Trip Reviews for Croatia

The latest reviews by travelers who booked their trip on kimkim

Highlights of croatia: zagreb to dubrovnik - 7 days, Croatia - Jul 29 - Aug 5, 2018

Traveler: Sapana S. - Local specialist: Ante Drmic

We had an amazing time during our week long visit to Croatia - thanks to Ante!!

We were lucky enough to learn of KimKim and be connected with Ante during our planning process. Ante helped from pre-planning, all the details during our trip and also met us in person. He listened to our preferences and helped us design the perfect itinerary including excursions and transfers. Our trip included a walking tour, bike tour and boating day - all were coordinated with amazing guides and were the... read more

We had an amazing time during our week long visit to Croatia - thanks to Ante!!

We were lucky enough to learn of KimKim and be connected with Ante during our planning process. Ante helped from pre-planning, all the details during our trip and also met us in person. He listened to our preferences and helped us design the perfect itinerary including excursions and transfers. Our trip included a walking tour, bike tour and boating day - all were coordinated with amazing guides and were the perfect experience. Ante took care of (and communicated to us) all of the transfers between cities whether they were through fast ferry or rental car.

During the trip, Ante was with us the whole way - answering questions, providing tickets and information. There is nothing as beneficial as having someone who lives in your destination to help you with your trip. Ante went above and beyond and we were thrilled to meet him in person too.

I really can't say enough good things about our experience!! Highly recommend Kimkim and ANTE!!

Ante Drmic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Sapana, thank you so much for the review!

It was a pleasure meeting all of you :)
From the first message to your arrival, and now with this review, the entire process was super easy. It was easy to plan, communicate and cooperate with you. I am really glad that you liked your trip, and definitely hope that you will come back. If you ever decide to, feel free to get in touch and we'll do something different :)

Kind regards,
Ante

PS - The sailing part wasn't that scary at all :)

Croatia family vacation - 15 days, Croatia - Jul 31 - Aug 9, 2018

Traveler: A L. - Local specialist: Ante Drmic

We had a wonderful first time in Croatia. Ante was extremely helpful and professional, providing us with an excellent service. We highly recommend using kimkim! Thank you Ante :)

Ante Drmic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi guys, thank you so much for the lovely review.

I hope that you experienced Croatia and area you were exploring in a way that will remain in your memory. I am glad that I was able to be at your service and arrange this trip with you from start to finish.

Hopefully, you will visit Croatia again!

Kind regards,
Ante

Venice to athens, Croatia - Jul 30 - Aug 6, 2018

Traveler: Lori S. - Local specialist: Veselka Huljic

Veselka was great to work with. She listened to what I wanted and helped me plan an incredible trip. All of our hotels were in incredible locations and were in the budget that we wanted to be in. In Dubrovnik we stayed at Hotel Lapad. In Hvar we stayed in the pedestrian area in the old town at a hotel called Villa Nora. It was very charming and old. It was more like a bed and breakfast then a hotel. Every room is different, but they were all clean and very nice. In Split we were also in a... read more

Veselka was great to work with. She listened to what I wanted and helped me plan an incredible trip. All of our hotels were in incredible locations and were in the budget that we wanted to be in. In Dubrovnik we stayed at Hotel Lapad. In Hvar we stayed in the pedestrian area in the old town at a hotel called Villa Nora. It was very charming and old. It was more like a bed and breakfast then a hotel. Every room is different, but they were all clean and very nice. In Split we were also in a pedestrian area but we were attached to the wall of the palace. It was amazing. The rooms were small but the location was perfect. Our last place was in Rovinj. We stayed at the Angelo D'Oro. The room here was incredible! I think it was our nicest room. Breakfast was included in all the hotels but the breakfast areas in Hvar and Rovinj were the most beautiful. We sat outside in gardens! All the breakfast were great but those were exceptional. It was a great hotel near the pedestrian walkway and amazing restaurants. Our hotel in Dubrovnik was a short cab ride from the Old town. We were picked up at the Dubrovnik airport and taken to the hotel. Our friends bags didn't come and Veselka was amazing helping us get the bags. It took 5 days but once they landed in Dubrovnik she got them to us in split. In Hvar we went sailing for a day that included a great lunch and swam in the most beautiful blue water. Our guide told us to call him H, was very nice but a little quiet. At times it was nice that we had some space and at other times it was a little awkward but an amazing day overall!! We also went on a hike through the small/abandoned villages in Hvar and had a local lunch. Bertie the chef was fabulous. This was one of the most incredible experiences. The food was outstanding. They made there own wine, grappa, sweet wine and olive oil. The only thing I didn't like were the anchovies but I tried them! I don't remember the guides name. He said to call him good looking. He was hilarious and had us laughing the whole time. I would recommend this to anyone. We had another guide in Rovinj. his name was Luka. He was really nice and informative. He drove us through all the hilltop towns. We went wine tasting at Kabola vineyards, olive oil tasting at Chiavalon and truffle tasting at Karlic Tartufi! What a fabulous day. At each of these places the hosts were incredible. They taught us so much. They provided food to go with the tasting as well which was very unexpected.

