant was lovely and the food delicious.

Authenticity & Character
Location
Staff
Cleanliness & Comfort
Activity Reviews
Day trip to Chefchaouen, "The Blue City"
Day trip to Chefchaouen, "The Blue City"
Portugal

We ended up staying in Chefchaouen overnight. Could have stayed here a second night if I were to do it again. Very beautiful, quaint and charming town.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
 Lisbon Roots, Food & Cultural Walk
Lisbon Roots, Food & Cultural Walk
Portugal

Sofia was a delight. She was friendly, engaging, very knowledgeable and fun to be with.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
As I said, Sofia was absolutely delightful!
Transport
Sintra Heritage Hike: Hidden Secrets
Sintra Heritage Hike: Hidden Secrets
Portugal

Nuno was out guide - born and raised in Sintra, he expertly showed us the best of it and knew how to cut the lines of tourists. He also added a few stops that were absolutely spectacular. Nuno was so much fun to be with - entertaining, knowledgeable, super friendly. It was one of the trip's highlights for us.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Sweet and Tasting Évora Tour
Sweet and Tasting Évora Tour
Évora

We had to cut this activity short because of the heavy rain and only completed two tastings of the scheduled four. Also, the first stop was a pastry and sweets shop because it was literally a few steps from the hotel. The second stop was to try canned sardines and was sardine pate. Backwards - after the sweets, the sardines did not go down well.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Privately Guided Visit of Porto
Privately Guided Visit of Porto
Porto

A nice tour of Porto with Perdro. A very knowledgeable young man, he made the tour fun and interesting. He also suggested and took us to an amazing restaurant after the hotel failed to secure a reservation for us.

Quality of Experience
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Douro Valley Excursion with Wine & Olive Oil Tastings & River Cruise
Douro Valley Excursion with Wine & Olive Oil Tastings & River Cruise
Porto

A trip to Portugal would not be complete without a visit to Douro Valley - such a beautiful, tranquil place. Loved every minute of it.

Quality of Experience
Food
Guides, Drivers and Staff
Transport
Local specialist: Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Beatriz
Beatriz De Pablo Rocha
Local specialist in Madrid | Replied on Nov 02, 2023

Hi Natasha! Thank you so much for your nice feedback!!! I'm so glad to know you enjoyed your time both in Portugal and Morocco discovering amazing places with your guides. It was a pleasure working with you all along the way! Best regards, Bea.