Veselka Huljic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Lori,

thank you for your great review. It was my pleasure to plan your trip to Croatia and it is very rewarding to learn how much you enjoyed.
Thank you for joining us and hope to see you back to Croatia exploring some new parts.

Vese

Trip to croatia, Croatia - Jul 15 - Jul 27, 2018

Traveler: Michelle C. - Local specialist: Robert Pinčević

Kimkim is a very convenient service, and I am beyond thrilled with the local guide they connected us with in Croatia. Robi of Soul of Croatia (aka ACDC) helped us plan the perfect honeymoon! He worked closely with me prior to the trip to make sure we got everything we wanted out of our trip. He is attentive, responsive, considerate, detail oriented, friendly, professional, and makes amazing recommendations! While we were on the ground, we did tours with his colleague Goran who was also... read more

Kimkim is a very convenient service, and I am beyond thrilled with the local guide they connected us with in Croatia. Robi of Soul of Croatia (aka ACDC) helped us plan the perfect honeymoon! He worked closely with me prior to the trip to make sure we got everything we wanted out of our trip. He is attentive, responsive, considerate, detail oriented, friendly, professional, and makes amazing recommendations! While we were on the ground, we did tours with his colleague Goran who was also such a great guy - super knowledgeable and fun to travel with! I absolutely recommend these guys as the go to expert for any trip to Croatia.

Robert Pinčević, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Michelle,
it was a pleasure to meet Jese and you. Thank you very much for choosing Croatia as your honeymoon, I am happy to hear you had a good time.
Thank you very much for your kind words, much appreciated!
Wishing you all the best!
Many regards from Croatia!
Robi

Tammy

Slovenia/croatia , Croatia - Jul 9 - Jul 20, 2018

Traveler: Tammy S. - Local specialist: Miha Gantar

Working with Miha and the Kim Kim team was a seamless experience from start to finish. I would highly recommend this company and will be using them in the future.
Thanks Kim Kim

Miha Gantar, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Tammy!
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It was great having you here and I hope you will "kimkim" in the future as well. :)
Warm wishes to the whole group!
Miha

Best of the dalmatian coast - one week croatia itinerary , Croatia - Jul 1 - Jul 11, 2018

Traveler: Wendy R. - Local specialist: Veselka Huljic

We planned a 2 week vacation to visit the Dalmatian Coast. I was confident in choosing my own accommodations through Airbnb, but needed assistance in planning activities for my family, as well as places worth visiting. After completing some research online, I contacted KimKim who put me in touch with Veselka. She was extremely helpful from the start. Her communication was precise and prompt. We worked together over a period of 6 months putting the trip together. I could not have been... read more

We planned a 2 week vacation to visit the Dalmatian Coast. I was confident in choosing my own accommodations through Airbnb, but needed assistance in planning activities for my family, as well as places worth visiting. After completing some research online, I contacted KimKim who put me in touch with Veselka. She was extremely helpful from the start. Her communication was precise and prompt. We worked together over a period of 6 months putting the trip together. I could not have been more please and would highly recommend her. The communication stayed all the way till the end. I can't express how easy she made our travels - never having to worry about transportation or guides. Honestly, I just can't say enough good!

Veselka Huljic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Wendy,

thank you so much. I was enjoying planning your great adventure with you and I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Croatia.
Hope to see you again exploring new regions in Croatia.
Best,
Vese

Best of the dalmatian coast - one week croatia itinerary , Croatia - Jun 5 - Jun 13, 2018

Traveler: Andrés V. - Local specialist: Ante Drmic

A TRULY MEMORABLE HOLIDAY — HVALA ANTE!

From the 2 weeks of planning to the duration of our holiday, Ante went well above and beyond his role of local specialist, which we never expected from someone we met for the first time!

He was consistently available to answer any and all questions; providing useful advice and numerous options for all aspects of the trip — activities, dining, transportation & alternatives when the weather presented setbacks. Indeed, despite thunderstorms delaying our... read more

A TRULY MEMORABLE HOLIDAY — HVALA ANTE!

From the 2 weeks of planning to the duration of our holiday, Ante went well above and beyond his role of local specialist, which we never expected from someone we met for the first time!

He was consistently available to answer any and all questions; providing useful advice and numerous options for all aspects of the trip — activities, dining, transportation & alternatives when the weather presented setbacks. Indeed, despite thunderstorms delaying our transit via Zagreb, he kept us updated via messages on the status of the subsequent flights and ensured our safe arrival. Ante hand-picked our tour guides to best fit our requirements and personality, even guiding us through Split when he could have easily found someone to take his place — putting in extra effort with no hesitance. Throughout our numerous holiday stops, he would send regular messages to ensure our safe arrival and that all transportation and activities went over smoothly; always courteous and never forceful!

This holiday was also very special to me, because of my intention to propose to my girlfriend (now fiancé) — Ante proved a great asset; providing numerous ideas for romantic venues and settings throughout the trip, culminating in a wonderful sunset dinner atop Srđ Mountain overlooking the beautiful city of Dubrovnik where she would say yes! In her words: "the proverbial cherry on top, making an already fantastic holiday... perfect!"

Thanks to Ante's positive attitude, friendly demeanor, willingness to help, and passion for his role gave us peace of mind, but also a truly personal level of attention reserved to family and friends: which is how we both felt after leaving Croatia — we visited a truly beautiful country and wonderful friend!

Ante Drmic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Andrés, thank you very much for this beautiful review. I am really glad that all of our "secret" planning gave a wonderful result, both in trip experience and the proposal :)

I enjoyed every second we've been able to spend together during your stay and it was a real pleasure and privilege to work and meet both of you. Wonderful, easy going, and a great couple :) ( hope that you managed to talk her into GoT )

Wish you all the best in the future and see you when I come to UAE.
Thank you once again - friend :)

Kind regards,
Ante

Hvar, Croatia - Jun 26 - Jun 28, 2018

Traveler: Michael R. - Local specialist: Veselka Huljic

Service during booking was very attentive.

Veselka Huljic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Michael,

thank you. I am happy that you were satisfied with our service. Hope to see you again in Croatia.
Best,
Veselka

Best of the dalmatian coast - one week croatia itinerary , Croatia - Jun 11 - Jun 18, 2018

Traveler: Roy S. - Local specialist: Veselka Huljic

We genuinely felt the holiday met and exceeded our expectations. The hotels at Split and Dubrovnik were excellent - the Villa Nora in Hvar was also very good but slightly let down by faulty air conditioning. Veselka met us at Split airport and explained the itinerary well, delivering us to our hotel as promised. Ivan took us to Plitvice lakes, and was prompt, very friendly and informative.
Natalia from Villa Nora met us from the ferry and gave us good service there, very approachable -... read more

We genuinely felt the holiday met and exceeded our expectations. The hotels at Split and Dubrovnik were excellent - the Villa Nora in Hvar was also very good but slightly let down by faulty air conditioning. Veselka met us at Split airport and explained the itinerary well, delivering us to our hotel as promised. Ivan took us to Plitvice lakes, and was prompt, very friendly and informative.
Natalia from Villa Nora met us from the ferry and gave us good service there, very approachable - she recognised the problem with air conditioning and was awaiting an engineer to fix it. The guide who took us on the 'lavender fields and old towns' day tour in Hvar was first class (sorry can't remember his name) this included a great lunch at a tavern on the way, which was prepared specially for us and it was memorable. We walked all the way into Hvar town which was a challenge for one of us and he managed to keep us cool and resting along the way! Excellent.
Dubrovnik old town was if anything, quieter than we expected and Anada gave us a tour round late afternoon. She was very good (if we had any comment it was almost too much detailed information to take in re history facts). But it did mean that we knew where to eat, and we then walked the walls the following day.
Our kayake experience was cancelled in Hvar due to weather, but Veselka transferred this to our last day in Dubrovnik and we really enjoyed this, our guide was 'Sirjon' and he was relaxed, friendly and helped us with photos as we did not have our camera with us. We value the fact that this trip was transferred and not cancelled!

Veselka Huljic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Roy,
thank you for exploring Croatia with us. I am happy you enjoyed your trip and that we managed to make it run smooth.
Hope to see you again exploring some new parts of Croatia.
All the best, Vese

Highlights of croatia: zagreb to dubrovnik - 8 days, Croatia - Jun 6 - Jun 14, 2018

Traveler: Kristen F. - Local specialist: Veselka Huljic

Our trip to Croatia was amazing, what a beautiful country. We have been wanting to make this trip for years but never got around to planning, mostly because of the complicated itinerary we wanted. Thanks to Veselka the planning was easy. She made sure we got to do everything we wanted and booked the perfect hotels and apartments, all in the best locations. She also made sure that someone was there at every point to take us to our accommodation making this a very stress free and relaxing vacation. Our family travels a lot and we all agree this was one of our favorite trips.

Veselka Huljic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Kristen,
I am so happy that we managed to make your trip relaxing and easy to plan.
Thank you for choosing us to be your local host and hope to see you again exploring some new parts of Croatia.
All the best,
Vese

Trip to croatia, Croatia - May 29 - Jun 9, 2018

Traveler: Jennifer F. - Local specialist: Veselka Huljic

Our Croatia tour came at the end of a longer trip. Our time was limited so we wanted to ensure we made the most of the time we had in Croatia. Veselka worked with us up front to determine what kind of experience we were looking for. Our goal was to see and experience Croatia, not only the highly touristed areas, which of course are beautiful, but also Croatia beyond that. We wanted a taste of the Croatia that required a bit of exploration.

Veselka paired us up with some fabulous guides for... read more

Our Croatia tour came at the end of a longer trip. Our time was limited so we wanted to ensure we made the most of the time we had in Croatia. Veselka worked with us up front to determine what kind of experience we were looking for. Our goal was to see and experience Croatia, not only the highly touristed areas, which of course are beautiful, but also Croatia beyond that. We wanted a taste of the Croatia that required a bit of exploration.

Veselka paired us up with some fabulous guides for our Dalmatian Coast trek. In Dubrovnik, Darko was our escort on a countryside cycling trip and cooking class adventure. He made the day so much fun for us. He was very knowledgeable about the region and could answer the endless stream of questions with patience and thankfully, a great sense of humor. It was a fabulous day and we were so sad to see it end.

Our next guide was Vedran in Hvar, who was tasked with taking us on a trek through a beautiful valley where we explored abandoned villages and saw incredible mountain scenery. A stop for lunch with a colorful character was a nice addition to the hike. Vedran also gave us the option of extending our hike from its planned end point, up the coast back to Hvar town. It was not a requirement for him but he volunteered to extend our hike by several hours to give us an incredible experience and access to views otherwise unobtainable... and he also suffered the endless barrage of questions gladly... and we had many great laughs along the way. We were sad to see the day end and bid farewell to Vedran.

The last parts of the organized trip were the most intimidating for two prairie girls from Canada. Sea Kayaking was our first taste of being on the open water. We adapted quickly and were amazed to find that we were able to kayak across open water to islands just off the coast. It was a glorious day and Edi was the perfect guide for the sport. He knew his stuff, and he was so much fun! Again, we didn't want to say good bye.

The big event was the 3 day sailing trip in the islands. Land girls on a sail boat... there were a lot of things that could have gone wrong for us. Captain Bartul was a wonderful guide and ensured we got the most from our sailing experience. The evenings moored in little, out-of-the way marinas located in tiny villages, nestled in beautiful, secluded bays were so much more than we expected.

Both of us were so pleased with the experience from start to finish. We have traveled extensively for a lot of years and this trip lands at the very top of our list of highlights. Croatia is magnificent, but what took the experience beyond that was the planning on the part of Veselka and the wonderful guides we had the privilege of spending our time with. They made us feel like we were hanging with friends and we brought home some truly special memories as a result. Just can't say enough about it!

Jennifer and Kelly from Canada

Veselka Huljic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Jennifer & Kelly,

I am so happy you enjoyed your time in Croatia and company of our guides. Thank you again for booking with us and hope to see you again exploring different parts of Croatia :)

All the best,
Vese

Highlights of croatia: zagreb to dubrovnik - 8 days, Croatia - May 24 - Jun 2, 2018

Traveler: Kari Z. - Local specialist: Veselka Huljic

We had the most pleasurable experience! From the beginning of the planning stages to each and every transfer was easy, with friendly people, and fun. Veselka was easy to work with and managed our time well. She offered great suggestions and knew exactly what to suggest with our ideas. All activities were great. We especially enjoyed the cooking class and tour and bike ride. Hotels were clean, easy to access. Verdan on the bike tour was full of knowledge and friendly and funny. The farm we... read more

We had the most pleasurable experience! From the beginning of the planning stages to each and every transfer was easy, with friendly people, and fun. Veselka was easy to work with and managed our time well. She offered great suggestions and knew exactly what to suggest with our ideas. All activities were great. We especially enjoyed the cooking class and tour and bike ride. Hotels were clean, easy to access. Verdan on the bike tour was full of knowledge and friendly and funny. The farm we ended up at for lunch was sustainable and so peaceful. Our chef Mya and tour guide for the cooking class were so pleasant and also we gain so much information about the city of Split. It was a fully engaging experience. I highly recommend the cooking class. We had a perfect balance of independent time, guided time, relaxing time, and learning time.

Veselka--thank you so much! We will never forget this trip!

Veselka Huljic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Kari,

thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy that we managed to make your trip just the way you wanted it :)
Thank you for choosing us and exploring Croatia with our team.

BR
Vese

Sailing and island hopping the dalmatian coast, Croatia - May 16 - May 22, 2018

Traveler: mike h. - Local specialist: Ante Drmic

Ante did a fantastic job tailoring the trip to our needs. Allen and his wife Natalia the owners of Avocado were amazing as well. The islands we visited ( Mljet, Havar, Korchula, Saipan) and meals cooked on board were so much better than anticipated.
Allen has so many toys (seabob, electric bikes and paddle boards) you do not need to book any tours.

Ante Drmic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hey Mike, I am really glad you and your lovely family enjoyed Croatia and the trip. Alen and Natalia are really amazing, I definitely agree with that.

I tried to make everything suit your needs, so your great review makes it a great satisfaction. Thank you very much for your kind words.

It would be a pleasure to see you in Croatia again one day since you guys are really nice, lovely and thankful, so feel free to contact me if you ever decide to come back.

Kind regards from sunny Split :)

Barbara

Croatia and slovenia sightseeing, Croatia - Aug 26 - Sep 9, 2017

Traveler: Barbara B. - Local specialist: Mandy Schroeter

Overall, we're really glad that we had the personal touch of someone helping us plan our trip. We did start the planning process rather late for when we wanted to go, but that's why we enlisted help in the first place. A few points of feedback:

• The kimkim website FAQs indicate that we’ll be paying a 5% service fee to book our trip. I did also see that is says “in some cases, a more substantial planning fee” will be charged. We were absolutely fine paying the $250 for your services – you... read more

Overall, we're really glad that we had the personal touch of someone helping us plan our trip. We did start the planning process rather late for when we wanted to go, but that's why we enlisted help in the first place. A few points of feedback:

• The kimkim website FAQs indicate that we’ll be paying a 5% service fee to book our trip. I did also see that is says “in some cases, a more substantial planning fee” will be charged. We were absolutely fine paying the $250 for your services – you guys were very helpful. But I’m still not sure what the criteria were for the two different methods of payment. I’m guessing you didn’t get a share of the profit from the vendors when we payed cash upon arrival, so it probably helped cover those types of research and bookings. Again, we were very satisfied with what we got for the booking fee and consider it money well spent, but some more clarity around that process would have been nice.

• There were a few times when it felt like our specialists took longer to complete bookings or answer our questions than we expected. There was a time difference between us and Mandy and Alex, so I didn’t expect instant communications. However, there were a few times that I had to ask a second time before tasks were complete. I think some of this would have been alleviated if we (the travelers) had started the planning process earlier. Since we waited until a month before we left, I was definitely anxious to plan as quickly as possible.

• I like the format of a chat window for the planning discussions, but maybe in the future you might want to consider some kind of checklist feature where you turn the conversation into action items that you can assign to either kimkim or the traveler. Everyone would have quick visibility into the tasks/decisions that were remaining. You might even be able to turn completed tasks into items you need to add to the itinerary on your kimkim side. (This is my programming background coming out!)

• I mentioned this in my brief feedback right when we got home, but I wanted to repeat it here: We had a really great experience on the wine tour with Krug Travel. I would highly recommend that you send anyone who's going to the Istrian peninsula in Croatia to them. They offer other experiences besides wine tours, which I’m sure would be equally great.

• I mentioned this in my feedback too, but thought I would include it in the formal survey: Having never used booking.com before, we didn’t realize that there were hotels on the website that accept cash only. This was just a note to mention to future travelers before booking.

• Both transport companies that we used – GoOpti and Connecto – were excellent. Every driver was professional and arrived on time. We would definitely recommend these companies to future travelers.

• Laundry – this is more of a traveler note than anything. We did send out some laundry in Pula at the hotel, but it felt like we were somehow inconveniencing the hotel with this request (even though it is listed on their website as a service). We turned in our laundry early (probably by 10am) on the first day at the hotel, and we didn’t get it back until late on the second day. What was really strange was we stopped by the front desk on day 2 to reserve a taxi for a very early departure on day 3 (6am), and they almost seemed worried that our laundry wouldn’t be back in time. I always thought laundry service would be a less than 24 hour thing, and that we would definitely have it back the day before we were scheduled to check out. It was also much more expensive than I anticipated for basic shorts, t-shirts, and underwear. Obviously, you at kimkim had no idea that they were going to handle the situation so poorly. Personally, after that experience, I wish we had just found somewhere to do our own laundry or skipped that step altogether and packed enough clothes to last the whole trip. I don’t know where that fits in as far as feedback goes, but it’s just something I wish we had done differently.

We appreciated having someone to do all the planning legwork for this trip! We desperately needed a vacation but had no time to plan it. It was so nice having Mandy (and Alex) to do all the research and planning that we normally do when we go on trips. We would definitely recommend your services to friends and family who are looking to take a trip and just say “yes” or “no” to the suggestions from your team.

I included some suggestions about how our planning could have been better in the previous answer. I don’t think there’s anything particular that Mandy and Alex could have done better, but the big thing was that we were all talking about a lot of different things at any given time, and we lost track of some of the things that were still not complete. Both Mandy and Alex were super professional and helpful with answering all our questions and getting us ready to go.

Mandy Schroeter, kimkim staff, responded to this review:

Barbara, thank you so much for such a detailed and helpful feedback! We have already taken some of your suggestions into account for other travellers and it came out pretty well. :)
However, the most important thing is that I can read you had an outstanding overall experience and I hope you will carry some of the memories you made for a long time because that's what really matters. All the best for you and your husband.

Croatia 2017, Croatia - Aug 25 - Aug 31, 2017

Traveler: Eric G. - Local specialist: Veselka Huljic

Honestly, there really isn't anything that could have improved the trip. Communication from the get go was excellent and extremely thorough. Follow through on arrival was perfect and the guide exceeded expectations. Absolutely no complaints.

Veselka Huljic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Eric,

thank you again for choosing us and making us your host in Croatia. We are all very happy that we managed to create great trip for you. Hope to see you again in Croatia.

Veselka

Best of the dalmatian coast - one week croatia itinerary , Croatia - Jul 19 - Jul 28, 2017

Traveler: Patrick D. - Local specialist: Vlasta Podravac

Had a problem with a hotel room but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Vlasta stayed in touch during the trip to make sure all was well.

Vlasta Podravac, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Patrick,

Thank you for your feedback, it's highly appreciated!
It was a pleasure working with you in planning your program and taking care of you while you were here.

Best wishes to you and Victoria,
Vlasta

Croatia 2017, Croatia - Jul 10 - Jul 21, 2017

Traveler: Lane O. - Local specialist: Andro Tartaglia

Can't say enough great things about our trip to Croatia! Andro and his team really made it wonderful. The tours were fantastic and the transfers were seamless. Would absolutely recommend them for your trip!

Andro was extremely helpful and responsive to all of our questions. Really it was fabulous!

Andro Tartaglia, local specialist, responded to this review:

Hi Lane,
Thanks for your feedback!! I hope you arrived back home with great memories!! It was a pleasure to have you here in Croatia
Andro

Sail dalmatian islands in 5 days, Croatia - Jun 30 - Jul 4, 2017

Traveler: Kimberly L. - Local specialist: Veselka Huljic

Amazing trip.. a must to see the islands from your own boat! An experience to not miss in life!

Veselka was beyond amazing.. made everything so easy. Our bags got lost and she got them to an island that we were on. A very wonderful experience

Veselka Huljic, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Kimberly,

thank you so much for kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your sailing adventure.
Wishing you all the best,
Veselka

Sherri

Croatia, Croatia - Jun 7 - Jun 16, 2017

Traveler: Sherri M. - Local specialist: Vlasta Podravac

Very easy and organized booking process.

She was incredibly helpful and always responsive to my questions and/or needs during the trip. Fantastic organization throughout, with a prompt and professional staff.

Vlasta Podravac, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Sherri,
Thank you once again for choosing our agency to discover Croatia! It was a pleasure working with John and you in planning your program and taking care of you and Grace while you were here.
Best regards,
Vlasta

Highlights of croatia from zagreb to dubrovnik - one week itinerary , Croatia - Sep 21 - Oct 1, 2016

Traveler: Melissa F. - Local specialist: Michelle Maurer

Podestine was a little far from town and accommodations of room were not great i.e. Sheet for blanket, shower did not drain, however Lara at the desk was amazing! Sailing trip did not have much time for swimming and snorkeling, majority was sitting on the boat, skipper was nice but would not recommend. Plitvice was amazing as well as accomadations, Dubrovnik is beautiful and Zagreb did not disappoint!

Croatia - dubrovnik to split, Croatia - Aug 15 - Aug 22, 2016

Traveler: Bradley G. - Local specialist: Ilija Miloš

We would have liked to have a more in-depth conversation about the hotels and specifically the rooms that were going to be booked for the trip. In the end it worked our fine, but we were a little surprised when we got to the first hotel and would have considered spending more for a view or added amenity.

The biggest disappointment was a disconnect from our expectations of what KimKim offered when working with a local expert and what the final itinerary contained. We were expecting the... read more

We would have liked to have a more in-depth conversation about the hotels and specifically the rooms that were going to be booked for the trip. In the end it worked our fine, but we were a little surprised when we got to the first hotel and would have considered spending more for a view or added amenity.

The biggest disappointment was a disconnect from our expectations of what KimKim offered when working with a local expert and what the final itinerary contained. We were expecting the final itinerary to include ideas/recommendations from the local expert for excursions, things to do or restaurants to checkout that may be slightly off the beaten path.

See previous comment regarding our expectations for the final itinerary.

Alex Buri, kimkim staff, responded to this review:

Hi Bradley, thank you for your review, and for trusting us to help plan your honeymoon! We are very happy to hear that you had a great time in Croatia, despite the fact that our trip plan and service fell short in a number of ways. Thanks also for your detailed feedback to us via email, as it has helps us improve our product and processes. We hope to be able to help you again with a future trip.

Family adventure in croatia, Croatia - Aug 9 - Aug 23, 2016

Traveler: Andreas V. - Local specialist: Andro Tartaglia

It was perfectly organized and executed. Looking back I would have done one part differently, but it was really amazing to see that hotels were informed, transports by taxi or ship waiting when needed.

Was very engaged even throughout the vacation open for additional questions

Andro Tartaglia, local specialist, responded to this review:

Dear Andreas,
Thanks for your feedback!
Next time we will have to use only boutique family owned hotels!! Great pictures by the way :)

Rob

Honeymoon in croatia, Croatia - Jul 3 - Jul 15, 2016

Traveler: Rob C. - Local specialist: Michelle Maurer

kimkim booked us a perfect honeymoon in Croatia. They found the best accommodations, transportation and activity ideas based on our preferences.

Things I liked:
- how easy it is to book a quality trip vs. doing our own research
- the route through Croatia was perfect
- chat communication vs. having to talk to someone by phone, although the back and forth would have been easier via email, instead of having to sign in each time to respond to a comment
- the full itinerary. we referred to it... read more

kimkim booked us a perfect honeymoon in Croatia. They found the best accommodations, transportation and activity ideas based on our preferences.

Things I liked:
- how easy it is to book a quality trip vs. doing our own research
- the route through Croatia was perfect
- chat communication vs. having to talk to someone by phone, although the back and forth would have been easier via email, instead of having to sign in each time to respond to a comment
- the full itinerary. we referred to it multiple times a day.
- sailing!
- our final hotel in Dubrovnik was a gem

Areas for improvement:
- back and forth communication by email, as shared above
- the two ferry rides were both sold out at the times we wanted for day-of purchases; buying ferry tickets online or at least warning us to buy early would have helped some logistical difficulty
- more country coverage… would have liked help with the Germany stage of our trip as well.
- would be great if kimkim could have booked flights for us

Michelle Maurer, local specialist, responded to this review:

Appreciate your feedback Rob! Apologies for the ferry rides being sold out, we will make sure in the future to let travelers know about this, especially during the peak travel season.
We are also continuously working on increasing our in-country customer service to help travelers in Croatia. I am so glad you had a great honeymoon and loved seeing your photos. Please keep us in mind for the next time you plan a trip.

Korcula wine & cycling tour, Croatia - Jun 25 - Jun 25, 2016

Traveler: claire m. - Local specialist: Rachael & John Flynn

Michelle was an absolute dream to work with, I tend to be very indecisive and she really helped me and my husband plan a wonderful trip. She gave great recommendations of places to eat, things not to miss and was even able to schedule a wine and cycling tour for us when it wasn't originally available. A few minor things could have been different but really did not impact our trip at all.

Our cycling tour with John was one of our favorite parts of the trip, he was an absolute joy to spend... read more

Michelle was an absolute dream to work with, I tend to be very indecisive and she really helped me and my husband plan a wonderful trip. She gave great recommendations of places to eat, things not to miss and was even able to schedule a wine and cycling tour for us when it wasn't originally available. A few minor things could have been different but really did not impact our trip at all.

Our cycling tour with John was one of our favorite parts of the trip, he was an absolute joy to spend our last day in Korcula. The scenery was beautiful (cycling the countryside was a great way to experience Krocula), the wine was quite refreshing after a very warm morning and we could not have asked for a better group of travelers to be with! John was kind enough to email me after the tour and gave my husband and I some great recommendations for food/drinks for the next part of our trip in Split. He really went above and beyond anything my husband and I could have ever imagined and I am sure every service they offer will be as wonderful as the wine and cycling tour.

Michelle Maurer, local specialist, responded to this review:

Thank you, Claire! It was such a pleasure planning your trip with you. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your trip and the wine and cycling tour even in the heat. I appreciate the review and keep spreading the word about kimkim!